carte welcome

With any reservation, 1 year of membership offered to the Advantage Card Welcome.

10 sport and culture offers throughout France as well as 000% discount on your future reservations Welcome !

The Seine by Bike: The route linking Paris to Deauville has just been inaugurated

Cross eight departments along the Seine from the capital to the sea, discovering landscapes and listed buildings… This is the promise of the new cycle route of 420 kilometers the Seine by bike. It was officially opened on October 15, 2020.

Sfollow the Seine from Seine-Saint-Denis to Calvados via Hauts-de-Seine, Yvelines, Val d'Oise, Eure and Seine-Maritime! A whole program to discover on the route of the Seine by bike. This high quality landscaped and marked route is punctuated with accommodation, restaurants and bicycle rental companies. labeled Accueil Vélo. All along the route, cyclists are spoiled for choice to satisfy their thirst for discovery. From museums to nature bases, from castles to historic towns… The new “The Seine by bike” route will satisfy cycle tourists in search of adventure.

Heritage destination

Public chat the Seine by bike, heritage lovers will be amazed by discovering the royal and imperial city of Saint-Germain en Laye. It was indeed the favorite residence of many kings of France. Then direction the castle of la Roche-Guyon, backed by chalk cliffs and troglodyte dwellings. The route the Seine by bike is also an opportunity to better understand the influence of Richard the Lionheart on the region. The iconic Gaillard castle, the Cistercian Abbey of Bonport or the castle Robert le Diable leads visitors to discover this king. Further on, the Abbey of Jumièges is one of the oldest and most important Benedictine abbeys of Normandy. Victor Hugo himself nicknamed it "the most beautiful ruin in France". Its 50-meter-high white towers still impress visitors as much.

Destination museums

Along the Saint-Denis canal Street art avenue is destined to become a staple of urban art. Its walls of free expression are regularly the playground of the greatest street artists. But fans of impressionism are also delighted on this course with the impressionists museum. They can even take a break at Claude Monet's house. They will discover the water garden, the pond, the Japanese bridge and the famous water lilies immortalized by the artist. The inland waterway museum trains cyclists to discover the rich history of the Seine of yesteryear.

Gardens of Claude Monet's house on the route of the Seine by bike
Gardens of Claude Monet's house

Nature destination

The itinerary The Seine by bike is an immersion in nature in the heart of Regional Natural Park of the Loops of the Norman Seine and the forest of Brotonne. For those who would also like to experience an exotic trip, Biotropica animal gardens offer a tropical greenhouse of 6 m000 sheltering lush tropical vegetation, in the heart of 2 hectares of gardens. This park offers a unique encounter with pelicans, kangaroos, red pandas, otters and penguins.

Meander of the Seine at the Andélys
Meander of the Seine at the Andélys

And that's not all…

The Seine by bikeo, it is also the possibility of doing a restful stopover à La frette-sur-seine or to the base of Léry-Poses. There, athletes will be able to indulge in their favorite sport. The 1 hectares and its 300 lakes constitute an exceptional green setting. The municipalities of Sahurs, Rouen, Le Havre, Honfleur and Deauville, are the destinations of choice. History, heritage and culture offer visitors a multitude of discoveries and surprises.

The spectacular arrival on the sea in Deauville
The spectacular arrival on the sea in Deauville

The Seine by bike from Paris to the sea ... It is now possible, in the best conditions and on a landscaped route. Discovery is within reach. All you have to do is prepare your trip by going to the site The Seine by bike.

La Seine à Vélo : L’itinéraire reliant Paris à Deauville vient d’être inauguré

Traverser huit départements le long de la Seine de la capitale à la mer, à la découverte de paysages et d’édifices classés… Telle est la promesse du nouvel itinéraire cyclable de 420 kilomètres la Seine à vélo. Il a été officiellement ouvert le 15 octobre 2020.

Suivre la Seine de la Seine-Saint-Denis au Calvados en passant par les Hauts-de-Seine, les Yvelines, le Val d’Oise, l’Eure et la Seine-Maritime ! Tout un programme à découvrir sur le tracé de la Seine à vélo. Ce parcours aménagé et balisé de haute qualité est ponctué d’hébergements, de restaurants et de loueurs de vélos labellisés Accueil Vélo. Tout au long du parcours, les cyclistes n’ont que l’embarras du choix pour satisfaire leur soif de découverte. Des musées aux bases nature, des châteaux aux villes historiques… Le nouvel itinéraire “La Seine à vélo” comblera les cyclotouristes en quête d’aventures.

Destination patrimoine

Sur la Seine à vélo, les amateurs de patrimoine seront comblés en découvrant la ville royale et impériale de Saint-Germain en Laye, résidence favorite de nombreux rois de France. Puis direction le château de la Roche-Guyon, adossé à des falaises de craie et ses habitations troglodytiques. Le tracé la Seine à vélo est également l’occasion de mieux connaitre l’influence de Richard Coeur de Lion sur la région. L’emblématique château Gaillard, l’abbaye cistercienne de Bonport ou le château Robert le Diable entraîne les visiteurs à la découverte de ce roi. Plus loin, l’abbaye des Jumièges est quant-à-elle l’une des plus anciennes et importantes abbayes bénédictines de Normandie. Victor Hugo l’avait lui-même surnommée “la plus belle ruine de France”. Ses tours blanches de 50 mètres de hauteur impressionnent d’ailleurs toujours autant les visiteurs.

Château Robert le Diable

Château Robert le Diable

Destination musées

Le long du canal Saint-Denis, la Street art avenue est appelée à devenir un incontournable de l’art urbain. Ses murs d’expression libre sont régulièrement le terrain de jeu des plus grands street-artists. Mais les amateurs d’impressionnisme sont également comblés sur ce parcours avec le musée des impressionnistes. Ils pourront même faire une pause à la maison de Claude Monet. Ils y découvriront le jardin d’eau, l’étang, le pont japonais et les célèbres nymphéas immortalisées par l’artiste. Le musée de la batellerie entraîne quant-à-lui les cyclistes à la découverte de la riche histoire de la Seine d’autrefois.

Jardins de la maison de Claude Monet sur le parcours de la Seine à vélo

Jardins de la maison de Claude Monet

Destination nature

L’itinéraire La Seine à vélo est une immersion en pleine nature au coeur du Parc Naturel Régional des Boucles de la Seine Normande et de la forêt de Brotonne. Pour ceux qui souhaiteraient par ailleurs vivre un voyage exotique, les jardins animaliers Biotropica proposent une serre tropicale de 6 000 m2 abritant une végétation tropicale luxuriante, au coeur de 10 hectares de jardins. Ce parc offre une rencontre unique avec les pélicans, les kangourous, les pandas roux ou encore les loutres et les manchots.

Méandre de la Seine aux Andélys

Méandre de la Seine aux Andélys

Et ce n’est pas tout…

La Seine à vélo, c’est aussi la possibilité de faire une halte reposante à La Frette-sur-Seine ou à la base de Léry-Poses. Là-bas, les sportifs pourront en effet s’adonner à leur sport préféré. Les 1 300 hectares et ses 3 lacs constitue un écrin de verdure exceptionnel. Les communes de Sahurs, de Rouen, du Havre, de Honfleur et de Deauville, sont quant-à-elles des destinations de choix. L’histoire, le patrimoine et la culture offrent aux visiteurs une multitude de découvertes et de surprises.

L'arrivée spectaculaire sur la mer à Deauville

L’arrivée spectaculaire sur la mer à Deauville

La Seine à vélo de Paris à la mer… C’est désormais possible, dans les meilleures conditions et sur un tracé aménagé. La découverte est à portée de pédalier. Il ne vous reste plus qu’à préparer votre périple en vous rendant sur le site La Seine à Vélo.

La rédaction

Crédit image éditoriale : Shutterstock / Sergey Dzyuba