34 card

Camping Le Val d’Hérault

welcome to camping The Val d'Hérault

An authentic and preserved place

By the river, the Camping The Val d'Hérault is a welcoming and particularly well-equipped place to fully enjoy your vacation. Imagine yourself between sea and mountains. You will be not far from the Causses and very close to the Cévennes. The owners Manu and Véro BOUQUET are happy to welcome you in an authentic and preserved place on the sandy banks of the Hérault.

You will be charmed! 

Some will choose to laze around by the pool. Or the conviviality of the activities of the Camping The Val d'Hérault. Others prefer to practice river fishing. Or go on a canoe kayak adventure to experience a day on the water. You will undoubtedly be under the spell of this address, which is also the starting point for many discovery sports and hikes.

Services within Camping The Val d'Hérault

In order to make your stay as pleasant as possible, the whole team is keen to respond as best as possible to your requests with a wide choice of services. Laundry area (tokens are sold with the washing powder), loan of an iron, and sale of disposable sheets. The deposit of bread and pastries (order the day before) is also well appreciated. Other examples: sale of local newspapers, daily refrigerator rental (subject to availability), daily plancha rental (subject to availability), sale of ice cream and drinks.

Also count on the loan of ping-pong rackets with deposit at the reception, the grocery store, the bar and the restaurant open in July and August. High speed WiFi is chargeable on all camping except at the beach via their partner Osmozis. Finally, take advantage of access to the free-exchange library (a brand new concept for lending and exchanging books at reception, French and foreign books).

Activities for young and old within the camping and over the water

They have a swimming pool open every day from 9 a.m. to 19 p.m. and in high season from 9 a.m. to 12:30 p.m. and from 14 p.m. to 20 p.m. (23 p.m. on Saturdays for the night pool). Several rules are obviously to be respected such as the prohibition of smoking, eating or drinking alcohol in your enclosure.

You will have a bracelet to prove that you are one of the residents. So your common sense is called upon to respect the peace and quiet of each person. The swimming pool can also be occasionally reserved for various activities such as water polo, aqua relaxation or even jousting ... 

During the water polo animation, the animators of the Camping The Val d'Hérault occupy a large part of the pool! They also provide you with two multisports grounds, games such as table football, arcade games, ping-pong tables, a small playground for children, several pétanque grounds ... And a fine sandy beach private by the river! The corner of the private beach allows you to take a leisurely swim in the river. You will love the layout with fine sand. Sometimes in the shade under the beautiful oak trees. You have an open shower at your disposal to rinse off the sand.

the animations of Camping The Val d'Héraultin July and August only

Manu and Véro are planning activities to encourage discussion and meeting. In the evening they can end quite late! Karaoke, dancing, music concert, mussels and fries evening, couscous or even paella! During the day they organize pétanque competitions. But also table tennis tournaments, aqua relaxation and water polo by the pool. Still hesitating? So take your pick from all the other activities! Initiation to dance, jousting (popular activities), massage and relaxation sessions, football and volleyball competitions, giant prison balls and “family Olympics”.

Finally, because they think of everyone, a children's club will allow your toddlers to have fun while you indulge in your leisure activities.

To prepare your stay, go to pages Accommodation, Themes et Tourism.

icon

Services

Daily

  • Laundry area
  • Iron loan
  • Sale of disposable sheets
  • Daily refrigerator rental

Restauration

  • Bread and pastries deposit
  • Grocery
  • Sale of ice creams and drinks
  • Bar and restaurant open in July and August

Entertainment

  • Loan of ping-pong rackets
  • Access to the free trade library

Practical

  • Sale of local newspapers
  • High-speed Wi-Fi for a fee on all camping except the beach
  • Rental of plancha by the day
icon

Entertainment

By the swimming pool

  • Water polo
  • Aqua relaxation

Sports

  • Table tennis tournaments
  • Football and volleyball competitions
  • Petanque contest
  • Dance initiations

Evening

  • Karaoke
  • Dance party
  • Music concert
  • Evening mussels and fries, couscous or paella

Youth

  • Kids club

Other animations

  • Giant Prisoner Bullets
  • Massage and relaxation sessions
  • Jousting (popular events)
  • Family Olympics
icon

Equipment

Sport / games

  • 2 multisports grounds
  • Baby foot
  • Arcade games
  • Ping-pong tables
  • Small playground for children
  • Several petanque grounds

Piscine

  • Swimming pool open every day from 9 a.m. to 19 p.m.
  • In high season from 9 a.m. to 12:30 p.m. and from 14 p.m. to 20 p.m.
  • Closed at 23 p.m. on Saturday for the night pool

Relax

  • Private sandy beach by the river
Themes

Themes

Le Camping The Val d'Hérault has provided special support and equipment for canoeing, hiking, climbing and fishing.

Accommodation

Accommodation

Adventurers or looking for comfort, accommodation for all profiles!

Tourism

Tourism

Le Camping The Val d'Hérault is at the heart of one of L'Occitanie's masterpieces. This high place of tourism that are the sculpted, deep Gorges of the Hérault will propel you into a natural and cultural heritage that defies the centuries.

In a group, with the family or alone

Do not hesitate to ask for a tailor-made quote!

Ask for a quote

carte 34

Camping Le Val d’Hérault

Bienvenue au camping Le Val d’Hérault

Un lieu authentique et préservé

Entre mer et montagnes, non loin des Causses et tout proche des Cévennes, les propriétaires Manu et Véro BOUQUET sont heureux de vous recevoir dans un lieu authentique et préservé sur les rives sableuses de l’Hérault. En bord de rivière, le camping Val d’Hérault est un lieu accueillant et particulièrement bien équipé pour profiter pleinement de vos vacances.

Vous serez sous le charme! 

Certains choisiront le farniente au bord de la piscine et la convivialité des animations du camping. D’autres préfèreront s’exercer à la pêche en rivière ou partir à l’aventure en canoë kayak pour expérimenter une journée au fil de l’eau. Vous serez sans doute sous le charme de cette adresse, également départ de bon nombre de sports découverte et de randonnées.

Services sur place

Afin de vous rendre le séjour des plus agréables, nous avons à coeur de répondre au mieux à vos demandes avec un large choix de services : Espace Laverie (les jetons sont vendus avec la lessive), prêt de fer à repasser, vente de draps jetables, dépôt de pain et de viennoiseries (commande la veille), vente de journaux locaux, location de réfrigérateur à la journée (selon disponibilité), location de plancha à la journée (selon disponibilité),

vente de glaces et boissons; prêt de raquettes de ping-pong avec caution à l’accueil, épicerie, bar et restaurant ouverts en juillet et en août, Wifi Haut débit payant sur tout le camping sauf la plage via notre partenaire Osmozis, accès à la bibliothèque libre-échange (un tout nouveau concept de prêt et échange de livres à la réception. Livres français et étrangers).

Des activités pour petits et grands au sein du camping et au fil de l’eau

Nous avons une piscine ouverte tous les jours de 9h à 19h et en haute saison de 9h à 12h30 et de 14h à 20h (23h le samedi pour la piscine nocturne). Plusieurs règles sont évidemment à respecter comme l’interdiction de fumer, manger ou boire de l’alcool dans son enceinte.

Vous aurez un bracelet pour prouver que vous faites partie des résidents et il est fait appel à votre bon sens pour respecter le calme et la tranquillité de chacun. La piscine peut également être ponctuellement réservée à des activités diverses comme le water-polo, l’aqua détente ou encore les joutes… 

Lors de l’animation water-polo, les animateurs occupent une grande partie de la piscine, nous nous excusons pour la gêne occasionnée et vous remercions pour votre compréhension. Nous mettons également à votre disposition deux terrains multisports, des jeux tels que le babyfoot, des jeux d’arcade, des tables de ping-pong, une petite aire de jeux pour les enfants, plusieurs terrains de pétanque et une plage de sable fin privée en bord de rivière ! Le coin de la plage privée qui vous permet de vous baigner tranquillement dans la rivière est aménagé avec du sable fin, parfois à l’ombre sous les beaux chênes. Vous avez une douche ouverte mise à votre disposition pour vous rincer du sable.

Nos animations en juillet et août uniquement

Nous prévoyons des animations pour susciter l’échange et la rencontre. En soirée elles peuvent se terminer assez tard ! Karaoké, soirée dansante, concert de musique, soirée moules-frites, couscous ou encore paella ! En journée nous organisons des concours de pétanque, des tournois de ping-pong, de l’aqua détente et du water-polo au bord de la piscine, des initiations à la danse, des joutes (animations populaires), des séances de massage et de relaxation, des compétitions de foot et de volley, des balles au prisonnier géantes ou “Olympiades familiales”.

Enfin parce que nous pensons à tout le monde, un club enfant permettra à vos bambins de s’amuser pendant que vous vous vous adonnerez à d’autres activités.

icone

Services

Quotidien

  • Espace Laverie
  • Prêt de fer à repasser
  • Vente de draps jetables
  • Location de réfrigérateur à la journée

Restauration

  • Dépôt de pain et de viennoiseries
  • Epicerie
  • Vente de glaces et boissons
  • Bar et restaurant ouverts en juillet et en août

Divertissement

  • Prêt de raquettes de ping-pong
  • Accès à la bibliothèque libre-échange

Pratique

  • Vente de journaux locaux
  • Wifi Haut débit payant sur tout le camping sauf la plage
  • Location de plancha à la journée
icone

Animations

Au bord de la piscine

  • Water-polo
  • Aqua détente

Sportifs

  • Tournois de ping-pong
  • Compétitions de football et de volleyball
  • Concours de pétanque
  • Initiations à la danse

Soirée

  • Karaoké
  • Soirée dansante
  • Concert de musique
  • Soirée moules-frites, couscous ou encore paella

Jeunesse

  • Club enfants

Autres animations

  • Balles au prisonnier géantes
  • Séances de massage et de relaxation
  • Joutes (animations populaires)
  • Olympiades familiales
icone

Equipements

Sport / jeux

  • 2 terrains multisports
  • Babyfoot
  • Jeux d’arcade
  • Tables de ping-pong
  • Petite aire de jeux pour les enfants
  • Plusieurs terrains de pétanque

Piscine

  • Piscine ouverte tous les jours de 9h à 19h
  • En haute saison de 9h à 12h30 et de 14h à 20h
  • Fermeture àa23h le samedi pour la piscine nocturne

Relax

  • Plage de sable fin privée en bord de rivière
Thématiques

Thématiques

Le camping Val d’Hérault a prévu un encadrement et des équipements particuliers pour le canoë kayak, la randonnée pédestre, l’escalade et la pêche.

Hébergements

Hébergements

Aventuriers ou en recherche de confort, des hébergements pour tous les profils !

Tourisme

Tourisme

Le camping du Val d’Hérault est au cœur d’un des chefs-d’œuvre de L’Occitanie. Ce haut lieu du tourisme que sont les Gorges sculptées, profondes de l’Hérault vous propulsera dans un patrimoine naturel et culturel défiant les siècles.