carte welcome

With any reservation, 1 year of membership offered to the Advantage Card Welcome.

10 sport and culture offers throughout France as well as 000% discount on your future reservations Welcome !

Let yourself be carried away for a hike on the coastal path

In France, 5 kilometers of coastal path open to the public allow you to discover many exceptional landscapes and viewpoints along our coasts. The remarkable flora and fauna as well as the monuments and buildings steeped in history can be discovered on these unique trails.

Dn the Mediterranean to the overseas territories and from the Channel to the Atlantic, France has an incredible diversity of coasts made up of beaches, coves, cliffs and creeks of exceptional beauty. And this wealth is accessible to all thanks to the thousands of kilometers of coastline coastal path. From North to South, West to East, we offer you an overview of these magnificent trails. To go again and again, whatever the season.

La Manche via the GR 223

The Channel Coastal Customs Path is a route of more than 400 kilometers, connecting the Bay of Veys at Mont Saint-Michel. It offers a diversity of landscapes to discover in about twenty stages. Hamlets, groves, cliffs and fine sandy beaches await you in the heart of unspoiled and unspoiled nature. Along the way, you will admire the Vauban towers, the Mont Saint Michel, the coast of Havres. You will also make a moving leap in history on the D-Day landing beaches.

The Channel Coastal Customs Path

The tour of Brittany by the GR 34

The 2 kilometers of long-distance hiking trail along the Brittany coast, are a summary of Britain. From Mont Saint Michel to the Arzal dam, wild coasts, rocky points, small sheltered beaches and moors punctuate the route of this path with emblematic panoramas. The coasts of Emerald, Goëlo and Granite Rose are revealed to walkers in turn. Everyone is seduced by these landscapes which are among the most beautiful in Brittany.

The tour of Brittany

Talaia on the Basque coast

Talaia is the name given to the 54 kilometers of coastal path of the Basque coast. This path crosses ancient corsairs cities between land and ocean. In just a few days, it is possible to connect Bidart to San Sebastian along the coast through beaches and cliffs. Not far from this course, do not miss to discover  Biarritz, Saint-Jean de Luz and the thousand and one flavors of this delicious land.

Talai, the coastal path of the Basque coast

The Côte Vermeille

Over 32 kilometers from Argelès to Cerbère, this coastal hike crosses the towns of Collioure, Port-Vendres, Cap Béar and Paulilles. Meet typical beaches, coves and landscapes of the Eastern Pyrenees, you will discover a southern territory subjected to the sun, the spray and the winds. Passing to Banyuls, do not hesitate to dive into the big blue. You will thus experience a magnificent immersion in the heart of the marine reserve, accessible on foot.

The Vermeille coast

Estérel

Let's continue this overview with the Var coast. It offers 200 kilometers of trails that crisscross between the Estérel massif and the Mediterranean Sea. An incredible sports walk that allows you to appreciate the color contrasts. From the dazzling red of the rock, to the green of the vegetation, to the shades of blue of the sea and the sky ... The nuances here make up a masterpiece.

The Estérel trail

For the portion of the tip of the Arpillon up to the tip of Saint-aygulf, count 1 hour and a half of walking. And only 30 minutes for the route of Saint Raphael, from Port Santa Lucia to Pointe de la Beaumette in Agay.

The tip of Cap Corse

The coastal path of the tip of Cap Corse part of Macinaghju port and ends at the port of Centuri. It is a must do hike of the Corsican coast. Dunes, beaches, scrubland, rocky peaks and coves are natural treasures to be enjoyed along the 26 kilometers of this extraordinary route.

The coastal path of the tip of Cap Corse

The history of the French coastal path

Finally, let's discover the history of the French coastal path. In the XNUMXth century, the customs path was created by the customs administration. The objective was then to protect and control the coastline. Then private investors acquired many waterfront land. To fight against the appropriation of the French coast, a law of 1976 finally set up an easement and a right of passage for pedestrians on the coastal strip. Ten years later, coastal law reaffirmed this right for all to access the shore. Thus everywhere in France, walkers should be able to freely access the shore and follow it without stopping. The advancement of the coastal path is available on this interactive map.

Laissez-vous entraîner pour une randonnée sur le sentier du littoral

En France, 5 800 kilomètres de sentier du littoral ouvert au public permettent de découvrir de nombreux paysages et points de vue exceptionnels le long de nos côtes. La faune et la flore remarquables ainsi que les monuments et édifices chargés d’histoire, se découvrent sur ces sentiers singuliers.

De la Méditerranée à l’outre-mer et de la Manche à l’Atlantique, la France dispose d’une incroyable diversité de côtes faites de plages, criques, falaises et calanques d’une beauté exceptionnelle. Et cette richesse est accessible à tous grâce aux milliers de kilomètres de côtes aménagés en sentier du littoral. Du Nord au Sud, d’Ouest en Est, nous vous proposons un tour d’horizon de ces magnifiques sentiers. À parcourir encore et encore, quelle que soit la saison.

La Manche par le GR 223

Le sentier des douaniers du littoral de la Manche est un parcours de plus de 400 kilomètres, reliant la Baie de Veys au Mont Saint-Michel. Il offre une diversité de paysages à découvrir en une vingtaine d’étapes. Hameaux, bocages, falaises et plages de sable fin vous attendent au coeur d’une nature brute et préservée. En chemin, vous admirerez les tours Vauban, le Mont Saint-Michel, la côte des Havres. Vous ferez par ailleurs un émouvant saut dans l’histoire sur les plages du débarquement.

Le sentier des douaniers du littoral de la Manche

Le tour de Bretagne par le GR 34

Les 2 000 kilomètres du sentier de grande randonnée qui longe les côtes bretonnes, sont un condensé de Bretagne. Du Mont Saint Michel au barrage d’Arzal, côtes sauvages, pointes rocheuses, petites plages abritées et landes ponctuent le tracé de ce sentier aux emblématiques panoramas. Les côtes d’Émeraude, de Goëlo et de Granit Rose se dévoilent tour à tour aux marcheurs. Tous sont séduits par ces paysages qui comptent parmi les plus beaux de Bretagne.

Le tour de Bretagne

Talaia sur la côte basque

Talaia est le nom donné aux 54 kilomètres de sentier du littoral de la côte basque. Ce chemin traverse d’anciennes cités corsaires entre terre et océan. En seulement quelques jours, il est possible de relier Bidart à San Sebastian en longeant la côte à travers les plages et les falaises. Non loin de ce parcours, ne manquez pas de découvrir  Biarritz, Saint-Jean de Luz et les mille-et-uns parfums de ce savoureux terroir.

Talai, le sentier du littoral de la côte basque

La Côte Vermeille

Sur 32 kilomètres d’Argelès à Cerbère, cette randonnée côtière traverse les communes de Collioure, Port-Vendres, Cap Béar et Paulilles. À la rencontre de plages, criques et paysages typiques des Pyrénées orientales, vous découvrirez un territoire méridional soumis au soleil, aux embruns et aux vents. En passant à Banyuls, n’hésitez pas à plonger dans la grande bleue. Vous vivrez ainsi une magnifique immersion au coeur de la réserve marine, accessible à pied.

La côte Vermeille

L’Estérel

Continuons ce tour d’horizon avec le littoral varois. Il offre 200 kilomètres de sentiers qui sillonnent entre le massif de l’Estérel et la mer Méditerranée. Une incroyable promenade sportive qui permet d’apprécier les contrastes de couleurs. Du rouge éclatant de la roche, au vert de la végétation, jusqu’au camaïeu de bleus de la mer et du ciel… Les nuances composent ici un tableau de maître.

Le sentier de l'Estérel

Pour la portion de la pointe de l’Arpillon jusqu’à la pointe de Saint-Aygulf, comptez 1 heure et demi de marche. Et seulement 30 minutes pour le tracé de Saint-Raphaël, du Port Santa Lucia jusqu’à la pointe de la Beaumette à Agay.

La pointe du Cap Corse

Le sentier du littoral de la pointe du Cap Corse part du port de Macinaghju et se termine au port de Centuri. Il est une incontournable randonnée du littoral corse. Dunes, plages, maquis, pics rocheux et criques constituent des trésors naturels à apprécier le long des 26 kilomètres de cet extraordinaire parcours.

Le sentier du littoral de la pointe du Cap Corse

L’histoire du sentier du littoral français

Pour finir, découvrons l’histoire du sentier du littoral français. Au XVIIIème siècle, le sentier des douaniers a été créé par l’administration des douanes. L’objectif était alors de protéger et contrôler le littoral. Puis les investisseurs privés ont acquis de nombreux terrains pieds dans l’eau. Pour lutter contre l’appropriation du littoral français, une loi de 1976 a finalement mis en place une servitude et un droit de passage des piétons sur la bande littorale. Dix ans plus tard, la loi littoral a réaffirmé ce droit pour tous d’accéder au rivage. C’est ainsi que partout en France, les marcheurs devraient pouvoir accéder librement au rivage et le suivre sans discontinuer. L’avancement du sentier du littoral est disponible sur cette carte interactive.

La rédaction