carte welcome

With any reservation, 1 year of membership offered to the Advantage Card Welcome.

10 sport and culture offers throughout France as well as 000% discount on your future reservations Welcome !

During the holidays, finally enjoy the relaxation in this camping Lot

If for you the best holidays take place far from the crowds, close to nature and in slow life mode, the Camping du Lot LeValenty is for you!

Imagine un camping car free 100% Nature, nestled in the heart of lush greenery, at the crossroads of the departments of Lot, Lot-et-Garonne and Dordogne. Calm, tranquility and rest are waiting for you. On the program, lazing around of course, but also walks, by bike, on horseback or by canoe ... The sumptuous castle of Bonaguil located nearby proudly stands on its rocky outcrop. A visit is then imperative to all heritage lovers. After these adventures, it's time to discover the delicious culinary specialties of the region. Truffles, foie gras, lamb, fresh vegetables and tasty wines brighten up long summer evenings spent with their loved ones.

Walks and hikes

From camping or within 30 minutes by car, many hikes of easy to medium difficulty, available to holidaymakers wishing discover the Lot and the surrounding area. From Frayssinet-le-Gélat, discover, for example, the villages of Pomarède and Goujounac on a 5-hour, 15-kilometer hike. On a mountain bike, let yourself be carried along on the technical and varied paths linking Paulhiac, Saint-Avit, Lacapelle-Biron, and Gavauvdun. The 32 kilometers of this hilly loop promise an immersion in the heart of a welcoming nature. The countryside, the woods and the hillsides are often home to a castle, as in Gavaudun, Cadrès, Biron, Montcléra or Cazals… But also in Bonaguil. Its eponymous castle is the pride of the region, and is only a few minutes from the Camping Valenty.

ride from a camping Lot

Bonaguil castle

When your stay in this camping of the Lot, do not miss the visit of Bonaguil castle. This fortified castle, the construction of which was initiated in the XNUMXth century, only to be completed in its current version until the XNUMXth century, is a treasure of medieval architecture. Its state of conservation, its gigantic dimensions and its high position on a rocky outcrop impress visitors. This fortress, never attacked, is quite simply a symbol of medieval military architecture, taken as an example by the architect Viollet-le-Duc himself. The keep, the cave, the drawbridge are all wonderful discoveries bringing to life the history of fortified castles in three dimensions. As for the graffiti, they bear witness to the gallant festivals which took place in Bonaguil between the XNUMXth and XNUMXth centuries.

Bonaguil Castle

The remarkable sites of the Lot & Dordogne valleys

The Lot is also a wonderful river and its majestic meanders that cross the countryside. A real invitation to explore by canoe, a refreshing break full of sweetness ... The Lot and Dordogne valleys located nearby conceal unforgettable remarkable sites. The Pech Merle cave, Rocamadour, Figeac, Cahors, Saint-Cirq-Lapopie, the Valentré bridge, but also the Padirac chasm…. Many typical villages can be discovered at the bend of small roads crisscrossing the heart of extraordinary green landscapes.

Relaxation on the banks of the Lot

Discover without further delay the Camping Valenty, its accommodation and its large pitches, in the heart of a preserved territory.

Read also on the same subject:
This summer, choose the sweetness of life in the southwest

carte welcome

Avec toute réservation, 1 an d'adhésion offert à la Carte Avantages Welcome.

10 000 offres sport et culture partout en France ainsi que 10% de remise sur vos futures réservations Welcome !

Le temps des vacances, goûtez enfin à la détente dans ce camping du Lot

Si pour vous les vacances les meilleures se déroulent loin de la foule, proches de la nature et en mode slow life, le Camping du Lot LeValenty est fait pour vous.

Imaginez un camping sans voitures 100% Nature, niché au coeur d’un écrin de verdure, à la croisée des départements du Lot, du Lot-et-Garonne et de la Dordogne. Le calme, la quiétude et le repos sont au rendez-vous. Au programme, farniente bien sûr, mais aussi balades à pied, à vélo, à cheval ou en canoë… Le somptueux château de Bonaguil situé non loin trône fièrement sur son éperon rocheux. Une visite s’impose alors à tous les amoureux du patrimoine. Après ces aventures, place à la découverte des délicieuses spécialités culinaires de la région. Truffe, foie gras, agneau, légumes frais et vins savoureux égaient ainsi les longues soirées d’été passées auprès de siens.

Promenades et randonnées

Au départ du camping ou dans un rayon de 30 minutes en voiture, de nombreuses randonnées de difficulté facile à moyenne, s’offrent aux vacanciers souhaitant découvrir le Lot et les environs. Depuis Frayssinet-le-Gélat, découvrez par exemple les villages de Pomarède et Goujounac à l’occasion d’une randonnée à pied de 5 heures et 15 kilomètres. À VTT, laissez-vous entrainer sur les chemins techniques et variés reliant Paulhiac, Saint-Avit, Lacapelle-Biron, et Gavauvdun. Les 32 kilomètres de cette boucle vallonnée promettent une immersion au coeur d’une nature accueillante. La campagne, les bois et les coteaux abritent souvent un château, comme à Gavaudun, Cadrès, Biron, Montcléra ou Cazals… Mais aussi à Bonaguil. Son château éponyme fait la fierté de la région, et ne se situe qu’à quelques minutes du Camping Valenty.

balade depuis un camping du Lot

Le château de Bonaguil

Lors de votre séjour dans ce camping du Lot, ne manquez surtout pas la visite du château de Bonaguil. Ce château fort dont la construction a été initié au XIIIème siècle, pour n’être achevée dans sa version actuelle qu’au XVIIIème siècle, est un trésor de l’architecture médiévale. Son état de conservation, ses dimensions gigantesques et sa situation en hauteur sur un éperon rocheux impressionnent les visiteurs. Cette forteresse jamais attaquée est tout simplement un symbole de l’architecture médiévale militaire, pris en exemple par l’architecte Viollet-le-Duc lui-même. Le donjon, la grotte, le pont-levis sont autant de merveilleuses découvertes faisant vivre l’histoire des châteaux forts en trois dimensions. Les graffitis témoignent quant-à-eux des fêtes galantes qui se déroulèrent à Bonaguil entre le XVIème et le XVIIème siècle.

Château de Bonaguil

Les sites remarquables des vallées Lot & Dordogne

Le Lot, c’est également une merveilleuse rivière et ses majestueux méandres qui traversent la campagne. Une véritable invitation à la découverte en canoë, une pause fraicheur pleine de douceur… Les vallées du Lot et de la Dordogne situées non loin recèlent de sites remarquables inoubliables. La grotte du Pech Merle, Rocamadour, Figeac, Cahors, Saint-Cirq-Lapopie, le pont Valentré, mais aussi le gouffre de Padirac…. De nombreux villages typiques se découvrent au détour de petites routes sillonnant au coeur de paysages verdoyants extraordinaires.

Détente au bord du Lot

Découvrez sans plus attendre le Camping Valenty, ses hébergements et ses vastes emplacements, au coeur d’un territoire préservé.

Lire aussi sur le même sujet :
Cet été, choisissez la douceur de vivre du sud-ouest