fbpx

BEST RATES GUARANTEED

No additional cost, our rates are identical to those charged by the campings.

85 card

Camping La Conge

Let's go for the holidays! Book your stay here 👇

in one look

Pays de la Loire Vendée Saint-Hilaire-de-Riez
  • Camping family-friendly 900 meters from the beach
  • Unusual accommodation, heated swimming pool and bicycle delivery

By booking in a camping theme Welcome, you choose an establishment providing you with a quality charter to provide you with specific services.

Bicycle tourism

The Vendée by bike has nearly 1 km of cycle paths! Take advantage of camping The Conge labeled Home Cycling to discover the Vendée landscapes for a day or during a hike over several days.


Discover the charter Bicycle tourism.

You are guaranteed to receive a personalized and warm welcome. The Bike welcome label, it is the promise of services, equipment and advice for you cyclists. Maps, weather forecast, accommodation, bicycle rental, meals and linen management… Your life will be made easier and your days sunny! The partner of camping Cyclo Laugh, offers you with a simple phone call to deliver the bikes free of charge on site near the reception of the camping, and to take them back just before your departure. It has a wide range of bikes (around 400 bikes), ranging from classic 6 or 7 speed bikes, mountain bikes (VTC), mountain bikes (mountain bikes), tandems, electric bikes, children's bikes from 2 years old to 10 years old, 24-inch bike for teenagers, etc. All his bikes can use the cycle paths. Trailers and followers are also available, as well as baskets and helmets (for the record, helmets are compulsory for children under 12).

A lock is provided free of charge for each bicycle. It welcomes you from April to mid-September, 7 days a week, from 7 a.m. to 9 p.m., at 19 avenue des Becs in Saint Hilaire de Riez, to rent bicycles and rosalies. A second rental point is open, exclusively in July and August, very close to us, at 40 avenue de la Pège in Saint Hilaire de Riez, 84 days a week, from 7:7 a.m. to 9 p.m. and from 30:13 p.m. to 15:30 p.m. In addition to these practical services, it is a set of cycle paths and tourist reception facilities located nearby that you can benefit from. On the site Vendée tourism, many itineraries are at your disposal! Little wink near the camping, three routes to discover absolutely and easily accessible: Circuit of about 10km of Saint-Jean de Monts in Sion, circuit of approximately 23 km around Saint Gilles Cross of Life, shell and pine cones buckle 18,7 km.

Pêche à pied

When you reach the coastline and the large sandy beaches, you certainly won't long resist the call of the ocean and its tides.


Discover the charter Pêche à pied.

With a bucket or a landing net in hand, discover shore fishing, an outdoor activity popular with young and old! The surrounding local beaches suitable for shore fishing: In Saint Hilaire de Riez, from Bussoleries beach to Sion beach (fishing for periwinkles, oysters, mussels, prawns in the rocks), the large beach of Saint Gilles Croix de Vie (pine nuts fishing in the sand), and in Brétignolles sur Mer, the Marais Girard and Sauzaie beaches (periwinkle fishing, oysters, mussels, prawns in the rocks).

You will find: Cockles, mussels, clams, oysters, curries, cakes, periwinkles, prawns, pine nuts ...

Authorized tools: grapette with 3 teeth, clam fishing knife… But also, bucket, landing net and basket.

Be careful… Remember to cut the algae rather than pulling it out and replacing the stones returned to their original position.

 

Respect the maximum amount of shellfish to collect and especially with children, think about the recommended crew: Boots or at least shoes that hold the foot well and a hat!

Before fishing, find out about the sanitary quality of the shore-based fishing sites, avoid going fishing after heavy rains, check the tide schedules and check the weather forecast, be accompanied or warn those around you. Respect the fishing zones and the minimum sizes, with the possibility of recovering rods in tourist offices. While fishing, respect the fishing and consumption prohibitions, stay away from port areas, fish in known and frequented places, respect the authorized sizes and quantities of catch, use suitable fishing tools, wash sea shells. sea ​​and regularly monitor the rising water and enjoy! After fishing, eliminate the dead shellfish, keep the shellfish in the cold, wash them thoroughly after having disgorged them and enjoy your family!

Heritage Discovery

Whether you are passionate or simply curious, alone, with family or friends, you will be charmed by the Vendée which conceals treasures of cultural and natural heritage.


Discover the charter Heritage Discovery.

From prehistory to the present day, you will cross the centuries to discover the history of the Vendée thanks to the built heritage, museums, historic villages and reconstructions. You will contemplate the architectural heritage of the towns of Vendée, you will take the time to admire an exhibition in an art museum or study the history of science ... For a total immersion, let yourself go according to your desires and vouchers. advice from Fabien and his wife.

Since camping, we strongly advise you to go to Puy du Fou. Rated the best park in the world, the Puy du Fou is a historical theme park located in Vendée that allows you to rediscover history in a different way, through costumed and incredibly dynamic shows. Go on an adventureIle d'Yeu. Plan the day, departure from Saint Gilles Croix de Vie or Fromentine.

Not to be missed on site: The old castle, the port of La Meule in particular. TheNoirmoutier Island is also a gem that you can visit by bike. Accessible at low tide via the Passage du Gois, many cycle paths will lead you there easily. To discover, the Herbaudière and its port, the Château de Noirmoutier, the Bois de la Chaize, the Plage des Dames ... Still thinking of the children with whom you like to share good times on vacation, spend a day in one of the biggest water parks in Europe, O'Glisspark. Finally, for more details on all the sites to visit, such as the salt marshes, the bourrines du Bois Juquaud, the town of Saint-Gilles Croix de Vie, Saint-Hilaire du Riez and Saint-Jean de Monts, go to on the page Tourism

To prepare your stay, the page Accommodation is also made for you!

In a group, with the family or alone

Your tailor-made quote in less than 24 hours!

Ask for a quote

Website of camping

Would you like to pay it a visit?

It's this way

carte 85

Camping La Conge

En réservant dans un camping à thème Welcome, vous faites le choix d’un établissement vous assurant par une charte qualité de vous faire bénéficier de prestations spécifiques.

Cyclotourisme

La Vendée à vélo, c’est près de 1 800 km de pistes cyclables ! Profitez du camping La Conge labellisé Accueil Vélo pour découvrir les paysages vendéens l’espace d’une journée ou lors d’une randonnée sur plusieurs jours.


Découvrir la charte Cyclotourisme.

Vous êtes assurés de bénéficier d’un accueil personnalisé et chaleureux. Le Label Accueil vélo, c’est la promesse de services, d’équipements et de conseils pour vous cyclotouristes. Cartes, Météo, logements, location de vélos, repas et gestion du linge… Votre vie sera facilitée et vos journées ensoleillées !  Notre partenaire Cyclo Riez vous propose sur un simple appel téléphonique de vous livrer gratuitement les vélos sur place près de l’accueil du camping, et de  les reprendre juste avant votre départ. Il dispose d’une large gamme de vélos (environ 400 vélos), allant du vélo classique 6 ou 7 vitesses, au vélo tout chemin (VTC), vélo tout terrain (VTT), tandem, vélo électrique, vélo enfant de 2 ans à 10 ans, vélo 24 pouces pour les adolescents, etc… Tous ses vélos peuvent emprunter les pistes cyclables. Des remorques et suiveurs sont également disponibles, ainsi que paniers et casques (pour mémoire, le port du casque est obligatoire pour les enfants de moins de 12 ans).

Un antivol est fourni gratuitement pour chaque vélo. Il vous accueille d’avril à mi-septembre, 7 jours sur 7, de 9h à 19h, au 40 avenue des Becs à Saint Hilaire de Riez, pour louer des vélos et des rosalies. Un deuxième point de location est ouvert, exclusivement en juillet et août, tout près de chez nous, au 84 avenue de la Pège à Saint Hilaire de Riez, 7 jours sur 7, de 9h30 à 13h et de 15h30 à 18h30. Outre ces prestations pratiques, c’est un ensemble de pistes cyclables et de structures d’accueil touristiques situées à proximité dont vous pourrez bénéficier. Sur le site Vendée tourisme, de nombreux itinéraires sont à votre disposition ! Petit clin d’œil à proximité du camping, trois itinéraires à découvrir absolument et facilement accessibles : Circuit de 10km environ de Saint-Jean de Monts à Sion, circuit de 23 km environ autour de Saint Gilles Croix de Vie, boucle coquillage et pommes de pin de 18,7 km.

Pêche à pied

Lorsque vous rejoindrez le littoral et les grandes plages de sable fin, vous ne résisterez certainement pas longtemps à l’appel de l’océan et de ses marées.


Découvrir la charte Pêche à pied.

Un seau ou une épuisette à la main, découvrez la pêche à pied, une activité de plein air appréciée des petits et des grands !  Les plages locales environnantes adaptées à la pêche à pied : À Saint Hilaire de Riez, de la plage des Bussoleries à la plage de Sion (pêche aux bigorneaux, huîtres, moules, crevettes dans les rochers), la grande plage de Saint Gilles Croix de Vie (pêche aux pignons dans le sable), et à Brétignolles sur Mer, les plages du Marais Girard et de la Sauzaie (pêche aux bigorneaux, huîtres, moules, crevettes dans les rochers).

Vous trouverez : Coques, moules, palourdes, huîtres, étrilles, tourteaux, bigorneaux, crevettes roses, pignons…

Les outils autorisés : grapette à 3 dents, couteau pêche palourde… Mais aussi, seau, épuisette et panier.

Soyez attentionnés… N’oubliez pas de couper les algues plutôt que de les arracher et de replacer les pierres retournées dans leur position d’origine.

 

Respectez la quantité maximum de coquillages et crustacés à ramasser et surtout avec des enfants, pensez à l’équipage conseillé : Des bottes ou au moins des chaussures qui tiennent bien le pied et un chapeau !

Avant la pêche, renseignez-vous sur la qualité sanitaire des sites de pêche à pied, évitez d’aller pêcher après de fortes pluies, vérifiez les horaires de marées et consultez la météo, soyez accompagnés ou prévenez votre entourage. Respectez les zones de pêche et les tailles minimales, avec la possibilité de récupérer des réglettes dans les offices de tourisme. Pendant la pêche, respectez les interdictions de pêche et de consommation, restez à l’écart des zones portuaires, pêchez sur des endroits connus et fréquentés, respectez les tailles et quantités de capture autorisées, utilisez des outils de pêche adaptés, lavez les coquillages de mer et surveillez régulièrement la montée de l’eau et profitez ! Après la pêche, éliminez les coquillages morts, conservez les coquillages au froid, lavez-les soigneusement après les avoir fait dégorger et régalez-vous en famille !

Découverte du patrimoine

Que vous soyez passionnés ou simplement curieux, seuls, en famille ou entre amis, vous serez sous le charme de la Vendée qui recèle de trésors de patrimoine culturel et naturel.


Découvrir la charte Découverte du patrimoine.

De la préhistoire à nos jours, vous traverserez les siècles pour découvrir l’Histoire de la Vendée grâce au patrimoine bâti, aux musées, aux villages historiques et aux reconstitutions. Vous contemplerez le patrimoine architectural des villes de Vendée, vous prendrez le temps d’admirer une exposition dans un musée d’art ou étudirez l’histoire des sciences… Pour une immersion totale, laissez-vous aller au gré de vos envies et des bons conseils de Fabien et son épouse.

Depuis le camping, nous vous conseillons vivement de vous rendre au Puy du Fou. Classé meilleur parc au monde, le Puy du Fou est un parc à thème historique situé en Vendée qui permet de redécouvrir l’histoire autrement, via des spectacles costumés et incroyablement dynamiques. Allez à l’aventure surl’Ile d’Yeu. Prévoir la journée, départ de Saint Gilles Croix de Vie ou de Fromentine.

Incontournables à faire sur place : Le vieux château, le port de la Meule notamment. L’Ile de Noirmoutier est aussi un bijou que vous pourrez visiter à vélo. Accessible à marée basse par le passage du Gois, de nombreuses pistes cyclables vous y mèneront aisément. A découvrir, l’Herbaudière et son port, le château de Noirmoutier, le bois de la Chaize, la plage des Dames…En pensant encore aux enfants avec qui vous aimez partager de bons moments en vacances, passez une journée dans un des plus grands parcs aquatiques d’Europe, O’Glisspark. Enfin pour plus de détails sur tous les sites à visiter, comme par exemple les marais salants, les bourrines du Bois Juquaud, La ville de Saint-Gilles Croix de Vie, Saint-Hilaire du Riez et Saint-Jean de Monts, rendez-vous sur la page Tourisme

Pour préparer votre séjour, la page Hébergements est faite aussi pour vous !