carte welcome

With any reservation, 1 year of membership offered to the Advantage Card Welcome.

10 sport and culture offers throughout France as well as 000% discount on your future reservations Welcome !

Confinement: Five ideas to overcome boredom without betraying your convictions

Being an eco-tourist has become almost impossible due to the confinement imposed during the pandemic… But not quite. We offer you some ideas that will help you pursue your dreams of eco-responsible travel, while staying safe in your home.

Sin ten French people want to travel responsibly, but the same proportion consider it difficult to find information to organize responsible travel. If you took advantage of confinement to extend your quest for sustainable life in the heart of your home, or to prepare for your next green trip.

TV shows

Since Commander Cousteau, Haroun Tazieff and later Nicolas Hulot, many have been rocked by the adventures of conservationists. The younger generation has now taken over. Raphaël de Casabianca, Sophie Jovillard and Jérôme Pitorin lead you to discover the French cultural and natural heritage with Close call. Antoine de Maximy reminds you that we can travel with very little means in I will sleep at your house, as Bear Grills introduces you to survival with Man Vs Wild. With the Very Green Trip series, a team of French journalists has set itself the challenge of traveling without polluting!

Websites

Let's travel differently, The backpacker, Travel.fr, Green Globe, ConsoGlobe, but also more recent initiatives such as Barouding, are exciting resources. YummyPlanet is an “epicurean, authentic and sustainable” travel blog with a rich Ecotourism section. To learn more about alternative solutions, the site Mediator is committed to sustainable development. You have plenty of time to browse the web dreaming of your next destination ...

During confinement

Travel books and novels

Around the World in 80 days by Jules Verne, Lion by Kessel, On the road by Jacques Kerouac, The Odyssey of Homer, The little Prince of Saint-Exupéry, Into the Wild by Jon Krakauer… So many novels are an invitation to travel. To all these writings is added a multitude of guides and illustrated books. Do not deprive yourself of it.

Sustainable recipes during confinement

Organic, local, short-chain, zero waste, healthy and sustainable cooking is a trend that will take hold. And all the more so in this period of coronavirus which keeps us at home. These extraordinary events indeed push us to consume better, to think about our resources, to accommodate leftovers and to limit losses. To support you in this process, the websites and blogs Recipes, WWF, BioCoop, Vegebon guide you effectively.

Cooking recipes during confinement

Travel photos to be sorted during containment

Since it has become impossible to travel, we might as well remember the previous journeys, and combine the useful with the pleasant by sorting the photos. Since the advent of digital, no need to hide it, hard drives are clogged with a multitude of photos that we no longer even take the time to look. So, we get motivated, we clean up and we prepare wonderful digital albums to share.

Containment will not quench your desire for sustainable travel and ecological transition! On the contrary, take the opportunity to document yourself.

Confinement : Cinq idées pour tromper l’ennui sans trahir ses convictions

Être éco-touriste est devenu quasi-impossible en raison du confinement imposé pendant la pandémie… Mais pas tout à fait. Nous vous proposons quelques idées qui vous aideront à poursuivre vos rêves de voyages éco-responsables, tout en restant à l’abri dans votre maison.

Sept français sur dix souhaitent partir en voyage responsable, mais la même proportion considère qu’il est difficile de trouver des informations pour organiser un voyage responsable. Si vous profitiez du confinement pour prolonger votre quête de vie durable au coeur de votre maison, ou pour préparer votre prochain voyage écolo.

Les émissions de télé

Depuis le Commandant Cousteau, Haroun Tazieff et plus tard Nicolas Hulot, nombreux sont ceux qui ont été bercés par les aventures des défenseurs de l’environnement. La jeune génération a désormais pris la relève. Raphaël de Casabianca, Sophie Jovillard et Jérôme Pitorin vous entraînent à la découverte du patrimoine culturel et naturel français avec Échappées Belles. Antoine de Maximy vous rappelle qu’on peut voyager avec très peu de moyens dans J’irai dormir chez vous, alors que Bear Grills vous initie à la survie avec Man Vs Wild. Avec la série Very Green Trip, une équipe de journalistes français s’est quant-à-elle fixée le challenge de voyager sans polluer !

Les sites web

Voyageons Autrement, Le routard, Voyage.fr, Green Globe, ConsoGlobe, mais aussi les initiatives plus récentes telles que Barouding, sont des ressources passionnantes. YummyPlanet est quant-à-lui un blog voyage “épicurien, authentique et durable” qui dispose d’une riche rubrique Écotourisme. Pour s’informer plus largement sur les solutions alternatives, le site Mediaterre s’engage en faveur du développement durable. Vous avez tout le temps de flâner sur le web en rêvant à votre prochaine destination…

Pendant le confinement

Les livres et romans de voyage

Le tour du monde en 80 jours de Jules Verne, Le lion de Kessel, Sur la route de Jacques Kerouac, L’Odyssée d’Homère, Le Petit Prince de Saint-Exupéry, Into the Wild de Jon Krakauer… Tant de romans sont une invitation au voyage. À tout ces écrits s’ajoute une multitude de guides et d’ouvrages illustrés. Ne vous en privez pas.

Les recettes durables

Bio, locale, en filière courte, zéro déchet, la cuisine saine et durable est une tendance qui va s’installer. Et d’autant plus en cette période de coronavirus qui nous maintient à la maison. Ces événements hors du commun nous poussent en effet à consommer mieux, à réfléchir à nos ressources, à accommoder les restes et à limiter les pertes. Pour vous accompagner dans cette démarche, les sites et blogs Recettes, WWF, BioCoop, Végébon vous guident efficacement.

Recettes de cuisine pendant le confinement

Les photos de voyages

Puisqu’il est devenu impossible de voyager, autant se remémorer les précédents périples, et joindre l’utile à l’agréable en triant les photos. Depuis l’avénement du numérique, inutile de s’en cacher, les disques durs sont engorgés par une multitude de photos que l’on ne prend même plus le temps de regarder. Alors, on se motive, on fait le grand ménage et on prépare de magnifiques albums numériques à partager.

Le confinement n’éteindra pas votre désir de voyage durable et de transition écologique ! Au contraire, profitez-en pour vous documenter.

La rédaction