fbpx

BEST RATES GUARANTEED

No additional cost, our rates are identical to those charged by the campings.

48 card

Camping Les Eaux Vives

Let's go for the holidays! Book your stay here 👇

in one look

Occitania Lozère St Bonnet-Laval
  • PRM reception
  • Whitewater sports and fishing professionals available to guide and introduce you

By booking in a camping theme Welcome, you choose an establishment providing you with a quality charter to provide you with specific services.

Hiking

The region, straddling Lozère and Haute-Loire, is a fantastic playground for all hikers, beginners as well as experienced. From famous paths and GR to more intimate trails, every walker will find something to suit him!


Discover the charter Hiking.

Le camping Les Eaux Vives is located as a stopover point for the GR 470: Sources et Gorges de L'Allier, a magnificent path that allows you to discover the wonders of this wild valley, its preserved fauna and flora. The GR470 goes back to the sources of the Allier, from Haute-Loire to Lozère. Superb hike along a wild river, through lands of legends.

You will also be very close, from the camping : 

Many PRs (small hikes) are easily accessible from the camping. 

From the camping you will be able to discover the panorama of the Allier gorges and the Velay plateau by following the PR 392, Le Nouveau Monde. Don't forget to raise your eyes to observe the sentinels of the Allier, these medieval castles posted on rocky outcrops. A superb trail that combines nature and culture!

Within the camping, you will find information and topo on the different hikes at the reception. 

The Grandrieu hiking association Trails in Margeride, adhering to the RSTF, has published a PR topo-guide (short hike): 23 loop circuits, marked out by the members of the hiking association, are offered, classified by level, with IGN color maps, essential practical information and texts to discover the region. It is available on loan from camping.

Le camping will also provide you with 13 hiking sheets from the Haut Allier community of municipalities, including the Naussac lake tour circuit, which you can also do by mountain bike. A beautiful trail where you can combine walking and the pleasures of water. Don't hesitate to take a refreshing swim break! Since camping, you can also access to the many hikes that mark out the Country of Cayres Pradelles.

Motorcycle

Bikers are welcome at Camping Les Eaux Vives! At the reception you will find all the information and motorcycle routes in the region. On the camping, a room will be at your disposal to protect your motorcycles and an anti-puncture kit will be offered to you on your arrival.


Discover the charter Motorcycle.

Lozère lends itself wonderfully to the practice of touring motorcycles. Uncrowded roads and grandiose landscapes attract many bikers every year. Lozère Tourisme has developed, with the help of local biker associations, fifteen circuits to allow you to discover the entire region, its wide open spaces and its breathtaking panoramas. Don't forget to take well-deserved sightseeing and gastronomic breaks! The richness of the region is amply suited to this. 

Let yourself be tempted by a trip to the great expanses of Margeride, in the heart of the land of the Beast of Gévaudan, loaded with legends. You will take the road towards the granite lands of Margeride, north of Lozère, for a beautiful rural getaway, in the heart of unspoiled nature, where you will explore the Lozère hinterland.

 

On your way, you will pass by Lake Villefort and the shores of Lake Naussac, an ideal place for a swimming break. More information on the roadbook, sheet number 4.

For a more in-depth discovery of the Margeride, embark on loop number 10, the Margeride, between meadows, lakes and forests. Lovers of nature and wide open spaces will be delighted! The granitic plateau of Margeride, the largest in Europe, is a fabulous playground for motorcyclists, criss-crossed by small, sometimes very winding country roads, conducive to the discovery of a region full of surprises. find for each loop the road book very precisely detailing each route.

 

Canoe

For all white water sports enthusiasts, you are in the camping ideal!

Le camping will allow you to make the most of the unique playground offered by the Haut-Allier gorges to practice your favorite sport: Canoeing, Kayaking, Rafting, Hot-dog, Canyoning, White water swimming ...


Discover the charter Canoe.

Beginners or initiates, alone, with family or friends, everyone will enjoy discovering the river and its secrets. Among the last wild rivers in Europe, the Allier is certainly one of the most interesting to navigate by canoe. Different levels of difficulty for a practice accessible to all, beginners or experienced. 

Along the water, you will discover a multitude of grandiose landscapes, in which unspoiled wildlife evolves.

From half-day to full-day, beginners or experienced practitioners will enjoy experimenting with the different sections offered by the river and its different levels of difficulty.  

Since camping, different routes are available, depending on the level of difficulty of descent, on 50 km of the Allier river, going from Langogne to Prades. Each course corresponds to a class:

  • classes I and II correspond to easy and moderately difficult routes
  • class III becomes difficult 
  • classes IV to VI correspond to difficult, extremely difficult or even at the limit of navigability routes.

Take advantage of the nearby courses:

  • From Langogne to St-Etienne du Vigan: 5 km - class II 
  • From St-Etienne du Vigan to the Jonchère bridge: 6 km - class III and IV 
  • From Jonchère bridge to Chapeauroux: 12 km - class III, IV and V 
  • From Chapeauroux to Alleyras: 20 km - class II and III
  • From Monistrol d'Allier to Prades: 12 km - class III

 

To venture into the gorges, do not forget to take the time to consult the information on the water level of the Allier on a New World scale / Chapeauroux.

Some passionate professionals are at your disposal on site to guide you, initiate you, advise you and rent you the necessary equipment.

To organize a day, a stay or just an unforgettable experience with a qualified guide, several partners of the camping offer you their services:

For more information on the routes, consult the website of the tourist office of Gorges of the Allier or on the tourism website Auvergne Experience on white water sports in Haute Loire

 

MTB

Mountain biking enthusiasts will be charmed by the fabulous playground of the Gorges de l'Allier! Many labeled spaces and trails will allow you to walk, hike or roam the gorges and enjoy the beauty and diversity of its wild landscapes, from forests to lakes or plains.


Discover the charter MTB.

The routes will make you discover the great geological diversity of Lozère, its exceptional flora and fauna. You will have plenty of time to combine sensations and discoveries!

Since camping, you can browse Margeride trails, its forests and granite plateaus. Itineraries that will also allow you to dive into the Haut-Allier gorges. Magic !

Find all the information on the Mountain biking in Lozère on and on different routes available.

For an overview of the different paths and difficulty levels of mountain biking trails in the Gorges du Haut-Allier, consult the technical sheet

You will have the choice between different spaces to browse the many trails that crisscross the Gorges:

  • Mountain biking area of ​​the Gorges de l'Allier: 398 km of marked trails, always near the Allier river, offering tracks and single-track, plateaus and valleys, granite and basalt, as well as visits to churches and chapels. A great diversity of practices and techniques!
  • Volcanic Velay mountain biking area: between the wild gorges of the Loire and the Allier, 400 km marked and labeled FFC for the pleasure of all mountain bikers, families and experienced mountain bikers. 133 kilometers of trails to discover the local heritage, both natural and cultural.
  • Saugues-en-Gévaudan mountain biking area: 520 km marked out over 16 circuits from 3 km to 39 km, with varying levels of difficulty, to discover the legendary land of the Beast of Gévaudan. You will take paths that cross the GR de Saint-Jacques-de-Compostelle, cross the granite plateaus of the Margeride or plunge into the gorges of Haut-Allier.
  • Pays d'Auzon mountain bike area: 12 mountain bike circuits in the Pays d'Auzon, to discover the landscapes of southern Auvergne and satisfy both beginners and the most demanding mountain bikers.

 

All information on the websiteAllier Gorges Tourist Office.

It is impossible for mountain biking enthusiasts not to stop at the Gévaudan mountain biking area, whose 12 circuits of different levels offer beautiful views of Lake Naussac. All information on sitesvtt.ffc.fr.

You will use it to make around the lake of Naussac, a beautiful loop of about thirty kilometers with some beautiful technical passages. After the effort, comfort! So do not hesitate to treat yourself to a well-deserved swimming break!

Since camping, you can also access the many mountain bike trails that dot the Pays de Cayres Pradelles. Find more information on the different marked trails and their level of difficulty on velayvolcanique.fr

For any information, repair or rental of mountain bikes and electric mountain bikes, contact the partner of the camping, E-solution.

 

Fishing

Trout fishing enthusiasts will find their paradise! The camping Les Eaux Vives, on the edge of the Gorges de l'Allier, is ideal for welcoming fishermen in the best possible conditions.


Discover the charter Fishing.

The surroundings of Chapeauroux offer an exceptional diversity of landscapes, streams, rivers and torrents, all classified in 1st category, with a predominance of salmonids.

All fishing techniques can be practiced: toc, fly, artificial lures or fly (grasshopper). Sport fishing, itinerant or waiting, the region offers, thanks to the diversity of its water points (rivers, lakes, streams), a great technical diversity where everyone can find their happiness. 

Le Chapeauroux is a river that will delight amateurs and beginners, both for its landscapes and for its fish; it is home to three salmonid species: salmon, trout and grayling (protected population). 

The Allier, mythical salmon river, is now a delight for fishermen, renowned for being a trout paradise, it offers magnificent fishing potential between Lozère and Auvergne. The wild Atlantic brown trout lives, grows and reproduces naturally in the Allier. You will also find a beautiful population of graylings, whose fishing is regulated in no-kill.

Do not hesitate during your stay to take advantage of the advice of The Lozère Fishing Guides Company, partner of camping, an association which aims to promote fishing tourism in Lozère. For expert advice on fly fishing in the region's rivers, you can ask Stéphane Faudon for help (lozerepechemouche.com), professional fishing guide and hydrobiologist.

 

An experienced fisherman or a beginner, why not let yourself be tempted by fishing lessons? With the partner of Eaux Vives Halieu Ethics, courses for adults, children or groups will be offered with Jérôme Bouard, fishing guide specializing in lake fishing for predators, pike or large salmonids.

To make your mouth water, the Fédération de la Pêche de Haute-Loire has published a video on kayak fishing in the Gorges de l'Allier. A fantastic opportunity to practice fly fishing and enjoy the magnificent landscapes of the gorges:

Find all the information on fishing in Lozère, in the rivers, streams and lakes of the region or go to the website of the federation of fishing in Lozère.

If you want more information, visit the pages Accommodation, Camping et Tourism our site.

In a group, with the family or alone

Your tailor-made quote in less than 24 hours!

Ask for a quote

Website of camping

Would you like to pay it a visit?

It's this way

carte 48

Camping Les Eaux Vives

En réservant dans un camping à thème Welcome, vous faites le choix d’un établissement vous assurant par une charte qualité de vous faire bénéficier de prestations spécifiques.

Randonnée

La région, à cheval entre la Lozère et la Haute-Loire, est un fantastique terrain de jeu pour tous les randonneurs, débutants comme confirmés. Des chemins et GR réputés aux sentiers plus intimistes, chaque marcheur trouvera chaussure à son pied !


Découvrir la charte Randonnée.

Le camping Les Eaux Vives est situé comme point d’étape du GR 470 : Sources et Gorges de L’Allier, magnifique sentier qui vous permet de découvrir les merveilles de cette vallée sauvage, de sa faune et de sa flore préservées. Le GR470 remonte aux sources de l’Allier, de la Haute-Loire à la Lozère. Superbe randonnée le long d’une rivière sauvage, au travers de terres de légendes. Toutes les informations sur  rando-hauteloire.fr

Vous serez également tout proches, au départ du camping : 

De nombreuses PR (petites randonnées) sont facilement accessibles depuis le camping. 

A partir du camping vous pourrez découvrir le panorama des gorges de l’Allier et du plateau du Velay en parcourant le PR 392, Le Nouveau Monde : Fiche pr 392 le nouveau monde. Ne manquez pas de lever les yeux pour observer les sentinelles de l’Allier, ces châteaux médiévaux postés sur des éperons rocheux. Un superbe sentier qui mêle nature et culture !

Au sein du camping, vous trouverez à l’accueil renseignements et topo sur les différentes randonnées. 

L’association de randonnée pédestre de Grandrieu “Sentiers en Margeride”, adhérente à la FFRP,  a édité un topo-guide de PR (petite randonnée) : 23 circuits en boucle, balisés par les membres de l’association de randonnée pédestre, vous sont proposés, classés par niveau, avec des cartes IGN en couleur, des informations pratiques indispensables et des textes pour découvrir la région. Il est disponible en prêt au camping.

L’association vous propose sur son site de nombreux topos de randonnée : randonnee-lozere-margeride.com 

Le camping mettra également à votre disposition 13 fiches rando de la communauté de communes du Haut Allier  avec notamment le circuit du tour du lac de Naussac, que vous aussi effectuer en VTT. Un beau sentier où vous pourrez allier marche et plaisirs de l’eau. N’hésitez pas à faire une pause baignade rafraîchissante !Depuis le camping, vous pourrez aussi accéder aux nombreuses randonnées qui jalonnent le Pays de Cayres Pradelles. Retrouvez plus d’informations sur les différents sentiers balisés sur velayvolcanique.fr.

Moto

Les motards sont les bienvenus au Camping Les Eaux Vives ! Vous trouverez à l’accueil tous les renseignements et les itinéraires moto de la région. Sur le camping, un local sera mis à votre disposition pour protéger vos motos et un kit anti-crevaison vous sera offert à votre arrivée.


Découvrir la charte Moto.

La Lozère se prête merveilleusement bien à la pratique de la moto de tourisme. Des routes peu fréquentées et des paysages grandioses attirent chaque année de nombreux motards. Lozère Tourisme a élaboré, avec l’aide d’associations locales de motards, quinze circuits pour vous permettre de découvrir l’ensemble de la région, ses grands espaces et ses panoramas à couper le souffle. N’oubliez pas de faire des pauses visites et gastronomiques bien méritées ! La richesse de la région s’y prête amplement. 

Laissez-vous tenter par une virée dans les grandes étendues de la Margeride, au cœur du pays de la Bête du Gévaudan, chargé de légendes. Vous prendrez la route direction les terres de granit de la Margeride, au nord de la Lozère, pour une belle escapade champêtre, au cœur d’une nature préservée, où vous partirez à la découverte de l’arrière-pays lozérien.

 

Sur votre route, vous passerez par le lac de Villefort et les rives du lac de Naussac, lieu idéal pour une pause baignade. Plus de renseignements sur le roadbook, fiche numéro 4.

Pour une découverte plus approfondie de la Margeride, embarquez pour la boucle numéro 10, la Margeride,entre prairies, lacs et forêts. Les amoureux de nature et de grands espaces seront comblés ! Le plateau granitique de la Margeride, le plus grand d’Europe est un fabuleux terrain de jeux pour les motards, sillonné par de petites routes de campagne parfois très sinueuses, propices à la découverte d’une région pleine de surprises.Retrouvez pour chaque boucle le road book détaillant de façon très précise chaque itinéraire et les informations sur les attraits touristiques méritant le détour sur : cdt48.media.tourinsoft.eu

 

Canoë

Pour tous les amateurs de sports d’eau vive, vous êtes dans le camping idéal !

Le camping vous permettra de profiter au mieux du terrain de jeu unique qu’offrent les gorges du Haut-Allier pour pratiquer votre sport favori : Canoë, Kayak, Rafting, Hot-dog, Canyoning, Nage en eau vive…


Découvrir la charte Canoë.

Débutants ou initiés, seul, en famille ou entre amis, chacun prendra plaisir à découvrir la rivière et ses secrets. Parmi les dernières rivières sauvages d’Europe, l’Allier est certainement l’une des plus intéressantes à naviguer en canoë. Différents niveaux de difficultés pour une pratique à la portée de tous, débutants ou confirmés. 

Au fil de l’eau, vous découvrirez une multitude de paysages grandioses, dans lesquels évolue une faune sauvage préservée.

De la demi-journée à la journée, débutants ou pratiquants avertis auront plaisir à expérimenter les différents tronçons que proposent la rivière et ses différents niveaux de difficultés.  

Depuis le camping, différents parcours sont disponibles, en fonction du niveau de difficultés de descente, sur 50 km de rivière Allier, allant de Langogne à Prades. Chaque parcours correspond à une classe :

  • les classes I et II correspondent aux parcours faciles et moyennement difficiles
  • la classe III devient difficile 
  • les classes IV à VI correspondent aux parcours difficiles, extrêmement difficiles voire à la limite de la navigabilité.

Profitez des parcours à proximité :

  • De Langogne à St-Etienne du Vigan : 5 km – classe II 
  • De St-Etienne du Vigan au pont de Jonchère : 6 km – classe III et IV 
  • Du pont de Jonchère à Chapeauroux : 12 km – classe III, IV et V 
  • De Chapeauroux à Alleyras : 20 km – classe II et III
  • De Monistrol d’Allier à Prades : 12 km – classe III

 

Pour vous aventurer dans les gorges, n’oubliez pas de prendre le temps de consulter les informations sur le niveau d’eau de l’Allier à l’échelle du Nouveau Monde / Chapeauroux.

Des professionnels passionnés sont à votre disposition sur place pour vous guider, vous initier, vous conseiller et vous louer le matériel nécessaire.

Pour la location de matériel sur place, consultez le site partenaire du camping, Bivouac Allier sur  locationcanoeallier.com.

Pour organiser une journée, un séjour ou juste une expérience inoubliable avec un guide diplômé, plusieurs partenaires du camping vous proposent leurs prestations :

Pour plus de renseignements sur les parcours, consultez le site de l’office du tourisme des Gorges de l’Allier, gorges-allier.com ou sur le site du tourisme Auvergne Experience sur les sports d’eau vive en Haute Loire auvergnevacances.com.

 

VTT

Les amateurs de VTT seront charmés par le fabuleux terrain de jeu que constituent les Gorges de l’Allier ! De nombreux espaces et sentiers labellisés vous permettront d’arpenter les gorges en balade, en randonnée ou en itinérance et de profiter de la beauté et de la diversité de ses paysages sauvages, des forêts aux lacs ou aux plaines.


Découvrir la charte VTT.

Les parcours vous feront découvrir la grande diversité géologique de la Lozère, sa faune et sa flore exceptionnelles. Vous aurez tout le loisir d’allier sensations et découvertes !

Depuis le camping, vous pourrez parcourir les sentiers de la Margeride, ses forêts et ses plateaux granitiques. Des itinéraires qui vous permettront aussi de plonger dans les gorges du Haut-Allier. Magique ! Plus d’informations sur le tour de la Margeride.

Retrouvez tous les renseignements sur le VTT en Lozère sur et les différents parcours disponibles.

Pour un aperçu des différents chemins et niveaux de difficultés de sentiers VTT des Gorges du Haut-Allier, consulter la fiche technique

Vous aurez le choix entre différents espaces pour parcourir les nombreux sentiers qui sillonnent les Gorges :

  • Espace VTT des Gorges de l’Allier : 398 kms de circuits balisés, toujours à proximité de la rivière Allier, offrant  pistes et monotraces, plateaux et vallées, granite et basalte, ainsi que la visite d’églises et de chapelles. Une belle diversité de pratiques et de techniques !
  • Espace VTT du Velay volcanique : entre les gorges sauvages de la Loire et de l’Allier, 400 km balisés et labellisés FFC pour le plaisir de tous les vététistes, familles comme vététistes confirmés. 133 kilomètres de sentiers pour découvrir le patrimoine local, naturel comme culturel.
  • Espace VTT Saugues-en-Gévaudan : 520 km balisés répartis en 16 circuits de 3 km à 39 km, aux niveaux de difficulté variés, pour découvrir le pays légendaire de la Bête du Gévaudan. Vous emprunterez des sentiers qui croisent le GR de Saint-Jacques-de-Compostelle, traversent les plateaux granitiques de la Margeride ou plongent dans les gorges du Haut-Allier.
  • Espace VTT Pays d’Auzon : 12 circuits VTT du Pays d’Auzon, pour découvrir les paysages du sud de l’Auvergne et satisfaire les débutants comme les vététistes les plus exigeants.

 

Tous les renseignements sur le site de l’Office du Tourisme des Gorges de l’Allier.

Impossible pour les amateurs de VTT de ne pas s’arrêter sur le domaine VTT du Gévaudan, dont les 12 circuits de niveaux différents offrent de très beaux points de vue sur le lac de Naussac. Toutes les informations sur sitesvtt.ffc.fr.

Vous en profiterez pour faire le tour du lac de Naussac, une belle boucle d’une trentaine de kilomètres avec quelques beaux passages techniques. Après l’effort, le réconfort ! Alors n’hésitez pas à vous offrir une pause baignade bien méritée ! Plus de renseignements sur lozere-tourisme.com.

Depuis le camping, vous pourrez aussi accéder aux nombreux sentiers VTT qui jalonnent le Pays de Cayres Pradelles. Retrouvez plus d’informations sur les différents sentiers balisés et leur niveau de difficulté sur velayvolcanique.fr

Pour tout renseignement, réparation ou location de VTT et de VTT à assistance électrique, adressez-vous au partenaire du camping, E-solution. Plus de renseignements sur esolutionvelo43.fr.

 

Pêche

Les amateurs de pêche à la truite trouveront leur paradis ! Le camping Les Eaux Vives, au bord des Gorges de l’Allier, est tout indiqué pour accueillir les pêcheurs dans les meilleures conditions.


Découvrir la charte Pêche.

Les alentours de Chapeauroux offrent une diversité exceptionnelle de paysages, de cours d’eau,  de rivières et torrents, tous classés en 1ère catégorie, avec une prédominance de salmonidés.

Toutes les techniques de pêche peuvent être pratiquées : au toc, à la mouche, aux leurres artificiels ou à la volante (sauterelle). Pêche sportive, itinérante ou d’attente, la région offre, grâce à la diversité de ses points d’eau (rivières, lacs, cours d’eau), une grande diversité technique où chacun pourra trouver son bonheur. 

Le Chapeauroux est une rivière qui comblera amateurs et débutants, tant pour ses paysages que pour ses poissons; elle abrite trois espèces salmonicoles : le saumon, la truite et l’ombre (population protégée). 

L’Allier, mythique rivière à saumon, fait aujourd’hui le bonheur des pêcheurs, réputée pour être le paradis de la truite, elle offre un magnifique potentiel de pêche entre Lozère et Auvergne. La Truite fario sauvage de souche atlantique vit, croît et se reproduit naturellement dans l’Allier. Vous trouverez aussi une belle population d’ombres, dont la pêche est réglementée en no-kill.

N’hésitez pas lors de votre séjour à profiter des conseils de La Compagnie des guides de pêche de Lozère, partenaire du camping, une association qui a pour but de promouvoir le tourisme pêche en Lozère. Pour des conseils avisés sur la pêche à la mouche dans les rivières de la région, vous pourrez demander l’aide de Stéphane Faudon (lozerepechemouche.com), guide de pêche professionnel et hydrobiologiste.

 

Pêcheur averti ou débutant, pourquoi ne pas vous laisser tenter par des cours de pêche ? Avec le partenaire des Eaux Vives Halieu Éthique, des cours pour adultes, enfants ou groupes vous seront proposés avec Jérôme Bouard, guide de pêche spécialiste de la pêche en lacs des carnassiers, brochets ou grands salmonidés.

Pour vous mettre l’eau à la bouche, la Fédération de la Pêche de Haute-Loire a publié une vidéo sur la pêche en kayak dans les Gorges de l’Allier. Une fantastique occasion de pratiquer la pêche sportive à la mouche et de profiter des paysages grandioses des gorges :

Retrouvez toutes les informations sur la pêche en Lozère, dans les rivières, cours d’eau et lacs de la région ou allez sur le site de la fédération de la pêche en Lozère sur lozerepeche.com.

Si vous souhaitez plus de renseignements, visitez les pages Hébergements, Camping et Tourisme de notre site.