fbpx

BEST RATES GUARANTEED

No additional cost, our rates are identical to those charged by the campings.

63 card

Camping Les Marins

Let's go for the holidays! Book your stay here 👇

in one look

Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes Puy de Dome LAPEYROUSE
  • PRM reception
  • Leisure center with lake and sandy beaches at the gates of camping

You are in the Combrailles, between Clermont-Ferrand and Limousin, immersed at the foot of the Puys chain. Here, the key word is Nature!

Sports and leisures

Water sports on the lakes

Lake Lapeyrouse, or that of Montmarault, so close to your camping "Les Marins", will offer you fine sand to plant your parasol and swim. Pedalos, canoes, windsurfers, are at your disposal, and you will relax at the tavern, unless, sporty, you are fans of volleyball and tennis.

Nature hikes

Discovering the Little Amazon

Itinerant, you will follow the gorges of the Sioule and find the Gour de Saillant. You will get lost in the meanders of Queuille. Gorgeous ! Go to the Queuille dam. The 2 hours of walking will make you share, freshness, waterfalls, rustles of the forest, and understand why this paradise is qualified as "Little Amazonia". Party for party, don't miss the Viaduc des Fades, which spans the Sioule in a masterful way. The railway linked Lapeyrouse to Volvic. It is a specimen of rigour, a “steel cathedral”. It arises from the “Belle Epoque”, at an exceptional altitude. It is no more than a non-standard Vélorail passage. But the wild gorge, with its perfect curves, is worth your ten-kilometre effort if you follow the Loop. It is advisable, of course, to choose this walk on a clear day. 

The Gour de Tazenat

This spectacular crater lake bears witness to the meeting between lava and river. Extend your walk to the Moulin des Palles. It is private, but will satisfy your curiosity for small heritage. 

An endless choice

  • The Motaillas Woods, in Vitrac: 4.5km. Count 7 kilometers to follow the Chartreuse Port-Sainte-Marie hike, in Les Ancizes.
  • The Chevy of Pontgibaud will take you easily for 7,5 kilometers in the heart of lava flows and volcanic stones.
  • The Clidane Valley, from Bourg-Lastic, will run its 10 kilometers with a privileged view of the Sancy.
  • If history guides you, discover the 14 kilometers of the “Resistance” hike, from Saint Julien-la-Geneste. The Maquis is explained there on panels. This story of the 2rd world war will allow you to better understand this secret region where water and vegetation dominate.
  • The Gorges de la Sioule are a "Must". Classified Natura 2000, you can walk along them for 20 or 30 kilometres, depending on your wishes, as a tourist or as a seasoned walker, from Saint Gervais d'Auvergne.
  • Passionate, well-equipped hikers, you will have the pleasure of introducing your friends or the youngest to the Forest School educational hike, in Charensat.
  • A walk off the beaten track? You will contact Rufino, for a private visit of 2,5 kilometers to Saint-Hilaire-la-Croix. As a sculptor, he will open up an artistic perspective to you on this world of rocks, water and forests.

ATV

In Marcillat-en-Combrailles, several mountain bike trails await you. The Tartars (5h30) or ponds and low walls (3:30 p.m.). The Moulin Parraut (about 3h30) will take you through Charroux, a charming medieval village. The peaceful charm of 3 Chambonnet vats in Sauret-Besserve, plays on the water in cascades. Take advice from the manager of the camping.

Via ferrata

Sportsmen, on the lookout this time, for thrills and adrenaline, you will climb the Via Ferrata of the Gorges de la Sioule, which offers 2 levels of difficulty.

Riding stable

You will contact the equestrian center and Pony Club of Durdat Larequille, to find an animal so present in our lives until the 50s. And which you may miss.  

Fishing

The Sioule River is the fisherman's paradise fly or knock. There are many fishing sites. the camping Les Marins thinks of you and also offers you the purchase of cards.

  • The Bottom of Prade, first of all, in Servant, combines fun course, leisure center and fishing. There's something for the whole family, and you can buy your cards at the restaurant on the lake, or at the town hall in Montaigut.
  • The pond of the Lodge, in Lapeyrouse, and its 11 hectares dedicated to fishing: carp, roach, perch... Night fishing is authorized for carp.
  • The Gour de Tazenat in Charbonnière-les-Vieilles is a crater lake, and it is in its clear waters that you can swim or fish. Hiking, picnicking, or enjoying a pancake will please everyone. For change ?
  • The pond of Cheix, in Biollet,
  • The Magaud pond, in Saint Angel, or even Chancelade in Charensat.
  • And for the pros of the fly, the No Kill course from Châteauneuf-les-Bains, will satisfy you for 1 kilometer, your feet in the clear water of this Mythical Sioule, on the lookout for the brown trout. 

Historical patrimony

Religious Heritage

Go quickly take a deep breath at the Cotillon dam. Then take a walk between the Romanesque church of Notre-Dame de L'Assomption which dominates the town of Lapeyrouse, and the Pas de la Vierge, then the Saut de la Vierge… You will dive, without thinking about it, into the origins of Christianity. AT Durmignat, the Moulin de Villonne, and the Romanesque church of Montaigut will be echoes of it, and you will quickly become impregnated with your environment. If you are music lovers or musicians, the Organs of Pontaumur, in a XNUMXth century church will surprise you, and you will understand the enthusiasm of Bach enthusiasts. Hence a Bach festival in Combrailles. Heritage is also Notre-Dame Collegiate Church to Herman. Classified, from the XNUMXth century, reminiscent of a vanished fortress, it unrolls an imposing staircase and opens onto a magical panorama of the Puy de Sancy chain et Mounts of Cantal. You will live again, you will free your breath!

Castles and museums

  • Le Chateau Chazeron, formerly Casa Ronda, is a historical monument of the XIIrd century. You will love discovering this superb residence in the Plaine de la Limagne. It became a Gothic palace in the XIVrd century, kept its gargoyles, and became in the XVIIrd century a comfortable residence of which you will also visit the rose garden.
  • The Rock Castle, was a fortress erected on a spur overlooking the Sioule.
  • Au Chateau Dauphin, in Pontgibaud, the fortress has followed the evolution of time. It has become a family home, with a listed vegetable garden. Within the estate, don't miss a visit to the Mining Museum, which bears witness to the exploitation of galena (lead ore), the IIIrd the XXrd century. 

Natural heritage

Of course, these natural settings, beeches, oaks, chestnuts, are rich in an intense fauna of discrete mammals, but which you will grasp if you don't forget your binoculars. Show respect, discretion and patience. You will then come across chamois, mouflons, deer, marmots, otters and beavers. Look up, you will admire peregrine falcons, red kites whose wingspan can reach 1,95 meters. They fly almost motionless in the summer sky. Observe the beetles, and the nocturnal marsh owls, or Nelson's Serotine bat. 

Clermont-Ferrand

Clermont-Ferrand is a double city, unified under Louis XIII, whose origins are Gallo-Roman. The Gothic cathedral and the basilica have long punctuated the life of this city. Much later, the Michelin company settled in the region. The rhythm changed and modernized. You can discover this industrial and commercial life at The Michelin Adventure , rue du Clos Four in Clermont. A course of 2000 m2, an exploration game, a film, and vehicles arouse interest and curiosity. An interactive application can be downloaded. Finally, after strolling through the city, you can travel back in time, thanks to the Auvergne Steam Train

Local products

Foodies? Don't miss the artisanal charcuterie, truffades, stews and stuffed cabbage. And then, the region is a veritable plateau… Of cheeses! Saint Nectaire, Fourmes d'Ambert or Montbrisson, Salers! Vichy pastilles and water of the same name, or Volvic, will then help you digest your feasts. Wine tourists? You will conclude your summer outings with a delicious Côte d'Auvergne or an atypical Gentian, shared in the evening, in the gentle atmosphere of the Camping Seamen of Lapeyrouse.

Documents to download

To prepare your stay in more detail, go to pages Camping, Accommodation et Themes.

In a group, with the family or alone

Your tailor-made quote in less than 24 hours!

Ask for a quote

Website of camping

Would you like to pay it a visit?

It's this way

carte 63

Camping Les Marins

Vous êtes dans les Combrailles, entre Clermont-Ferrand et le Limousin, immergés aux pieds de la chaîne des Puys. Ici, le maître mot est Nature !

SPORTS et loisirs

Sports nautiques sur les lacs

Le lac de Lapeyrouse, ou celui de Montmarault, si proches de votre camping « les Marins », vous offriront du sable fin pour planter votre parasol et vous baigner. Pédalos, canoës, planches à voile, sont à votre disposition, et vous vous délasserez à la guinguette, à moins que, sportifs, vous soyez des inconditionnels du volley et du tennis.

Randonnées nature

À la découverte de la Petite Amazonie

Itinérants, vous suivrez les gorges de la Sioule et retrouverez le Gour de Saillant. Vous vous perdrez dans les méandres de Queuille. Sublime ! Allez jusqu’au barrage de Queuille. Les 2 heures de marche vous feront partager, fraîcheur, cascades, bruissements de la forêt, et comprendre pourquoi ce paradis est qualifié de « Petite Amazonie ». Partis pour partis, ne manquez pas le Viaduc des Fades, qui enjambe magistralement la Sioule. Le chemin de fer reliait Lapeyrouse à Volvic. C’est un spécimen de rigueur, une « cathédrale d’acier ». Elle surgit de « la Belle Epoque », à une altitude exceptionnelle. Ce n’est plus qu’un passage hors normes de Vélorail. Mais la gorge sauvage, aux courbes parfaites, mérite votre effort d’une dizaine de kilomètres si vous suivez la Boucle. Il est conseillé, bien sûr, de choisir cette balade par temps clair. 

Le Gour de Tazenat

Ce spectaculaire lac de cratère témoigne de la rencontre entre lave et rivière. Prolongez votre promenade jusqu’au Moulin des Palles. Il est privé, mais comblera votre curiosité du petit patrimoine. 

Un choix sans fin

  • Les Bois de Motaillas, à Vitrac : 4.5km. Comptez 7 kilomètres pour suivre la rando Chartreuse Port-Sainte-Marie, aux Ancizes.
  • La Chevie de Pontgibaud vous conduira facilement sur 7,5 kilomètres au cœur des coulées de lave et des pierres volcaniques.
  • La Vallée de la Clidane, depuis Bourg-Lastic, déroulera ses 10 kilomètres avec une vue privilégiée sur le Sancy.
  • Si l’Histoire vous guide, découvrez les 14 kilomètres de la rando « Résistance », depuis Saint Julien-la-Geneste. Le Maquis y est expliqué sur des panneaux. Cette histoire de la 2ème guerre mondiale vous permettra de mieux saisir cette région secrète où dominent l’eau et la végétation.
  • Les Gorges de la Sioule sont un « Must ». Classées Natura 2000, vous les arpenterez sur 20 ou 30 kilomètres, selon votre bon vouloir, en touriste ou en marcheur émérite, depuis Saint Gervais d’Auvergne.
  • Randonneurs passionnés, bien équipés, vous aurez le plaisir d’initier vos amis ou les plus jeunes sur la rando pédagogique de l’École de la Forêt, à Charensat.
  • Une marche hors des sentiers battus ? Vous prendrez contact avec Rufino, pour une visite privée de 2,5 kilomètres à Saint-Hilaire-la-Croix. Sculpteur, il vous ouvrira une optique artistique sur ce monde de roches, d’eau, de forêts.

À VTT

À Marcillat-en-Combrailles, plusieurs randonnées VTT vous attendent. Les Tartares (5h30) ou les Mares et Murets (3h30). Le Moulin Parraut (environ 3h30) vous fera passer par le Charroux, charmant village médiéval. Le charme paisible des 3 Cuves de Chambonnet à Sauret-Besserve, joue sur l’eau en cascades. Prenez conseil auprès du responsable du camping.

Via Ferrata

Sportifs, à l’affût cette fois-ci, de sensations fortes et d’adrénaline, vous grimperez la Via Ferrata des Gorges de la Sioule, qui vous propose 2 niveaux de difficulté.

Centre équestre

Vous prendrez contact avec le centre équestre et Poney Club de Durdat Larequille, pour retrouver un animal si présent dans nos vies jusque dans les années 50. Et qui vous manque peut-être.  

Pêche

La rivière Sioule est le paradis des pêcheurs à la mouche ou au toc. Il y a de nombreux sites halieutiques. Le camping Les Marins pense à vous et vous propose aussi l’achat des cartes.

  • Le Bas de Prade, tout d’abord, à Servant, allie parcours ludique, base de loisirs et pêche. Toute la famille y trouve son compte, et vous pourrez acheter vos cartes au restaurant du plan d’eau, ou à la mairie de Montaigut.
  • L’étang de la Loge, à Lapeyrouse, et ses 11 hectares  dédiés à la pêche : carpes, gardons, perches… La pêche de nuit est autoriséepour les carpes.
  • Le Gour de Tazenat à Charbonnière-les-Vieilles est un lac de cratère, et c’est dans ses eaux limpides que vous pourrez vous baigner, ou pêcher. Randonner,  pique-niquer, ou déguster une crêpe plairont à tous. Pour changer ?
  • L’étang du Cheix, à Biollet,
  • L’étang de Magaud, à Saint Angel, ou encore Chancelade à Charensat.
  • Et pour les pros de la mouche, le parcours No Kill depuis Châteauneuf-les-Bains, vous comblera sur 1 kilomètres, les pieds dans l’eau claire de cette Sioule Mythique, à l’affût de la truite Fario. 

Patrimoine historique

Patrimoine religieux

Allez vite prendre une belle respiration au barrage de Cotillon. Puis faites une promenade entre l’église romane Notre-Dame de L’Assomption qui domine le bourg de Lapeyrouse, et le Pas de la Vierge, puis le Saut de la Vierge… Vous plongerez, sans y penser, dans les origines du Christianisme. A Durmignat, le Moulin de Villonne, et l’église romane de Montaigut en seront des échos, et vous vous imprégnerez ainsi rapidement de votre environnement. Si vous êtes mélomanes ou musiciens, les Orgues de Pontaumur, dans une église du XIXème siècle vous surprendront, et vous comprendrez l’engouement des passionnés de Bach. D’où un festival Bach en Combrailles. Le patrimoine, c’est aussi la Collégiale Notre-Dame à Herment. Classée, du XIIème siècle, réminiscence d’une forteresse disparue, elle déroule un imposant escalier et ouvre sur un panorama magique sur la Chaîne des Puy de Sancy et Monts du Cantal. Vous revivrez, vous libérerez votre respiration !

Châteaux et musées

  • Le Château Chazeron, autrefois Casa Ronda, est un monument historique du XIIème siècle. Vous aimerez découvrir cette superbe demeure de la Plaine de la Limagne. Elle devint palais Gothique au XIVème siècle, conserva ses gargouilles, et devint au XVIIème siècle une confortable résidence dont vous visiterez aussi la roseraie.
  • Le Château Rocher, fut quant à lui, une forteresse dressée sur un éperon  dominant la Sioule.
  • Au Château Dauphin, à Pontgibaud, la forteresse a suivi l’évolution du temps. Elle est devenue une demeure familiale, dont le jardin potager est classé. Au sein du domaine, ne manquez pas également, la visite du Musée de la Mine, qui témoigne de l’exploitation de la galène (minerai de plomb), du IIIème au XXème siècle. 

Patrimoine naturel

Bien sûr, ces écrins de nature, hêtres, chênes, châtaigniers, sont riches d’une faune intense de mammifères discrets, mais que vous saisirez si vous n’oubliez pas vos jumelles. Faites preuve de respect, de discrétion et patience. Vous croiserez alors chamois, mouflons, chevreuils, marmottes, loutres et castors. Levez le nez, vous admirerez des faucons pèlerins, des milans royaux dont l’envergure peut atteindre 1,95 mètres. Ils volent presque immobiles dans  le ciel d’été. Observez les coléoptères, et les nocturnes hiboux des Marais, ou la chauve-souris Sérotine de Nelson. 

Clermont-Ferrand

Clermont-Ferrand est une double ville, unifiée sous Louis XIII, dont les origines sont gallo-romaines. La cathédrale gothique et la basilique ont longtemps rythmé la vie de cette cité. Bien plus tard, l’entreprise Michelin s’est installée dans la région. Le rythme changea et se modernisa. Vous pouvez découvrir cette vie industrielle et commerciale à L’Aventure Michelin , rue du Clos Four à Clermont. Un parcours de 2000 m2, un jeu d’exploration, un film, et des véhicules provoquent intérêt et curiosité. Une application interactive peut être téléchargée. Enfin, après avoir déambulé dans la ville, vous pourrez voyager dans le temps, grâce au Train à Vapeur d’Auvergne

Produits du terroir

Gastronomes ? Ne ratez pas les charcuteries artisanales, les truffades, potées et choux farcis. Et puis, la région est un véritable plateau… De fromages ! Saint Nectaire, Fourmes d’Ambert ou de Montbrisson, Salers ! Les pastilles Vichy et l’eau du même nom, ou la Volvic, vous aideront ensuite à digérer vos agapes. Oenotouristes ? Vous conclurez vos virées estivales avec un délicieux Côte d’Auvergne ou une Gentiane atypique, partagés le soir, dans la douce atmosphère du Camping Les Marins de Lapeyrouse.

Documentation à télécharger

Pour préparer plus en détails votre séjour, rendez-vous pages Camping, Hébergements et Thématiques.

En groupe, en famille ou en solo

Votre devis sur mesure en moins de 24h !

Demander un devis