carte welcome

With any reservation, 1 year of membership offered to the Advantage Card Welcome.

10 sport and culture offers throughout France as well as 000% discount on your future reservations Welcome !

82 card

Camping LE CLOS DE LA LERE

By booking in a camping theme Welcome, you choose an establishment providing you with a quality charter to provide you with specific services.

Hiking

What a joy to put on good shoes and leave according to the moment, your mood, your desires, your form and the weather, to explore new landscapes.


Discover the charter Hiking.

Walking is ideal for moving at your own pace, far from the nuisance of transport. You will go here or there, observe the treasures of this territory at the limit of Quercy, Albigeois and Rouergue in the south of France. Let yourself be carried away by instinct, stop to observe the small heritage, listen to the sounds of the forest and the water, smell the good scents of the flora, walk the alleys of the picturesque villages, admire the green valleys and rocky and meet the economic actors of the region. So many surprises and secrets await you! Whether you favor improvisation or the preparation of itineraries and circuits, you will be charmed by the Tarn et Garonne, its small and large hiking trails that will lead you to unexpected discoveries! Whether in gorges of the Aveyron With its steep cliffs, along the path of Saint-Jacques de Compostelle or in the shade of the plane trees along the Canal des Deux-Mers, the Tarn-et-Garonne is a real field of exploration and recreation in nature ! Near the camping, departing from Puylaroque, the Boucle d'Arxelme departing from Saint-Symphorien is a walk of around 1h30 between causse and valleys, dry stone walls and old boxwood covered with moss. The Boucle des Combes takes you in the middle of the same landscapes to discover the valley, the XNUMXth century churche, the miraculous spring and its legends, paths lined with dry stone walls, a variety of fauna and boxwood, curiosities of nature.

So many other hiking trails await you! There are associations of hikers who offer hikes throughout the year in Quercy Caussadais and beyond. Inquire at the tourism office

Little more":

Only 15 minutes from camping, 3 marked hikes await you in Montpezat.

PR 1 “The little valley” Family circuit during which you can discover our Quercy landscapes; accessible to pedestrians and mountain bikes; duration 1 hour; distance 4 km; yellow markup

PR 2 “The Quercy hills” Circuit to discover with the family, landscapes and Quercy heritage; accessible to pedestrians and mountain bikes; duration 3 h 15; distance 11 km; yellow markup.

PR 3 “Saux” Distance about 8 km, duration 2 hours; discovery of the church of Saux.

The Topoguide for hiking in Quercy Caussadais is available at the tourist office for € 5.

Bikes

One hour from Toulouse, at the gates of the Gorges de l'Aveyron, come and recharge your batteries by bike.


Discover the charter Bikes.

Le Clos de la Lère is the ideal starting point for exploring the region: Voie Verte of the Garonne canal and the Montech canal, Véloroute in the Aveyron valley between Montauban and St-Martin-Laguépie, small country roads, MTB circuits ... You will have at your disposal everything you need to facilitate your cycling holidays (proposals for circuits, catering, bike wash point, repair kit ...).

Along the Two Seas Canal, you will discover the treasures of Tarn-et-Garonne by pedaling in the shade of hundred-year-old plane trees. The cycle paths of the Canal des Deux Mers à Vélo, from the Atlantic to the Mediterranean, cross the department and allow you to discover the “Southwest Orchard” in another way, more respectful of the environment, and more authentic, to meet and walk at your own pace, in complete safety. You will join this V80 portion which connects Pompignan (limit with the Haute-Garonne) and the Laspeyres -N113 bridge (limit with the Lot-et-Garonne). This 68-kilometer Greenway has a good rolling surface. There are services in the towns crossed. The course is often magnificent, shaded, along the lake of St Nicolas-de-la-Grave.

 

The canal bridge over the Tarn is superb. You will cross Moissac in the heart of the city (Romanesque style church and cloister). The towns of Montech (water slope), Castelsarrasin and Valence-d'Agen are worth visiting, as well as the bastide of Auvillar, 5 km from the canal. In Montech you can follow the pretty Voie Verte along the eponymous canal which leads to Montauban (12 km). So ? Are you a seasoned cyclist? If this is the case, take the Decazeville circuit to discover and admire the atypical charm of the landscapes of the Decazevillois Country, with its vast spaces rich in history where industrial and cultural heritage mingle, located to the west of the department of Aveyron. A fairly difficult 70-kilometer walk. Otherwise, other circuits of easy and medium difficulty will be available to you. The Walk in the heart of the Causse de Limogne takes you to the border between the Lot and the Tarn et Garonne. Crosses, washhouses, dovecotes, mills, dry stone walls… punctuate this magnificent landscape. A family walk with a few climbs that give the satisfaction of a successful effort. The route through the Quercy Cross will guide you through the terrestrial and celestial landscapes of the Causses du Quercy Regional Natural Park. Take the time to choose your destination on the tourist site of the Causses du Quercy park

canoe

Thanks to its partnership with Cap Canoe, you can choose to spend your vacation at camping Le Clos La Lère for canoeing.


Discover the charter Canoe.

Céline and Pierre will welcome you from May to September from 9:30 am to 20 pm in Saint-Antonin-Noble-Val, to discover the river in the heart of the Gorges de l'Aveyron by canoe-kayak. You will be surrounded by an available, enthusiastic team, able to provide you with advice adapted to the practice of canoeing. The base is located near the camping. You will have access to information on the classification of categories and practices, to specific documents for the practice of canoeing, to the checklist with the elements to be provided and recommendations, to safety recommendations, to regulations, to maps and routes. etc. In short, you will be fully taken care of! 

The prices are adapted to all types of budget. Promotions are offered throughout the season. Accessible to all, the descent of the Gorges de l'Aveyron by canoe-kayak is fun. The many beaches arranged along the routes from 7 km to 30 km are perfect places for a picnic or a swim. On the practical side, from September departures are from 9:30 am to 14 pm only. Cap Canoë is a member of the National professional federation of canoe-kayak rental companies, which implies rigor and professionalism to ensure optimum supervision for moments of joy and sharing. 

Wine tourism

Enjoy your stay at camping The Clos Le Lère to discover Coteau du Quercy wines.


Discover the charter Wine tourism.

The Coteaux du Quercy vineyard stretches between Cahors and Montauban in the Bas-Quercy region to the south of the Lot valley. A total of six departments are concerned: Tarn et Garonne, Haute-Garonne, Lot, Tarn, Aveyron and Cantal. The vineyard extends over a landscape of plateaus, causses, slopes and alluvial terraces along the Garonne, Tarn, Lot and their tributaries. Agricultural crops, forests, meadows and cattle and sheep breeding. The wines are blended wines of main grape varieties and complementary grape varieties. Cot, Tannat, Négrette, Fer, Duras, and Mauzac are the representative grape varieties of the region. mainly produces red wines and rosé wines. The Gaillac region produces sweet, mellow white wines, and sparkling wines.

The extent of the wine region with different terroirs and climate gives a whole range of quality wines representative of their appellation: 

  • Red wines: Cahors, Coteaux du Quercy, Lavilledieu, Fronton, Saint-Sardos, Gaillac, Côtes de Millau, Marcillac, Entraygues-Le Fel, Estaing.
  • Dry rosé wines: Coteaux du Quercy, Lavilledieu, Fronton, Saint-Sardos, Gaillac, Côtes de Millau, Marcillac, Entraygues-Le Fel, Estaing.
  • Dry white wines: Gaillac, Gaillac first ribs, Côtes de Millau, Entraygues-Le Fel, Estaing.
  • Sweet, sweet white wines: Gaillac
  • Sparkling wines: Gaillac
  • Individual wines: early red wines: Gaillac, early white wines: Gaillac, Gaillacs blancs with the mention "Late harvest".

So ask at the reception of the camping to know “the good plans” and you will be seduced by your wine tourism stay punctuated by hikes in the vineyards, visits to cellars, tastings, and other courses or convivial training in the heart of the wine-growing landscapes of the Tarn et Garonne. Its wines are known to be pleasant and balanced from noble grape varieties. Note that by practicing sustainable agriculture and for some organic farming, the winegrowers of Tarn-et-Garonne are respectful of their generous terroirs to the delight of lovers of authentic products.

 

If you want more information, visit the pages Accommodation, Camping et Tourism our site.

In a group, with the family or alone

Do not hesitate to ask for a tailor-made quote!

Ask for a quote

carte welcome

Avec toute réservation, 1 an d'adhésion offert à la Carte Avantages Welcome.

10 000 offres sport et culture partout en France ainsi que 10% de remise sur vos futures réservations Welcome !

carte 82

Camping LE CLOS DE LA LERE

En réservant dans un camping à thème Welcome, vous faites le choix d’un établissement vous assurant par une charte qualité de vous faire bénéficier de prestations spécifiques.

Randonnée

Quel bonheur de chausser de bonnes chaussures et partir au gré du moment, de son humeur, de ses envies, de sa forme et de la météo, explorer de nouveaux paysages.


Découvrir la charte Randonnée.

La marche est idéale pour avancer à son rythme, loin des nuisances des transports. Vous irez ici ou là, observer les trésors de ce territoire à la limite du Quercy, de l’Albigeois et du Rouergue dans le sud de la France. Laissez-vous porter par l’instinct, arrêtez-vous pour observer le petit patrimoine, écouter les bruits de la forêt et de l’eau, sentez les bonnes odeurs de la flore, arpentez les ruelles des villages pittoresques, admirez les vallées verdoyantes et rocailleuses et rencontrez les acteurs économiques de la région. Tellement de surprises et de secrets vous attendent ! Que vous privilégiez l’improvisation ou la préparation de d’itinéraires et de circuits, vous serez sous le charme du Tarn et Garonne, de ses petits et grands sentiers de randonnée qui vous mèneront à des découvertes inattendues ! Que ce soit dans les gorges de l’Aveyron avec ses falaises escarpées, le long du chemin de Saint-Jacques de Compostelle ou à l’ombre des platanes en longeant le Canal des Deux-Mers, le Tarn-et-Garonne est un véritable terrain d’exploration et de loisirs de pleine nature ! A proximité du camping, au départ de Puylaroque, la Boucle d’Arxelme au départ de Saint-Symphorien est une balade d’1h30 environ entre causse et combes, murettes en pierres sèches et vieux buis recouverts de mousse. La Boucle des Combes vous emmène au milieu des mêmes paysages pour découvrir la vallée, l’église du XVe, la source miraculeuse et ses légendes, des chemins bordés de murets en pierres sèches, une faune variée et des buis, curiosités de la nature.

Tellement d’autres circuits de randonnée vous attendent ! Il existe des associations de randonneurs qui proposent tout au long de l’année des randonnées en Quercy Caussadais et au-delà. Renseignez-vous à l’Office de Tourisme

Petit “plus”:

A seulement 15 minutes du camping, 3 randonnées balisées vous attendent à Montpezat.

PR 1 “Le petit vallon” Circuit familial au cours duquel vous pourrez découvrir nos paysages quercynois; accessible aux piétons et aux VTT; durée 1 heure ; distance 4 km ; balisage jaune

PR 2 “Les coteaux du Quercy” Circuit à découvrir en famille, paysages et patrimoine quercynois; accessible aux piétons et VTT ; durée 3 h 15 ; distance 11 km ; balisage jaune.

PR 3 “Saux” Distance environ 8 km, durée 2 h ; découverte de l’église de Saux.

Le Topoguide des randonnées en Quercy Caussadais est disponible à l’office de tourisme au tarif de 5 €.

Vélo

À une heure de Toulouse, aux portes des Gorges de l’Aveyron, venez vous ressourcer à vélo.


Découvrir la charte Vélo.

Le Clos de la Lère est le point de départ idéal pour découvrir la région :  Voie Verte du canal de Garonne et du canal de Montech ,Véloroute de la vallée de l’Aveyron  entre Montauban et St-Martin-Laguépie, petites routes de campagne, circuits VTT…  Vous aurez à votre disposition tout le nécessaire pour faciliter vos vacances à vélo (propositions de circuits, restauration, point lavage pour vélo, kit de réparations…).

Le long du Canal des Deux-Mers, vous partirez à la découverte des trésors du Tarn-et-Garonne en pédalant à l’ombre de platanes centenaires.Les pistes cyclables du  Canal des Deux Mers à Vélo, de l’Atlantique à la Méditerranée, traversent le département et permettent de découvrir le « verger du Sud-Ouest » d’une autre manière, plus respectueuse de l’environnement, et plus authentique, pour se retrouver et se balader à son rythme, en toute sécurité. Vous rejoindrez cette portion V80 qui relie Pompignan (limite avec la Haute-Garonne) et le pont de Laspeyres -N113 (limite avec le Lot-et-Garonne). Cette Voie Verte de 68 kilomètres possède un bon revêtement roulant. On trouve des services dans les villes traversées. Le parcours est souvent magnifique, ombragé, le long du lac de St Nicolas-de-la-Grave.

 

Le pont-canal sur le Tarn est superbe. Vous traverserez Moissac en plein cœur (église et cloître de style roman). Les villes de Montech (pente d’eau), Castelsarrasin et Valence-d’Agen sont à visiter, ainsi que la bastide d’Auvillar, à 5 km du canal. A Montech vous pourrez suivre la jolie Voie Verte le long du canal éponyme qui conduit à Montauban (12 km). Alors ? Etes-vous un cycliste aguerri ? Si tel est le cas, empruntez le circuit de Decazeville pour découvrir et admirer le charme atypique des paysages du Pays Decazevillois, avec ses vastes espaces riches en histoire où se mêle le patrimoine industriel et culturel, situé à l’ouest du département de l’Aveyron. Une balade de 70 kilomètres assez difficile. Sinon d’autres circuits de difficulté facile et moyenne vous seront accessibles. La Balade au cœur du Causse de Limogne vous emmène à la frontière entre le Lot et le Tarn et Garonne. Croix, lavoirs, pigeonniers, moulins, murets en pierres sèches…ponctuent ce magnifique paysage. Une promenade familiale avec quelques montées qui donnent la satisfaction de l’effort réussi. Le parcours à travers les Croix du Quercy vous guidera parmi les paysages terrestres et célestes du Parc naturel régional des Causses du Quercy. Prenez le temps de choisir votre destination sur le site touristique du parc des Causses du Quercy

canoë

Grâce à son partenariat avec Cap Canoë, vous pouvez choisir de passer vos vacances au camping Le Clos La Lère pour pratiquer le canoë.


Découvrir la charte Canoë.

Céline et Pierre vous accueilleront de mai à septembre de 9h30 à 20h à Saint-Antonin-Noble-Val, pour découvrir la rivière au cœur des Gorges de l’Aveyron en canoë-kayak. Vous serez entourés par une équipe disponible, enthousiaste, capable de vous apporter les conseils adaptés à la pratique du canoë-kayak. La base est située à proximité du camping. Vous aurez accès aux informations sur le classement des catégories et les pratiques, aux documents spécifiques pour la pratique du canoë-Kayak, à la check List avec les éléments à prévoir et les recommandations, aux recommandations de sécurité, aux réglementations, aux cartes et itinéraires etc. Bref vous serez pris totalement en charge ! 

Les prix sont adaptés à tous types de budget. Des promotions sont proposées tout au long de la saison. Accessible à tous, la descente des Gorges de l’Aveyron en canoë-kayak est ludique. Les nombreuses plages aménagées le long des parcours de 7 km à 30 km sont des lieux parfaits pour un pique-nique ou une baignade. Côté pratique, à partir de septembre les départs se font de 9h30 à 14h uniquement. Cap Canoë est adhérent de la fédération nationale professionnelle des loueurs de Canoë-kayak, ce qui implique rigueur et professionnalisme pour vous assurer un encadrement optimum pour des moments de joies et de partage. 

Œnotourisme

Profitez de votre séjour au camping Le Clos Le Lère pour découvrir les vins du Coteau du Quercy.


Découvrir la charte Œnotourisme.

Le vignoble des Coteaux du Quercy s’étend entre Cahors et Montauban dans la région du Bas-Quercy au sud de la vallée du Lot. Au total six départements sont concernés: Tarn et Garonne, Haute-Garonne, Lot, Tarn, Aveyron et Cantal. Le vignoble s’étend  dans un paysage de plateaux, de causses, de coteaux et de terrasses alluviales le long de la Garonne, du Tarn, du Lot et de leurs affluents. Les cultures agricoles, les massifs forestiers, les prairies et les élevages de bovins et d’ovins. Les vins sont des vins d’assemblage de cépages principaux et de cépages complémentaires. Le Cot, le Tannat, la Négrette, le Fer, le Duras, et le Mauzac sont les cépages représentatifs de la région. produit principalement des vins rouges et des vins rosés. La région de Gaillac produit des vins blancs doux, moelleux, et des vins mousseux.

L’étendue de la région viticole aux terroirs et au climat différents donnent toute une gamme de vins de qualité représentatifs de leur appellation : 

  • Vins rouges : Cahors, Coteaux du Quercy, Lavilledieu, Fronton, Saint-Sardos, Gaillac, Côtes de Millau, Marcillac , Entraygues-Le Fel, Estaing.
  • Vins rosés secs : Coteaux du Quercy, Lavilledieu, Fronton, Saint-Sardos, Gaillac, Côtes de Millau, Marcillac , Entraygues-Le Fel, Estaing.
  • Vins blancs secs : Gaillac, Gaillac premières côtes, Côtes de Millau, Entraygues-Le Fel, Estaing.
  • Vins blancs moelleux, doux : Gaillac
  • Vins mousseux : Gaillac
  • Vins particuliers: vins rouges primeurs : Gaillac, vins blancs primeurs  : Gaillac, Gaillacs blancs avec la mention “Vendanges tardives”.

Alors renseignez-vous à la réception du camping pour connaître “les bons plans” et vous serez séduits par votre séjour oenotouristique ponctué de randonnées dans les vignes, de visites de caves, de dégustations, et autres stages ou formations conviviales au coeur des paysages viticoles du Tarn et Garonne. Ses vins sont connus pour être agréables et équilibrés à partir de cépages nobles. A noter qu’en pratiquant l’agriculture raisonnée et pour certains la culture bio, les vignerons du Tarn-et-Garonne sont respectueux de leurs terroirs généreux pour le plus grand plaisir des amateurs de produits authentiques.

 

Si vous souhaitez plus de renseignements, visitez les pages Hébergements, Camping et Tourisme de notre site.

En groupe, en famille ou en solo

N'hésitez pas à demander un devis sur mesure !

Demander un devis