carte welcome

With any reservation, 1 year of membership offered to the Advantage Card Welcome.

10 sport and culture offers throughout France as well as 000% discount on your future reservations Welcome !

The longe-coast, an ideal aquatic hike to tone up

Among the water sports, the longe-coast never ceases to seduce. More and more practitioners are joining the clubs that have developed on all of the French coasts.

THEThe idea of ​​this relatively recent practice was born in the imagination of Thomas Wallyn, coach of the Dunkirk rowing club, who wanted to offer his rowers an alternative activity allowing them to maintain their form. The coach was not wrong. This practice has developed, enriched and extended to all of our sandy beaches. And this success is up to all the strengths of this discipline. Longevity is a complete sport. Considered one of the best slimming programs, this discipline is beneficial for the heart, joints, circulation and back. It has the particularity of toning the body effectively. Most muscle groups are involved.

The basic principle

To start well the loin, you must first put on a neoprene wetsuit and slippers, adapted to the temperature of the water, then immerse yourself in the water up to the height of the diaphragm. It will then be necessary to take long strides by unbalancing forward. Contrary to what one might think, the rest is more complex than it seems. The sequence of movements may vary depending on the direction of the tides and currents. Symmetrical, asymmetrical or double-supported movements… It is at this level that the technicality of this sport is revealed. It is therefore recommended to make your debut with a club. On the side, it is also possible to use a paddle which will serve as a driving or support element. You will provide an intense but not violent muscular effort.

Specific benefits

The loin, especially when practiced in cool water in fall or spring, burns calories, drains cellulite, activates circulation, shapes the silhouette and strengthens the heart… But that's not all. Along the coast you work in landfill, that is to say that the apparent weight is reduced, which preserves the joints. Seawater and sea air provide many minerals that the body needs. The resistance of the water makes the muscles work both gently and intensely. For a more sporty practice, it is enough to intensify the frequency of sequence of movements, or to go out when the sea is rough to work the crossing of the waves.

Breathtaking landscapes

The loin-coast is practiced on all the sandy beaches of France. An extraordinary playground, dream landscapes most often visited in the absence of tourists. By registering in a longe-côte club, you will discover the enthusiasm and friendliness that reign there. By joining these long caravans of dynamic walkers, you will receive all the essential advice for a good start.

Longe-côte is a natural stress reliever that combines dream landscapes, intense effort and preserved health. It is even said that it is the best diet and that it has a rejuvenating power. Do not hesitate any longer to attack the waves wearing a wetsuit.

To discover the longe-coast, we invite you to come to Vendée, at Camping Le Rivage.

Le longe-côte, une randonnée pédestre aquatique idéale pour se tonifier

Parmi les sports nautiques, le longe-côte ne cesse de séduire. De plus en plus de pratiquants rejoignent les clubs qui se sont développés sur l’ensemble des littoraux français.

L’idée de cette pratique relativement récente est née dans l’imagination de Thomas Wallyn, entraîneur du club d’aviron de Dunkerque, qui souhaitait offrir à ses rameurs une alternative d’activité leur permettant de maintenir leur forme. Le coach ne s’était pas trompé. Cette pratique s’est développée, enrichie et étendue à toutes nos plages de sable. Et ce succès est à la hauteur de tous les atouts de cette discipline. Le longe-côte est un sport complet. Considéré comme l’un des meilleurs programmes minceurs, cette discipline est bénéfique pour le coeur, les articulations, la circulation et le dos. Elle a la particularité de tonifier le corps efficacement. La plupart des groupes musculaires sont sollicités.

Le principe de base

Pour bien commencer le longe-côte, il faut tout d’abord revêtir une combinaison et des chaussons en néoprène, adaptés à la température de l’eau, puis s’immerger dans l’eau jusqu’à hauteur du diaphragme. Il conviendra ensuite d’enchaîner de grands pas en se déséquilibrant vers l’avant. Contrairement à que que l’on pourrait penser, la suite est plus complexe qu’il n’y paraît. L’enchaînement des mouvements peut varier selon le sens des marées et des courants. Mouvements symétriques, asymétriques ou en double appui… C’est à ce niveau-là que se révèle la technicité de ce sport. Il est donc recommandé de faire ses débuts auprès d’un club. En longe-côte, il est également possible d’utiliser une pagaie qui servira d’élément moteur ou d’appui. Vous fournirez un effort musculaire intense mais non violent.

Longe-côte en baie de Somme

Des bienfaits spécifiques

Le longe-côte, surtout quand il est pratiqué dans une eau fraîche à l’automne ou au printemps, brûle des calories, draine la cellulite, active la circulation, galbe la silhouette et renforce le coeur… Mais ce n’est pas tout. En longe-côte vous travaillez en décharge, c’est à dire que le poids apparent est réduit, ce qui préserve les articulations. L’eau de mer et l’air marin apportent de nombreux minéraux dont l’organisme a besoin. La résistance de l’eau fait travailler les muscles à la fois en douceur et en intensité. Pour une pratique plus sportive, il suffit d’intensifier la fréquence d’enchaînement des mouvements, ou de sortir quand la mer est agitée pour travailler le franchissement des vagues.

Longe-côte à Saint-Cast de Guildo

Des paysages à couper le souffle

Le longe-côte se pratique sur toutes les plages de sable de France. Un extraordinaire terrain de jeu, des paysages de rêve le plus souvent parcourus en l’absence des touristes. En vous inscrivant dans un club de longe-côte, vous découvrirez l’enthousiasme et la convivialité qui y règnent. En rejoignant ces longues caravanes de marcheurs dynamiques, vous recevrez tous les conseils indispensables pour bien débuter.

Le longe-côte est un anti-stress naturel qui allie paysage de rêve, effort intense et santé préservée. On dit même qu’il est le meilleur des régimes et qu’il a un pouvoir rajeunissant. N’hésitez plus pour partir à l’assaut des vagues vêtus de combinaison.

Pour découvrir le longe-côte, nous vous donnons rendez-vous en Vendée, au Camping Le Rivage.  

La rédaction

Crédits images sous licence Creative Commons : Pierre André / CC BY-SA et APictche / CC BY-SA