carte welcome

With any reservation, 1 year of membership offered to the Advantage Card Welcome.

10 sport and culture offers throughout France as well as 000% discount on your future reservations Welcome !

This summer, choose the sweetness of life in the southwest

It seems that happiness is in the meadow! This is what the film by Étienne Chatayez announced in 1995. And indeed, the Gers, But also the Lot or even the Lot et Garonne, are ideal destinations to taste the sweetness of life.

If the frenzy of everyday life and the health constraints become heavy, it is time for you to reconnect with nature and the sweetness of life. And that is precisely what the Gers, the Lot et the Lot-et-Garonne ! Green forests, lakes, walks and discoveries await you in these three welcoming departments, full of opportunities. And like the sweetness of life is in no way synonymous with passivity, in the heart of this generous nature, it is also possible to taste many outdoor sports.

Sweetness of life and natural treasures

To take a break, nothing like the calm and freshness of a body of water or a lake. It turns out that the Gers has several beautiful lakes. The lakes of Thoux Saint-Cricq, Uby, Lupiac or d'Aignan are exotic and relaxing natural spaces. On this territory, you will also be conquered by the landscape diversity. The meadows, fields, valleys and forests follow one another harmoniously to the delight of the eyes. In the Lot, some of the most beautiful natural treasures lie below the surface. A few kilometers from Rocamadour, the abyss of Padirac is an exceptional illustration of this. More than 100 meters underground, the discovery of concretions and the Great Dome room await you. Thrill guaranteed ...

Chasm of Padirac
Exceptional Padirac chasm in the Lot

more the Lot valley also offers sumptuous panoramas. The green nature, the cirques of cliffs and the meanders are of rare beauty. In Lot-et-Garonne, the woods scattered over the hills, wooded hillsides, the Périgord forest of Lémance, as well as the Landes massif and its glades, offer hours of discovery in the heart of nature.

Architecture and heritage

Architecture, heritage and good life marry wonderfully in the southwest. Here history and traditions have taken pride of place. In the Lot, the Valentré bridge is the pride of Cahors and the surrounding area. This medieval bridge and its 3 towers, is the remarkable testimony of medieval architecture. It is also a stage on the Chemins de Saint-Jacques-de-Compostelle. The Pech Merle cave in Cabrerets is also worth a stop. His cave paintings have spanned no less than 25 years! In the Gers, do not miss the Gallo-Roman villa of Seviac or the village of Larresingle. This medieval village is indeed classified among the most beautiful in France. Finally, the Lot et Garonne is a country of bastides and castles, abbeys, churches and priories. We can no longer count the architectural treasures that follow one another on the secondary roads of this region.

Larressingle village
Larressingle village in the Gers

Sports and discovery

What if for you sweetness of life and disconnection rhyme with outdoor sports, you will be delighted by the many opportunities offered by the southwest. Horse riding, walks or bike rides or even canoeing, sailing and paddle boarding on the bodies of water are essential. For vertigo enthusiasts, several tree climbing parks are also located in the region. And for an absolute change of scenery, it is also possible to dive underground in the heart of the many galleries of the Lot department.

Sweetness of life and canoeing in the southwest
Sweetness of life and canoeing in the southwest

Do not delay any longer. If you have desperately need a break and sweetness of life, the Lot, the Gers and the Lot-et-Garonne are magnificent destinations full of pleasures. To discover with the people you love!

Cet été, choisissez la douceur de vivre du sud-ouest

Il paraît que le bonheur est dans le pré ! C’est ce qu’annonçait le film d’Étienne Chatillez en 1995. Et en effet, le Gers, mais aussi le Lot ou encore le Lot et Garonne, sont des destinations idéales pour goûter à la douceur de vivre.

Si la frénésie de la vie quotidienne et les contraintes sanitaires deviennent pesantes, il est temps pour vous de reconnecter avec la nature et la douceur de vivre. Et c’est précisément ce qu’offrent le Gers, le Lot et le Lot-et-Garonne ! Forêts verdoyantes, lacs, promenades et découvertes, vous attendent dans ces trois départements accueillants et riches d’opportunités. Et comme la douceur de vivre n’est en aucun cas synonyme de passivité, au coeur de cette nature généreuse, il est également possible de goûter à de nombreux sports de plein air.

Douceur de vivre et trésors naturels

Pour faire un break, rien de tel que le calme et la fraîcheur d’un plan d’eau ou d’un lac. Il se trouve que le Gers dispose de plusieurs lacs magnifiques. Les lacs de Thoux Saint-Cricq, de l’Uby, Lupiac ou d’Aignan sont des espaces naturels dépaysants et reposants. Sur ce territoire, vous serez également conquis par la diversité paysagère. Les près, champs, vallons et forêts se succèdent harmonieusement pour le plus grand plaisir des yeux. Dans le Lot, certains des plus beaux trésors naturels se situent sous la surface. À quelques kilomètres de Rocamadour, le gouffre de Padirac en est une illustration exceptionnelle. À plus de 100 mètres sous terre, la découverte des concrétions et la salle du Grand dôme vous attendent. Frisson garanti…

Gouffre de Padirac
Exceptionnel gouffre de Padirac dans le Lot

Mais la vallée du Lot offre également des panoramas somptueux. La nature verdoyante, les cirques de falaises et les méandres sont d’une beauté rare. Dans le Lot-et-Garonne, les bois épars sur les collines, les coteaux boisés, la forêt périgourdine de la Lémance, tout comme le massif landais et ses clairières, offrent des heures de découvertes en pleine nature.

Architecture et patrimoine

Architecture, patrimoine et douceur de vivre se marient à merveille dans le sud-ouest. Ici l’histoire et les traditions se sont faites une place de choix. Dans le Lot, le pont Valentré fait la fierté de Cahors et des environs. Ce pont médiéval et ses 3 tours, est le remarquable témoignage de l’architecture médiévale. Il est également une étape sur les Chemins de Saint-Jacques-de-Compostelle. La grotte du Pech Merle à Cabrerets mérite aussi une halte. Ses peintures rupestres ont traversé pas moins de 25 000 ans ! Dans le Gers, ne manquez pas la villa gallo-romaine de Seviac ou le village de Larresingle. Ce village médiéval est en effet classé parmi les plus beaux de France. Pour finir, le Lot et Garonne est quant-à-lui un pays de bastides et de châteaux, d’abbayes, d’églises et de prieurés. On ne compte plus les trésors architecturaux qui se succèdent sur les routes secondaires de cette région.

Village de Larressingle
Village de Larressingle dans le Gers

Sports et découverte

Et si pour vous douceur de vivre et déconnexion riment avec sports de plein air, vous serez comblés par les multiples opportunités qu’offre le sud-ouest. Équitation, promenades à pied ou à vélo ou encore canoë, voile et paddle sur les plans d’eau sont des incontournables. Pour les amateurs de vertige, plusieurs parcs d’accrobranche sont par ailleurs installés dans la région. Et pour un dépaysement absolu, il est également possible de plonger sous terre au coeur des multiples galeries du département du Lot.

Douceur de vivre et canoë dans le sud-ouest
Douceur de vivre et canoë dans le sud-ouest

Ne tardez plus. Si vous avez désespérément besoin d’une pause et de douceur de vivre, le Lot, le Gers et le Lot-et-Garonne sont des destinations magnifiques et riches de plaisirs. À découvrir avec les gens que vous aimez !

La rédaction