24 card

Camping La Chatonnière

By booking in a camping theme Welcome, you choose an establishment providing you with a quality charter to provide you with specific services.

Hiking

You will have the choice of several hiking routes around Jumilhac-le-Grand. Take the time to inquire at the reception of the camping and the Jumilhac tourist office. Choose the app Alltrails and discover the hikes around the camping.


Discover the charter Hiking.

You will be struck by the sweetness of the place and the great variety of flora and fauna. Re-energizing landscapes that, in a privileged and authentic way, walking promises to make you discover at your own pace.

No need for great physical preparation or heavy equipment to carry. Take good shoes and especially take advantage of every moment to let yourself be amazed and who knows ...

You may also be surprised at the bend of a path by meeting or discovering a picturesque village, a small heritage or a stream whose banks will welcome you for a picnic. or a swim.

  • Loop of the barn (5 km / 1h40 approximately). The dam creates a beautiful water reservoir connected to the river by a "fish ladder". 
  • Circuit of the mills (16 km / 4h20 approximately). A colorful course that alternates riverside, rolling meadows, very dense undergrowth and plateaus offering panoramic views.
  • Napoleon circuit (18 km / 4h30 approximately). This Napoleon trail takes its name from the fact that it follows a road marked out by the emperor's soldiers for a few kilometers, straight as usual.
  • Red wheat circuit (16 km / 4h20 approximately). Without major difficulties, this path takes its name from the corn fields (bla rou dzè in Occitan) which border it.
  • Plateau du guet circuit (Approximately 12 km / 3h). The Isle valley at the start and finish and in the meantime the plateau with its panoramic views from the heights of Jumilhac.
  • Bridges loop circuit (About 5 km / 2h00). 
  • Circuit around the town (10km). This loop allows you to go around the village and will make you discover the multiple bucolic landscapes of our beautiful town. You will discover the Isle valley, the high plateau of Villesange dominating the castle, the micro power plant and the forests and other chestnut coppices.
  • Great loop circuit (42km). This large loop, rather reserved for riders and mountain bikers, borrows part of all the hiking trails of the town.

Canoe

This is a fun, family sport to spend unforgettable holidays on the water… Along the Isle!


Discover the charter Canoe.

The river, renowned for its tranquility, takes its source in the Massif Central, joins the Dordogne at Libourne, and crosses the Périgord to appear in several towns of Dordogne including Saint-Astier, Neuvic-sur-l'Isle, Mussidan, Montpon- Menesterol… Thanks to its proximity to camping, you can take full advantage of it for short or long walks according to your desires and your form!

You can rent canoes and equipment from the camping. You will appreciate the flora and fauna that you will observe once on the water. You will not cut the laughter associated with the pleasures of navigation on the water and will keep unforgettable memories of your vacation at the camping the Chatonnière

Fishing

Le camping The Chatonnière is ideally located on the Isle, a river that will surprise you with its rich fish culture and its diverse and varied landscapes.


Discover the charter Fishing.

You can fish for trout as accompanying fish (minnow, gudgeon). Some areas are transitional spaces rich in fairly large trout, and teeming with whitewater fish such as the very combative barbel or the vandoise, hidden in the many buttercup beds. Some may also face very large pike and a multitude of pikeperch or "sting" the largest freshwater fish, the frequent catfish and sometimes very large. Carp are also present and catches of 15 to more than 20 kg are frequent.

L'Isle is classified 2nd category. For all these qualities, the camping is labeled “Fishing accommodation” by the National Fishing Federation. This is the guarantee for you that Lydie and Bruno have set up the reception, services and equipment necessary for the practice of fishing in the best conditions. At reception you will have the possibility to buy the fishing card and specific documents relating to local regulations. You will be guided to service providers able to help you with both equipment and fishing activity.

If you want more information, visit the pages Accommodation, Camping et Tourism our site.

In a group, with the family or alone

Do not hesitate to ask for a tailor-made quote!

Ask for a quote

carte 24

Camping La Chatonnière

En réservant dans un camping à thème Welcome, vous faites le choix d’un établissement vous assurant par une charte qualité de vous faire bénéficier de prestations spécifiques.

Randonnée

Vous aurez le choix de plusieurs itinéraires de randonnées autour de Jumilhac-le-Grand. Prenez le temps de vous renseigner auprès de la réception du camping et de l’office du tourisme de Jumilhac.


Découvrir la charte Randonnée.

Vous serez saisis par la douceur des lieux et la grande variété de la faune et de la flore. Des paysages ressourçants que, de façon privilégiée et authentique, la marche promet de vous faire découvrir à votre rythme.

Pas besoin de grande préparation physique ni d’équipement lourd à porter. Prenez de bonnes chaussures et surtout profitez de chaque instant pour vous laisser émerveiller et qui sait…

Peut-être aussi serez-vous surpris au détour d’un chemin par une rencontre ou la découverte d’un village pittoresque, du petit patrimoine ou d’un cours d’eau dont les rives vous accueilleront le temps d’un pique-nique ou d’une baignade.

  • Boucle de la grange (5 km/1h40 environ). Le barrage crée une belle retenue d’eau reliée à la rivière par une «échelle à poissons». 
  • Circuit des moulins (16 km/4h20 environ). Un parcours coloré qui alterne bords de rivière, prairies vallonnées, sous-bois très denses et plateaux offrant des vues panoramiques.
  • Circuit Napoléon (18 km/4h30 environ). Ce sentier Napoléon tire son nom du fait qu’il emprunte sur quelques kilomètres une route tracée par les soldats de l’empereur, toute droite comme à leurs habitudes
  • Circuit du blé rouge (16 km/4h20 environ). Sans difficultés majeures, ce chemin tire son nom des champs de maïs (bla rou dzè en occitan) qui le bordent.
  • Circuit du Plateau du guet (12 km/3h environ). La vallée de l’Isle au départ et à l’arrivée et entre-temps le plateau avec ses points de vue panoramiques depuis les hauteurs de Jumilhac.
  • Circuit de la boucle de ponts (5 km/2h00 environ). 
  • Circuit du tour du bourg (10km). Cette boucle permet de faire le tour du bourg et vous fera découvrir les multiples paysages bucoliques de notre belle commune. Vous découvrirez la vallée de l’Isle, le haut plateau de Villesange dominant le château, la micro centrale électrique et des futaies et autres taillis de châtaigniers.
  • Circuit de la grande boucle (42km). Cette grande boucle, plutôt réservée aux cavaliers et aux VTT, emprunte une partie de tous les circuits de randonnée de la commune.

Canoë

Voilà un sport familial et ludique pour passer des vacances inoubliables au fil de l’eau… Au fil de l’Isle !


Découvrir la charte Canoë.

La rivière, renommée pour sa tranquillité, prend sa source dans le Massif central, rejoint la Dordogne à Libourne, et traverse le Périgord pour apparaître dans plusieurs villes de Dordogne dont Saint-Astier, Neuvic-sur-l’Isle, Mussidan, Montpon-Menesterol… Grâce à sa proximité du camping, vous pourrez en profiter pleinement pour des courtes ou des longues balades au gré de vos envies et de votre forme !

Vous pourrez louer les canoës et de l’équipement depuis le camping. Vous apprécierez la faune et la flore que vous observerez une fois sur l’eau. Vous ne couperez pas aux fous rires liés aux plaisirs de la navigation sur l’eau et garderez des souvenirs inoubliables de vos vacances au camping la Chatonnière

Pêche

Le camping La Chatonnière est idéalement situé sur l’Isle, rivière qui vous surprendra par sa richesse piscicole et par ses paysages aussi divers que variés.


Découvrir la charte Pêche.

Vous pourrez pêcher des truites comme des poissons d’accompagnement (vairon, goujon). Certaines zones sont des espaces de transitions riches en truites de taille assez importante, et regorgent de poissons d’eau vive comme le barbeau très combatif ou la vandoise, dissimulés dans les nombreux herbiers de renoncules. Certains pourront aussi affronter de très gros brochets et une multitude de sandres ou bien « piquer » le plus gros poisson d’eau douce, le silure fréquent et parfois de très grande taille. Les carpes sont aussi bien présentes et les prises de 15 à plus de 20 kg sont fréquentes.

L’Isle est classée 2ème catégorie. Pour toutes ces qualités, le camping est labellisé “Hébergement pêche” par la Fédération Nationale de la pêche. C’est la garantie pour vous que Lydie et Bruno ont mis en place l’accueil, les services et équipements nécessaires pour la pratique de la pêche dans les meilleures conditions. Vous aurez à la réception la possibilité d’acheter la carte pêche et des documents spécifiques relatifs à la réglementation locale. Vous serez guidés vers les prestataires en mesure de vous aider pour l’équipement comme pour l’activité pêche.

Si vous souhaitez plus de renseignements, visitez les pages Hébergements, Camping et Tourisme de notre site.

Devis groupe

Demander un devis