fbpx

BEST RATES GUARANTEED

No additional cost, our rates are identical to those charged by the campings.

85 card

Camping Le Rivage

Let's go for the holidays! Book your stay here 👇

in one look

Pays de la Loire Vendée Saint-Jean-de-Monts
  • Ideally located just 300m from the beach
  • Relaxation area and spa

welcome to camping Le Rivage

Between sea and nature, the Vendée will be at hand at Camping Le Rivage. We invite you to stay in a small, quiet and atypical establishment, between dunes and forest, which offers 15 comfortable mobile homes, where peace and letting go are the key words.

No noisy entertainment or swimming pool here. Everything has been designed for your comfort and your rest, from the solarium to the hydromassage spa. The beach is just 300 meters away on foot. the camping will lend you the necessary equipment for shellfish fishing, for the enjoyment of young and old.

On foot or by bike, you will discover the many trails to explore the Vendée. Lively markets, thalassotherapy, water sports, walk fishing, golf, canoeing with friends or romantic restaurants… So many possible activities to liven up your beautiful days in our region. History lovers will set off to explore the Château de Noirmoutier. Nature enthusiasts will turn to the Vendée salt marshes, or the Biotopia exhibition.

Listen, you will hear the ocean!

If you like the good sea air and the tranquility of nature, you will be delighted by the Camping Le Rivage. You will discover the rich Vendée region in peace!

You will be just 300 meters from the beach, and 100 meters from the shops. Surrounded by dunes and forests, the Camping Le Rivage is ideally located. Indeed, lovers of calm will benefit from all the desired tranquility since there is no entertainment or swimming pool. Welcome to a bubble of rest and relaxation. The ocean is close at hand!

THEEnvironmentt of Camping Le Rivage

Aware of its responsibilities, the Camping Le Rivage is committed to a sustainable development approach. Le Rivage has therefore been involved for several years in water, waste and energy management and in favor of biodiversity. You will thus find in a dedicated brochure, all the commitments put in place by the camping.

In Saint-Jean-de-Monts, all tourism stakeholders committed to a responsible approach have set up a logo, the little starfish “Emma”. It guarantees that the proposed activity is eco-responsible.

Equipment of the camping the shore

Relaxation area

Le camping Le Rivage also provides you with a relaxation area to fully enjoy your vacation. It includes a solarium and sun loungers, as well as a professional hydromassage spa available on reservation. In addition, for more privacy, the spa will be privatized in the time slot you have reserved. The HotSpring spa offers you a relaxing hydromassage with 35 jets, two continuous streams of hot water and water heated between 33 and 37 degrees. In addition, the spa will accommodate a maximum of 4 people for a 45-minute session. 1 session for 4 people: 19 euros / 3 sessions: 49 euros.

For any stay in a mobile home or in the gîte in May, June or September, a spa session will be offered to you.

Games / Children

On the Camping Le Rivage, you will also find a table football with free access and a beautiful playground for children up to 8 years old. 

Library corner

Le camping also provides you with a library corner with magazines, novels, tourist guides on the Vendée and children's books.

Services

Arrivals and Departures

To leave complete freedom to customers, the camping does not impose a day of arrival or departure and no minimum stay will be imposed. 

Cars

For everyone's peace of mind, car traffic is prohibited from 22 p.m. to 8 a.m. on the camping.

Wi-Fi

To stay connected during your vacation, wifi is available throughout camping and free of charge.

Loan / Rental

Le Camping Le Rivage will lend you beach games and toys (buckets, rakes, shovels but also balls, frisbees and pétanque balls…). If you wish, fishing equipment on foot will be made available to you, in particular for the harvest of pine nuts at low tide on the beach of Tonnelles next to the camping (basket, knife, grapette). You will find more on the camping, a space dedicated to washing seashells on your return.

The reception of camping will lend you maps and sheets for walks and hikes on foot or by bike, and to discover trail and Nordic walking circuits.

A rainy day ? No problem, the camping will lend you board games to have fun with family or friends.

You will find baby kits including cot, mattress and high chair. However, remember to reserve your kit before your arrival.

To travel light, the camping will lend you hair dryer, iron and ironing board or even a vacuum cleaner. 

Location

You will be able to rent duvets, sheets and towels. For more information, contact the reception of the camping.

Bike rental

Le camping Le Rivage offers a wide choice of adult and child bikes for hire, as well as helmets, child seats, trailers and follow bikes. 

The bar of Camping Le Rivage

A beautiful terrace open to all will allow you to taste drinks, wines and beers from Vendée or ice cream, for pleasant moments of conviviality. The bar will provide you with books, magazines and board games if you wish. 

Catering on the Camping Le Rivage

In high season (July-August), a food truck will be present on the camping to treat you to fresh produce.

Regional products at Camping Le Rivage

You will find on your camping a space dedicated to regional products, to discover the local culinary heritage or bring it back with you in your suitcases! Canned sardines from Saint-Gilles-Croix-de-Vie are offered The Pearl of the Gods, craft beers The Little Ramoniere from Notre Dame de Monts, Vendée wines AOC Fiefs Vendéens, Vendée brioches, confectionery ...

Bakery

Every morning in July and August, you will find on the camping breads and pastries made by the artisan baker from Notre-Dame-des Monts.

Breakfast Basket

Le Camping Le Rivage offers a breakfast basket service delivered directly to your location at a price of 9 euros. It will be placed directly on your terrace at 8 am, you can enjoy it whenever you want! It will be produced by the artisan baker partner of the camping and will consist of a traditional baguette and a pastry with butter and jam, an organic fruit, an organic yogurt and a wide choice of drinks: organic pasteurized fruit juice, freshly ground coffee or Nespresso capsule , chocolate powder, milk or Kusmi Tea.

Access to the beach

Le camping has direct access to Les Tonnelles beach, located about 300 meters from the camping. It is ideal for families with its gently sloping access to water and constant surveillance in high season.

Reservation of activities at Camping Le Rivage

Contact the reception of the camping in order to find out about the possible reservations for the various activities in Vendée: Grand Parc du Puy du fou, crossing to Ile d'Yeu, sand yachting sessions, etc.

Le camping will ensure availability and the best rates for each activity.

Entertainment and activities at camping the shore

For the peace and quiet of customers, there is no entertainment on le Camping Le Rivage.

Le camping On the other hand, offers you free longe-coast discovery sessions every Tuesday morning in July and August, an introduction to water walking supervised by sports instructors. Ideal for the body as for the spirit!

Le camping offers Nordic walking discovery or improvement sessions in high season. They are supervised by sports educators, and take place in the immediate vicinity of the camping. An original and sporty way to discover the great Vendée spaces. 

For a bit of relaxation during your vacation, the Rivage will also offer you open-air pilates discovery sessions. In small groups and supervised by professionals, they will take place in the morning in high season. 

To keep your children occupied, you can contact the Saint-Jean-de-Monts day center, which will offer them many activities. Do not hesitate to contact the departments concerned before your stay to make a reservation:

  • Frimousse for 3 months to 4 years old: 02 51 58 25 00
  • Edge to edge for 3-12 year olds: 02 51 59 09 16

To prepare your stay, go to pages Accommodation, Themes et Tourism.

icon

Services

Reception

  • Flexibility of arrivals and departures
  • Free Wifi
  • Reservation of activities

Restauration

  • food truck
  • Cash
  • Sale of regional products
  • Oyster delivery
  • Bread and pastries
  • Breakfast basket

Trade

  • Loan of games / beach toys / fishing equipment on foot / walking cards / board games
  • Baby kits loan
  • Loan of hairdryer, vacuum cleaner, iron and ironing board
  • Rental of sheets and towels
  • Bike renting
icon

Entertainment

Sport / well-being

  • Pilates discovery session
  • Discovery or advanced Nordic walking session
  • Water walking discovery session
icon

Equipment

Aquatic center

  • Solarium with sun loungers

Wellness

  • Hydromassage spa

Playful

  • Baby foot
  • Playground
Themes

Themes

Le camping from the shore in Saint-Jean-de-Monts will be the opportunity to discover unspoiled nature between land and sea! On foot or by bike, the Vendée will be close at hand!

Accommodation

Accommodation

If you like the good sea air and the tranquility of nature, you will be delighted by the camping from the shore, by the ocean.

Tourism

Tourism

The Vendée, the ocean, the sweetness of life, the natural heritage… You A-DO-RE-REZ your holidays at camping the shore, just 300 meters from Les Tonnelles beach.

In a group, with the family or alone

Your tailor-made quote in less than 24 hours!

Ask for a quote

Website of camping

Would you like to pay it a visit?

It's this way

carte welcome

Avec toute réservation, 1 an d'adhésion offert à la Carte Avantages Welcome.

10 000 offres sport et culture partout en France ainsi que 10% de remise sur vos futures réservations Welcome !

carte 85

Camping Le Rivage

Bienvenue au camping Le Rivage

La Vendée sera à portée de main avec le camping du Rivage, entre mer et nature. Nous vous invitons à séjourner dans un petit établissement tranquille et atypique, entre dunes et forêt qui propose 15 mobil homes confortables, où quiétude et lâcher prise sont les maîtres mots.

Pas d’animations ni de piscine bruyantes, tout est pensé pour votre confort et votre repos, du solarium au spa hydromassant. La plage est à 300 mètres à pied et nous vous prêterons le matériel nécessaire à la pêche aux coquillages pour le plaisir des petits et des grands.

A pied ou en vélo, vous découvrirez les nombreux sentiers pour partir à la découverte de la Vendée.  Marchés animés, thalasso, sports nautiques, pêche à pied, golf, canoë entre amis ou restos en amoureux… autant d’activités pour animer vos belles journées dans notre région. Les amoureux d’histoire partiront à la découverte du château de Noirmoutier, quand les passionnés de nature se tourneront vers les marais salants vendéens et l’exposition Biotopia.

Tendez l’oreille, vous entendrez l’océan !

Si vous aimez le bon air marin et la quiétude de la nature, vous serez comblé par le camping du Rivage, au bord de l’océan. Pour une découverte de la si riche région vendéenne en toute quiétude !

A 300 mètres seulement de la plage et à 100 mètres des commerces, entouré de dunes et de forêts, le petit camping du Rivage est idéalement situé. Les amateurs de calme bénéficieront de toute la tranquillité voulue puisqu’il n’y a ni animation ni piscine. Bienvenue dans une bulle de repos et de détente.  L’océan, lui, est à portée de main !

Environnement

Conscient de ses responsabilités, le camping s’est engagé dans une démarche de développement durable. Le Rivage s’implique depuis plusieurs années dans la gestion de l’eau, des déchets, de l’énergie et en faveur de la biodiversité. Vous retrouverez dans la brochure du camping spécialisée sur le sujet tous les engagements mis en place par le camping.

A Saint-Jean-de-Monts, tous les acteurs du tourisme engagés dans une démarche responsable ont mis en place un logo, la petite étoile de mer “Emma”, qui vous garantit que l’activité proposée est éco-responsable.

Equipements

Espace détente

Le camping met à votre disposition un espace détente pour profiter pleinement de vos vacances, comprenant un solarium et des bains de soleil et un spa hydromassant professionnel accessible sur réservation. Pour plus d’intimité, le spa sera privatisé sur le créneau que vous aurez réservé. Le spa HotSpring vous propose un hydromassage relaxant avec 35 jets, deux courants continus d’eau chaude et une eau chauffée entre 33 et 37 degrés. Le spa accueillera 4 personnes maximum pour une séance de 45 minutes. 1 séance pour 4 personnes : 19 euros / 3 séances : 49 euros

Pour tout séjour dans un mobilhome ou dans le gîte en mai, juin ou septembre, une séance de spa vous sera offerte.

Jeux/Enfants

Sur le camping, vous trouverez un baby-foot en accès libre et une belle aire de jeux pour les enfants jusqu’à 8 ans. 

Coin bibliothèque

Le camping met à votre disposition un coin bibliothèque avec des magazines, des romans, des guides touristiques sur la Vendée et des livres pour enfants.

Services

Arrivées/départs

Pour laisser une totale liberté aux clients, le camping n’impose ni jour d’arrivée, ni jour de départ et aucune durée de séjour minimale ne vous sera imposée. 

Voitures

Pour la tranquillité de tous, la circulation automobile est interdite de 22h à 8h sur le camping.

Wifi

Pour rester connecté pendant vos vacances, le wifi est disponible sur tout le camping et gratuitement.

Prêt/Location

Le camping vous prêtera des jeux et jouets de plage (seaux, râteaux, pelles mais aussi ballons, frisbees et boules de pétanque…) si vous le souhaitez, ainsi que du matériel de pêche à pied, notamment pour la récolte de pignons à marée basse sur la plage des Tonnelles à côté du camping (panier, couteau, grapette). Vous trouverez sur le camping un espace dédié au lavage des coquillages à votre retour.

L’accueil du camping vous prêtera cartes et fiches de balades et randonnées, à pied ou à vélo, et pour découvrir les circuits de trail et de marche nordique.

Un jour de pluie ? Pas de problème, le camping vous prêtera des jeux de société pour vous amuser en famille ou entre amis.

Vous trouverez à disposition des kits bébé comprenant lit bébé, matelas et chaise haute. Pensez cependant à réserver votre kit avant votre arrivée.

Pour voyager léger, le camping vous prêtera sèche-cheveux, fer et table à repasser et aspirateur. 

Location

Il vous sera possible de louer draps et linges de toilette. Pour plus de renseignements, adressez-vous à l’accueil du camping.

Location vélo

Le camping propose à la location un large choix de vélos adultes et enfants, ainsi que des casques, des sièges enfants, des remorques et des vélos suiveurs. 

Bar

Une belle terrasse ouverte à tous vous permettra de déguster boissons, vins et bières de Vendée ou glaces, pour d’agréables moments de convivialité. Le bar mettra à votre disposition livres, magazines et jeux de société si vous le souhaitez. 

Restauration

En haute saison (juillet-août), un food truck vous proposera tous les mercredis crêpes et galettes.

Produits régionaux

Epicerie

Vous trouverez sur votre camping un espace dédié aux produits régionaux, pour découvrir le patrimoine culinaire local ou… le ramener avec vous dans vos valises ! Sont proposés conserves de sardines de Saint Gilles Croix de Vie La Perle des dieux, bières artisanales La Petite Ramonière de Notre Dame de Monts, vins vendéens AOC Fiefs vendéens, brioches vendéennes, confiseries…

Livraison d’huîtres

Découvrez les huîtres Vendée Atlantique de David Lecossois, ostréiculteur local basé sur Fromentine, à quelques kilomètres du camping. Elles vous seront livrées directement à votre location en juillet et août.

Boulangerie

Chaque matin, vous trouverez sur le camping pains et viennoiseries réalisés par l’artisan-boulanger de Notre Dame des Monts en juillet et août.

Panier Petit-déjeuner

Le camping vous propose un service de panier petit-déjeuner livré directement à votre emplacement au prix de 9 euros. Il sera déposé directement sur votre terrasse à 8h du matin, vous pourrez le déguster quand bon vous semble ! Il sera réalisé par l’artisan-boulanger partenaire du camping et sera composé d’une baguette tradition et d’une viennoiserie avec beurre et confiture, d’un fruit bio, d’un yaourt bio et d’un large choix de boissons : jus de fruit pasteurisé bio, café fraîchement moulu ou capsule Nespresso, poudre chocolatée, lait ou Kusmi Tea.

Accès à la plage

Le camping jouit d’un accès direct à la plage des Tonnelles, située à environ 300 mètres du camping. Elle est idéale pour les familles avec son accès à l’eau en pente douce et sa surveillance constante en haute saison.

Réservation d’activités

Contactez avant votre arrivée l’accueil du camping afin de vous renseigner sur les réservations possibles sur les différentes activités en Vendée : Grand Parc du Puy du fou, traversée pour l’île d’Yeu, séances de char à voile…

Le camping s’assurera de la disponibilité et des meilleurs tarifs sur chaque activité.

Animations

Pour le calme et la tranquillité des clients, il n’y a pas d’animation sur le camping.

Le camping vous propose par contre gratuitement des séances découverte de longe-côte chaque mardi matin en juillet et août, une initiation à la marche aquatique encadrée par des éducateurs sportifs. Idéal pour le corps comme pour l’esprit !

Le camping vous offre des séances de découverte ou de perfectionnement à la marche nordique chaque vendredi matin en haute saison, encadrées par des éducateurs sportifs, aux environs immédiats du camping. Une façon originale et sportive de découvrir les grands espaces vendéens. 

Pour un peu de douceur pendant vos vacances, le Rivage vous offrira de plus des séances de découverte du pilates en plein air, en petit groupe et encadrées par des professionnels, chaque lundi matin en haute saison. 

Pour occuper vos enfants, vous pouvez contacter le centre aéré de Saint-Jean-de-Monts, qui leur proposera de nombreuses activités. N’hésitez pas à contacter les services concernés avant votre séjour pour effectuer une réservation :

  • Frimousse pour les 3 mois à 4 ans : 02 51 58 25 00
  • Bord à bord pour les 3-12 ans : 02 51 59 09 16

Pour préparer votre séjour, rendez-vous pages Hébergements, Thématiques et Tourisme.

icone

Services

Réception

  • Flexibilité des arrivées et des départs
  • Wifi gratuit
  • Réservation d’activités

Restauration

  • Food-truck
  • Bar
  • Vente de produits régionaux
  • Livraison d’huîtres
  • Pain et viennoiseries
  • Panier petit-déjeuner

Commerce

  • Prêt de jeux/jouets de plage/matériel de pêche à pied/fiches balades/jeux de société
  • Prêt de kits bébé
  • Prêt de sèches-cheveux, aspirateur, fer et table à repasser
  • Location de draps et linges de toilette
  • Location de vélo
icone

Animations

Sport / bien-être

  • Séance découverte Pilates
  • Séance découverte ou perfectionnement marche nordique
  • Séance découverte marche aquatique
icone

Equipements

Espace aquatique

  • Solarium avec bains de soleil

Bien-être

  • Spa hydromassant

Ludique

  • Babyfoot
  • Aire de jeux
Thématiques

Thématiques

Le camping du Rivage à Saint-Jean-de-Monts sera l’occasion de découvrir une nature préservée entre terre et mer ! A pied ou en vélo, la Vendée sera à portée de main !

Hébergements

Hébergements

Tourisme

Tourisme

En groupe, en famille ou en solo

N'hésitez pas à demander un devis sur mesure !

Demander un devis