carte welcome

With any reservation, 1 year of membership offered to the Advantage Card Welcome.

10 sport and culture offers throughout France as well as 000% discount on your future reservations Welcome !

"My favorite GR": Vote for your favorite long-distance hiking trail

What is your favorite GR? And what will be the favorite GR of the French in 2021? It's up to you to decide! The votes for the fourth edition of the My Favorite GR competition will be open on the site of the itinerant hike MyGr.fr, from November 5 to 25.

En 2020, during the third season of the competition organized in partnership with the French hiking federation, it is the GR 21-Normandy coast who won the competition of French favorite GR. The title had given the trail and its entire region an important media spotlight. This year, there are eight long-distance hiking trails who are preparing to compete for the title. Videos are already online to help you make a choice. Check them out while waiting for online votes to open on November 5th.

GR 3: The wild Loire on foot

The GR 3 follows the course of the Loire from its source at Mont Gerbier-de-Jonc in Ardèche, to its estuary located in Loire-Atlantique. It travels through the Velay plateaus, the Monts du Forez, Burgundy… And of course the splendid castles of the Loire. Not less than 3 regions, 12 departments to cross in 52 stages, or more than 1 kilometers! A historical journey and a real human adventure for those who choose to walk this path in its entirety.

GR 58: The Queyras tour

In the Hautes-Alpes, the GR 58 goes around the Queyras regional park. In this mid-mountain landscape, gorges, passes, altitude meadows, groves, screes, cliffs await hikers over the 130 kilometers of its route. On this route, walkers take the highest pass taken by a GR, the Chamoussière pass (2 meters). They also cross the highest municipality in Europe, Saint-Véran.

GR 145: The Via Francegina

The GR 145 is none other than the French part of the old pilgrimage route from Calais to Rome, opened in the XNUMXth century by Sigeric. This canon of Canterbury took the road to Calais after being appointed archbishop. From its point of departure to the Franco-Swiss border, nearly 1 kilometers now train hikers through 8 departments. The Pas-de-Calais, the Somme, the Marne, the Aisne, the Aube, the Haute-Marne, the Haute-Saône and the Doubs are thus honored.

GR de pays Grand Pic Saint-Loup

In the heart of the Hérault hinterland, now let's discover this new GR. The path allows you to discover the Occitan riches on foot between vineyards, mountains and scrubland. The Pic Saint-Loup and its 658 meters above sea level, the Séranne pass, the Hortus gorges, the Cévennes and the Buèges valley leave visitors with memories of peace and quiet. Four loops of 50 to 75 kilometers and of various levels allow hikers of all levels, to live an unforgettable adventure.

GR 30: Around the lakes of Auvergne

Departing from Mont-Dore, it takes 9 days to walk the 188 kilometers of the GR 30. The lakes of Servières, Guéry, Chambon, or Lastioulles line the route. They thus provide well-deserved refreshment breaks to walkers.

GR 75: The gates of Paris

A few kilometers from the Eiffel Tower, the GR 75 is a land of discovery, sport, leisure and culture. Throughout the 50 kilometers of the route, athletes realize the tour of Paris through its doors. Through 9 arrondissements and 75 green spaces, they discover the former Olympic spaces of 1900 and 1924. They can also admire the future infrastructures of the Paris 2024 Games.

GR 509: The great crossing of the Jura

The GR 509 crosses the Jura for 400 kilometers from Doubs to Ain. The Doubs gorges and their chaotic route sometimes tamed by man, the Haut-Jura regional park, but also medieval forts, lakes and mountain pastures, as well as the top of the Jura, the Crêt de la Neige offer a diversity of green landscapes.

GR de pays Tour des Baronnes Provençales

Finally, it is at the heart of Regional Park of Baronnies Provençales, that continues our overview. This 226 km medium mountain loop located between the Alps and Mont-Ventoux, provides a real breath of well-being. From Provence to the Alps, the Massif des Barronies offers a land of contrasts between hilltop villages and medieval towns, torrents and valleys, oaks and Aleppo pine, as well as black marl and ocher limestone.

Jury favorite

On October 29, a jury made up of the Managing Director of Terres d'Aventure Eric Balian, the editor-in-chief of Wider magazine Sylvain Bazin, the writer-walker Olivier Bleys, the hiker and responsible for institutional relations GRTgaz, Agnès Boulard, of the director of the Mondial du Tourisme and of the Destinations Nature fair Marianne Chandernagor, the deputy editor-in-chief of Liberation Fabrice Drouzy, and the journalist-explorer Aïda Touihri, met to award the title of "Jury's favorite". And it was the GR de Pays Tour des Baronnies Provençales that finally won the jury's crush. He was therefore credited with a 20% vote bonus at the end of the public vote.

Don't forget to vote on November 5 by following this link.

carte welcome

Avec toute réservation, 1 an d'adhésion offert à la Carte Avantages Welcome.

10 000 offres sport et culture partout en France ainsi que 10% de remise sur vos futures réservations Welcome !

“Mon GR préféré” : Votez pour votre sentier de grande randonnée favori

Quel est votre GR préféré ? Et quel sera le GR préféré des français en 2021 ? À vous d’en décider ! Les votes de la quatrième édition du concours Mon GR préféré, seront ouverts sur le site de la randonnée itinérante MonGr.fr, du 5 au 25 novembre prochain.

En 2020, lors de la troisième saison du concours organisé en partenariat avec la fédération française de randonnée, c’est le GR 21-Littoral de la Normandie qui a emporté le concours du GR préféré des français. Le titre avait donné au sentier et à toute sa région un coup de projecteur médiatique important. Cette année, ce sont huit sentiers de grande randonnée qui s’apprêtent à disputer le titre. Des vidéos sont déjà en ligne pour vous aider à faire un choix. Découvrez-les en attendant l’ouverture des votes en ligne le 5 novembre.

GR 3 : La Loire sauvage à pied

Le GR 3 suit le cours de la Loire de sa source au Mont Gerbier-de-Jonc en Ardèche, jusqu’à son estuaire situé en Loire-Atlantique. Ils cheminent à travers les plateaux du Velay, les Monts du Forez, la Bourgogne et bien évidemment les splendides châteaux de la Loire. Pas moins de 3 régions, 12 départements à traverser en 52 étapes, soit plus de 1 200 kilomètres ! Un périple historique et une véritable aventure humaine pour ceux qui choisissent de parcourir ce sentier dans son intégralité.

GR 58 : Le tour du Queyras

Dans les Hautes-Alpes, le GR 58 fait le tour du Parc régional du Queyras. Dans ce paysage de moyenne montagne, gorges, cols, prairies d’altitude, bosquets, pierriers, falaises attendent les randonneurs sur les 130 kilomètres de son tracé. Sur cet itinéraire, les marcheurs empruntent le plus haut col emprunté par un GR, le col de la Chamoussière (2 884 mètres). Ils traversent également la plus haute commune d’Europe, Saint-Véran.

GR 145 : La Via Francegina

Le GR 145 n’est autre que la partie française de l’ancien chemin de pèlerinage de Calais vers Rome, ouvert au Xème siècle par Sigeric. Ce chanoine de Canterbury a pris la route de Calais après avoir été nommé archevêque, dans le but de rejoindre le pape. De son point de départ jusqu’à la frontière franco-suisse, près de 1 000 kilomètres entraînent désormais les randonneurs à travers 8 départements. Le Pas-de-Calais, la Somme, la Marne, l’Aisne, l’Aube, la Haute-Marne, la Haute-Saône et le Doubs sont ainsi mis à l’honneur.

GR de pays Grand Pic Saint-Loup

Au coeur de l’arrière-pays héraultais, découvrons maintenant ce nouveau GR. Le sentier permet de découvrir à pied les richesses occitanes entre vignes, montagnes et garrigues. Le Pic Saint-Loup et ses 658 mètres d’altitude, le col de la Séranne, les gorges de l’Hortus, les Cévennes et la vallée de la Buèges laissent aux visiteurs des souvenirs de quiétude. Quatre boucles de 50 à 75 kilomètres et de niveaux variés permettent ainsi aux randonneurs de tout niveau, de vivre une aventure inoubliable.

GR 30 : Le tour des lacs d’Auvergne

Au départ du Mont-Dore, il faut 9 jours pour parcourir à pied les 188 kilomètres du GR 30. Les lacs de Servières, Guéry, Chambon, ou Lastioulles jalonnent le tracé. Ils procurent ainsi des pauses fraîcheurs bien méritées aux marcheurs.

GR 75 : Les portes de Paris

À quelques kilomètres de la Tour Eiffel, le GR 75 est un terrain de découverte, de sport, de loisirs et de culture. Tout au long des 50 kilomètres du tracé, les sportifs réalisent le tour de Paris en passant par ses portes. À travers 9 arrondissements et 75 espaces verts, ils découvrent les anciens espaces olympiques de 1900 et 1924. Ils peuvent également admirer les futures infrastructures des Jeux de Paris 2024.

GR 509 : La grande traversée du Jura

Le GR 509 traverse le Jura pendant 400 kilomètres du Doubs à l’Ain. Les gorges du Doubs et leur parcours chaotique parfois apprivoisé par l’homme, le Parc régional du Haut-Jura, mais aussi les forts médiévaux, les lacs et alpages, tout comme le sommet du Jura, le Crêt de la Neige offrent une diversité de paysages verdoyants.

GR de pays Tour des Baronnes Provençales

Pour finir, c’est au coeur du Parc régional des Baronnies Provençales, que se poursuit notre tour d’horizon. Cette boucle de moyenne montagne de 226 kilomètres située entre les Alpes et le Mont-Ventoux, procure une véritable bouffée de bien-être. De la Provence aux Alpes, le Massif des Barronies offre une terre de contrastes entre villages perchés et cités médiévales, torrents et vallées, chênes et pin d’alep, ainsi que marnes noires et calcaire ocre.

Coup de coeur du jury

Le 29 octobre dernier un jury composé du Directeur Général de Terres d’Aventure Eric Balian, du rédacteur en chef du magazine Wider Sylvain Bazin, de l’écrivain-marcheur Olivier Bleys, de la randonneuse et responsable des relations institutionnelles GRTgaz, Agnès Boulard, de la directrice du Mondial du Tourisme et du Salon Destinations Nature Marianne Chandernagor, du rédacteur en chef adjoint de Libération Fabrice Drouzy, et de la journaliste-exploratrice Aïda Touihri, s’est réuni pour attribuer le titre de “Coup de coeur du jury”. Et c’est le GR de Pays Tour des Baronnies Provençales qui a finalement obtenu le coup de cœur du jury. Il a donc été crédité d’un bonus de voix de 20% à l’issue du vote du public.

N’oubliez pas de voter dès le 5 novembre en suivant ce lien.

La rédaction

Lire aussi sur le même sujet : 
Et le « GR préféré des français » 2020 est…