carte welcome

With any reservation, 1 year of membership offered to the Advantage Card Welcome.

10 sport and culture offers throughout France as well as 000% discount on your future reservations Welcome !

Pink October: At only 12 years old, he swims 40 kilometers in the open sea

At only 12 years old, Christophe Maleau has just accomplished a sporting feat to support the fight against breast cancer. On the occasion of Pink October, he made an exceptional crossing. He thus traveled the 40 kilometers which separate the island of Saint Lucia to Martinique. A real feat achieved in just 13 hours and 50 minutes.

SOn Saturday morning October 10, the Caribbean Sea was calm to welcome the courageous West Indian swimmer watched by his father from a kayak. Christophe was also accompanied by many supporters who came to encourage their hero. From the height of his meter and a half and his 12 years, this sportsman has a determination to any test. As part of Pink October, the very young boy did not hesitate to swim in the open sea for a whole day and until nightfall. He dedicated this crossing to her mother, as well as to all women with breast cancer. Upon his triumphant arrival, Christophe spoke out for France Info.

“There are times when I doubted, but I said to myself, since it's for a good cause, I have to keep going. So I continued and persevering, I succeeded. "

See this post on Instagram

A publication shared by 🌴 LA PAGE INSTA DES ANTILLES 🌴 (@ antilles.97x) le

A sporting feat

Christophe is not at his first sporting feat. At only 9 years old, he had already distinguished himself by swimming 6,4 kilometers in Martinique. Then at 10 years old, traveling 26 kilometers at sea. This new tour de force however required two years of preparation, which her dad proudly testifies to.

“He prepared it in warrior mode. He wanted it. He had wanted to do this for a long time. " 

A challenge created in support of Pink October

Every year for 27 years, the association Pink Ribbon organizes a campaign against breast cancer with the objective of raising awareness, mobilizing and raising funds to support medical and scientific research. Cultural and sporting events organized across France make it possible to unite as many people as possible around this common cause.

Discover in pictures, Christophe's last efforts at the end of his challenge.

See this post on Instagram

A publication shared by Martinique la 1ere (@ martiniquela1ere) le

Octobre rose : À seulement 12 ans, il parcourt 40 kilomètres à la nage en pleine mer

À seulement 12 ans, Christophe Maleau vient d’accomplir un exploit sportif pour soutenir la lutte contre le cancer du sein. À l’occasion d’Octobre Rose, il a effectué une traversée exceptionnelle. Il a ainsi parcouru les 40 kilomètres qui séparent l’île Sainte-Lucie à la Martinique. Une véritable prouesse réalisée en seulement 13 heures et 50 minutes.

Samedi 10 octobre au matin, la mer des Caraïbes était calme pour accueillir le courageux nageur antillais surveillé par son père depuis un kayak. Christophe était également accompagné par de nombreux soutiens venus encourager leur héros. Du haut de son mètre et demi et de ses 12 ans, ce sportif possède une détermination à toute épreuve. Dans le cadre d’Octobre rose, le tout jeune garçon n’a pas hésité à nager en pleine mer durant une journée entière et jusqu’à la nuit tombée. Il a dédié cette traversée à sa maman, ainsi qu’à toutes les femmes atteintes d’un cancer du sein. Dès son arrivée triomphale, Christophe s’est exprimé pour France Info.

“Il y a des moments où j’ai douté, mais je me suis dit, comme c’est pour la bonne cause, il faut que je continue. Donc j’ai continué et en persévérant, j’ai réussi.”

Voir cette publication sur Instagram

Une publication partagée par 🌴 LA PAGE INSTA DES ANTILLES 🌴 (@antilles.97x) le

Un exploit sportif

Christophe n’en est pas à son premier exploit sportif. À seulement 9 ans, il s’était déjà illustré en nageant 6,4 kilomètres en Martinique. Puis à 10 ans en parcourant 26 kilomètres en mer. Ce nouveau tour de force a toutefois nécessité deux années de préparation, dont témoigne fièrement son papa.

“Il l’a préparé en mode guerrier. Il le voulait. Cela faisait longtemps qu’il voulait le faire. “

Un défi réalisé en soutien à Octobre Rose

Chaque année depuis 27 ans, l’association Ruban Rose organise une campagne de lutte contre le cancer du sein avec l’objectif de sensibiliser, mobiliser et réunir des fonds pour soutenir la recherche médicale et scientifique. Les manifestations culturelles et sportives organisées à travers la France permettent de fédérer le plus grand nombre autour de cette cause commune.

Découvrez en image, les derniers efforts de Christophe à la fin de son défi.

Voir cette publication sur Instagram

Une publication partagée par Martinique la 1ere (@martiniquela1ere) le

La rédaction