07 card

Camping Le Clapas

welcome to camping The Clapas

Discreetly nestled for your greatest pleasure, in the heart of the Gorges de l'Ardèche, the Camping The Clapas deserves his Green Key label, the first international environmental label. You will discover a camping whose activity respects the territory. It brings you a healthier and more natural living environment, for sustainable tourism.

Le Camping The Clapas is a bliss of relaxation. It combines friendliness and good humor, in this little paradise, so close to the famous Pont d'Arc! The river is a treasure for swimming, kayaking, or playing on the private sandy beach. Well-structured spaces are included, which accommodate your own tents, for you “backpackers”! But behind vegetable hedges, you may choose to install your caravans or camping-cars under the benevolent shade of the trees where the cicadas sing. Know that Camping The Clapas, you can rub shoulders with luxury by renting a furnished Lodge Tent, or a comfortable, modern and air-conditioned mobile home. You'll be spoiled for choice !

The privileged location of camping the clapas

Le Camping The Clapas is ideal for enjoying exceptional nature and the Ardèche Nature Reserve. Also discover the heritage that will immerse you in the roots of our humanity. The list of activities is full of surprises for everyone. The famous Chauvet 2 or Madeleine caves, fun and educational sites and parks… But also the many panoramas are breathtaking! Whether you are walking, cycling or driving, you will find advice and help from a very welcoming staff who is concerned about your wishes.

And since kayaking is king in Ardèche, ask and you will be advised. The climate of sun and relaxation favors exchanges between campers. Young people are happy and adults live again! Explore the surroundings by mountain bike or on foot. Since camping you can join the GR4 only 1 km away! Finally, opt for climbing, via ferrata or caving! Above all, the Ardèche offers you an explosive cocktail of nature and sports. They will delight adventurers looking for adrenaline, families and groups of friends.

An address for the whole family

Let's not forget the entertainment, the snack bar, the grocery store, the bakery point. The Camping The Clapas regularly organizes themed evenings, competitions and tournaments in a relaxed, family and festive atmosphere. Among the “MUST”, you will be able to take part in the traditional weekly meal which brings together all around a most convivial table. The evenings paella, barbecue, Ardèche specialties or pork on the spit will seduce the most greedy among you. And musical evenings, dances or concerts and café theater will delight music lovers. Maintain your energy on the volleyball, basketball, table tennis or pétanque courts. You will be delighted, because the Camping The Clapas is a gem in Ardèche!

Ideal for the whole family, the premises are secure and furnished with care. The Camping The Clapas offers a large private beach quickly accessible and exclusively reserved for all customers. With its fine sand, stones and pebbles typical of the region, the beach of camping will allow you to spend wonderful moments of calm, relaxation and swimming. If the walk calls you, then you can walk the trails around. You will punctuate your days along the water and the exceptional gorges of the Ardèche. Good humor, friendship, contemplation for some and adrenaline for others. You will be pampered and advised as you wish. A multitude of activities await you to make your vacation an unforgettable memory.

The engagement of a camping environmentally friendly

Le Camping The Clapas is one of those actors of green and responsible tourism. Aware of the inestimable value of their environment and the fragility of these ecosystems, the owners of the camping wish to limit the environmental impact of their activity. It is a whole philosophy that is at the origin of daily actions. Outdoors, bio-fertilizer with nettle manure and the most natural weed control replace phytosanitary products. Inside, LED bulbs, water savers, Ecolabel products for cleaning, Ecolabel recycled toilet paper and timed detection for bathroom lighting are used daily.

Other actions better known to the general public: Selective sorting, recycling and a composting space available at the end of the parking lot. camping for all your organic waste (fruit and vegetable peels, etc.) are available. This space is all the more important as it then allows the use of the compost thus produced during our various plantings. So for a vacation that looks like you, in respect and harmony with the environment, choose the Camping the Clapas !

To prepare your stay, go to pages Accommodation, Themes et Tourism.

icon

Services

Reception

  • Le camping welcomes you from April 2, 2021 to September 26, 2021
  • In July and August, the reception is open from 8:30 a.m. to 12:00 p.m. and from 14:30 p.m. to 20:00 p.m.
  • In low season, the reception is open from 8:30 a.m. to 12 p.m. and from 00:14 p.m. to 30:19 p.m.
  • Bilingual French and English welcome

Restauration

  • Snack bar: Breakfasts, ice cream or aperitif, homemade hamburgers, steak fries, trays of fries. On site or to take away.

Trade

  • Grocery: Basic products, regional products from local producers, French and foreign daily newspapers ...
  • Bakery point with daily fresh bread and croissants

Other

  • Wifi zone at the bar
  • Paid wifi in the camping
icon

Entertainment

Sports

  • Contests and tournaments

Evening

  • Theme evenings
  • Paella evenings
  • Musical evenings
  • Dance evenings
  • concerts
  • Theater cafe

Other animations

  • Traditional weekly meal
  • barbecues
  • Ardèche specialties or pork on the spit
icon

Equipment

Youth

  • Secure and fenced children's play area with slide

Sport

  • Sports grounds
  • Ping-pong
  • Volleyball
  • Football
  • Pétanque
Themes

Themes

With more than 11 spaces, sites and routes dedicated to outdoor sports in Ardèche, it is in full awareness that the Camping The Clapas offers to accompany you in the practice of canoeing, hiking, mountain biking, climbing and fishing!

Accommodation

Accommodation

Within the Camping The Clapas, accommodation to choose from, nature and comfort, for all tastes.

Tourism

Tourism

The Ardèche is full of treasures for lovers of nature, heritage and thrilling sports.

Reviews

Average rating of the establishment

9.36 / 10

520 opinions

Reception

Services and facilities

Accommodation

Comfort

Cleanliness

Bathing

Activities and entertainment

Ecology

Region

Quality / price ratio

10 / 10

Godart V Welcome camping

Type of stay:

In family with child (ren)

Accommodation:

Comfort pitch (2 people + 1 car + 1 tent / caravan) - 10A electricity included from 03/07 to 22/08

Period of stay:

August 2020 7 days

Posted the :

10/10/2021

Comments

Detailed note

General:

The framework

Accommodation Reviews:

The location

10 / 10

gerard F Welcome camping

Type of stay:

Senior couple

Accommodation:

Classic S mobile home - IRM Loggia 2017 - Air-conditioned (2 bedrooms)

Period of stay:

September 2021 7 days

Posted the :

27/09/2021

Comments

Detailed note

General:

The place calms it down

Accommodation Reviews:

The comfort and quality of the products available

10 / 10

patrick S Welcome camping

Type of stay:

Senior couple

Accommodation:

Classic S mobile home - IRM Loggia 2017 - Air-conditioned (2 bedrooms)

Period of stay:

September 2021 3 days

Posted the :

26/09/2021

Comments

Detailed note

General:

Nothing to say everything was very good

Accommodation Reviews:

All

Read all reviews

In a group, with the family or alone

Do not hesitate to ask for a tailor-made quote!

Ask for a quote

carte welcome

Avec toute réservation, 1 an d'adhésion offert à la Carte Avantages Welcome.

10 000 offres sport et culture partout en France ainsi que 10% de remise sur vos futures réservations Welcome !

carte 07

Camping Le Clapas

Bienvenue au camping Le Clapas

Discrètement niché pour votre plus grand plaisir, au cœur des Gorges de l’Ardèche, le Camping Le Clapas mérite son label Clef Verte, premier label environnemental international. Vous découvrirez un camping dont l’activité respecte le territoire et qui vous apporte un cadre de vie plus sain et plus naturel, pour un tourisme durable. Un bonheur de détente qui conjugue convivialité et bonne humeur dans ce petit paradis si près du fameux Pont d’Arc !

La rivière est un trésor pour les baignades, le kayak, ou les jeux sur la plage sablonneuse privée. S’y inscrivent des espaces bien structurés, qui accueillent vos propres tentes, pour vous les « baroudeurs » ! Mais derrière des haies végétales, vous choisirez peut-être d’installer vos caravanes ou camping-cars sous l’ombre bienveillante des arbres où chantent les cigales. Sachez que vous pourrez côtoyer le luxe en louant une Tente Lodge aménagée, ou mobil-homes, confortables, modernes et climatisés. Vous aurez l’embarras du choix !

Un emplacement privilégié

Le Camping Le Clapas est idéal pour profiter d’une nature d’exception, de l’Ardèche Réserve Naturelle, d’un patrimoine qui vous plongera dans les racines de notre humanité. La liste des activités donne un tournis de surprises pour tous : Les célèbres grottes (Chauvet 2, Madeleine), les sites et parc ludiques et pédagogiques, les panoramas sont à couper le souffle ! Que vous circuliez à pied, à vélo, en voiture, de l’Aven d’Orgnac à l’Aven Marzal, vous trouverez des conseils et aides auprès d’un personnel très accueillant et soucieux de vos désirs.

Et comme le kayak est roi, demandez et vous serez écoutés. Ce climat de soleil et de détente favorisant les échanges entre campeurs, les jeunes sont heureux ! Les adultes revivent ! Explorez les environs à VTT ou à pied ! Depuis le camping vous pourrez rejoindre le GR4 à seulement 1 km ! Ou optez pour l’escalade, la via ferrata ou la spéléologie ! L’Ardèche vous offre avant tout un cocktail explosif de nature et de sports, pour ravir les aventuriers en recherche d’adrénaline, les familles comme les groupes d’amis.

Une adresse pour toute la famille

N’oublions pas les animations, le snack-bar, l’épicerie, le point boulangerie. Le camping organise régulièrement des soirées à thèmes, des concours et des tournois dans une ambiance décontractée, familiale et festive. Parmi les “MUST”, vous pourrez prendre part au traditionnel repas hebdomadaire qui réunit toutes et tous autour d’une tablée des plus conviviales. Les soirées paella, barbecue, spécialités ardéchoises ou cochon à la broche séduiront les plus gourmands d’entre vous, tandis que les soirées musicales, dansantes ou concert et café théâtre raviront les adeptes de musique. Entretenez votre énergie sur les terrains de volley, de basket, de ping-pong ou de pétanque. Vous serez comblés, car le camping Le Clapas est une pépite en Ardèche !

Idéal pour toute la famille, les lieux sont sécurisés et aménagés avec soin. Le camping Le Clapas offre une grande plage privée rapidement accessible et exclusivement réservée à tous les clients. Avec son sable fin, ses pierres et galets typiques de la région, la plage du camping vous permettra de passer de merveilleux moments de calme, de détente et de baignade. Si la promenade vous appelle, alors vous pourrez arpenter les sentiers alentour et rythmer vos journées au fil de l’eau et des gorges exceptionnelles de l’Ardèche. Bonne humeur, amitié, contemplation pour certains et adrénaline pour les autres. Vous serez choyés et conseillés au gré de vos envies. Une multitude d’activités vous attendent pour faire de vos vacances un souvenir impérissable.

L’engagement d’un camping éco-responsable

Le camping Le Clapas fait partie de ces acteurs du tourisme vert et responsable. Conscients de l’inestimable valeur de leur environnement et de la fragilité de nos écosystèmes, les propriétaires du camping souhaitent limiter l’impact environnemental de leur activité. C’est toute une philosophie qui est à l’origine d’actes au quotidien ! En extérieur, pas de produits phytosanitaires, bio-engrais avec le purin d’orties, désherbage le plus naturel possible, manuel ou thermique etc. A l’intérieur, utilisation systématique d’ampoules à LED, d’économiseurs d’eau, de produits Ecolabel pour le nettoyage, de papier toilette recyclé Ecolabel, de détection temporisée pour l’éclairage des sanitaires.

Autres actions plus connues du grand public : Le tri sélectif, le recyclage et un espace de compostage disponible à l’extrémité du parking du camping pour tous vos déchets organiques (pelures de fruits et légumes…). Cet espace est d’autant plus important qu’il permet ensuite d’utiliser le compost ainsi produit lors de nos différentes plantations. Alors pour des vacances qui vous ressemblent, dans le respect et l’harmonie avec l’environnement, choisissez le camping le Clapas !

Pour préparer votre séjour, rendez-vous pages Hébergements, Thématiques et Tourisme.

icone

Services

Réception

  • Le camping vous accueille du 2 avril 2021 au 26 septembre 2021
  • En juillet et août, la réception est ouverte de 8h30 à 12h00 et de 14h30 à 20h00
  • En basse saison, la réception est ouverte de 8h30 à 12h00 et de 14h30 à 19h30
  • Accueil bilingue français et anglais

Restauration

  • Bar-snack : Petits déjeuners, glaces ou apéritif, hamburgers maison, steak frites, barquettes de frites. Sur place ou à emporter.

Commerce

  • Épicerie : Produits de première nécessité, produits régionaux issus de producteurs locaux , journaux quotidiens français et étrangers…
  • Point boulangerie avec pain et croissants frais du jour

Autres

  • Zone Wifi au bar
  • Wifi payant dans le camping
icone

Animations

Sportifs

  • Concours et tournois

Soirée

  • Soirées à thèmes
  • Soirées paella
  • Soirées musicales
  • Soirées dansantes
  • Concerts
  • Café théâtre

Autres animations

  • Traditionnel repas hebdomadaire
  • Barbecues
  • Spécialités ardéchoises ou cochon à la broche
icone

Equipements

Jeunesse

  • Aire de jeux pour enfants sécurisée et clôturée avec toboggan

Sport

  • Terrains sportifs
  • Ping-pong
  • Volley Basket
  • Football
  • Pétanque
Thématiques

Thématiques

Avec plus de 11 602 espaces, sites et itinéraires dédiés aux sports nature en Ardèche, c’est en pleine conscience que le camping Le Clapas propose de vous accompagner dans la pratique du canoë, de la randonnée, du VTT, de l’escalade et de la pêche !

Hébergements

Hébergements

Au sein du camping Le Clapas, des hébergements au choix, nature et confort, pour tous les goûts.

Tourisme

Tourisme

L’Ardèche regorge de trésors pour les amoureux de la nature, du patrimoine et des sports à sensations fortes.

Avis clients

Note moyenne de l'établissement

9.47 / 10

307 avis

Réception

Services et équipements

Hébergement

Confort

Propreté

Baignade

Activités et animations

Écologie

Région

Rapport qualité / prix

10 / 10

André - RUY Welcome camping

Type de séjour :

En famille avec enfant(s)

Hébergement :

Mobile home Classique S - IRM Loggia 2017 - Climatisé (2 chambres)

Période du séjour :

Avril 2021 3 jours

Posté le :

11/04/2021

Commentaires

Note détaillée

Général :

Qualité de l'accueil, propreté et entretien du camping

Avis sur l'hébergement :

Aucun commentaire.

10 / 10

AMANDINE - CHALON SUR SAONE Welcome camping

Type de séjour :

En jeune couple

Hébergement :

Tente Lodge équipée D - 2 chambres / Terrasse (sans sanitaires)

Période du séjour :

Avril 2021 2 jours

Posté le :

08/04/2021

Commentaires

Note détaillée

Général :

Nous avons passés un excellent wk dans ce camping. Rivière de l'Ardèche situé dans le camping sans avoir besoin de ce déplacer en voiture je conseille fortement

Avis sur l'hébergement :

Camping au bord de rivière et l'accueil vraiment au top

10 / 10

Xavier - Villaz Welcome camping

Type de séjour :

En famille avec enfant(s)

Hébergement :

Tente Lodge équipée D - 2 chambres / Terrasse (sans sanitaires)

Période du séjour :

Avril 2021 2 jours

Posté le :

08/04/2021

Commentaires

Note détaillée

Général :

Tout était au top alors qu’il était difficile de trouver un camping ouvert le week end de pâque, nous avons été accueilli comme des rois. Nous reviendrons c’est certain !

Avis sur l'hébergement :

Aucun commentaire.

Voir tous les avis

En groupe, en famille ou en solo

N'hésitez pas à demander un devis sur mesure !

Demander un devis