carte welcome

With any reservation, 1 year of membership offered to the Advantage Card Welcome.

10 sport and culture offers throughout France as well as 000% discount on your future reservations Welcome !

Nordik Walk Stations are the ideal destinations for Nordic walking

Nordic walking enthusiasts, you may dream of destinations dedicated to your passion, offering both routes, quality services and specific tools. The Nordik Walk Stations are there for you.

THEinitiative is still fairly confidential. But Nordik Walk stations are developing throughout France, in the footsteps of the concepts of Trail® stations and D'R-Bikes® spaces. The latter have been deployed little by little since 2011. In Brittany, Vendée, the North, the Paris region, the Pyrenees, the Alps and Provence… Twelve teams of passionate outdoor sportsmen are thus making every effort to satisfy walkers. seasoned Nordic. Beginners wishing to benefit from infrastructures, services and quality supervision are also satisfied by these infrastructures.

“Each Nordik Walk Station is attached to a territory wishing to make you discover its most beautiful landscapes and its best routes and to welcome you for a day, a weekend, or a week. "

The reception base

Changing rooms, showers, presentation of routes, computer terminals ... But also advisers, await you at the reception of all Nordik Walk® Stations. You will even find in some of them, relaxation areas, fitness or points of sale.

Markings for Nordik Walk Stations

By practicing your favorite sport in a Nordik Walk® Station, you benefit from of marked Nordic walking routes. They are classified according to a color code in the manner of ski resorts. Green, blue, red or black? Choose the route that suits you according to your level, the number of kilometers you want to achieve or the difference in altitude. In the national parks, the specific markings evolve in order to respect the graphic charter imposed inside the parks. In fact, classic hiking markings are added to these markers. All regulars know him perfectly!

Stretching after Nordic walking

The

To exercise your endurance, your regularity or your power, the stations also provide technical training courses. Exercises prepared by professional sports coaches are also offered free of charge to visitors.

The events

Internships, races and Nordic Walking stays are organized throughout the year by the coaches. Their only goal is then to satisfy all walkers, beginners or experienced.

A 100% Nordic Walking application unique in the world

Nordik Walk® Stations innovate with a world first. They have indeed developed the first mobile application entirely devoted to Nordic walking. Georeferenced routes, times, sends GPS coordinates in case of problems on the course, dialogue with the community… All this is available directly from this application. Download on AppStore and Android.

Couple practicing Nordic walking

If you want to embark on this beautiful discovery, go to the network site. You will find an interactive map and all the information you need to know before leaving. The site even offers tips for choose your equipment. Advice from Arja Jalkanen-Meyer will allow you to optimize your session of an hour and a half to two hours, from warming up to Nordic walking, not to mention the stretching phase.

Les Stations Nordik Walk sont les destinations idéales pour la marche nordique

Amateurs de marche nordique, vous rêvez peut-être de destinations dédiées à votre passion, proposant à la fois des parcours, des services de qualité et des outils spécifiques. Les Stations Nordik Walk sont là pour vous.

L’initiative est encore assez confidentielle. Mais les stations Nordik Walk se développent sur l’ensemble du territoire français, dans les traces des concepts de Stations de Trail® et d’Espaces R-Bikes®. Ces derniers se déploient peu à peu depuis 2011.  En Bretagne, en Vendée, dans le Nord, en région parisienne, dans les Pyrénées, dans les Alpes et en Provence, douze équipes de sportifs Outdoor passionnés mettent tout en oeuvre pour satisfaire les marcheurs nordiques chevronnés. Les débutants désireux de bénéficier d’infrastructures, de services et d’un encadrement de qualité sont également comblés par ces infrastructures.

“Chaque Station Nordik Walk est rattachée à un territoire désireux de vous faire découvrir ses plus beaux paysages et ses meilleurs parcours et de vous accueillir pour une journée, un week-end, ou une semaine.”

La base d’accueil

Vestiaires, douches, présentation des parcours, bornes informatiques et conseillers vous attendent à l’accueil de toutes les Stations Nordik Walk®. Vous trouverez dans certaines d’entre elles des espaces détente, fitness ou des points de vente.

Le balisage des Stations Nordik Walk

En choisissant de pratiquer votre sport préféré au sein d’une Station Nordik Walk®, vous avez l’assurance de bénéficier de parcours de marche nordique balisés et classés selon un code couleur à la manière des stations de ski. Vert, bleu, rouge ou noir ? Choisissez le parcours qui vous correspond en fonction de votre niveau, du nombre de kilomètres que vous souhaitez réaliser ou du dénivelé. Dans les parcs nationaux, le balisage spécifique évolue afin de respecter la charte graphique imposée à l’intérieur des parcs. À ces balises s’ajoutent le balisage classique de randonnée que tous les habitués connaissent parfaitement.

Etirements après la marche nordique

Les ateliers

Pour exercer votre endurance, votre régularité ou votre puissance, les stations mettent à disposition des parcours techniques d’entraînement. Des exercices préparés par des coaches sportifs professionnels sont mis à la disposition des visiteurs gratuitement.

Les événements

Des stages, des courses et des séjours Marche Nordique sont organisés tout au long de l’année par les coaches, dans le seul but de satisfaire l’ensemble des marcheurs débutants ou confirmés.

Une application 100% Marche Nordique unique au monde

Les Stations Nordik Walk® innovent avec une première mondiale. Ils ont développé la première application mobile entièrement consacrée à la marche nordique. Parcours géo-référencés, chronos, envoie des coordonnées GPS en cas de problèmes sur le parcours, dialogue avec la communauté sont disponibles directement depuis cette application disponible sur AppStore et Androïd.

Couple pratiquant la marche nordique

Si vous souhaitez vous lancer dans cette belle découverte rendez-vous sur le site du réseau. Vous y trouverez une carte interactive et toutes les informations à connaître avant de partir. Le site offre même des conseils pour choisir son équipement. Les conseils d’Arja Jalkanen-Meyer vous permettront quant-à-eux d’optimiser votre séance d’une heure et demi à deux heures, de l’échauffement à la marche nordique, sans oublier la phase d’étirements.

La rédaction

Lire aussi sur le même sujet :
Connaissez-vous les Stations de Trail ?
VTT : Choisissez votre destination parmi la centaine de parcours du réseau R-Bikes
Connaissez-vous réellement chacun des bienfaits de la marche nordique?
Marche nordique : Adoptez la bonne posture dès le début !