carte welcome

With any reservation, 1 year of membership offered to the Advantage Card Welcome.

10 sport and culture offers throughout France as well as 000% discount on your future reservations Welcome !

And the “favorite French GR” 2020 is…

Internet users mobilized massively on the occasion of the third season of the national competition My favorite GR, organized by the site MyGR.fr. Between October 31 and November 20, 93 votes were counted for the edition of My Favorite GR 000.

Cthis year, eight routes of great hike fought for the title. And the victory is final! With more than 30% of the votes, i.e. 28 votes, the GR 21 wins this third edition. It can be proud of the title My Favorite GR 2020. This hiking trail trains walkers along the Normandy coast from Tréport to Le Havre, via Dieppe and Étretat. Sea air, cliffs of white chalk or ocher clay, meadows and valleys are present all along the Alabaster Coast, with the focus of the ocean and its waves that break on the shore.

An opportunity to discover Normandy

For Martine Gérard, president of the FFRandonnée Seine-Maritime, this distinction is a real opportunity to promote the natural heritage of Normandy. The Normandy coast Reunion Island is therefore succeeded by its GR R1, which circles the Piton des neiges.

“We have to face the facts that the poetry of the place has inspired all those who voted for the GR21 in contention for this national competition. This choice is obviously a great source of pride for the FFRandonnée Seine-Maritime and first and foremost for the volunteers who maintain and mark these 190 kilometers. "

The preferred GR 2020, a trail accessible to all

If you want to cover the entire 190 kilometers of the GR 21, it will take around ten days. A variety of landscapes alternating wild coasts, cliffs, pebble beaches, ports, beech forests, pastures and cultivated lands will appear in turn as you walk. Many villages will provide you with supplies and accommodation. This trail is accessible to everyone. You just have to define your itinerary according to your expectations and your physical condition.

If you want to explore the GR 21 - Littoral de la Normandie, consult the site of the FFRandonnée Seine-Maritime committee. You will find free downloadable randofiches.

For more hiking ideas, discover the entire final ranking

1. GR 21 - Normandy coast (Seine-Maritime): 28 votes - 522%
2. GR65 - Compostela by Le Puy (Aveyron): 15 votes - 955%
3. GR 52 - Great crossing of the Mercantour (Alpes-Maritimes): 12 votes - 927%
4. GR 738 - High Crossing of Belledonne (Isère): 10 votes * - 134%
5. GR of Country Val de Creuse (Indre): 9 votes - 123%
6. GR of Country Tour of the Morvan (Nièvre): 8 votes - 521%
7. GR 714 - Across the Meuse (Meuse): 4 votes - 496%
8. GR of Country Tours and Ronde du Canigó (Pyrénées-Orientales): 4 votes - 028%

Et le “GR préféré des français” 2020 est…

Les internautes se sont mobilisés massivement à l’occasion de la troisième saison du concours national Mon GR préféré, organisé par le site MonGR.fr. Entre le 31 octobre et le 20 novembre dernier, 93 000 votes ont été comptabilisés pour l’édition de Mon GR Préféré 2020.

Cette année, huit itinéraires de grande randonnée se sont disputés le titre. Et la victoire est sans appel ! Avec plus de 30% des votes, soit 28 522 votes, le GR 21 remporte cette troisième édition. Il peut s’enorgueillir du titre Mon GR Préféré 2020. Ce sentier de randonnée entraîne les marcheurs le long des côtes normandes du Tréport au Havre, en passant par Dieppe et Étretat. Air marin, falaises de craie blanche ou d’argile ocre, prairies et vallons sont au rendez-vous tout au long de la Côte d’albâtre, avec en point de mire l’océan et ses vagues qui viennent déferler sur le rivage.

Une opportunité pour faire découvrir la Normandie

Pour Martine Gérard, présidente de la FFRandonnée Seine-Maritime, cette distinction est une réelle opportunité de faire connaître le patrimoine naturel de Normandie. Le littoral de Normandie succède donc à l’Île de la Réunion et son GR R1, qui fait le tour du Piton des neiges.

“Il faut se rendre à l’évidence que la poésie des lieux a inspiré toutes celles et ceux qui ont plébiscité le GR21 en lice pour ce concours national. Ce choix, c’est évidemment une grande fierté pour la FFRandonnée Seine-Maritime et en premier lieu pour les bénévoles qui assurent l’entretien et le balisage de ces 190 kilomètres.”

Un sentier accessible à tous

Si vous souhaitez parcourir l’intégralité des 190 kilomètres du GR 21, il faudra prévoir une dizaine de jours. Une variété de paysages alternant côtes sauvages, falaises, plages de galets, ports, forêts de hêtres, pâtures et terres cultivées se présenteront tour à tour au gré de votre marche. De nombreux villages permettront votre ravitaillement et votre hébergement. Ce sentier est accessible à tous. Il suffit de définir son itinéraire en fonction de ses attentes et sa condition physique.

Si vous souhaitez arpenter le GR 21 – Littoral de la Normandie, consultez le site du comité FFRandonnée Seine-Maritime. Vous y trouverez des randofiches téléchargeables gratuitement.

Pour plus d’idées rando, découvrez l’intégralité du classement final

1. GR 21 – Littoral de la Normandie (Seine-Maritime) : 28 522 votes – 30,4%
2. GR65 – Compostelle par Le Puy (Aveyron) : 15 955 votes – 17%
3. GR 52 – Grande Traversée du Mercantour (Alpes-Maritimes) : 12 927 votes – 13,8%
4. GR 738 – Haute Traversée de Belledonne (Isère) : 10 134 votes* – 10,8%
5. GR de Pays Val de Creuse (Indre) : 9 123 votes – 9,7%
6. GR de Pays Tour du Morvan (Nièvre) : 8 521 votes – 9,2%
7. GR 714 – À travers la Meuse (Meuse) : 4 496 votes – 4,8%
8. GR de Pays Tours et Ronde du Canigó (Pyrénées-Orientales) : 4 028 votes – 4.3%

La rédaction