carte welcome

With any reservation, 1 year of membership offered to the Advantage Card Welcome.

10 sport and culture offers throughout France as well as 000% discount on your future reservations Welcome !

Discover our selection of exceptional outdoor documentaries

Since the confinement continues for some time yet, today we are offering a selection of full French-speaking outdoor documentaries, available free online.

Amountaineering, trail running, mountain biking, snorkeling, climbing, navigation… But also the wonders of nature. Several outdoor documentaries broadcast on Youtube and Viméo are worth the detour. Many of them are in English. We have chosen to make a French-speaking selection so that all of our readers can benefit from it. We wish you good relaxation while contemplating the exploits of these adventurers, while waiting to finally be able to reconnect with the pleasures of outdoor sports.

Mountaineering

lines

This 54-minute film, directed by Julie La Ligne and Clément Perotti, traces the journey of Mathieu Maynadier, Mathieu Détrie, Julien Dusserre and Pierre Labbre on the south face of Nangpai Gossum II, culminating at 7 m. An epic that reveals with honesty and sincerity the requirement of such an ascent.

Félicité

Bliss is intense happiness, inner contentment, joy, happiness ... This is what the skier Pierre Hourticq, accompanied by his friends Jérémie Heitz and Victor De Le Rue, are looking for on the extreme slopes of the Mont massif -White. This is also what they wish to offer viewers throughout this dizzying and poetic film.

Up to the top of Everest

This documentary traces the journey of Edmund Hillary and Tenzing Norgay, the first men to climb Everest in 1953.

Climbing

Devil'sTower

In the 90s, the French climber Catherine Destivelle set off solo to conquer the mythical Devil's Tower, a natural monolith located near the towns of Hulett and Sundance, in northeastern Wyoming, in the United States. A 26-minute film directed by Pierre-Antoine Hiroz.

Sail

A mind de Marine

Directed by Nicolas Dalaudier, this 52-minute documentary allows you to immerse yourself in the work of Gilles Monier, essential mental trainer for top-level water sports competitors.

Running

La montagne in the blood

Waiting for a kidney transplant and dialysis for more than 22 years, Fabrice Huré decides to take the start of the mythical diagonal of the mad on Reunion Island. This 56-minute film retraces this particularly inspiring journey of resilience.

Surf

The Endless Summer II - Wave Hunters

Released in theaters in 1994, this film by Bruce Brown, with Pat O'Connell, Bruce Brown and Robert Weaver, is the sequel to the first opus "The endless summer" released in 1966, and considered one of the references for surfers. .

https://youtu.be/zpVw9Y82DcM

Moutain Biking

Best-Of Kilian Bron

Through the Dolomites, Namibia, Peru and New Zealand, relive the best-of of Kilian Bron's latest travels. All episodes are online separately and in full at his YouTube channel.

Apnea

One Breath Around The World

Through this film, Guillaume Nery and his wife Julie Gautier transmit with emotion their common passion for the sea, nature and art.

Adventure movie

Rêve Himalayas

This 12-minute video produced by Alexandra Vives retraces the journey of Stéven Le Hyaric who set himself the goal of crossing the Himalayas by bike in 60 days!

On the line of 4000

This 50-minute documentary by Gilles Chappaz retraces the sequence of 64 of the 82 alpine peaks over 4000 meters on foot, on skis or by bike, by the last rope of the duo of mountaineers Patrick Berhault and Philippe Magnin. This posthumous film was edited after the disappearance of Patrick Berhault, which occurred during the expedition on April 28, 2004.

Our Planet

To conclude this series of documentaries outdoors to watch without moderation, do not miss the Netflix Our Planet series available for free on YouTube. You will thus discover the complete episodes of Forests, Coastal Seas, One Planet, Frozen World, From Deserts to Grasslands, High Seas, Jungle, Birds of Paradise… These documentaries are in English, but French subtitles are available. Do not deprive yourself !

Découvrez notre sélection de documentaires outdoor d’exception

Puisque le confinement se poursuit encore quelques temps, nous vous proposons aujourd’hui une sélection de documentaires outdoor francophones et complets, disponibles gratuitement en ligne.

Alpinisme, trail, VTT, apnée, escalade, navigation… Mais aussi merveilles de la nature. Plusieurs documentaires outdoor diffusés sur Youtube et Viméo valent le détour. Nombreux parmi eux sont en anglais. Nous avons choisi de réaliser une sélection francophone pour que l’ensemble de nos lecteurs puissent en profiter. Nous vous souhaitons une bonne détente en contemplant les exploits de ces aventuriers, dans l’attente de pouvoir enfin renouer avec les plaisirs des sports Outdoor.

Alpinisme

Lignes

Ce film de 54 minutes réalisé par Julie La Ligne et Clément Perotti, retrace le périple de Mathieu Maynadier, Mathieu Détrie, Julien Dusserre et Pierre Labbre sur la face sud du Nangpai Gossum II culminant à 7 296 m. Une épopée qui révèle avec honnêteté et sincérité l’exigence d’une telle ascension.

Félicité

La félicité c’est un bonheur intense, un contentement intérieur, une joie, un bonheur… C’est ce que le skieur Pierre Hourticq, accompagné de ses amis Jérémie Heitz et Victor De Le Rue, recherchent sur les pentes extrêmes du massif du Mont-Blanc. C’est aussi ce qu’ils souhaitent offrir aux spectateurs tout au long de ce film vertigineux et poétique.

Jusqu’au sommet de l’Everest

Ce documentaire retrace le périple de Edmund Hillary et Tenzing Norgay, les premiers hommes à avoir gravi l’Everest en 1953.

Escalade

Devil’sTower

Dans les années 90, la grimpeuse française Catherine Destivelle part en solo à la conquête du mythique Devil’s Tower, un monolithe naturel situé à proximité des villes de Hulett et de Sundance, dans le Nord-Est du Wyoming, aux États-Unis. Un film de 26 minutes réalisé par Pierre-Antoine Hiroz.

Voile

Un mental de marin

Réalisé par Nicolas Dalaudier, ce documentaire de 52 minutes permet une immersion dans le travail de Gilles Monier, préparateur mental incontournable des compétiteurs de sports nautiques de haut niveau.

Running

La montagne dans le sang

En attente d’une greffe rénale et dialysé depuis plus de 22 ans, Fabrice Huré décide de prendre le départ de la mythique diagonale des fous sur l’Île de la Réunion. Ce film de 56 minutes retrace ce parcours de résilience particulièrement inspirant.

Surf

The Endless Summer II – Chasseurs de vagues

Sorti en salles en 1994, ce film de Bruce Brown, avec Pat O’Connell, Bruce Brown et Robert Weaver, est la suite du premier opus “The endless summer” sorti en 1966, et considéré comme l’une des références pour les surfeurs.

VTT

Best-Of Kilian Bron

À travers les Dolomites, la Namibie, le Pérou ou encore la Nouvelle-Zélande, revivez le best-of des derniers voyages de Kilian Bron. Tous les épisodes sont en ligne séparément et en intégralité sur sa chaîne YouTube.

Apnée

One Breath Around The World

Au travers de ce film, Guillaume Nery et son épouse Julie Gautier transmettent avec émotion leur passion commune pour la mer, la nature et l’art.

Film aventures

Rêve d’Himalaya

Cette vidéo de 12 minutes réalisée par Alexandra Vives retrace le périple de Stéven Le Hyaric qui s’est fixé l’objectif de traverser l’Himalaya à vélo en 60 jours !

Sur le fil des 4000

Ce documentaire de 50 minutes de Gilles Chappaz retrace l’enchaînement de 64 des 82 sommets alpins de plus de 4000 mètres à pied, à ski ou à vélo, par la dernière cordée du duo d’alpinistes Patrick Berhault et Philippe Magnin. Ce film posthume a été monté après la disparition de Patrick Berhault, survenue au cours de l’expédition le 28 avril 2004.

Our Planet

Pour conclure cette série de vidéos à regarder sans modération, ne manquez pas la série Netflix Our Planet mise à disposition gratuitement sur YouTube. Vous découvrirez ainsi les épisodes complets de Forests, Coastal Seas, One Planet, Frozen World, From Deserts to Grasslands, High Seas, Jungle, Birds of Paradise… Ces documentaires sont en anglais, mais les sous-titres français sont disponibles. Ne vous privez pas !

La rédaction