carte welcome

With any reservation, 1 year of membership offered to the Advantage Card Welcome.

10 sport and culture offers throughout France as well as 000% discount on your future reservations Welcome !

In the absence of competitions, trail runners break records

It's an incredible dynamic that the world of trail is going through at the moment. While most competitions have been canceled or postponed due to the pandemic, athletes are returning to their roots in trail running by achieving incredible performances in the context of personal challenges. Discover the new records set by trail runners in France.

En this summer 2020, it is a veritable rain of performances and records that is sweeping down the trail family. In July, we had already relayed the performance of Xavier Thévenard on the GR20, Finistèreman Everial, the Great Crossing from Alsace to the Alpes-Maritimes carried out in relay by several stars of the Salomon team trail, including François d'Haene, or even UTMB for the planet, 100% digital and united for this very special year… Other recent initiatives by trail runners deserve a nice spotlight.

The great crossing of the Pyrenees in 9 days!

9 days, 9 hours and 12 minutes ... Erik Clavery pulverized by 2 days the previous record held by Thierry Corbarieu, which he voluntarily followed on the GR10 from Banyuls-sur-Mer to Hendaye where he arrived on Wednesday July 15, there at 3:30 am. He planned to cross the 868 kilometers and 55 meters of elevation gain in 000 days. 10 and a half days will have finally been enough, that is to say 9 hours and 225 minutes, after a millimeter preparation of several months.

“I cannot tell you the time spent on mental preparation during the last 10 months, nor the logistical preparation time, nor even the time spent studying maps, profiles, potential stages, elevations, organization and the study of the different solutions, but that represents an incalculable number of hours which were the basis of the success of this project. "

 
 
 
 
 
See this post on Instagram
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

A post shared by Erik Clavery (@erikclavery) le

Crossing the Vosges in 26 hours and 41 minutes

In the Vosges, Maxime Grenot meanwhile set a new benchmark time by completing the crossing of the massif with 3 hours ahead of Romain Sophys' record (29h33 ′). 26 hours and 41 minutes of effort to cover the 205 kilometers and 7 vertical meters.

 
 
 
 
 
See this post on Instagram
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

A publication shared by Maxime Grenot (@maxime_grenot) le

A crossing of the Alps in Wildinism mode on the GR 5

If Sébastien Raichona did not bring down Romain Sophys' record - still him! - he achieved a real feat in total autonomy and without assistance by crossing the Alps from Thonon to Nice in 162 hours and 9 minutes, only 1h29 more than the record achieved with assistance.

 
 
 
 
 
See this post on Instagram
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

A post shared by Trails Endurance Mag (@trailsendurance) le

Record: 23 climbs and 7 vertical meters in one day

Let's finish this little overview with a new feat of ultra-terrestrial Kilian Jornet, who decided to explore some Norwegian peaks that he did not yet know. The young dad rode three hours from home, before hiking and cycling 60 kilometers through the mountains, and climbing the 23 peaks over 2 meters in the area. 000 hours and 20 minutes profitable for a short day of discovery!

 
 
 
 
 
See this post on Instagram
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

A post shared by Kilian Jornet (@kilianjornet) le

En l’absence de compétitions, les traileurs font tomber des records

C’est une incroyable dynamique que vit le monde du trail en ce moment. Alors que la plupart des compétitions ont été annulées ou reportées pour cause de pandémie, les sportifs retournent aux sources du trail en réalisant des performances incroyables dans le cadre de défis personnels. Découvrez les nouveaux records établis par les traileurs en France.

En cet été 2020, c’est une véritable pluie de performances et de records qui s’abat sur la famille trail. En juillet, nous avions déjà relayé la performance de Xavier Thévenard sur le GR20, du Finistèreman Everial, de la Grande Traversée d’Alsace aux Alpes-Maritimes réalisée en relais par plusieurs stars du trail du team Salomon, dont François d’Haene, ou encore de l’UTMB for the planet, 100% digital et solidaire pour cette année si spéciale… D’autres initiatives récentes de traileurs méritent un joli coup de projecteur.

La grande traversée des Pyrénées en 9 jours !

9 jours, 9 heures et 12 minutes… Erik Clavery a pulvérisé de 2 jours le précédent record détenu par Thierry Corbarieu, dont il a volontairement suivi la trace sur le GR10 de Banyuls-sur-Mer  à Hendaye où il est arrivé mercredi 15 juillet, là 3h30 du matin. Il projetait de franchir les 868 kilomètres et 55 000 mètres de dénivelé positif en 10 jours. 9 jours et demi auront finalement suffit, soit 225 heures et 12 minutes, après une préparation millimétrée de plusieurs mois.

“Je ne peux vous dire le temps passé à la préparation mentale lors des 10 derniers mois, ni le temps de préparation logistique, ni même le temps passé à étudier les cartes, les profils, les étapes potentielles, les dénivelés, l’organisation et l’étude des différentes solutions, mais cela représente un nombre incalculable d’heure qui ont été la base de la réussite de ce projet.”

Voir cette publication sur Instagram

Une publication partagée par Erik Clavery (@erikclavery) le

La traversée des Vosges en 26 heures et 41 minutes

Dans les Vosges, Maxime Grenot a quant-à-lui établi un nouveau temps de référence en terminant la traversée du massif avec 3 heures d’avance sur le record de Romain Sophys (29h33′). 26 heures et 41 minutes d’effort pour parcourir les 205 kilomètres et 7 400 mètres de dénivelé.

Voir cette publication sur Instagram

Une publication partagée par Maxime Grenot (@maxime_grenot) le

Une traversée des Alpes en mode Wildinism sur le GR 5

Si Sébastien Raichona n’a pas fait tomber le record de Romain Sophys – encore lui ! – il réalise un véritable exploit en autonomie totale et sans assistance en réalisant la traversée des Alpes de Thonon à Nice en 162 heures et 9 minutes, soit seulement 1h29 de plus que le record réalisé avec une assistance.

Voir cette publication sur Instagram

Une publication partagée par Trails Endurance Mag (@trailsendurance) le

23 ascensions et 7 500 mètres de dénivelé en une journée

Finissons ce petit tour d’horizon avec une nouvelle prouesse de l’ultra-terrestre Kilian Jornet, qui a décidé d’explorer quelques sommets norvégiens qu’il ne connaissait pas encore. Le jeune papa a roulé trois heures au départ de chez lui, avant de parcourir à pied et à vélo 60 kilomètres à travers les montagnes, et de gravir les 23 sommets de plus de 2 000 mètres d’altitude de la zone. 20 heures et 45 minutes bien rentabilisées pour une petite journée de découverte !

Voir cette publication sur Instagram

Une publication partagée par Kilian Jornet (@kilianjornet) le

La rédaction