fbpx

BEST RATES GUARANTEED

No additional cost, our rates are identical to those charged by the campings.

41 card

Camping La Grande Sologne

Let's go for the holidays! Book your stay here 👇

in one look

Centre-Val de Loire Loir-et-Cher Nouan Le Fuzelier
  • Close to the castles of the Loire, an ideal place for lovers of nature and culture
  • Free fishing in the pond, swimming and welcome riders

By booking in a camping theme Welcome, you choose an establishment providing you with a quality charter to provide you with specific services.

Fishing

Registered in the Natura 2000 network, Sologne is a very forested natural region of Loir-et-Cher in the Loire Valley.


Discover the charter Fishing.

An ideal area for fishing

The Sologne stretches over nearly 5 km2. It has almost always retained a wild and humid character. Water is everywhere. Sometimes calm, sometimes rough, the rivers and ponds will offer you wonderful moments for pretty fishing trips. Whether you are an experienced, occasional or beginner fisherman, the Sologne offers unique fishing where all methods are possible in an exceptional natural setting.

Un camping labeled Accomodation Fishing

Day fishing, predator fishing, trout fishing, special carp fishing or even night fishing… There is something for everyone. Conscious of this richness, Marie and Eric worked so that the Camping The Grande Sologne be labeled Fishing accommodation with the national fishing federation, and provide you with a welcome, a service, and equipment adapted to this activity.

Hiking

Au Camping The Grande Sologne, live an experience to the rhythm of nature, seasons, lights and landscapes. Opt for the app all trails, and discover the hikes near the camping !


Discover the charter Hiking.

Hiking is a gentle and sporty activity to explore the region. Alone or in a group, you will be happy to take your time and travel differently. Discover enchanting landscapes while taking your time. Immerse yourself fully in the nature that surrounds you and favor encounters. These are all pleasures and promises of hiking.

There are an incredible number of organized and maintained trails with distances and difficulties listed so that you can choose according to your desires and your level of walking. 

Just around Nouan-le-Fuzelier where the camping, 22 itineraries are offered by theLoir et Cher tourist office. Here are some examples.

Bicycle tourism

Discover Sologne by bike! A great way to feel in harmony with the landscape, the people and the land.


Discover the charter Bicycle tourism.

You will appreciate this feeling of freedom specific to the cyclist. Choose your destination, your loop or your route. Stop by according to your desires and your encounters. Enjoy the moment and choose your pace. You move without polluting and by doing a physical activity that is beneficial for the body and the mind! Ask at reception for directions or to rent a bike.

Many options are possible for young and old. A pretty road just takes you from Nouan-le-Fuzelier to Lamotte Beuvron. You just need to get information and you will be delighted to stop here and there to discover know-how, traditions, local products and of course landscapes that will disorient you. 

Heritage Discovery

The Sologne is full of destinations to visit when you are interested in cultural, historical, architectural, gastronomic heritage...


Discover the charter Heritage Discovery.

Like very ripe fruit to pick from a beautiful tree, you will be spoiled for choice in this magnificent region of Loir-et-Cher. Orléans, the Canal de Briare, Jacques-Coeur in Bourges… Here are some not-to-be-exhaustive highlights of the region.

The castle of Chambord

Both model and symbol of an era, it is the largest Renaissance castle. With its 440 rooms, it was the domain of François 1er then Louis XIV. Its majestic double spiral staircase is attributed to Leonardo da Vinci. Its closed park is as large as Paris intra muros. It is home to many wild species in the wild. A reduction is granted to our campers

The castle of La-Ferté-Saint-Aubin

This small castle built in the XVIrd century is surrounded by moats and a 40 hectare park. Private, fully furnished, it is open to the public much of the year. Activities are offered in some rooms. In summer, big games are installed outside and inside the castle to amuse young and old alike.

 

Cheverny Castle

It is known to be the most beautifully furnished castle. It served as a model for Hergé to draw the Château de Moulinsart in the famous Tintin comic strip. You will visit the pleasure gardens and the vegetable garden and enjoy a boat trip on the canal.

Blois and its royal castle

Royal city, favorite residence of the Kings of France during the Renaissance, the castle is a synthesis of the architecture and history of the castles of the Loire.

Chenonceau castle

This famous castle is also called the Château des Dames because since its construction in 1513, it owes its successive embellishments and its safeguard to women. Partly built above the Cher, this originality gives it a special charm. Its rooms contain furniture, tapestries and rare paintings, without forgetting its gardens which add elegance to the site.

 

Horse riding

For lovers or enthusiasts of horse riding, several places are suitable and several formulas are organized to allow you to ride a horse.


Discover the charter Horse riding.

Just 5 minutes from camping, The equestrian center of the Old Castle is open to all audiences. Family initiation to the basics of horse riding or horseback, pony or carriage rides, to discover the ponds and forests of Solognots...

Depending on your desires and your level, other equestrian centers dot the region and offer you the possibility of riding.

Do you dream of discovering the châteaux of Chambord, Chenonceau and Cheverny on horseback? It's possible ! Hikes à la carte, over a weekend or over a week, take the time to prepare your trip to Sologne!

If you want more information, visit the pages Accommodation, Camping et Tourism our site.

In a group, with the family or alone

Your tailor-made quote in less than 24 hours!

Ask for a quote

Website of camping

Would you like to pay it a visit?

It's this way

carte welcome

Avec toute réservation, 1 an d'adhésion offert à la Carte Avantages Welcome.

10 000 offres sport et culture partout en France ainsi que 10% de remise sur vos futures réservations Welcome !

carte 41

Camping La Grande Sologne

En réservant dans un camping à thème Welcome, vous faites le choix d’un établissement vous assurant par une charte qualité de vous faire bénéficier de prestations spécifiques.

Pêche

Inscrite au réseau Natura 2000, la Sologne est une région naturelle très forestière du Loir et Cher en Val de Loire.


Découvrir la charte Pêche.

Elle s’étend sur près de 5 000 km2 et a presque toujours conservé un caractère sauvage et humide. L’eau est partout. Parfois tranquille, parfois agitée. Les rivières et étangs vous offriront de merveilleux moments pour de jolies parties de pêche. Que vous soyez un pêcheur averti, occasionnel ou débutant, la Sologne offre une pêche unique où toutes les méthodes sont possibles dans un cadre naturel exceptionnel.

Pêche à la journée, pêche aux carnassiers, pêche à la truite, pêche spéciale carpistes ou encore pêche de nuit, il y en a pour tous les goûts. Conscients de cette richesse, Marie et Eric ont œuvré pour que le camping La Grande Sologne soit labellisé “Hébergements Pêche” auprès de la fédération nationale de la pêche, et vous assurent un accueil, un service, et des équipements adaptés à cette activité.

Télécharger le Guide de Pêche 2021 Tarn-et-Garonne

Randonnée

Au camping La Grande Sologne, on vous propose de vivre une expérience au rythme de la nature, de ses saisons, de ses lumières et de ses paysages.


Découvrir la charte Randonnée.

La randonnée pédestre, accessible à tous, est une activité douce et sportive pour parcourir la région. Seuls ou en groupe, vous serez heureux de prendre votre temps de voyager autrement. Découvrir des paysages enchanteurs tout en prenant son temps, s’imprégner pleinement de la nature qui nous entoure et privilégier les rencontres. Ce sont autant de plaisirs et de promesses de la randonnée.

Rien qu’autour de Nouan le Fuzelier où se situe le camping, 22 itinéraires vous sont proposés par l’office du tourisme du Loir et Cher. Parmi eux : Circuit des Césars, Boucle de Vernon-le-bas, Le Beaufay, Circuit de Foussydoire, Boucle de la Ferté, Le Garry… Un nombre incroyable de sentiers organisés et entretenus avec des distances et des difficultés répertoriées pour que vous puissiez faire votre choix en fonction de vos envies et de votre niveau de marche. 

Cyclotourisme

Découvrez la Sologne à vélo ! Un formidable moyen de vous sentir en harmonie avec le paysage, les gens et le terroir.


Découvrir la charte Cyclotourisme.

Vous apprécierez cette sensation de liberté propre au cyclotouriste : Vous choisissez votre destination, votre boucle ou votre parcours puis vous vous arrêtez au gré de vos envies et de vos rencontres. Vous profitez de l’instant présent et vous choisissez votre rythme. Vous vous déplacez sans polluer et en faisant une activité physique bénéfique pour le corps et l’esprit ! Renseignez-vous à la réception pour trouver des itinéraires et/ou louer un vélo.

Vous verrez que de nombreuses options sont possibles pour petits et grands. Une jolie route vous mène tout simplement de Nouan Le Fuzelier à Lamotte Beuvron. Il faut juste vous renseigner et vous serez ravis de vous arrêter ici et là découvrir des savoir-faire, des traditions, des produits du terroir et bien sûr des paysages qui vous dépayseront. 

Découverte du patrimoine

La Sologne regorge de destinations à visiter lorsque l’on est intéressé par le patrimoine. Culturel, historique, architectural, gastronomique…


Découvrir la charte Découverte du patrimoine.

Comme des fruits bien mûrs à cueillir sur un bel arbre, vous aurez l’embarras du choix dans cette magnifique région du Loire et Cher. Orléans, le Canal de Briare, Jacques-Coeur à Bourges… Voici à titre indicatif et non exhaustif, voici quelques “Must” de la région :

  • A environ 25 km de Nouan Le Fuzelier, le Château La Ferté Saint Aubin. Ce petit château construit au XVIème siècle est entouré de douves et d’un parc de 40 ha. Privé, entièrement meublé, il est ouvert au public une grande partie de l’année. Des activités sont proposées dans certaines pièces. L’été, de grands jeux sont installés à l’extérieur et à l’intérieur du château pour amuser aussi bien les petits que les grands.
  • A environ 50 km de Nouan le Fuzelier, le Château de Chambord. C’est le plus grand château de la Renaissance, à la fois modèle et symbole d’une époque; 440 pièces. Domaine de François 1er puis de Louis XIV. Majestueux escalier à double révolution attribué à Léonard de Vinci. Parc clos aussi grand que Paris intra muros. Il abrite de nombreuses espèces sauvages en liberté. Réduction accordée à nos campeurs

 

  • A environ 50 km de Nouan Le Fuzelier, le Château de Cheverny. Il est connu comme le château le plus magnifiquement meublé. Il a servi de modèle à Hergé pour dessiner le château de Moulinsart dans la célèbre bande dessinée Tintin et Milou. Visite des jardins d’agrément et du potager. Promenade sur le canal en bateau.
  • A environ 60 km de Nouan le Fuzelier, Blois et son château Royal. Cité royale, résidence favorite des Rois de France à la Renaissance. Le château est une synthèse de l’architecture et de l’histoire des châteaux de la Loire.
  • A environ 90 km de Nouan Le Fuzelier, le Château de Chenonceau. Ce célèbre château est aussi appelé « le Château des Dames » car depuis sa construction en 1513, il doit ses embellissements successifs et sa sauvegarde à des femmes. En partie construite au-dessus du Cher, cette originalité lui donne un charme particulier. Ses pièces renferment des meubles, tapisseries et peintures rares, sans oublier ses jardins qui ajoutent de l’élégance au site.

 

Equitation

Pour les amateurs ou passionnés d’équitation, plusieurs lieux sont adaptés et plusieurs formules sont organisées pour vous permettre de monter à cheval.


Découvrir la charte Equitation.

A 5 minutes seulement du camping, Le centre équestre du Vieux Château est ouvert à tous publics. Initiation familiale aux bases de l’équitation. Balades à cheval, à poney ou en attelage, à la découverte des étangs et forêts solognots. Selon vos envies et votre niveau, d’autres centres équestres jalonnent la région et vous offrent la possibilité de monter.

Vous rêvez de découvrir les châteaux de Chambord, Chenonceau et Cheverny à cheval ? C’est possible ! Randonnées à la carte, sur un weekend ou sur une semaine, prenez le temps de préparer votre voyage en Sologne ! Equinature est un bon exemple de site qui pourra vous guider… 

Si vous souhaitez plus de renseignements, visitez les pages Hébergements, Camping et Tourisme de notre site.

En groupe, en famille ou en solo

N'hésitez pas à demander un devis sur mesure !

Demander un devis