carte welcome

With any reservation, 1 year of membership offered to the Advantage Card Welcome.

10 sport and culture offers throughout France as well as 000% discount on your future reservations Welcome !

Register Now to Watch Path to Everest for Free

The one nicknamed the ultra-terrestrial, considered one of the greatest mountain runners of all time, Kilian Jornet announced it on his blog. The last film in the "Summits of My Life" series, Path to Everest will be available for free for 24 hours from Sunday evening.

DSunday April 19, fans of exceptional documentaries have an appointment with Path to Everest. Kilian Jornet's latest film chronicles his double ascent of Mount Everest. It will be available free of charge for 24 hours only. A magnificent making off will also be offered as a bonus. Spectators will be able to discover this extraordinary adventure through the eyes of directors Sébastien Montaz-Rosset and Josep Serra, who will share the secrets of the film and the craziest moments of this double ascent.

Project

“Summits Of My Life” is Kilian Jornet's most personal project. From 2012 and for nearly 6 years, this exceptional sportsman tried to set new speed records by climbing and descending the most emblematic peaks on the planet. In 2012 and 2013, he climbed Mont Blanc, in 2013, Mont Cervin and Mont Elbrus, in 2014, Denali and Aconcagua and in 2018, the 8 meters of Everest ... Between sporting achievement, surpassing oneself and pure values, surrounded by the mountains and the people who inspire him the most, the athlete reveals through these video stories, his fears, his contradictions and his most intimate passions.

Everest base camp

Register now

To admire this exceptional documentary, just register now via this link. Sunday at 17 p.m., you will receive an email offering the link to view the film. It will only be available for 24 hours. As soon as your registration is complete, you will be redirected to a page offering free 3 other films from the "Summits Of My Life" series, Langtang , Dejame Vivir et A Fine Line.

Learn more about Kilian

The mountain has always been part of Kilian's life. Surrounded by his parents, he achieved his first 3000 at 3 years old and his first 4000 at 6 years old. Later he would forge a name for himself in the world of mountain and outdoor sports through his extraordinary physical abilities and his performances in ultra-trail and ski-mountaineering. He will also bring down the legendary GR20 record in Corsica, climb Kilimanjaro and Mont Blanc while running, and multiply sporting exploits. For several years now, this extraordinary athlete has devoted himself to high mountain experiences, equipped in a light and minimalist way. The general public mainly remembers his double ascent of Everest without oxygen just a week apart. This experience is also the final point of "Summits of my Life", recounted in Path To Everest.

See this post on Instagram

Pulk day!

A publication shared by Kilian Jornet (@kilianjornet) on

Today, Kilian climbs nearly 600 meters of elevation gain per year. He shares his life with Emelie Forsberg, also star of the trail, and world champion of skyrunning in 000. The family has recently grown with the birth of their little girl, whose exceptional genetic heritage is already unleashing passions on the web. Will she be a champion seed? The future will tell ...

Looking forward to Sunday, check out the Path to Everest trailer.

carte welcome

Avec toute réservation, 1 an d'adhésion offert à la Carte Avantages Welcome.

10 000 offres sport et culture partout en France ainsi que 10% de remise sur vos futures réservations Welcome !

Inscrivez-vous dès maintenant pour visionner gratuitement Path to Everest

Celui que l’on surnomme l’ultra-terrestre, considéré comme l’un des plus grands coureurs à pied en montagne de tous les temps, Kilian Jornet l’a annoncé sur son blog. Le dernier film de la série “Summits of My Life”, Path to Everest sera disponible gratuitement pendant 24 heures à partir de dimanche soir.

Dimanche 19 avril, les amateurs de documentaires d’exception ont rendez-vous avec Path to Everest. Le dernier film de Kilian Jornet relate sa double ascension du Mont Everest. Il sera disponible gratuitement pendant 24 heures seulement. Un magnifique making off sera également proposé en bonus. Les spectateurs pourront ainsi découvrir cette aventure hors-norme à travers les yeux des réalisateurs Sébastien Montaz-Rosset et Josep Serra, qui partageront les secrets du film et les moments les plus fous de cette double ascension.

Le projet

“Summits Of My Life” est le projet le plus personnel de Kilian Jornet. À partir de 2012 et pendant près de 6 ans, cet exceptionnel sportif a tenté d’établir des nouveaux records de vitesse en faisant l’ascension et la descente des sommets les plus emblématiques de la planète. En 2012 et 2013, il a ainsi gravi le Mont Blanc, en 2013, le Mont Cervin et le Mont Elbrus, en 2014, le Denali et l’Aconcagua et en 2018, les 8 848 mètres de l’Everest… Entre exploit sportif, dépassement de soi et valeurs pures, entouré par les montagnes et les personnes qui l’inspirent le plus, l’athlète révèle au travers de ces récits en vidéo, ses peurs, ses contradictions et ses passions les plus intimes.

Camp de base Everest

S’inscrire dès maintenant

Pour admirer ce documentaire exceptionnel, il suffit de vous inscrire dès maintenant via ce lien. Dimanche à 17h, vous recevrez un email proposant le lien pour visualiser le film. Il ne sera disponible que pendant 24h. Dès la fin de votre inscription, vous serez redirigé vers une page proposant gratuitement 3 autres films de la série “Summits Of My Life”, Langtang, Déjame Vivir et A Fine Line.

En savoir plus sur Kilian

La montagne a toujours fait partie de la vie de Kilian. Entouré de ses parents, il réalise son premier 3000 à 3 ans et son premier 4000 à 6 ans. Plus tard il se forgera un nom dans le  monde de la montagne et des sports Outdoor au travers de ses extraordinaires aptitudes physiques et de ses performances en ultra-trail et ski-alpinisme. Il fera également tomber le record du mythique GR20 en Corse, gravira le Kilimandjaro et le Mont Blanc en courant, et multipliera les exploits sportifs. Depuis quelques années, cet athlète hors-norme s’est consacré aux expériences de haute montagne, équipé de manière légère et minimaliste. Le grand public se souvient principalement de sa double ascension de l’Everest sans oxygène à seulement une semaine d’intervalle. Cette expérience est d’ailleurs le point final de “Summits of my Life”, relaté dans Path To Everest.

Kilian Jornet

Aujourd’hui, Kilian gravit près de 600 000 mètres de dénivelé positif par an. Il partage sa vie avec Emelie Forsberg également star du trail, et championne du monde de skyrunning en 2014. La famille s’est récemment agrandie avec la naissance de leur petite fille, dont le patrimoine génétique exceptionnel déchaîne déjà les passions sur le web. Sera t-elle une graine de championne ? L’avenir le dira…

Voir cette publication sur Instagram

Pulk day!

Une publication partagée par Kilian Jornet (@kilianjornet) le

Dans l’attente de dimanche, découvrez le trailer de Path to Everest.

La rédaction

Crédit Image : Gerard Reyes / CC BY-SA