fbpx

BEST RATES GUARANTEED

No additional cost, our rates are identical to those charged by the campings.

07 card

Mas de Champel

Let's go for the holidays! Book your stay here 👇

in one look

Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes Ardèche Les Ollieres sur Eyrieux
  • Ideas for a stay in the heart of nature in Ardèche
  • A smiling welcome, a friendly spirit, and pets allowed

By booking in a camping theme Welcome, you choose an establishment providing you with a quality charter to provide you with specific services.

Heritage Discovery

Archaeological remains of old industrial buildings, castles, decorated caves… The Ardèche conceals a great diversity of heritages which testify to the specificities of its history and its geography. We can therefore truly speak of heritage in the plural!


Discover the charter Heritage Discovery.

So at Camping Mas de Champel, you will be accompanied by an attentive and caring team who will be able to advise you. She will help you choose your destinations and visits according to your aspirations, your interests and your time. You will of course have brochures available to guide your desires. You can freely let yourself be carried along to the villages, churches, temples, museums and gardens to visit.

Don't forget the European Heritage Days which are an invitation to discover many buildings free of charge. Creation, conservation, restoration, observation, invention, enhancement… So many words that certainly inspire your passion for heritage. They will find an echo at the turn of each characteristic of the history and geography of this territory of character.

Bicycle tourism

Do you like cycling because it's a gentle, healthy and sustainable way to get around? Do you like cycling because it allows you to take the time to observe the landscape, meet people, smell the smells of the seasons and vibrate to the rhythm of the lights of your day? Do you get on the bike thinking it's a good sport for your health?


Discover the charter Bicycle tourism.

Well for all these reasons at the same time, cycle tourism is an increasingly popular way to travel. 

Au Camping The Mas de Champel, you will find everything you need while traveling by bike. A personalized welcome, suitable accommodation, tailor-made services, information and documented documentation!

Benefits of camping for cyclists

  • A first aid kit for minor damage.
  • A free concierge for your luggage.
  • Path and route maps available at reception and on Ardèche by bike.
  • A partnership with the store Eyrieux Sports in Les Ollières sur Eyrieux (bicycle rental, sale, repair).
  • Stronger collaboration withPrivas center Ardèche tourist office.
  • A closed and secure room in the off season (on request July and August).
  • A washing machine and a dryer,
  • A bar restaurant with a socket to recharge your phones.
  • A "tourism and hiking" information space with maps, guides, etc.
  • A relaxation area / lounge at the bar.
  • Free Wi-Fi access throughout the bar, and paid for on pitches and rentals.

 

Catering for cycle tourists

You will also be able to order your picnic the day before before 16 p.m. ! Prepared by our chef from quality local products, it is served in packaging that respects nature, is biodegradable or recyclable. A breakfast service, or even half-board can be offered to you. Remember to book in advance!

You are on the Dolce Via!

There are 90 kilometers of gentle routes equipped and secured, in the heart of unspoiled landscapes and the great natural spaces of the Ardèche. It is accessible from the Via Rhôna. On foot, by mountain bike, VTC or on horseback, come for a walk on this route specially dedicated to hiking, and enjoy this protected environment.

It is a whole marked network of gentle lanes and roads suitable for cycling. Departing from Mas de Champel, the Dolce Via between La Voulte and Le Cheylard is the recommended connecting route.

Our favourite: the short route on the Via Rhôna to join the soft route from La Payre to Privas!

The Great Crossing of the Ardèche

For experienced cyclists, the Grande Traversée de l'Ardèche à VTT offers you from north to south of the department a route of more than 315 kilometers with a positive elevation of 5 m! Please note that this route is reserved for experienced mountain bikers!

 

Hiking

Hiking, walking, strolling, even sometimes wandering... Whatever name you give it, this activity which consists of discovering a landscape on foot is simply the most accessible means, and perhaps the most rich to discover the Ardèche.


Discover the charter Hiking.

No big logistics. Depending on your sporting level and your aspirations, many marked routes will be within your reach. Don't forget good walking shoes, comfortable clothing, water to hydrate yourself, a cap or a hat to protect you from the sun. Then let yourself be carried away by the landscapes that will be offered to you!

A paradise for walkers

If by bike we already take the time, on foot you have the power to stop it! For the pleasure of the moment, for the observation of flora or fauna, to suspend the magic of the landscape and perhaps to bite into it to immortalize it... You will have a thousand pleasures in hiking in the Ardèche. Alone or accompanied! 

For your comfort and satisfaction, the Camping Mas de Champel provides the same advantages and services as on a bicycle.

Services for hikers

  • A first aid kit
  • A free concierge for your luggage
  • Maps of paths and routes available at the reception
  • Stronger collaboration withPrivas center Ardèche tourist office
  • A washing machine and a dryer
  • A restaurant bar with a plug to charge your phones
  • A "tourism and hiking" information space with maps, guides, etc.
  • A relaxation / lounge area at the bar
  • Free Wi-Fi access throughout the bar, paying on pitches and rentals

 

Canoe

The Ardèche… A department of course, but above all a river which gave it its name… A myth for nature lovers and sports enthusiasts. The image of a sparsely populated territory, where it is still possible to experience exceptional moments in a wild and preserved environment.


Discover the charter Canoe.

The river, therefore, 125 kilometers long has its source at an altitude of 1 meters, in the Vivarais, near the Col de la Chavade, in the forest of Mazan in the town of Astet. It joins the Rhône upstream from Pont-St-Esprit. 

A necessary introduction if we are talking about canoeing, because the descent of the Ardèche by canoe kayak offers many facets. You will cross villages of character, you will chain majestic bridges like the famous Pont d'Arc and entry into the gorges of the Ardèche. This site is absolutely remarkable! 

From your canoe, you will be enchanted by the beauty of the landscapes, the diversity of the fauna and flora, the variety and the richness of the historical and prehistoric natural heritage.

The Ardèche gorges are full of discovery, escape and nature activities, of which canoeing and kayaking are emblematic. For experts in this sporting activity, the Ardèche is a class 2 river. It flows lazily in the summer and can be capricious in the fall in the event of heavy rainfall and episodes in the Cevennes. But that is what makes it all its charm and its specificity.

Thus, depending on the water level, the descent will be different, more sporty in the spring, it is soft and quiet in the summer and each time offers special sensations. It's up to you to make this dream come true! 

Go without waiting on the pages Camping et Accommodation to organize your stay at Camping Mas de Champel.

In a group, with the family or alone

Your tailor-made quote in less than 24 hours!

Ask for a quote

Website of camping

Would you like to pay it a visit?

It's this way

carte 07

Mas de Champel

En réservant dans un camping à thème Welcome, vous faites le choix d’un établissement vous assurant par une charte qualité de vous faire bénéficier de prestations spécifiques.

Découverte du patrimoine

Vestiges archéologiques anciens bâtiments industriels, châteaux, grottes ornées… L’Ardèche recèle une grande diversité de patrimoines qui témoignent des spécificités de son histoire et de sa géographie. On peut donc véritablement parler de patrimoines au pluriel!


Découvrir la charte Découverte du patrimoine.

Alors au camping Mas de Champel, vous serez accompagné par une équipe attentive et bienveillante qui saura vous conseiller des choix de destinations et de visites en fonction de vos aspirations, de vos intérêts et de votre temps. Vous aurez bien sûr des brochures à disposition pour guider vos envies et vous pourrez librement vous laisser porter au fil des villages, des églises, des temples, des musées et des jardins à visiter.

N’oubliez pas les journées européennes du patrimoine qui sont une invitation à la découverte gratuite de nombreux édifices. Création, conservation, restauration, observation, invention, valorisation… Autant de noms qui animent certainement votre passion pour le patrimoine et qui trouveront écho au détour de chaque caractéristique de l’histoire et de la géographie de ce territoire de caractère.

Cyclotourisme

Est-ce que vous aimez le vélo parce qu’il est un moyen doux, sain et durable de se déplacer ? Est-ce que vous aimez le vélo parce qu’il vous permet de prendre le temps d’observer le paysage, de rencontrer les gens, de sentir les odeurs des saisons et de vibrer au rythme des lumières de votre journée? Est-ce que vous enfourchez le vélo en pensant que c’est un bon sport pour votre santé?


Découvrir la charte Cyclotourisme.

Et bien pour toutes ces raisons à la fois, le cyclotourisme est une façon de voyager de plus en plus prisée. 

Au camping Mas de Champel, vous trouverez tout ce dont vous aurez besoin en voyageant à vélo. Un accueil personnalisé, des logements adaptés, des services sur-mesure, des informations et de la documentation étayée!

Détail des prestations du camping pour les cyclotouristes:

  • Un kit de secours pour les petites avaries.
  • Une conciergerie gratuite pour vos bagages.
  • Des cartes de chemins et parcours disponibles à l’accueil et sur l’Ardèche à Vélo.
  • Un partenariat avec le magasin Eyrieux Sports  aux Ollières sur Eyrieux (location de vélos, vente, réparation).
  • Une collaboration renforcée avec l’office du tourisme Privas centre Ardèche.
  • Un local fermé et sécurisé en hors saison (sur demande juillet et août).
  • Un lave-linge et un sèche-linge,
  • Un bar restaurant avec une prise pour recharger vos téléphones.
  • Un espace information « tourisme et randonnée » avec des cartes, des guides…
  • Un coin détente / salon au bar.
  • Un accès wi-fi sur l’ensemble du bar (gratuit) payant sur les emplacements et locatifs.

 

Vous aurez également la possibilité de commander votre pique-nique(sur demande la veille avant 16h) ! Élaboré par notre chef, à partir de produits locaux de qualité, il est servi dans un emballage respectueux de la nature, biodégradable ou recyclable. + Un service petit déjeuner voir ½ pension peuvent vous être proposés pensez à réserver à l’avance!

Comment faire autrement? Vous êtes sur la Dolce Via!

Ce sont 90 km de voie douce aménagée et sécurisée, au cœur des paysages préservés et des grands espaces naturels de l’Ardèche. Accessible depuis la ViaRhôna, à pied, VTT, VTC ou à cheval, venez vous balader sur cet itinéraire spécialement dédié à la randonnée, et profitez de cet environnement protégé.

C’est tout un réseau balisé de voies douces et de routes adaptées à la pratique du vélo. Au départ du Mas de Champel voici l’itinéraire de liaison conseillé : La Dolce Via entre la Voulte et le Cheylard.

Notre coup de cœur : le petit parcours sur la Via Rhôna pour rejoindre la voie douce de La Payre jusqu’à Privas!

Pour les cyclistes confirmés : la Grande Traversée de l’Ardèche à VTT vous offre du nord au sud du département un parcours de plus de 315 km avec un dénivelé positif de 5.569 m! Attention cet itinéraire est réservé aux vététistes confirmés!

 

Randonnée

La randonnée pédestre, la promenade, la balade, l’errance même parfois… Peu importe le nom que vous lui attribuez, cette activité qui consiste à découvrir un paysage à pied est simplement “Le moyen” le plus accessible et peut-être le plus riche de découvrir l’Ardèche.


Découvrir la charte Randonnée.

Pas de grande logistique. Selon votre niveau sportif et vos aspirations, de nombreux itinéraires balisés seront à votre portée. N’oubliez pas de bonnes chaussures de marche, une tenue confortable, de l’eau pour vous hydrater, une casquette ou un chapeau pour vous protéger du soleil et laissez-vous ensuite porter et emporter par les paysages qui s’offriront à vous!

Si à vélo nous prenons déjà le temps, à pied vous avez le pouvoir de l’arrêter! Pour le plaisir de l’instant, pour l’observation de la flore ou de la faune, pour suspendre la magie du paysage et peut-être le croquer pour l’immortaliser, vous aurez mille plaisirs à faire de la randonnée en Ardèche. Seuls ou accompagnés! 

Pour votre confort et votre satisfaction, le camping Mas de Champel vous met à disposition les mêmes avantages et services qu’à vélo:

 

  • Un kit de secours.
  • Une conciergerie gratuite pour vos bagages.
  • Des cartes de chemins et parcours disponibles à l’accueil et sur l’Ardèche à pied.
  • Une collaboration renforcée avec l’office du tourisme Privas centre Ardèche.
  • Un lave-linge et un sèche-linge,
  • Un bar restaurant avec une prise pour recharger vos téléphones.
  • Un espace information « tourisme et randonnée » avec des cartes, des guides…
  • Un coin détente / salon au bar.
  • Un accès wi-fi sur l’ensemble du bar (gratuit) payant sur les emplacements et locatifs.

 

Canoë

L’Ardèche… Un département certes mais avant tout une rivière qui lui a donné son nom… Un mythe pour les amoureux de la nature et les sportifs. L’image d’un territoire peu peuplé où il est encore possible de vivre des moments exceptionnels dans un environnement sauvage et préservé.


Découvrir la charte Canoë.

La rivière, donc, longue de 125 kilomètres prend sa source à 1 467 mètres d’altitude, dans le Vivarais, près du col de la Chavade, dans la forêt de Mazan sur la commune d’Astet. Elle rejoint le Rhône en amont de Pont St Esprit. 

Une introduction nécessaire si l’on parle de canoë, car la descente de l’Ardèche en canoë kayak offre de multiples facettes. Vous traverserez des villages de caractère, vous enchaînerez des ponts majestueux comme le fameux Pont d’Arc et l’entrée dans les Gorges de l’Ardèche. Ce site est absolument remarquable! 

Depuis votre canoë, vous serez envoûtés par la qualité des paysages, la diversité de la faune et de la flore, la variété et la richesse du patrimoine naturel historique et préhistorique (grotte Chauvet).

Les gorges de l’Ardèche regorgent d’activités de découverte, d’évasion et d’activités de nature dont le canoë kayak fait figure emblématique. Pour les experts dans cette activité sportive, l’Ardèche est une rivière de classe 2. Elle s’écoule paresseusement l’été et peut se révéler capricieuse à l’automne en cas de fortes précipitations (épisodes cévenoles) mais c’est ce qui fait tout son charme et sa spécificité.

Ainsi, en fonction du niveau d’eau la descente sera différente, plus sportive au printemps, elle se fait douce et tranquille en été et propose à chaque fois des sensations particulières. A vous de réaliser ce rêve et devenez l’eau qui donne vie à l’Ardèche! 

Rendez-vous sans attendre sur les pages Camping et Hébergements pour organiser votre séjour au camping Mas de Champel.