carte welcome

With any reservation, 1 year of membership offered to the Advantage Card Welcome.

10 sport and culture offers throughout France as well as 000% discount on your future reservations Welcome !

Don't miss the French mountain biking championships from August 21 to 23 in Les Ménuires

The good news has fallen. The French mountain biking championships, which should have taken place from July 9 to 12, are not finally canceled. Indeed, they are only postponed from August 21 to 23. The event will therefore go well in the Ménuires resort in Savoie.

Lhe French Cycling Federation made its decision public on Tuesday May 26 on its Facebook page. Les Ménuires will welcome the French Mountain Bike Championships 2020 from August 21 to 23! Very good news in these times when health events have undermined the entire programming of sporting events. On the federation events page, we no longer count the cancellations, but from August a few dates are emerging. And they suggest that the season will be good, even if it will also necessarily be much shorter than usual.

Disciplines represented at Les Ménuires

Olympic cross-country or XCO is the endurance discipline of mountain biking. It is available in cross-country loop or in line, marathon, or against the clock. The duration of the test depends on the category. Changing bikes is prohibited. In addition, outside assistance is only authorized in “technical areas”.

The Trial It consists in crossing natural or artificial areas seeking balance and requiring excellent mastery of the bike. Any support other than the tires therefore entails penalties. Elite, Expert riders… are classified according to the difficulty of the crossings. The circuit brings together a set of 6 zones linked by an inter-zone to be traveled 3 times.

Lowering is an individual time trial on a downhill course strewn with obstacles. The race is very technical, and requires an excellent mastery of the speed / driving parameters. A descent can last from 2 to 5 minutes, over 1,5 to 3,5 kilometers.

Registrations are open

These French Championships will bring together the best French riders in several mountain biking disciplines. Entries are free and without quota for all categories. Do not delay! There is still time to register for the French Championships XCO / DHI / TRIAL / XCO and DHI MASTERS / VTTAE XC des Ménuires.

French Mountain Bike Championships

Program

Thursday August 20

  • Collection of bibs, training and reconnaissance on foot.

Friday August 21

  • French Cross-Country Masters and Mountain Bike Electric Assistance Championships

Saturday, August 22

  • French Championships XCO Espoirs and Elite men and women
  • Beginning of the Trial events
  • French downhill championships placement round

Sunday, August 23

  • French Championships XCO Juniors and Cadets Men and Women
  • Final round of the French Downhill Championships
  • French trials championships finals

Summer events

Several mountain biking events are held this summer. From August 7 to 9, Alpe d'Huez will host the SKF XCO / DHI UCI Class 1 MTB French Cup and the XCE French Championships. On August 9, the XC MTB Marathon will then take place in Ladern. From August 10 to 14, place at the Transmaurienne Vanoise. Finally, on August 15 and 16, the French MTB Enduro Cup will take place in Saint-Sorlin d'Arves.

XCOM

The Coupe de France MTB Enduro and MTB-AE Enduro will take place on August 22 and 23 at Val d'Allos in the south of France. The Eliminator Mountain Bike World Championships will take place on August 23 in Leuven, Belgium. The SKF DHI UCI MTB French Cup, Class 1, will take place in Métabief in Bourgogne-Franche-Comté from August 29 to 20. After the Alpes d'Huez, Les Ménuires and Métabief, the French Championships will continue in Les Orres on September 12 and 13. They will finally end in Levens from October 16 to 18.

carte welcome

Avec toute réservation, 1 an d'adhésion offert à la Carte Avantages Welcome.

10 000 offres sport et culture partout en France ainsi que 10% de remise sur vos futures réservations Welcome !

Ne manquez pas les championnats de France de VTT du 21 au 23 août aux Ménuires

La bonne nouvelle est tombée. Les championnats de France de VTT qui auraient dû se dérouler du 9 au 12 juillet, ne sont finalement pas annulés. Ils sont seulement reportés du 21 au 23 août prochain. L’événement se déroulera donc bien dans la station des Ménuires en Savoie.

La Fédération Française de Cyclisme a rendu sa décision publique, mardi 26 mai sur sa page Facebook. Les Ménuires accueilleront les Championnats de France VTT 2020 du 21 au 23 août ! Une très bonne nouvelle en ces temps où les événements sanitaires ont mis à mal toute la programmation des manifestations sportives. Sur la page événements de la fédération, on ne compte plus les annulations, mais à partir du mois d’août quelques dates se profilent. Et elles permettent de penser que la saison sera belle, même si elle sera également forcément bien plus courte que d’habitude.

Disciplines représentées aux Ménuires

Le cross-country olympique ou XCO est la discipline d’endurance du VTT. Elle se décline en cross-country en boucle ou en ligne, marathon, ou encore contre la montre. La durée de l’épreuve dépend de la catégorie. Le changement de vélo est interdit. L’assistance extérieure n’est par ailleurs autorisée que dans les « zones techniques ».

Le Trial consiste quant-à-lui à franchir des zones naturelles ou artificielles sollicitant l’équilibre et nécessitant une excellente maîtrise du vélo. Tout appui autre que les pneus entraîne donc des pénalités. Les coureurs Elites, Experts… sont classés selon la difficulté des franchissements. Le circuit regroupe un ensemble de 6 zones reliées par une inter-zone à parcourir 3 fois.

La descente est une épreuve individuelle contre la montre sur un parcours descendant parsemé d’obstacles. La course est très technique, et nécessite une excellente maîtrise des paramètres vitesse/pilotage. Une descente peut durer de 2 et 5 minutes, sur 1,5 à 3,5 kilomètres.

Les inscriptions sont ouvertes

Ces Championnats de France, réuniront les meilleurs coureurs français dans plusieurs disciplines du VTT. Les inscriptions sont libres et sans quota pour l’ensemble des catégories. Ne tardez plus ! Il est encore temps de s’inscrire aux Championnats de France XCO/DHI/TRIAL/XCO et DHI MASTERS/VTTAE XC des Ménuires.

Championnats de France de VTT

Au programme

Jeudi 20 août

  • Retrait des dossards, entraînements et reconnaissance à pied.

Vendredi 21 août

  • Championnats de France Cross-Country Masters et VTT Assistance Electrique

Samedi 22 août

  • Championnats de France XCO Espoirs et Élite hommes et femmes
  • Début des épreuves de Trial
  • Manche de placement des Championnats de France de descente

Dimanche 23 août

  • Championnats de France XCO Juniors et cadets hommes et femmes
  • Manche finale des Championnats de France de descente
  • Finales Championnats de France de trial

Événements de l’été

Plusieurs événements VTT sont maintenus cet été. Du 7 au 9 août, l’Alpe d’Huez accueillera la Coupe de France VTT SKF XCO/DHI UCI Classe 1 et les Championnats de France XCE. Le 9 août, le Marathon XC VTT se déroulera ensuite à Ladern. Du 10 au 14 août, place à la Transmaurienne Vanoise. Enfin, les 15 et 16 août, la Coupe de France VTT Enduro prendra place à Saint-Sorlin d’Arves.

XCO

La Coupe de France VTT Enduro et VTT-AE Enduro aura quant-à-elle lieu les 22 et 23 août au Val d’Allos dans le sud de la France. Les Championnats du Monde de VTT Eliminator auront lieu le 23 août à Louvain en Belgique. C’est à Métabief en Bourgogne-Franche-Comté que se déroulera la Coupe de France VTT SKF DHI UCI, Classe 1, du 29 au 20 août.  Après l’Alpes d’Huez, les Ménuires et Métabief, les Championnats de France continueront aux Orres les 12 et 13 septembre. Ils s’achèveront enfin à Levens du 16 au 18 octobre.

La rédaction