carte welcome

With any reservation, 1 year of membership offered to the Advantage Card Welcome.

10 sport and culture offers throughout France as well as 000% discount on your future reservations Welcome !

Must-see: Descent of the Ardèche gorges by canoe

Among the outdoor sports experiences to be enjoyed in France, the descent of the Ardèche gorges by canoe is a must.

Between Provence and Occitanie, south of Montélimar, the Ardèche river has gradually shaped magnificent gorges in the heart of a limestone plateau. This sumptuous mineral theater is home to abundant flora and fauna. Classified as a National Nature Reserve, the gorges of the Ardèche are a real natural treasure. The panoramas are breathtakingly beautiful. They also offer many sporting opportunities. But among all the outdoor sports, canoeing down the Ardèche gorges is ideal for discovering them from the inside.

 

 
 
 
 
 
See this post on Instagram
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

 

A publication shared by Welcome Camping (@welcomecampings)

Canoeing down the Ardèche gorges for all levels

No doubt… The descent of the gorges of the Ardèche by canoe is the highlight of the holidays in Ardèche. For beginners, the 8-kilometer mini-descent is a great way to learn about canoeing. For children under 7, the Beaver Discovery Walk is ideal. Over half a day, the 13-kilometer descent offers more sensations with its 4 slides and rapids. The passage under the 60 meters of the majestic Pont-d'Arc is one of the highlights of this canoe trip. And to discover all of the gorges, the 32-kilometer descent requires a whole day, or 6 to 7 hours of paddling! To be reserved for the more athletic, therefore, or to travel over 2 days with a night at the Gournier bivouac.

Famous Pont-d'Arc and the gorges of the Ardèche by canoe

Canoeing… And much more!

After canoeing down the Ardèche gorges, many other discoveries await summer visitors. On foot, mountain bike, microlight or paraglider, everything is possible in the gorges of the Ardèche. And for the pleasure of the eyes without effort, do not miss the road of the gorges of the Ardèche. Between Vallon-Pont-d'Arc and Saint-Martin-d'Ardèche, the panoramic road winds along the gorges for nearly 30 kilometers. The 11 landscaped belvederes offer breathtaking and breathtaking landscapes.

Ardèche gorges by canoe

On foot, the 24 kilometers of Ardèche gorges trail offer another point of view on the sheer cliffs and meanders. But the route presents difficulties such as steep passages or river crossings. For beginners, it is therefore advisable to call on a qualified guide to navigate this trail in complete safety. Two days and one night are necessary to complete the entire hike.

Discover the Ardèche from Camping The Clapas

In Ardèche, le Camping The Clapas enjoys a privileged location in the heart of nature, by the river. He is an ideal starting point for a descent of the Ardèche gorges by canoe. Thanks to the close partnership with Aigue-Vive, holidaymakers from camping choose the formula that suits their expectations. For half a day, a day, or in a bivouac, the gorges of the Ardèche are available to them, from the camping. And all the other Ardèche pleasures are also experienced since camping. Swimming in the river, cycle touring, mountain biking, climbing, via-ferrata, hiking, village visits or lazing around ... There really is something for everyone at the Camping The Clapas!

carte welcome

Avec toute réservation, 1 an d'adhésion offert à la Carte Avantages Welcome.

10 000 offres sport et culture partout en France ainsi que 10% de remise sur vos futures réservations Welcome !

Incontournable : La descente des gorges de l’Ardèche en canoë

Parmi les expériences de sports en pleine nature à vivre en France, la descente des gorges de l’Ardèche en canoë est un incontournable.

Entre Provence et Occitanie, au sud de Montélimar, la rivière Ardèche a peu à peu façonné de magnifiques gorges au coeur d’un plateau calcaire. Ce somptueux théâtre minéral abrite une flore et une faune abondantes. Classé Réserve naturelle nationale, les gorges de l’Ardèche sont un véritable trésor naturel. Les panoramas y sont d’une beauté à couper le souffle. Elles offrent par ailleurs de multiples opportunités sportives. Mais parmi tous les sports de pleine nature, la descente des gorges de l’Ardèche en canoë est idéale pour les découvrir de l’intérieur.

 

 
 
 
 
 
Voir cette publication sur Instagram
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

 

Une publication partagée par Welcome Camping (@welcomecampings)

Des descentes des gorges de l’Ardèche en canoë pour tous les niveaux

Aucun doute… La descente des gorges de l’Ardèche en canoë est le moment fort des vacances en Ardèche. Pour les débutants la mini-descente de 8 kilomètres est une belle manière de s’initier au canoë. Pour les enfants de moins de 7 ans, la promenade à la découverte des castors est idéale. Sur une demi-journée la descente de 13 kilomètres offre quant-à-elle plus de sensations avec ses 4 toboggans et ses rapides. Le passage sous les 60 mètres du majestueux Pont-d’Arc est un des temps forts de cette randonnée en canoë. Et pour découvrir l’intégralité des gorges, la descente de 32 kilomètres nécessite une journée entière, soit 6 à 7 heures de pagaie ! À réserver aux plus sportifs donc, ou à parcourir sur 2 jours avec une nuit au bivouac de Gournier.

Célèbre Pont-d'Arc et gorges de l'Ardèche en canoë

Du canoë… Et bien plus encore !

Après la descente des gorges de l’Ardèche en canoë, de nombreuses autres découvertes attendent les estivants. À pied, à VTT, en ULM ou en parapente, tout est possible dans les gorges de l’Ardèche. Et pour le plaisir des yeux sans effort, ne manquez pas la route des gorges de l’Ardèche. Entre Vallon-Pont-d’Arc et Saint-Martin-d’Ardèche, la route panoramique serpente le long des gorges sur près de 30 kilomètres. Les 11 belvédères aménagés offrent des paysages saisissants et vertigineux.

gorges de l'Ardèche en canoë

À pied, les 24 kilomètres du sentier des gorges de l’Ardèche offrent un autre point de vue sur les falaises abruptes et les méandres. Mais le parcours présente des difficultés telles que des passages escarpés ou des traversées de la rivière. Pour les débutants, il est donc conseillé de faire appel à un guide diplômé pour parcourir ce sentier en toute sécurité. Deux jours et une nuit sont nécessaires pour réaliser l’intégralité de la randonnée.

Découvrez l’Ardèche depuis le Camping Le Clapas

En Ardèche, le Camping Le Clapas bénéficie d’un emplacement privilégié en pleine nature, au bord de la rivière. Il est un point de départ idéal pour une descente des gorges de l’Ardèche en canoë. Grâce au partenariat étroit avec Aigue-Vive, les vacanciers du camping choisissent la formule qui convient à leurs attentes. Pour une demi-journée, une journée, ou en bivouac, les gorges de l’Ardèche s’offrent ainsi à eux, au départ du camping. Et tous les autres plaisirs ardéchois se vivent également depuis le camping. Baignade en rivière, cyclotourisme, VTT, escalade, via-ferrata, randonnée, visites des villages ou farniente… Il y en a vraiment pour tous les goûts au Camping Le Clapas !