fbpx

BEST RATES GUARANTEED

No additional cost, our rates are identical to those charged by the campings.

04 card

Domaine Chasteuil Verdon Provence

Let's go for the holidays! Book your stay here 👇

in one look

Provence-Alpes-Côte d'Azur Alpes de Haute Provence Castellane
  • Environmental label La Clef Verte Valeurs Parc
  • Direct access from camping at the river

welcome to camping Chasteuil Verdon Provence

In the heart of the Gorges du Verdon, by the river, in the heart of wild nature, you will find the Camping of Domaine Chasteuil Verdon Provence. From the heights, you will enjoy a breathtaking view. Along the river you will enjoy the freshness. In short, its enchanting setting will win all memberships!

The Domaine Chasteuil Verdon Provence will welcome you for an authentic holiday in the heart of nature in the Gorges du Verdon ... In a preserved and friendly natural setting, the camping accommodates tents, caravans and camping-cars on large pitches. By the river or on the heights? There is something for every taste.

Lodges and wooden chalets will also offer all the comfort desired to holidaymakers who so desire. While watching your children in the paddling pool, laze by the heated swimming pool or enjoy the proximity of the river that runs along the camping. The playground, the sports ground and the bowling alley will also meet the expectations of the whole family.

You will also benefit from the ideal location of the Domain Chasteuil Verdon Provence, within the Regional Natural Park, for hiking or mountain biking.

Indeed, from the great trails like the GR4 to the lesser-known paths, you will discover the wild nature of the Verdon and some of its most emblematic peaks. Sometimes you will even need a climbing rope and harness!

In addition, trout fishing will delight amateurs, while others will prefer the thrills with the many white water sports activities in the Gorges du Verdon. Finally, do not leave without having visited the Provencal villages or admired the majesty of the griffon vultures.

Direct access to the river from the Chasteuil Verdon Provence estate

Le Domain Chasteuil Verdon Provence benefits from the Verdon river which borders the camping for nearly a kilometer. Access is direct from the pitches. You will therefore have plenty of time to put your towel down for a moment of relaxation on the beach, after a beautiful hike and an invigorating swim in the Verdon.

Tuesdays and Fridays are water release days. Therefore, do not forget your child's soul and take out your inflatable buoys to descend the Verdon along the camping.

Equipment

Heated pool

First, come and enjoy a moment of relaxation and conviviality around the swimming pool and its heated paddling pool. They are open every day from 10 a.m. to 19 p.m. in season. Their heated water will allow you to bathe on the beautiful days of May. The solarium and deckchairs around the swimming pool will also be an opportunity to relax in the sun after your swim.

Pétanque

You can then share a moment of conviviality around the bowling alley and the barbecue next door. A game of bowls with friends will even make you wait while your grills are cooking. But be careful, practice! Indeed, on Sunday, a merciless pétanque tournament awaits you!

Playground

Until the age of 12, the camping will delight your children and become the ideal place to make new friends. Thanks to the eco-friendly wooden modules, the youngest will have the opportunity to have fun in the open air. 

Sports ground

A large sports ground will also allow you to satisfy all your sporting desires: mini-football, volleyball, Olympics ... 

Ping pong table

Next to the playground, young and old can also get together for frenzied games of ping-pong!

utility room

There you will find washing machine and dryer. the camping will also lend you an iron and ironing board.

Area camping-cars

An area for camping-cars is also available to fill up and do your oil change.

Activities and entertainment at Domaine Chasteuil Verdon Provence

Kids club

Franco-Dutch animators offer you multiple activities all week (except Saturdays) in season. Even eco-responsible activities and workshops will take place in the children's club. Finally, in the evening, your children and their new friends will learn choreographies from the camping to be the Mini-Disco champions!

Activities at Domaine Chasteuil Verdon Provence

In the afternoon, all customers who wish can meet on the sports ground for sports tournaments (mini-football, volleyball, etc.) but also at the swimming pool for activities in the water. Then above all, on Sunday, there was a big pétanque competition between former campers from the Domain Chasteuil Verdon Provence, recognizable by their blue t-shirt, and the new challengers!

Once to three times a week, come and relax in a friendly atmosphere for a musical evening. Karaoke, dance party, mini play-back show, Miss and Mister elections camping… To be ready the next morning and to respect everyone's peace of mind, the sound stops at midnight.

Services

Location

You will be offered for hire, within the limits of available stocks: 100L fridges, gas barbecues, individual safes, sheets and towels, baby cots and chairs.

Restauration

The restaurant Domain Chasteuil Verdon Provence, independently managed, is open from July 1 to August 31. Come and taste, on site or to take away, traditional cuisine, but also pizzas or fries. 

The grocery store at Domaine Chasteuil Verdon Provence

Our grocery store is open every day from June 18 to September 2 from 8 a.m. to 12:30 p.m. and from 15:30 p.m. to 19:30 p.m. and in low season from 8 a.m. to 11 a.m. and from 16 p.m. to 19 p.m.

Every morning you will find fresh bread and pastries there. Basic products will also be available, as well as local products selected by lovers of the region (fruits, vegetables and fresh produce in season to avoid any waste). 

To prepare your stay, go to pages Accommodation, Themes et Tourism.

icon

Services

Restauration

  • Snack restaurant

Trade

  • Grocery
  • Bread

Other

  • Rental services
icon

Entertainment

Youth

  • Kids club
  • Mini disco

Sport

  • Sports tournaments
  • Petanque tournaments

evenings

  • Musical evenings

Other

  • Animations in the water
  • Election of Miss and Mister Camping
icon

Equipment

Aquatic center

  • Heated pool

Youth

  • Boules
  • Playground
  • Sports ground
  • Ping pong table

Practical life

  • utility room
  • area of camping-cars
Themes

Themes

The Gorges du Verdon are a magnificent playground for all sports enthusiasts. In the heart of nature on the trails or along the water on the Verdon, take advantage of all the possibilities of activities available to you!

Accommodation

Accommodation

Stop at camping Chasteuil Provence to make the most of the joys of the river which borders the domain. A true haven of nature, you will find privileged locations such as rental accommodation to introduce you to glamping.

Tourism

Tourism

Impossible to get bored in the Verdon! The grandiose landscapes are the scene of many activities that will allow you to have a successful holiday!

Reviews

Average rating of the establishment

8.5 / 10

403 reviews

Reception

Services and facilities

Accommodation

Comfort

Cleanliness

Bathing

Activities for children

Ecology

Region

Quality / price ratio

10 / 10

Serge F Welcome camping

Type of stay:

In family with teenager (s)

Accommodation:

Chalet 'Plein Air'

Period of stay:

September 2021 3 days

Posted the :

09/10/2021

Comments

Detailed note

General:

The stay went really well, the accommodation was quiet, the welcome from Nina and her parents at the top! Thank you!

Accommodation Reviews:

Very well equipped, the accommodation is a good size and there is a large terrace, a grocery store is available for forgetfulness, bread and fresh pastries are delivered every morning on the accommodation terrace for those who need it. wish!

9.56 / 10

Patrick t Welcome camping

Type of stay:

Senior couple

Accommodation:

Chalet 'Relaxation'

Period of stay:

September 2021 4 days

Posted the :

04/10/2021

Comments

Detailed note

General:

In particular not to miss the road of the ridges and the sublime cornice! Admiration in particular, at all the pointed out belvederes, of unique and grandiose landscapes.

Accommodation Reviews:

Functional and comfortable chalet, quiet, with beautiful terrace on a beautiful wooded area.

Lack of sound absorbers in interior door rebates. VMC motor unit a little noisy at night, but can be easily cut off at the electrical panel.

8 / 10

Jean-Charles L. Welcome camping

Type of stay:

As a young couple

Accommodation:

Location

Period of stay:

September 2021 4 days

Posted the :

28/09/2021

Comments

Detailed note

General:

Impeccable welcome, we stayed in the off-season, we had the luxury of choosing our location because there was a lot of availability (in our price bracket). Site camping ideal for visiting the region. the camping is very charming and extremely quiet (in September). We slept in our own vehicle, the electricity was already on, impeccable 4G connection. We have adored. The verdon flows nearby, it's sublime, it adds charm to the camping. We were close to the sanitary facilities and never heard the slightest noise

Perhaps provide a little more cleaning passages in the toilets because they are quickly damaged by travelers. We cannot objectively evaluate the swimming pool, the accommodation, the children's activities and the catering.

Accommodation Reviews:

Location camping therefore nothing to report on this. We have been independent throughout ... to see in high season

Read all reviews

In a group, with the family or alone

Your tailor-made quote in less than 24 hours!

Ask for a quote

Website of camping

Would you like to pay it a visit?

It's this way

fbpx

MEILLEURS TARIFS GARANTIS

Pas de surcoût, nos tarifs sont identiques à ceux pratiqués par les campings.

carte 04

Domaine Chasteuil Verdon Provence

C’est parti pour les vacances ! Réservez votre séjour ici 👇

en un coup d’œil

Provence-Alpes-Côte d’Azur Alpes-de-Haute-Provence Castellane
  • Label environnemental La Clef Verte Valeurs Parc
  • Accès direct depuis le camping à la rivière

Bienvenue au camping Chasteuil Verdon Provence

En plein cœur des Gorges du Verdon, au bord de la rivière, au sein d’une nature sauvage, vous trouverez le Camping du Domaine Chasteuil Verdon Provence. Depuis les hauteurs, vous jouirez d’une vue imprenable. En bordure de rivière vous profiterez de la fraîcheur. Bref, son cadre enchanteur emportera toutes les adhésions !

Le Domaine Chasteuil Verdon Provence vous accueillera pour des vacances authentiques au cœur de la nature dans les Gorges du Verdon… Dans un cadre naturel préservé et convivial, le camping accueille tentes, caravanes et camping-cars sur de vastes emplacements. En bord de rivière ou sur les hauteurs ? Il y en a pour tous les goûts.

Lodges et chalets en bois offriront de plus tout le confort voulu aux vacanciers qui le souhaitent. Tout en surveillant vos enfants à la pataugeoire, lézardez au bord de la piscine chauffée ou bien appréciez la proximité de la rivière qui longe le camping. L’aire de jeux, le terrain omnisports et le boulodrome combleront également les attentes de toute la famille.

Vous profiterez de plus de la situation idéale du Domaine Chasteuil Verdon Provence, au sein du Parc Naturel Régional, pour randonner à pied ou en VTT.

En effet, des grands sentiers comme le GR4  aux chemins plus méconnus, vous partirez à la découverte de la nature sauvage du Verdon et de certains de ses sommets les plus emblématiques. Parfois, il vous faudra même corde et harnais d’escalade !

Par ailleurs, la pêche à la truite ravira les amateurs, quand d’autres préféreront les sensations fortes avec les nombreuses activités de sports d’eau vive dans les Gorges du Verdon. Enfin, ne repartez pas sans avoir visité les villages provençaux ou bien admiré la majesté des vautours fauves.

Accès direct à la rivière depuis le domaine chasteuil Verdon Provence

Le Domaine Chasteuil Verdon Provence bénéficie de la rivière Verdon qui borde le camping sur près d’un kilomètre. L’accès est direct depuis les emplacements. Vous aurez donc tout le loisir de poser votre serviette pour un moment de farniente sur la plage, après une belle randonnée et une baignade revigorante dans le Verdon.

Les mardis et vendredis sont les jours de lâcher d’eau. Par conséquent, n’oubliez pas votre âme d’enfant et sortez vos bouées gonflables pour descendre le Verdon le long du camping.

Equipements

Piscine chauffée

En premier lieu, venez profiter d’un moment de détente et de convivialité autour de la piscine et de sa pataugeoire chauffées. Elles sont ouvertes tous les jours de 10h à 19h en saison. Leur eau chauffée vous permettra ainsi de vous baigner dès les belles journées de mai. Le solarium et les transats autour de la piscine seront en outre l’occasion de vous détendre au soleil après votre baignade.

Pétanque

Vous pourrez ensuite partager un moment de convivialité autour du boulodrome et du barbecue juste à côté. Un jeu de boules entre amis vous fera même patienter pendant la cuisson de vos grillades. Mais attention, entraînez-vous ! En effet, le dimanche, un tournoi de pétanque sans merci vous attend !

Aire de jeux

Jusqu’à l’âge de 12 ans, l’aire de jeux du camping fera la joie de vos enfants et deviendra le lieu idéal pour se faire de nouveaux amis. Grâce aux modules en bois respectueux de l’environnement, les plus jeunes auront l’occasion de s’amuser en plein air. 

Terrain omnisports

Un grand terrain omnisports vous permettra également de satisfaire toutes vos envies sportives : mini-foot, volley-ball, olympiades… 

Table de ping-pong

À côté de l’aire de jeux, petits et grands pourront aussi se retrouver pour des parties endiablées de ping-pong !

Buanderie

Vous y trouverez machine à laver et sèche-linge. Le camping vous prêtera également fer et table à repasser.

Aire de camping-cars

Une aire pour les camping-cars est de plus disponible afin d’effectuer le plein et de faire votre vidange.

Activités et animations au domaine chasteuil Verdon provence

Club enfants

Des animateurs franco-néerlandais vous proposent toute la semaine (sauf le samedi) en saison de multiples activités. Même des animations et des ateliers éco-responsables auront lieu au sein du club enfants. Enfin, en soirée, vos enfants et leurs nouveaux amis apprendront des chorégraphies du camping pour être les champions du Mini-Disco !

Animations au Domaine Chasteuil Verdon Provence

L’après-midi, tous les clients qui le souhaitent pourront se donner rendez-vous sur le terrain omnisports pour des tournois sportifs (mini-foot, volley-ball…) mais aussi à la piscine pour des animations dans l’eau. Puis surtout, le dimanche, grand concours de pétanque entre anciens campeurs du Domaine Chasteuil Verdon Provence, reconnaissables à leur t-shirt bleu, et les nouveaux challengers !

Une à trois fois par semaine, venez vous détendre dans une ambiance conviviale pour une soirée musicale. Karaoké, soirée dansante, mini play-back show, élections de Miss et Mister camping… Pour être d’attaque le lendemain matin et respecter la tranquillité de chacun, le son s’arrête à minuit.

Services

Location

Vous seront proposés à la location, dans la limite des stocks disponibles : des frigos 100L, des barbecues à gaz, des coffres-forts individuels, des draps et serviettes, des lits et chaises bébé.

Restauration

Le restaurant du Domaine Chasteuil Verdon Provence, géré indépendamment, est ouvert du 1er juillet au 31 août. Venez y déguster, sur place ou à emporter, de la cuisine traditionnelle, mais aussi des pizzas ou des frites. 

L’épicerie du Domaine Chasteuil Verdon Provence

Notre épicerie est ouverte tous les jours du 18 juin au 2 septembre de 8h à 12h30 et de 15h30 à 19h30 et en basse saison de 8h à 11h et de 16h à 19h.

Vous y trouverez chaque matin pain frais et viennoiseries. Des produits de première nécessité seront également disponibles, ainsi que des produits du terroir local sélectionnés par des amoureux de la région (fruits, légumes et produits frais en saison pour éviter tout gaspillage). 

Pour préparer votre séjour, rendez-vous pages Hébergements, Thématiques et Tourisme.

icone

Services

Restauration

  • Snack-restaurant

Commerce

  • Epicerie
  • Dépôt de pain

Autre

  • Services de location
icone

Animations

Jeunesse

  • Club enfants
  • Mini-disco

Sport

  • Tournois sportifs
  • Tournois de pétanque

Soirées

  • Soirées musicales

Autres

  • Animations dans l’eau
  • Election de Miss et Mister Camping
icone

Equipements

Espace aquatique

  • Piscine chauffée

Jeunesse

  • Terrain de pétanque
  • Aire de jeux
  • Terrain omnisports
  • Table de ping-pong

Vie pratique

  • Buanderie
  • aire de camping-cars
Thématiques

Thématiques

Les gorges du Verdon sont un magnifique terrain de jeux pour tous les sportifs. En pleine nature sur les sentiers ou au fil de l’eau sur le Verdon, profitez de toutes les possibilités d’activités qui s’offrent à vous !

Hébergements

Hébergements

Arrêtez-vous au camping Chasteuil-Provence pour profiter à loisir des joies de la rivière qui borde le domaine. Véritable écrin de nature, vous trouverez des emplacements privilégiés comme des locatifs pour vous initier au glamping.

Tourisme

Tourisme

Impossible de vous ennuyer dans le Verdon ! Les paysages grandioses sont le théâtre de nombreuses activités qui vous permettront de passer des vacances réussies !

Avis clients

Note moyenne de l'établissement

8.5 / 10

403 avis

Réception

Services et équipements

Hébergement

Confort

Propreté

Baignade

Activités pour enfants

Écologie

Région

Rapport qualité / prix

10 / 10

Serge F Welcome camping

Type de séjour :

En famille avec adolescent(s)

Hébergement :

Chalet 'Plein Air'

Période du séjour :

Septembre 2021 3 jours

Posté le :

09/10/2021

Commentaires

Note détaillée

Général :

Le séjour s'est super bien passé, l'hébergement était au calme, l'accueil de Nina et ses parents au top! Merci!

Avis sur l'hébergement :

Très bien équipé, l’hébergement est de bonne taille et il y a une grande terrasse, une épicerie est à disposition pour les oublis, le pain et les viennoiseries fraiches sont livrés tous les matins sur la terrasse de l’hébergement pour ceux qui le souhaitent!

9.56 / 10

Patrick T Welcome camping

Type de séjour :

En couple senior

Hébergement :

Chalet 'Detente'

Période du séjour :

Septembre 2021 4 jours

Posté le :

04/10/2021

Commentaires

Note détaillée

Général :

Notamment à ne pas manquer la route des crêtes et de la corniche sublime ! Admiration en particulier, à tous les belvédères signalés, de paysages uniques et grandioses.

Avis sur l'hébergement :

Chalet fonctionnel et confortable, au calme, avec belle terrasse sur un bel espace boisé.

Manque amortisseurs de bruit en feuillure de portes intérieures. Groupe moteur VMC un peu bruyant la nuit, mais se coupe facilement au tableau électrique.

8 / 10

Jean-Charles L Welcome camping

Type de séjour :

En jeune couple

Hébergement :

Emplacement

Période du séjour :

Septembre 2021 4 jours

Posté le :

28/09/2021

Commentaires

Note détaillée

Général :

Accueil impeccable, nous avons séjourné en hors saison, nous avons eu le luxe de choisir notre emplacement car beaucoup de disponibilités (dans notre tranche tarifaire). Emplacement camping idéal pour visiter la région. Le camping est très charmant et extrêmement calme (en septembre). Nous avons dormi dans notre propre véhicule, l'électricité était déjà activée, connexion 4G impeccable. Nous avons adoré. Le verdon coule tout près, c'est sublime, cela ajoute du charme au camping. Nous étions proches des sanitaires et n'avons jamais entendu le moindre bruit

Peut-être prévoir un peu plus de passages nettoyage aux sanitaires car ils sont vites mis à mal par les voyageurs . Nous ne pouvons pas évaluer de manière objective la piscine, les hébergements, les activités enfants et la restauration

Avis sur l'hébergement :

Emplacement camping donc rien à signaler là-dessus. Nous avons été autonomes tout le long ...à voir en pleine saison

Voir tous les avis

En groupe, en famille ou en solo

Votre devis sur mesure en moins de 24h !

Demander un devis

Site internet du camping

Cela vous dit d'y faire un tour ?

C'est par ici