carte welcome

With any reservation, 1 year of membership offered to the Advantage Card Welcome.

10 sport and culture offers throughout France as well as 000% discount on your future reservations Welcome !

Trout fishing is open!

The 2020 season is on! The national opening of fishing in 1st category waters took place on Saturday March 14 in the morning. A date eagerly awaited by all river fishing enthusiasts. And especially for lovers of trout fishing.

TRaditionally, the opening of trout fishing heralds the start of a great fishing season. From March 14 to September 20, brown and rainbow trout are going to be highly sought after and coveted. Lovers of nature and freshwater fishing finally meet on the banks. Claude Roustan, president of the French National Fishing Federation evokes this important date with passion.

“The opening of the trout after 6 months of waiting… It is always a strong moment of reunion with nature and rivers. A moment full of emotions and a source of hope for the 1,5 million freshwater fishermen. "

And good news! This outdoor activity is also compatible with confinement. A good way to ventilate without risking contracting the coronavirus. It is therefore sufficient to respect the barrier distance with other fishermen and walkers. The deputy director of the fishing federation, David Dufresne is, moreover, convinced of this.

“Go fishing! Nature recreation is now a good way to change minds while certainly minimizing the risks. I am not from the medical profession, but to get some fresh air at the water's edge, without being on top of each other as we would be in the cinema… A return to nature is rather pleasant these days! […] I would like some to say to themselves that why not, they could try again. We all have a father's or grandfather's fishing rod in the attic… ”

What techniques to learn about trout fishing?

In spring, landing fishing is appropriate. Indeed, the waters are relatively cold and insects are rare. The trout are in a lethargic state, laid at the bottom in calm areas. Equipped with a long rod, a reel and a weighted line, you will be in the best conditions to make good catches from the opening.

Toc fishing is particularly effective in small mountain rivers. Rivers of medium size, but very deep, are also good places for toc fishing. Fishermen equip themselves with a 5-meter remote-adjustable rod. They leave the thread between the fingers in order to feel the “knock” of the key.

Minnow fishing, lure fishing et fly fishing are also well suited for trout. However, they require greater technicality and a good knowledge of the environment. We recommend you Benjamin Clerget's blog to know everything about trout fishing techniques when opening.

Fisherman in river

What about bait for trout fishing?

For trout fishing, natural baits are the best. Earthworms, Diptera, and Moths will easily be found under stones and pieces of wood in moist environments. For those who fear not to find it, it is of course possible to find some in the trade.

But beware, it is not enough to equip yourself to have the right to fish. If you are tempted by trout fishing, don't forget to take a fishing license. All you have to do is get in touch with the federation of your department or on the site CartedePêche.fr.

La pêche à la truite est ouverte !

La saison 2020 est lancée ! L’ouverture nationale de la pêche dans les eaux de 1re catégorie a eu lieu samedi 14 mars au matin. Une date très attendue par tous les passionnés de pêche en rivière. Et tout particulièrement pour les amoureux de pêche à la truite.

Traditionnellement, l’ouverture de la pêche à la truite annonce le début d’une belle saison de pêche. Du 14 mars au 20 septembre, les truites fario et arc-en-ciel vont être très recherchées et convoitées. Les amateurs de nature et de pêche en eau douce se donnent enfin rendez-vous sur les berges. Claude Roustan, président de la Fédération Nationale de Pêche Française évoque avec passion cette date importante.

“L’ouverture de la truite après 6 mois d’attente… C’est toujours un moment fort de retrouvailles avec la nature et les rivières. Un moment riche d’émotions et source d’espoir pour les 1,5 million de pêcheurs en eau douce.”

Et bonne nouvelle ! Cette activité de pleine nature est également compatible avec le confinement. Une bonne manière de s’aérer sans risquer de contracter le coronavirus. Il suffit donc de respecter la distance barrière avec les autres pêcheurs et promeneurs. Le directeur adjoint de la fédération de pêche, David Dufresne en est d’ailleurs convaincu.

“Allez pêcher ! Les loisirs nature sont à l’heure actuelle un bon moyen de se changer les esprits en minimisant certainement les risques. Je ne suis pas du corps médical, mais s’oxygéner au bord de l’eau, sans être les uns sur les autres comme on le serait au cinéma… Un retour vers la nature, c’est plutôt agréable ces temps-ci ! […] J’aimerais que certains se disent que pourquoi pas, ils pourraient réessayer. On a tous une canne à pêche du père ou du grand-père dans le grenier…”

Quelles techniques pour s’initier à la pêche à la truite ?

Au printemps, la pêche au posé est toute indiquée. En effet, les eaux sont relativement froides et les insectes se font rares. Les truites sont dans un état léthargique, posée au fond dans des zones calmes. Équipé d’une canne longue, d’un moulinet et d’une ligne lestée, vous serez dans les meilleures conditions pour faire de belles prises dès l’ouverture.

La pêche au toc est quant-à-elle particulièrement efficace dans les petites rivières de montagne. Les rivières de taille moyenne, mais très encaissées sont également de bon lieu pour la pêche au toc. Les pêcheurs s’équipent d’une canne télé-réglable de 5 mètres. Ils laissent le fil entre les doigts afin de ressentir le “toc” de la touche.

La pêche au vairon, la pêche au leurre et la pêche à la mouche sont également bien adaptées pour la truite. Elles demandent toutefois une plus grande technicité et une bonne connaissance du milieu. Nous vous recommandons le blog de Benjamin Clerget pour tout savoir sur les techniques de pêche à la truite lors de l’ouverture.

Pêcheur en rivière

Et les appâts ?

Pour pêcher à la truite, les appâts naturels sont les meilleurs. Ver de terre, diptères et teignes se trouveront facilement sous des pierres et des morceaux de bois, dans des milieux humides. Pour ceux qui craindraient de ne pas en trouver, il est bien sûr possible d’en trouver dans le commerce.

Mais attention, il ne suffit pas de s’équiper pour avoir le droit de pêcher. Si vous êtes tenté par la pêche à la truite, n’oubliez pas de prendre une carte de pêche. Il suffit de vous rapprocher de la fédération de votre département ou sur le site CartedePêche.fr.

La rédaction