carte welcome

With any reservation, 1 year of membership offered to the Advantage Card Welcome.

10 sport and culture offers throughout France as well as 000% discount on your future reservations Welcome !

Do you know each of the benefits of outdoor sports?

Going out, moving or meeting people is good for your health. The body and the spirit are regenerated and restored. A large-scale study looked at the benefits of outdoor sports. The conclusions are exciting.

Lhe ENOS network (European Network of Outdoor Sports) associated with many sports federations, wished to quantify the benefits of outdoor sports in the society. ENOS has therefore launched an important project, the BOSS project (Benefits of Outdoor Sports for Society). The organizers have received support from the European Commission for the period 2017-2019, as part of a partnership between Erasmus and several sports structures.

The economic, health and social impacts of the practice of outdoor sports were thus evaluated. And the results of the first phase of the study were made public in Milan in September 2018. Their conclusions are fascinating on all fronts. Today we invite you to discover the social and health impacts.

The BOSS project

The BOSS project is a unique project supporting the development of outdoor sports with the aim of improving one's health. The objectives are also to develop, test and provide scientific evidence of the economic value and recognized social benefits of outdoor sports. The project thus adopted a multidisciplinary approach involving leading international academic institutions, central and local government agencies, federations and practical providers, to ensure its credibility.

The first phase of the BOSS project consisted of listing all the benefits of outdoor sports on society. 17 scientific publications were reviewed. 360 of them were used to highlight the benefits of outdoor sports. Once completed, this phase has given way to the second, consisting in promoting the teaching of saving gestures. “Outdoor sports can save your life !! Learning first aid is a great life skill ”, announce the organizers.

The importance of outdoor first aid

Today we invite you to discover the list of benefits for society, highlighted by this large-scale study.

Well-being and mental health

Quality of life, general well-being, fight against mental illness, positive emotional state, personal development, positive experiences, active and happy aging ... A healthy mind in a healthy body, this is what regular outdoor sports offer.

Physical health

We said it… A healthy body. Because the benefits are numerous: Improved general physical health, fight against cardiovascular diseases and cancer, reduced risk of injuries, positive effects of sun exposure and of course the possibility of aging in good health.

Happy and sporty woman

Education and lifelong learning

It is not enough to learn in school. You can learn all life, you still have to give yourself the means. Outdoor sports are excellent vectors for personal and interpersonal development, education, motivation and self-realization, cognitive development, but also knowledge of the environment in the service of its preservation.

Active citizens

Solidarity, mutual aid and volunteering are major values ​​of outdoor sports. By joining an association, leaders allow the integration and inclusion of all within a community.

Volunteer in outdoor sports

Decrease in crime and anti-social behavior

The BOSS project reveals that outdoor activities help develop healthy social behaviors, and even prevent and reduce crime

Additional benefits

Outdoor sports are accessible throughout the territory. Simple equipment can be sufficient for practicing several sports, which makes them physical activities accessible to all and which can be practiced throughout life.

Outdoor happiness with friends

Outdoor sports can take you to wild and unspoiled places, but you don't have to go far to be outdoors and enjoy all these benefits. Do not wait any longer.

Connaissez-vous chacun des bienfaits des sports outdoor ?

Sortir, bouger ou encore rencontrer du monde est bon pour la santé. Le corps et l’esprit sont régénérés et restaurés. Une étude d’envergure s’est penchée sur les bienfaits des sports outdoor.  Les conclusions vont passionnantes.

Le réseau ENOS (European Network of Outdoor Sports) associé à de nombreuses fédérations sportives, a souhaité quantifier les bienfaits des sports outdoor dans la société.  ENOS a donc lancé un projet d’importance, le projet BOSS (Benefits of Outdoor Sports for Society). Les organisateurs ont reçu le soutien de la Commission européenne pour la période 2017-2019, dans le cadre d’un partenariat entre Erasmus et plusieurs structures sportives.

Les impacts économiques, sanitaires et sociaux de la pratique des sports outdoor ont ainsi été évalués. Et les résultats de la première phase d’étude a été rendue publique à Milan en septembre 2018. Leurs conclusions sont passionnantes sur tous les plans. Nous vous proposons aujourd’hui de découvrir les impacts sociaux et sanitaires.

Le projet BOSS

Le projet BOSS est un projet unique soutenant le développement des sports d’extérieur dans le but d’améliorer sa santé. Les objectifs sont également de développer, tester et donner des preuves scientifiques de la valeur économique et des avantages sociaux reconnus des sports de plein air. Le projet a ainsi adopté une approche multidisciplinaire impliquant des institutions universitaires de premier plan international, des agences gouvernementales centrales et locales, des fédérations et des prestataires pratiques, afin d’assurer sa crédibilité.

La première phase du projet BOSS a consisté à répertorier tous les bénéfices des sports outdoor sur la société. 17 360 publications scientifiques ont été passées en revue. 133 d’entre elles ont servi à mettre en évidence les bienfaits des sports outdoor. Une fois terminée, cette phase a laissé la place à la deuxième,,consistant à favoriser l’enseignement des gestes qui sauvent. “Les sports de plein air peuvent vous sauver la vie !! L’apprentissage des premiers secours est une grande compétence de la vie”, annoncent les organisateurs.

L'importance des premiers secours en outdoor

Nous vous proposons aujourd’hui de découvrir la liste des bénéfices pour la société, mis en évidence par cette étude de grande ampleur.

Bien-être et santé mentale

Qualité de vie, bien-être général, lutte contre les maladies mentales, état affectif positif, développement personnel, expériences positives, vieillissement actif et heureux… Un esprit sain dans un corps sain, voilà ce qu’offre la pratique régulière des sports outdoor.

Santé physique

Nous le disions… Un corps sain. Car les bienfaits sont nombreux : Santé physique générale améliorée, lutte contre les maladies cardio-vasculaires et les cancers, diminution du risque de blessures, effets positifs de l’exposition au soleil et bien sûr la possibilité de vieillir en bonne santé.

Femme heureuse et sportive

Éducation et apprentissage tout au long de la vie

Il ne suffit pas d’apprendre à l’école. On peut apprendre toute la vie, encore faut-il s’en donner les moyens. Les sports outdoor sont d’excellents vecteurs pour les développements personnel et interpersonnel, l’éducation, la motivation et la réalisation de soi, le développement cognitif, mais aussi la connaissance de l’environnement au service de sa préservation.

Des citoyens actifs

La solidarité, l’entraide et le volontariat sont des valeurs majeures des sports de plein air. En rejoignant une association, les dirigeants permettent l’intégration et l’inclusion de tous au sein d’une communauté.

Volontaire en sports outdoor

Diminution de la criminalité et des comportements anti-sociaux

Le projet BOSS révèle que les activités de pleine nature permettent de développer des comportements sociaux sains, et même de prévenir et réduire la criminalité

Bénéfices additionnels

Les sports outdoor sont accessibles sur tout le territoire. Un équipement simple peut suffire à la pratique de plusieurs sports, ce qui fait d’eux des activités physiques accessibles à tous et que l’on peut pratiquer tout au long de la vie.

Bonheur Outdoor entre amis

Les sports outdoor peuvent vous conduire dans des endroits sauvages et préservés, mais il n’est pas forcément utile d’aller loin pour être dehors et profiter de tous ces bienfaits. N’attendez-plus.

La rédaction