fbpx

BEST RATES GUARANTEED

No additional cost, our rates are identical to those charged by the campings.

88 card

CAMPING LES GRANGES BAS

Let's go for the holidays! Book your stay here 👇

in one look

Grand-Est Vosges GERARDMER
  • Camping calm and nature for summer and winter holidays
  • Vosges mountains, on the edge of the forest and a few steps from the lake

welcome to camping The Low Barns

Welcome to Lorraine! The Camping The Low Barns welcomes you all year round on an exceptional site. Gérardmer, the Pearl of the Vosges! At 3 km, the famous lake at 660 meters above sea level and of glacial origin, is the largest natural lake in the Vosges.

Thanks to the various accommodations (mobile homes and tents), you will enjoy summer and winter outdoor stays in a unique natural setting. So the Camping Lower Barns is located on the edge of the forest which is the wealth of Lorraine. Authentic welcome and guaranteed family atmosphere. On site, in addition to spacious and comfortable pitches, you will enjoy fun activities (table tennis, children's play area) and a relaxation room, meetings and exchanges in summer, with a barbecue area.

A nature immersion

In the first place since Camping Lower Barns, you will be immediately bewitched by the atmosphere so typical of the Vosges. A fairly gentle mountainous landscape. Wide valleys surrounded by wooded massifs. But also moderate slopes, forests as far as the eye can see (silver fir, beech, common spruce, oak, Scots pine, mountain maple) and a relatively mild climate. You can reach the lake on foot via a pretty marked path. The opportunity to walk 35 minutes and take the time to discover the local flora.

Among the flower essences that you will observe around the Camping The Low Barns, you may recognize the Narrow-leaved Cephalanther, the Sweet-toothed Bedstraw, the Yellow Lamar, the Multi-flowered Solomon's Seal and the Wood Violet. Finally, if you want to accelerate the pace for a sporty hike or trail, you will be delighted to know that these are the favorite activities of Anne and Nicolas! They will be able to advise you on the choice of routes and the appropriate equipment according to your level and your aspirations.

LE CAMPING LES GRANGES BAS IS DESIGNED For the greatest pleasure of athletes

In Gérardmer, swimming enthusiasts will enjoy the lake and its many water activities (canoe, pedal boat, rowing, sailing, swimming pool, etc.). In winter, thanks to the proximity of the snow-covered slopes, the Camping The Low Barns will delight fans of sliding and snowshoeing, Nordic skiing and even sledging! It is with a lot of common sense that Anne and Nicolas chose this little natural paradise. Both are sporty and close to nature. They reserve you a frankly friendly welcome and a wise accompaniment for your excursions. A program of activities supervised by professionals will also be offered in July and August. Children will be able to participate in the many sports activities. The youngest will enjoy original and collaborative activities, in connection with nature.

In short, from orienteering to making insect hotels, there will be something for everyone! And the adults will not be left out. From discovery hikes to chamois outings or snowshoeing, you can choose supervised outings. Indeed, they are adapted to your rhythm in particular thanks to their partnership with Jarno Mountain. This mountain guide is the holder of the State Certificate of Medium Mountain Guide. He also holds the additional mountain biking qualification and a BTS in Nature Management and Protection. Jarno will be an attentive and attentive guide to accompany you on your hiking or mountain biking excursions. This is also true for snowshoe outings in winter!

From dream to project

Anne and Nicolas feed the dream of a camping which is a place of life and meeting. They imagine an oasis of happiness and sharing, eco responsible and sustainable for us and the generations to come. From this dream carried by their family, was born a project in perpetual evolution. Awareness. Want to go back to basics. Seeking well-being in communion with nature. Find the deep meaning of your choices. Favor sharing and exchange. So many vague concepts for some which take all their meaning for Anne and Nicolas at the Camping the Low Barns. Everything has been orchestrated in a global logic respectful of the environment. They want you to rediscover the simple pleasures of family vacations and in nature.

And then, it is a set of “little extras” on a daily basis for the accommodation part as well as for the equipment and services part. For example the comfort of the lodging, access to the swimming pool, the extension of the bar, the extension of the reception. These are all steps to make you benefit from pleasant spaces of relaxation and conviviality. So if these values ​​echo in your way of living your holidays, come and share an unforgettable moment at the Camping The Low Barns, and this dream will come true thanks to you!

A warm and joyful accompaniment

Whether you are traveling alone or with family or friends, there is always a moment when, after the effort, the walk, the game or the discovery, you will be happy to share a moment of conviviality.

This joyful moment which will leave you with fond memories of your holidays is very often marked by exchange, meeting and sharing.

So to encourage these moments of happiness in July and August, nothing better than to call on gastronomic professionals for meals as simple and good as your holidays at Camping the Low Barns !

To prepare your stay, go to pages Accommodation, Themes et Tourism.

icon

Services

Reception

  • Camping open all year except from mid October to the end of November
  • Free WiFi at reception (fairly slow connection)

Restauration

  • Pastries and fresh bread every morning

Trade

  • Convenience store

Cash

  • Open year round depending on reception hours
icon

Entertainment (July and August only)

Playful

  • Sports activities set up by a team of qualified entertainers
  • Original and collaborative activities, in connection with nature
  • Discovery hikes with chamois outings or snowshoeing
  • Orienteering course in the making of insect hotel
icon

Equipment

Practical life

  • 24 hour laundry
  • Collective barbecue
  • Picnic tables located along the stream

Relaxation

  • In summer, relaxation room with tables and chairs

Other

  • Participatory library
Themes

Themes

In a setting of sublime and invigorating nature, it is quite naturally that Anne and Nicolas have chosen to highlight the practice of hiking and trail running since the Camping Lower Barns.

Accommodation

Accommodation

To offer hosting solutions to as many people as possible, the Camping The Barns Bas offers a wide choice of pitches, mobile homes and canvas accommodation.

Tourism

Tourism

You are welcome in the heart of the Vosges and a few steps from Alsace, to discover a region rich in its history, its landscapes, its cultural heritage and its outdoor activities.

Reviews

Average rating of the establishment

9.05 / 10

141 reviews

Reception

Services and facilities

Accommodation

Comfort

Cleanliness

Ecology

Region

Quality / price ratio

8.38 / 10

Cedric O Welcome camping

Type of stay:

In family with child (ren)

Accommodation:

Pitch package with electricity: 2 people + 1 tent / caravan + vehicle: 1 car / camping car / 2 motorcycles

Period of stay:

October 2021 1 days

Posted the :

06/10/2021

Comments

Detailed note

General:

Calm

Playground for children

Accommodation Reviews:

Size + large trees

Difficult to find a flat placement.

Response from the establishment:

Hello Cédric, thank you for choosing our camping for your weekend in Gérardmer with the family. It's a pleasure to see you again. See you soon Anne and Nicolas

7.67 / 10

Fabrice G Welcome camping

Type of stay:

Senior couple

Accommodation:

Pitch WITH 6 amp electricity (including 1 or 2 people + camping car or caravan / tent + car)

Period of stay:

September 2021 2 days

Posted the :

29/09/2021

Comments

Detailed note

General:

home

Accommodation Reviews:

Clean sanitary facilities

Response from the establishment:

Hello Fabrice, thank you for leaving a comment. We are delighted that you had a good stay. We just didn't understand what service you were lacking. Do not hesitate to send us an email to tell us. See you soon Anne and Nico

9.56 / 10

John W Welcome camping

Type of stay:

Senior couple

Accommodation:

Mobilhome LOUISIANE CHARMEUR - 34m² - 3 bedrooms

Period of stay:

September 2021 7 days

Posted the :

21/09/2021

Comments

Detailed note

General:

calm

lack of lighting at night

Accommodation Reviews:

his terrace

RAS

Response from the establishment:

Hello Jean, thank you for choosing our camping for your family stay. We look forward to seeing you again in the Vosges. Anne and Nicolas

Read all reviews

In a group, with the family or alone

Your tailor-made quote in less than 24 hours!

Ask for a quote

Website of camping

Would you like to pay it a visit?

It's this way

carte 88

CAMPING LES GRANGES BAS

Bienvenue au camping Les Granges Bas

Bienvenue en Lorraine ! Le camping Les Granges Bas vous accueille toute l’année sur un site exceptionnel. Gérardmer, la Perle des Vosges ! A 3 km, le célèbre lac à 660 mètres d’altitude et d’origine glaciaire, est le plus grand lac naturel des Vosges.

Grâce à des hébergements variés (mobil-homes et tentes), vous bénéficierez été comme hiver des séjours de plein air dans un cadre naturel unique. Ainsi le Camping des Granges Bas se situe en lisière de forêt qui fait la richesse de la Lorraine. Accueil authentique et ambiance familiale. Sur place, outre des emplacements spacieux et confortables, vous jouirez d’activités ludiques (ping-pong, aire de jeux pour enfants) et une salle de détente, rencontres et échanges (en été) avec un espace barbecue.

Une immersion nature

En premier lieu depuis le Camping des Granges Bas, vous serez immédiatement envoutés par l’ambiance si typique des Vosges. Un paysage montagneux assez doux. De larges vallées entourées de massifs boisés. Mais également des pentes modérées, des forêts à perte de vue (sapin pectiné, hêtre, épicéa commun, chêne rouvre, pin sylvestre, érable des montagnes) et un climat relativement clément. Vous pourrez rejoindre le lac à pied par un joli sentier balisé. L’occasion de marcher 35 minutes et de prendre le temps de découvrir la flore locale.

Parmi les essences de fleurs que vous observerez autour du Camping Les Granges Bas, vous reconnaîtrez peut-être la Céphalanthère à feuilles étroites, le Gaillet odorant, Lamier jaune, le Sceau de Salomon multiflore et la violette des bois. Enfin si vous souhaitez accélérer le pas pour une randonnée sportive ou du trail, nul doute que vous serez ravis de savoir que ce sont les activités de prédilection de Anne et Nicolas ! Ils sauront vous conseiller sur le choix des itinéraires et de l’équipement adéquat en fonction de votre niveau et de vos aspirations.

LE CAMPING LES GRANGES BAS EST PENSE Pour le plus grand plaisir des sportifs

A Gérardmer, les amateurs de baignade profiteront du lac et de ses nombreuses activités nautiques (canoë, pédalo, aviron, voile, piscine… ).En hiver, grâce à la proximité des pistes enneigées, le Camping Les Granges Bas ravira les fans de glisse et de raquettes, de ski nordique et même de luge ! C’est avec beaucoup de bon sens que Anne et Nicolas ont choisi ce petit paradis de nature. L’un et l’autre sont sportifs et proches de la nature. Ils vous réservent un accueil franchement amical et un accompagnement avisé pour vos excursions. Un programme d’activités encadrées par des professionnels vous sera également proposé en juillet et août. Les enfants pourront participer aux nombreuses animations sportives. Les plus jeunes jouiront d’activités originales et collaboratives, en lien avec la nature.

En somme, de la course d’orientation à la fabrication d’hôtels à insectes, il y en aura pour tous les goûts ! Et les grands ne seront pas en reste. Des randonnées découvertes aux sorties chamois ou balades en raquettes, vous pourrez choisir des sorties encadrées. En effet, elles sont adaptées à votre rythme notamment grâce à leur partenariat avec Jarno Montagne. Cet accompagnateur de montagne est titulaire du Brevet d’Etat d’Accompagnateur en Moyenne Montagne. Il détient également la qualification complémentaire VTT et un BTS Gestion et Protection de la Nature. Jarno sera un guide attentif et attentionné pour vous accompagner dans vos excursions de randonnée pédestre ou à VTT. C’est vrai aussi pour les sorties raquettes en hiver !

Du rêve au projet

Anne et Nicolas nourrissent le rêve d’un camping qui soit un lieu de vie et de rencontre. Ils imaginent une oasis de bonheur et de partage, éco responsable et durable pour nous et les générations à venir. De ce rêve porté par leur famille, est né un projet en perpétuelle évolution. Prise de conscience. Envie de retour aux sources. Rechercher le bien-être en communion avec la nature. Trouver le sens profond de ses choix. Privilégier le partage et l’échange. Autant de concepts flous pour certains qui prennent tout leur sens pour Anne et Nicolas au Camping les Granges Bas. Tout a été orchestré dans une logique globale respectueuse de l’environnement. Ils souhaitent vous faire redécouvrir les plaisirs simples des vacances en famille et dans la nature.

Et puis, c’est un ensemble de “petits plus” au quotidien pour la partie hébergement comme pour la partie équipements et services. Par exemple le confort du gîte, l’accès à la piscine, l’extension du bar, l’agrandissement de la réception. Ce sont autant d’étapes pour vous faire bénéficier d’espaces agréables de détente et de convivialité. Alors si ces valeurs font écho dans votre façon de vivre vos vacances, venez partager un moment inoubliable au Camping Les Granges Bas, et ce rêve se réalisera grâce à vous !

Un accompagnement chaleureux et joyeux

Que vous voyagiez seuls ou en famille ou entre amis, il est toujours un moment où, après l’effort, la promenade, le jeu ou la découverte, vous serez heureux de partager un moment de convivialité.

Ce moment joyeux qui fait que vos vacances vous laisseront un bon souvenir est très souvent marqué par l’échange, la rencontre et le partage n’est-ce pas ?

Alors pour encourager ces moments de bonheur en juillet et août, rien de mieux que de faire appel à des professionnels gastronomiques pour des repas aussi simples et bons que vos vacances au Camping les Granges Bas !

Pour préparer votre séjour, rendez-vous pages Hébergements, Thématiques et Tourisme.

icone

Services

Réception

  • Camping ouvert toute l’année sauf de mi octobre à fin novembre
  • Wifi gratuit à l’accueil (connexion assez lente)

Restauration

  • Viennoiseries et pain frais tous les matins

Commerce

  • Épicerie de dépannage
icone

Animations (juillet et août uniquement)

Ludique

  • Animations sportives mises en place par une animatrice diplômée
  • Activités originales et collaboratives, en lien avec la nature
  • Randonnées découvertes aux sorties chamois ou balades en raquettes
  • Course d’orientation à la fabrication d’hôtel à insectes

Restauration

  • Tous les vendredis soirs : Poulets rôtis des Cocottes à DIDI
  • Tous les dimanches soirs : Galettes de O Kam du Terroir
icone

Equipements

Vie pratique

  • Laverie 24h/24
  • Barbecue collectif
  • Tables de pique-nique situées le long du cours d’eau

Détente

  • En été salle détente avec tables et chaises

Autres

  • Bibliothèque participative
Thématiques

Thématiques

Dans un écrin de nature sublime et vivifiante, c’est tout naturellement que Anne et Nicolas ont choisi de mettre en valeur la pratique de la randonnée et du trail depuis le Camping des Granges Bas.

Hébergements

Hébergements

Pour proposer des solutions d’hébergement au plus grand nombre, le Camping Les Granges Bas vous propose un large choix d’emplacements, mobil-homes et hébergements toilés.

Tourisme

Tourisme

Vous êtes les bienvenues au cœur des Vosges et à quelques pas de l’Alsace, pour découvrir une région riche par son Histoire, ses paysages, son patrimoine culturel et ses activités outdoor.

Avis clients

Note moyenne de l'établissement

9.01 / 10

91 avis

Réception

Services et équipements

Hébergement

Confort

Propreté

Écologie

Région

Rapport qualité / prix

8.11 / 10

Noute Welcome camping

Type de séjour :

En jeune couple

Hébergement :

Forfait emplacement sans électricité: 2 personnes + 1 tente / caravane + véhicule: 1 voiture / camping car / 2 motos

Période du séjour :

Mars 2021 1 jours

Posté le :

24/03/2021

Commentaires

Note détaillée

Général :

Très beau coin , agréable, camping sympathique

Avis sur l'hébergement :

Aucun commentaire.

9 / 10

RENAUD - sillegny Welcome camping

Type de séjour :

En famille avec enfant(s)

Hébergement :

Forfait emplacement avec électricité (6A): 2 personnes + 1 tente / caravane + véhicule: 1 voiture / camping car / 2 motos

Période du séjour :

Février 2021 1 jours

Posté le :

09/03/2021

Commentaires

Note détaillée

Général :

L'accueil sympathique et la propreté des sanitaires

Avis sur l'hébergement :

Aucun commentaire.

9.78 / 10

johanna - les ormes sur voulzie Welcome camping

Type de séjour :

En famille avec enfant(s)

Hébergement :

Mobilhome O'HARA 734

Période du séjour :

Février 2021 4 jours

Posté le :

01/03/2021

Commentaires

Note détaillée

Général :

CAMPING CALME AU CENTRE DE GERARDMER REGION MAGNIFIQUE. ACCUEIL TRES AGREABLE.

Avis sur l'hébergement :

MOBILHOME PROPRE ET TRES FONCTIONNEL

Réponse de l'établissement :

Bonjour Johanna, merci pour votre commentaire. Vous êtes de nouveau les bienvenus au camping quand vous voulez. A bientôt. Anne et Nico

Voir tous les avis

En groupe, en famille ou en solo

N'hésitez pas à demander un devis sur mesure !

Demander un devis