carte welcome

With any reservation, 1 year of membership offered to the Advantage Card Welcome.

10 sport and culture offers throughout France as well as 000% discount on your future reservations Welcome !

Mountain biking, good for the body and good for the mind

"A person who takes to a bicycle takes control of his health", declared Jean-Jacques Menuet a few years ago, when he was the doctor of a professional cycling team. Cycling is indeed one of the most complete sports. Including cycling in your daily life is the assurance of a body in excellent health. Pedaling in the heart of nature on your mountain bike, through forests and on trails, is also an incredible way to escape and free yourself from the stress of professional life.

Lmountain biking is good for the body and good for the soul, and the French understood it well! 7,6 million of them indulge in the joys of mountain biking in all its forms. And behind these three letters actually hide several very different sports practices. From the Sunday family outing, to trial, cross-country, all-mountain, free-ride, free-style or enduro, beginners as well as athletes in search of adrenaline are found under the same acronym. Because mountain biking adapts to everyone, and satisfies each of its followers.

The winning combination for a regenerated body

For a healthy body, the ideal would be to achieve three outings per week from thirty minutes to one hour minimum, at medium intensity and diversifying the routes. In mountain biking, you work your upper and lower body muscles in depth, and you burn 400 kilo-calories per hour ... Over the course of the outings, you become more and more efficient and agile. You improve your endurance and stimulate your heart. Your body gets thinner, tones and sculpts itself little by little. For weight loss or muscle mass gain, mountain biking is the ideal ally!

Mountain biking in nature

Outdoor sport for a mind of steel

But that's not all, mountain biking is a feeling of freedom ceaselessly renewed, a connection with nature, a moment of sharing with loved ones, an opportunity to surpass oneself, to accomplish new challenges and to come home totally calm and rejuvenated. Trails through the undergrowth, rocky terrain, ridges, steep passages or narrow descent are all opportunities to surpass yourself and test your potential.

Mountain biking in the mountains

You set the limits!

You would have understood it, mountain biking is freedom because you set the limits. And it is also you who repel them regularly… Course, duration, height difference, obstacles… You decide. Over the seasons, and whatever your level, your efforts will always be rewarded by intense sensations but also by the discovery of breathtaking panoramas, and the sharing of timeless moments with your friends.

Don't forget to take an inventory of each of your outings in a notebook or on one of the many apps available. This will allow you to see your progress and plan your next challenge!

Le VTT, bon pour le corps et bon pour l’esprit

“Une personne qui se met au vélo reprend sa santé en main”, déclarait Jean-Jacques Menuet il y a quelques années, alors qu’il était le médecin d’une équipe cycliste professionnelle. Le vélo est en effet l’un des sports les plus complets. Inclure la pratique du vélo dans son quotidien, c’est l’assurance d’un corps en excellente santé. Pédaler en pleine nature sur son VTT, à travers les forêts et sur les sentiers, est par ailleurs un incroyable moyen de s’évader et de se libérer du stress de la vie professionnelle.

Le VTT c’est bon pour le corps et bon pour l’esprit, et les français l’ont bien compris ! 7,6 millions d’entre eux s’adonnent aux joies du VTT sous toutes ses formes. Et derrière ces trois lettres se cachent en réalité plusieurs pratiques sportives bien différentes. De la sortie du dimanche en famille, au trial, cross-country, all-moutain, free-ride, free-style ou enduro, les débutants tout comme les sportifs en quête d’adrénaline se retrouvent sous le même acronyme. Car le VTT s’adapte à tous, et comble chacun de ses adeptes.

La combinaison gagnante pour un corps régénéré

Pour un corps en pleine santé, l’idéal serait de réaliser trois sorties par semaine de trente minutes à une heure minimum, à intensité moyenne et en diversifiant les parcours. En VTT, vous sollicitez en profondeur les muscles du haut et du bas du corps, et vous brûlez 400 kilo-calories par heure… Au fil des sorties, vous devenez de plus en plus performant et agile. Vous améliorez votre endurance et stimulez votre coeur. Votre corps s’amincit, se tonifie et se sculpte peu à peu. Pour la perte de poids ou la prise de masse musculaire, le VTT est l’allié idéal !

VTT en pleine nature

Un sport Outdoor pour un mental d’acier

Mais ce n’est pas tout, le VTT c’est une sensation de liberté sans cesse renouvelée, une connexion avec la nature, un moment de partage avec ses proches, une occasion de se dépasser, d’accomplir de nouveaux défis et de rentrer à la maison totalement apaisé et ressourcé. Sentiers à travers les sous-bois, terrains rocailleux, lignes de crêtes, passages escarpés ou descente étroite sont autant d’occasion de se dépasser et de tester son potentiel.

VTT dans les montagnes

C’est vous qui fixez les limites !

Vous l’aurez compris, le VTT c’est la liberté car c’est vous qui fixez les limites. Et c’est également vous qui les repoussez régulièrement… Parcours, durée, dénivelé, obstacles… C’est vous qui décidez. Au fil des saisons, et quel que soit votre niveau, les efforts seront toujours récompensés par des sensations intenses mais aussi par la découverte de panoramas à couper le souffle, et le partage de moments hors-du-temps avec vos amis.

N’oubliez pas d’inventorier chacune de vos sorties dans un carnet ou sur l’une des nombreuses applis disponibles. Vous pourrez ainsi apprécier vos progrès et planifier votre prochain défi !

La rédaction