carte welcome

With any reservation, 1 year of membership offered to the Advantage Card Welcome.

10 sport and culture offers throughout France as well as 000% discount on your future reservations Welcome !

Discover the most beautiful hikes within 100 kilometers from your home

When you prepare for your hikes, no need to take out the old map of France and your school compass, Altitude Rando has the solution to overcome the new constraint of 100 kilometers during deconfinement. Indeed, this site has integrated a very practical free application to discover in a few clicks the hikes not to be missed within a radius of 100 kilometers.

À exceptional situation, exceptional decision… Deconfinement began on May 11, but for a few more weeks, hikers' desire for wide open spaces will be limited… You will have to find your hiking route within 100 kilometers of home. A magnificent opportunity to rediscover its region and the many unexplored routes.

So far you may have tried to find your next destination with varying degrees of success. To make things easier for you, the Altitude Rando website has made available an online application, as well as many resources that will certainly answer any questions you have.

An extremely simple operating mode

Finding your next hike couldn't be easier.

  • Agenda this link.
  • Geolocate yourself or enter your address by clicking on one of the icons on the left of the map.
  • Then click on the "Circle of 100 kilometers radius" link.
  • Hover over the map and click on your city.
  • The colored dots tell you how many hikes are available.
  • Click on one of these pastilles and choose the hike of your choice.
  • By clicking on the name of the site, you will access the particularly detailed description sheet.

We have tried for you

We tried the app by researching the hikes available around Avignon. Within a radius of 100 kilometers, 310 hikes are listed and detailed on the site.

AltitudeRando3

By clicking on the pastille of the Camarque biosphere reserve, the 6 available hikes become visible.

AltitudeRando2

All you have to do is click on the one of your choice. We chose to discover the pond of Vaccarès. On the printable sheet, all the necessary information is ready. From the logbook to the markup, from the difficulty to the route, and the description is particularly complete.

AltitudeRando1

What are you waiting for?

The Altitude Rando site lists more than 7000 French hikes with interactive maps and routes available. You can also sort by refining your criteria. Lake hikes, great treks, mythical peaks, hikes by massif, selection of the most beautiful hikes, you will be spoiled for choice. From the Alps to the Pyrenees, from Brittany to the Basque Country, from Alsace to the Mediterranean, don't wait any longer to get your equipment out.

carte welcome

Avec toute réservation, 1 an d'adhésion offert à la Carte Avantages Welcome.

10 000 offres sport et culture partout en France ainsi que 10% de remise sur vos futures réservations Welcome !

Découvrez les plus belles randonnées à moins de 100 kilomètres de chez vous

Quand vous préparez vos randonnées, inutile de sortir la vieille carte de France et votre compas d’écolier, Altitude Rando a la solution pour palier à la nouvelle contrainte des 100 kilomètres pendant le déconfinement. En effet, ce site a intégré une application gratuite très pratique pour découvrir en quelques clics les randonnées à ne pas manquer dans un rayon de 100 kilomètres.

À situation exceptionnelle, décision exceptionnelle… Le déconfinement est engagé depuis le 11 mai dernier, mais pendant encore quelques semaines, les envies de grands espaces des randonneurs seront limitées… Il faudra trouver son itinéraire de randonnée à mois de 100 kilomètres de chez soi. Une magnifique occasion de redécouvrir sa région et les nombreux parcours encore inexplorés.

Jusqu’ici vous avez peut-être essayé de trouver votre prochaine destination avec plus ou moins de réussite. Pour vous simplifier les choses, le site Altitude Rando a mis à disposition une application en ligne, ainsi que de nombreuses ressources qui répondront certainement à toutes les questions que vous vous posez.

Un mode opératoire simplissime

Pour trouver votre prochaine randonnée, rien de plus simple.

  • Rendez-vous sur ce lien.
  • Géolocalisez-vous ou entrez votre adresse en cliquant sur l’une ou l’autre des icônes se trouvant sur la gauche de la carte.
  • Cliquez ensuite sur le lien “Cercle de 100 kilomètres de rayon”.
  • Survolez la carte et cliquez sur votre ville.
  • Les pastilles de couleurs vous indiquent combien de randos sont disponibles.
  • Cliquez sur l’une de ces pastilles et choisissez la randonnée de votre choix.
  • En cliquant sur le nom du site, vous accéderez à la fiche descriptive particulièrement bien détaillée.

Nous avons essayé pour vous

Nous avons essayé l’application en recherchant les randonnées disponibles autour d’Avignon. Dans un rayon de 100 kilomètres, 310 randonnées sont référencées et détaillées sur le site.

AltitudeRando3

En cliquant sur la pastille de la réserve de la biosphère de Camarque, les 6 randonnées disponibles deviennent visibles.

AltitudeRando2

Il ne reste plus qu’à cliquer sur celle de son choix. Nous avons choisi de découvrir l’étang de Vaccarès. Sur la fiche imprimable, toutes les informations nécessaires sont prêtes. Du carnet de route au balisage, de la difficulté à l’itinéraire, et le descriptif est particulièrement complet.

AltitudeRando1

Qu’attendez-vous ?

Le site Altitude Rando référence plus de 7000 randonnées françaises avec cartes et itinéraires interactifs mis à disposition. Vous pouvez également effectuer un tri en affinant vos critères. Randos lacs, grands treks, sommets mythiques, randos par massif, sélection des plus belles randos, vous n’aurez que l’embarras du choix. Des Alpes aux Pyrénées, de la Bretagne au Pays Basque, de l’Alsace à la Méditerranée, n’attendez plus pour sortir votre équipement.

La rédaction