carte welcome

With any reservation, 1 year of membership offered to the Advantage Card Welcome.

10 sport and culture offers throughout France as well as 000% discount on your future reservations Welcome !

Recreational fishing, a variety of techniques serving the same passion

In France, recreational fishing brings together 1,5 million followers. They come together within an associative network particularly developed throughout the territory.

Si seniors constitute the hard core of practitioners, recreational fishing is far from being an aging activity. People under 18 represent almost a third of the site's members. Fishing Card. A real craze for this hobby whose success has not been denied for generations. In river, fishing is practiced with the fly, the blow or the lure. At sea, it can be underwater, throwing, or trolling.

Recreational fly fishing

Practice this outdoor recreationis to give yourself the opportunity to go on an adventure. But it is also an opportunity to recharge your batteries and share quality moments with loved ones… All this in a single activity! And without the monotony having time to set in ... Because over the seasons, fishermen have to adapt. They develop their practices and techniques depending on the fish they are looking for, natural sites or weather conditions. If recreational fishing brings together so many practitioners, it is certainly thanks to this diversity.

Recreational fishing, at sea

Cast fishing targets bass, mackerel, places, amberjack or liches. From a boat or at the seaside, the goal is to throw lures, then bring them back in order to simulate the swimming of an injured prey. The gear changes made with the reel will excite predators.

Surfcasting at dusk

Trolling is best practiced on a sailboat at a speed of 2 to 7 knots. This time it is the train that simulates the swimming of a prey. The light trolling will allow you to bring back mackerel, bars, places and bonito. Heavy trolling is practiced further offshore. With a little practice, white tuna and swordfish will be there!

Surf-casting can be experienced from a beach or dike, preferably at dusk or at night, when fish are approaching the coast. The goal is to throw as far as possible. Up to 150 meters for the best throwers! This fishing allows to bring back a large number of species.

Recreational fishing, in fresh water

A nice catch in the river

Lure fishing imitates the movements of a prey which attracts predatory fish. There are two schools. The spinning is practiced with a fixed reel and a 2,7 m carbon rod. The casting on the other hand, requires a spinning reel, and a shorter rod.

Coarse fishing is most practiced in fresh water. It is well suited to children and beginners. All you need is a telescopic rod, a line, a plug, a few hooks and bait to have a good time while waiting for a nice catch.

Fly fishing is often considered the most technical, the sportiest and the most elegant. With its whip movements in white water, it is quickly recognizable and allows to bring back trout, salmon and other char.

Recreational fishing is at the forefront of preserving the environment

Today, fishermen have become major players in the fight to preserve the biodiversity of aquatic environments and wetlands. Cleaning the banks, environmental education, development of the territories, fishermen are committed and spare no effort to protect species and their environments. Imagined as a Coastal Conservatory of inland waters, the Fishermen's Foundation moreover relies on the strength of these 1,5 million fishermen in France to acquire and develop wetlands.

Warning ! We do not fish where we want, when we want, as we want.

To fish in rivers, canals, streams and bodies of water, you must first adhere to an approved association for fishing and the protection of the aquatic environment (AAPPMA). It exists 247 certified fishing routes in France.

Beginner or experienced fisherman, alone, with family or friends, labeled courses welcome you. They are located on developed sites, well informed about the fish populations present, and identifiable by colored logos. Whether you want to discover fishing, have a good time with your family, or fully live your passion, let yourself be guided by the color code to experience unique fishing moments.

La pêche de loisirs, une diversité de techniques au service d’une même passion

En France, la pêche de loisir rassemble 1,5 million d’adeptes. Ils se fédèrent au sein d’un réseau associatif particulièrement développé sur l’ensemble du territoire.

Si les seniors constituent le noyau dur des pratiquants, la pêche de loisir est loin d’être une activité vieillissante. Les moins de 18 ans représentent en effet près d’un tiers des adhérents du site Carte de Pêche. Un véritable engouement, pour ce loisir dont le succès ne se dément pas depuis des générations. En rivière, la pêche se pratique à la mouche, au coup ou au leurre. En mer, elle peut-être sous-marine, au lancer, ou à la traîne.

Pêche de loisir à la mouche

Pratiquer ce loisir de pleine nature, c’est se donner la possibilité de partir à l’aventure. Mais c’est également l’occasion de se ressourcer et de partager des moments de qualité avec ses proches… Tout cela en une seule activité ! Et sans que la monotonie n’ait le temps de s’installer… Car au fil des saisons, les pêcheurs doivent s’adapter. Ils font évoluer leurs pratiques et techniques en fonction des poissons recherchés, des sites naturels ou des conditions météorologiques. Si la pêche de loisir fédère tant de pratiquants, c’est certainement grâce à cette diversité.

En mer

La pêche au lancer cible les bars, maquereaux, lieux, sérioles ou liches. Depuis un bateau ou en bord de mer, le but est de lancer des leurres, puis de les ramener de façon à simuler la nage d’une proie blessée. Les changements de vitesse réalisés grâce au moulinet exciteront les prédateurs.

Surfcasting au crépuscule

La pêche à la traîne se pratique de préférence en voilier à une vitesse de 2 à 7 noeuds. C’est cette fois la traîne qui simule la nage d’une proie. La pêche à la traîne légère vous permettra de ramener des maquereaux, bars, lieux et bonites. La traîne lourde se pratique quant-à-elle plus au large. Avec un peu d’entraînement, thon blanc et espadon seront au rendez-vous !

Le surf-casting s’expérimente depuis une plage ou une digue, de préférence au crépuscule ou la nuit, lorsque les poissons s’approchent des côtes. Le but est de lancer le plus loin possible. Jusqu’à 150 mètres pour les meilleurs lanceurs ! Cette pêche permet de ramener un grand nombre d’espèces.

En eau douce

Une belle prise en rivière

La pêche aux leurres imite les déplacements d’une proie qui attire les poissons carnassiers. Il existe deux écoles. Le spinning se pratique avec un moulinet fixe et une canne en carbone de 2,7 m. Le casting en revanche, nécessite un moulinet à tambour tournant, et une canne plus courte.

La pêche au coup est la plus pratiquée en eau douce. Elle est bien adaptée aux enfants et aux débutants. Il suffit d’une canne téléscopique, d’une ligne, d’un bouchon, de quelques hameçons et d’appâts pour passer de bons moments en attendant une belle prise.

La pêche à la mouche est souvent considérée comme la plus technique, la plus sportive et la plus élégante. Avec ses mouvements de fouet en eau vive, elle est rapidement reconnaissable et permet de ramener des truites, saumons et autres ombles.

En première ligne pour la préservation de l’environnement

Aujourd’hui, les pêcheurs sont devenus des acteurs de premier plan dans la lutte pour la préservation de la biodiversité des milieux aquatiques et des zones humides. Nettoyage des berges, éducation à l’environnement, valorisation des territoires, les pêcheurs s’engagent et ne ménagent pas leurs efforts pour protéger les espèces et leurs milieux. Imaginée comme un Conservatoire du Littoral des eaux intérieures, la Fondation des pêcheurs s’appuie d’ailleurs sur la force de ces 1,5 million de pêcheurs de France pour acquérir et valoriser des zones humides.

Attention ! On ne pêche pas où on veut, quand on veut, comme on veut.

Pour pêcher dans les cours d’eau, canaux, ruisseaux et plans d’eau, vous devez préalablement adhérer à une association agréée de pêche et de protection du milieu aquatique (AAPPMA). Il existe 247 Parcours Pêche labellisés en France.

Pêcheur débutant ou confirmé, seul, en famille ou entre amis, les parcours labellisés vous accueillent. Ils se situent sur des sites aménagés, bien renseignés sur les populations de poissons présentes, et identifiables par des logos colorés. Que vous souhaitiez découvrir la pêche, passer un bon moment en famille, ou vivre pleinement votre passion, laissez-vous guider par le code couleur pour vivre des instants de pêche uniques.

La rédaction