fbpx

BEST RATES GUARANTEED

No additional cost, our rates are identical to those charged by the campings.

88 card

Domaine des Messires

Book your stay directly on our website

in one look

Grand-Est Vosges Herpelmont
  • In the heart of the great natural spaces of the Vosges
  • On the shores of the vast Lac des Messires
  • 25 minutes from Lake Gérardmer

By booking in a camping theme Welcome, you choose an establishment providing you with a quality charter to provide you with specific services.

MTB

Between the Vosges du Nord natural park and the Ballons des Vosges natural park, the Vosges mountains allow you to enjoy wild and wooded landscapes, carved out with valleys.


Discover the charter MTB.

The Vosges are traversed by hundreds of kilometers of trails. They quickly became a renowned paradise for mountain bikers of all levels. 

The Domain of the Gentlemen is ideally located in the heart of the Vallons des Vosges. 380 kilometers of marked trails, classified according to 4 levels of difficulty await you. They also offer breathtaking views. 

VTC 17: The Rando Kid

This pretty family course extends over a little less than 14 kilometres. It allows young and old to be introduced to the joys of mountain biking in the Vallons des Vosges. With little elevation, your route will take you around Mont Avison and the villages of Les Vallons. It follows forest paths and roads with very little traffic.

ATV 6: The Rush of the Gentlemen

From Domain of the Gentlemen, this route offers more than 13 kilometers of trails. If it remains accessible to all, it will still be necessary to take care to take only children who already have a good practice of mountain biking.

MTB 9: The Festi'Vall

This difficult route of more than 26 kilometers combines open passages and passages in the forest. 555 vertical meters await you. This course is one of the most complete and diversified in the Vallons des Vosges.

MTB 8: La Vall'Dingue

This is an itinerary for the most seasoned athletes! A little over 28 kilometers for 825 meters of elevation on paths and singles, these very narrow paths that will appeal to all mountain bikers. They will take you to the beautiful little Tendon waterfall, before returning to Cheniménil.

The Tourist Office in Bruyères will provide you with all the information you need to practice mountain biking in the Vallons des Vosges. You can also rent mountain bikes and hybrid bikes, as well as trailers and baby seats.

Hiking

Hiking opportunities will not be lacking in the Vallons des Vosges! You will hike at the bottom of the valleys or attack the rounded peaks characteristic of the Vosges massif.


Discover the charter Hiking.

The Vallons are certainly a hiking country. The many trails that run through them cross forests, peaks and valleys. You will enjoy superb views of the Vosges and Alsace, especially from the Hohneck. This line of ridges with incomparable viewpoints separates the Vosges from Alsace.

Natural parks

  • The Vosges Balloons
    The park includes three main geographical areas: the Hautes Vosges, the Mille Etangs plateau and the valleys and foothills. Its exceptional biodiversity and its rare and fragile fauna make it an exceptional spectacle.
  • The Northern Vosges
    The park covers an immense territory of forests dotted with meadows and orchards.

Trails for everyone

Among the routes offered in the region, you will distinguish three levels of difficulty. Beginners or confirmed, you will all find a trail that suits you! Here are two easy routes to get you off to a smooth start.

  • The Avison Circuit
    3 kilometers and 139 meters of elevation allow you to discover Mont Avison and its 360 degree panorama of the surrounding valleys and the main peaks of the Vosges.
  • The field of rocks
    6,7 kilometers and 167 m of vertical drop offer a walk in the heart of nature out of time. The clear waters of the Corbeline will bring you freshness in summer. In Barbey-Seroux, you will admire a local geological originality. A rocky chaos 400 meters long in the heart of the forest awaits you. It is the work of a glacier which left thousands of blocks of stone there 50 years ago. 

 

GR de Pays du Tour de la Vologne

From Epinal, this trail is 145 kilometers long. Choose the section that interests you and set off to discover the natural and cultural wonders of the Vosges. From Hohneck, the emblematic summit of the Vosges, to the rock field of Barbey-Seroux, you will cross a wide variety of landscapes. From spruce forests to peat bogs or even high-altitude gardens, they are essential parts of the local cultural heritage.

To get to the GR de Pays du Tour de la Vologne, a connection via the GR 5F is offered from the town of Epinal to join the route. Access to Épinal can be done by train, bus or car.

Geocaching

For families and lovers of the genre, come and discover the region's geocaching trails. These fun trails will amuse the whole family!

  • The Mocoux Treasury in Champ-le-Duc
    Through riddles, you will go back in time and follow in the footsteps of the Middle Ages by exploring the Romanesque church of Champ-le-Duc. It is a gem of Vosges Romanesque art. For this route, bring geocaching sheets available at the tourist office and a GPS (lend by the tourist office).
  • The Treasure of Arentèle
    Discover Pierrepont sur l'Arentèle, a small village crossed by the Arentèle river. Visit its church and medieval bridge. Don't miss a clue! For this route, bring the geocaching cards available at the tourist office, a GPS (lend by the tourist office) or download them.

If you want more information, visit the pages Accommodation, Camping et Tourism our site.

In a group, with the family or alone

Your tailor-made quote in less than 24 hours!

Ask for a quote

Website of camping

Would you like to pay it a visit?

It's this way

carte welcome

Avec toute réservation, 1 an d'adhésion offert à la Carte Avantages Welcome.

10 000 offres sport et culture partout en France ainsi que 10% de remise sur vos futures réservations Welcome !

carte 88

Domaine des Messires

En réservant dans un camping à thème Welcome, vous faites le choix d’un établissement vous assurant par une charte qualité de vous faire bénéficier de prestations spécifiques.

VTT

Partagées entre le parc naturel des Vosges du Nord et le parc naturel des Ballons des Vosges, les montagnes vosgiennes vous font profiter de paysages sauvages et boisés, creusés de vallées.


Découvrir la charte VTT.

Les Vosges sont parcourues de centaines de kilomètres de sentiers et sont rapidement devenues un paradis renommé pour les vététistes de tout niveau. 

Le Domaine des Messires est idéalement situé en plein cœur des Vallons des Vosges, qui jouit de 380 kilomètres de sentiers balisés, classés selon 4 niveaux de difficulté, et de panoramas à couper le souffle. 

  • VTC 17, la Rando Kid : pour un joli parcours en famille  sur un peu moins de 14 kms, qui permettra d’initier petits et grands aux joies du VTT dans les Vallons des Vosges. Avec peu de dénivelé, votre parcours vous mènera autour du Mont Avison et des villages des Vallons en empruntant des sentiers de forêt et des routes très peu empruntées. Renseignements sur tourisme-bruyeres.com 
  • VTT 6, le Rush des Messires : venez découvrir cet itinéraire de plus de 13 kms au départ du camping des Messires. S’il reste accessible à tous, il faudra tout de même veiller à n’emmener que les enfants avec déjà une bonne pratique du VTT. Plus d’informations sur tourisme-bruyeres.com 
  • VTT 9, la Festi’Vall : un itinéraire difficile de plus de 26 kms alliant passages à découvert et passages en forêt. 555 mètres de dénivelé vous attendent pour un des parcours les plus complets et diversifié des Vallons des Vosges. Plus d’informations sur : tourisme-bruyeres.com
  • VTT 8, la Vall’Dingue : voilà un itinéraire pour les sportifs les plus aguerris ! Un peu plus de 28 kms pour 825 mètres de dénivelé sur des chemins et des single, ces sentiers très étroits qui parleront à tous les vététistes. Ils vous emmèneront jusqu’à la belle Petite Cascade de Tendon, avant de revenir sur Cheniménil.

Informations sur tourisme-bruyeres.com 

Plus d’informations sur les différents circuits VTT sur : tourisme-bruyeres.com 
L’Office du Tourisme à Bruyères vous fournira tous les renseignements nécessaires à la pratique du VTT dans les Vallons des Vosges.

Vous pourrez aussi y louer des VTT et VTC, directement à l’Office du Tourisme à Bruyères, ainsi que des remorques et des sièges bébé. Retrouvez tous les renseignements sur leurs services spécifiques au VTT  sur la page consacrée à l’espace VTT sur tourisme-bruyeres.com

Randonnée

Ce ne seront pas les possibilités de randonnée qui manqueront dans les Vallons des Vosges ! Vous pourrez aussi bien randonner au fond des vallées que partir à l’assaut des sommets arrondis caractéristiques du massif des Vosges.


Découvrir la charte Randonnée.

Vous profiterez de panoramas superbes sur les Vosges et l’Alsace, en particulier depuis le Hohneck, cette ligne de crêtes séparant les Vosges de l’Alsace, aux points de vue incomparables. Les Vallons sont assurément le pays de la randonnée, et les nombreux sentiers les parcourant allieront forêts, sommets et vallées. Vous serez à proximité de deux grands parcs naturels :

  • Les Ballons des Vosges, qui comprend trois grandes zones géographiques : les Hautes Vosges, le plateau des Mille Étangs et les vallées et piémonts. Son exceptionnelle biodiversité et sa faune rare et fragile en font un spectacle exceptionnel. Plus d’informations sur parc-ballons-vosges.fr.
  • Les Vosges du Nord, couvrant un immense territoire de forêts et laissant apparaître, par-ci par-là, des prairies et vergers. Plus de renseignements sur parc-vosges-nord.fr.

Parmi les itinéraires proposés dans la région, vous distinguerez trois niveaux de difficulté. Débutants ou confirmés, vous trouverez dans les Vosges un sentier qui vous convient !

Parmi eux, n’hésitez pas à découvrir :

  • Le circuit de l’Avison, 3 kms et 139 mètres de dénivelé vous suffiront pour découvrir le Mont Avison et son panorama à 360 degrés sur les vallées environnantes et les principaux sommets des Vosges depuis le haut de son mirador. Informations sur tourisme-bruyeres.com.
  • Le Champ des roches, 6,7 kms et 167 m de dénivelé pour une balade en pleine nature hors du temps. Les eaux claires de La Corbeline vous apporteront de la fraîcheur en été. A Barbey-Seroux, vous admirerez une originalité géologique locale, un chaos rocheux de 400 m de long au cœur de la forêt, œuvre d’un glacier qui a abandonné là des milliers de blocs de pierre il y a 50 000 ans. Renseignements sur tourisme-bruyeres.com.

 

  • GR de pays du Tour de la Vologne, au départ d’Epinal. Long de 145 kms, choisissez le tronçon qui vous intéresse et partez à la découverte des merveilles naturelles et culturelles des Vosges. Du Hohneck, sommet emblématique des Vosges, au champ de roches de Barbey-Seroux, vous traverserez une grande variété de paysages, des forêts d’épicéas aux tourbières ou encore aux jardins d’altitude, et des incontournables du patrimoine culturel local.

Pour vous rendre sur le GR de Pays du Tour de la Vologne, une liaison via le GR 5F est proposée depuis la ville d’Epinal afin de rejoindre l’itinéraire. L’accès à Epinal peut se faire en train, en bus ou en voiture.

Plus d’informations sur tourisme-bruyeres.com

Pour les familles et amateurs du genre, venez découvrir les sentiers de géocaching de la région, des parcours ludiques qui amuseront toute la famille ! Vous vous lancerez sur les traces de ces “caches” en profitant des merveilles des paysages alentours :

  • Le Trésor des Mocoux à Champ-le-Duc. A travers des énigmes, vous remonterez le temps et partirez sur les traces du Moyen-Age en explorant l’église romane de Champ-le-Duc, joyau de l’art roman vosgien et les ruelles de la ville. Pour ce parcours, munissez-vous des fiches géocaching disponibles à l’office du tourisme, d’un GPS (prêter par l’office du tourisme) ou téléchargez-les sur tourisme-bruyeres.com
  • Le Trésor de l’Arentèle. Vous partirez à la découverte de Pierrepont sur l’Arentèle, petit village traversé par la rivière de l’Arentèle, et visiterez son église et son pont médiéval. Ne ratez pas un indice !

Pour ce parcours, munissez-vous des fiches géocaching disponibles à l’office du tourisme, d’un GPS (prêter par l’office du tourisme) ou téléchargez-les sur tourisme-bruyeres.com

Plus de renseignements sur les différents sentiers de randonnées sur : tourisme-bruyeres.com.

Si vous souhaitez plus de renseignements, visitez les pages Hébergements, Camping et Tourisme de notre site.

En groupe, en famille ou en solo

N'hésitez pas à demander un devis sur mesure !

Demander un devis