carte welcome

With any reservation, 1 year of membership offered to the Advantage Card Welcome.

10 sport and culture offers throughout France as well as 000% discount on your future reservations Welcome !

Mad Jacques: Go on an adventure through small villages in France

Since 2017, La Mad Jacques regularly organizes outdoor epics by hitchhiking, on foot or by bike. No ranking or stopwatch, but fun, solidarity, meetings and unforgettable discoveries through small villages in France.

La Mad Jacques was born in the imagination of travel enthusiasts, "repentant travelers", "city dwellers in need of chlorophyll", "Sunday adventurers" ... The idea of ​​Vincent, the "Chef of the horizon" and Maëlle, the “Director of bucolism”, is to “get lost outside but not too far”! Their proposal: Live a human and sporting adventure, accessible to the greatest number. Appreciate simple moments, discover unexplored territories, participate in epics in the heart of nature and 100% Made In France. Rediscover the beauty of France by hitchhiking, on foot or by bike ...

“We believe it is urgent to change our relationship to travel. No need to slam your carbon footprint to experience the adventure. "

The founders of La Mad Jacques

The Mad Jacques spirit

It all started with hitchhiking or cycling races, in the Morvan, in Creuse, in the heart of Aubrac or even in Picardy. On arrival it is always a happy and good-natured Mad Jacques festival which awaits the hundreds of participants. Music, crazy challenges, festive atmosphere and conviviality are always there.

 
 
 
 
 
See this post on Instagram
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

A publication shared by La Mad Jacques (@lamadjacques)

A pause imposed by the Covid

After several successful events, the pandemic unfortunately resulted in the postponement or cancellation of various races. But the dynamics have remained the same. Stuck at home during the first confinement, Mad Jacques organizers then launched The Containment World Cup. 200 challenges were thus proposed. A way to escape and keep in touch despite the circumstances. And the success was equal to the event! Then the summer of 2020 arrived, full of promise and rich in challenges from the first days of deconfinement. The 100 kilometers deconfined across the Ile-de-France belt had then opened the way.

 
 
 
 
 
See this post on Instagram
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

A publication shared by La Mad Jacques (@lamadjacques)

And now ?

Because nothing breaks the morale of the La Mad Jacques teams… And because the virus will eventually allow us to resume our lives… Events are already scheduled for the end of spring and summer 2021. From 22 to 24 May, it is an epic through the Little Canada Bourguignon, the Morvan, which is planned. At the end of June, a bikepacking epic to reach the far west, will take place for 3 days in Finistère. Direction Ouessant! And then at the beginning of July, a magnificent trek storming the Grand Colombier will bring the walkers together. At the end of August, a new cycling expedition “in search of Picardy paradise” will precede a road trip by hitchhiking. Direction la Creuse!

 
 
 
 
 
See this post on Instagram
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

A publication shared by La Mad Jacques (@lamadjacques)

The Mad Jacques adventure tempt you? Registrations are open. Meeting on the site of La Mad Jacques, and find all the useful information

Mad Jacques : Partez à l’aventure à travers la France des petits villages

Depuis 2017, La Mad Jacques organise régulièrement des épopées outdoor en stop, à pied ou à vélo. Pas de classement ni de chrono, mais du fun, de la solidarité, des rencontres et des découvertes inoubliables à travers la France des petits villages.

La Mad Jacques est née dans l’imagination de passionnés du voyage, des “voyageurs repentis”, des “citadins en manque de chlorophylle”, des “aventuriers du dimanche”… L’idée de Vincent, le “Chef de l’horizon” et de Maëlle, la “Directrice du bucolisme”, est de se “perdre dehors mais pas trop loin” ! Leur proposition : Vivre une aventure humaine et sportive, accessible au plus grand nombre. Apprécier les moments simples, découvrir des territoires inexplorés, participer à des épopées en pleine nature et 100% Made In France. Redécouvrir la beauté de l’hexagone en stop, à pied ou à vélo…

“Nous pensons qu’il est urgent de changer notre rapport au voyage. Pas besoin de claquer son bilan carbone pour vivre l’aventure.”

Les fondateurs de La Mad Jacques

L’esprit Mad Jacques

Tout a commencé avec des courses en stop ou à vélo, dans le Morvan, en Creuse, au coeur l’Aubrac ou encore en Picardie. À l’arrivée, c’est toujours un festival Mad Jacques joyeux et bon enfant qui attend les centaines de participants. Musique, défis loufoques, ambiance festive et convivialité sont ainsi toujours au rendez-vous.

 
 
 
 
 
Voir cette publication sur Instagram
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Une publication partagée par La Mad Jacques (@lamadjacques)

Une mise en pause imposée par le Covid

Après plusieurs événements réussis, la pandémie a malheureusement entraîné le report ou l’annulation de différentes courses. Mais la dynamique est toutefois restée la même. Coincés à la maison lors du premier confinement, les organisateurs Mad Jacques ont alors lancé La Coupe du Monde du Confinement. 200 défis ont ainsi été proposés. Une manière de s’évader et de garder du lien malgré les circonstances. Et le succès a été à la hauteur de l’événement ! Puis l’été 2020 est arrivé, plein de promesses et riche de défis dès les premiers jours du déconfinement. Les 100 kilomètres déconfinés à travers la ceinture francilienne avaient alors ouvert le bal.

 
 
 
 
 
Voir cette publication sur Instagram
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Une publication partagée par La Mad Jacques (@lamadjacques)

Et maintenant ?

Parce que rien n’entame le moral des équipes de La Mad Jacques… Et parce que le virus finira bien par nous laisser reprendre nos vies… Des événements sont d’ores-et-déjà programmés pour la fin du printemps et l’été 2021. Du 22 au 24 mai, c’est une épopée à travers le Petit Canada Bourguignon, le Morvan, qui est prévue. Fin juin, une épopée bikepacking pour atteindre l’extrême ouest, aura lieu pendant 3 jours dans le Finistère. Direction Ouessant ! Et puis début juillet, un magnifique trek à l’assaut du Grand Colombier réunira les marcheurs. Fin août, une nouvelle expédition à vélo “à la recherche du paradis picard”, précèdera un road-trip en stop. Direction la Creuse !

 
 
 
 
 
Voir cette publication sur Instagram
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Une publication partagée par La Mad Jacques (@lamadjacques)

L’aventure Mad Jacques vous tente ? Les inscriptions sont ouvertes. Rendez-vous sur le site de La Mad Jacques, et retrouvez toutes les infos utiles

La rédaction