fbpx

BEST RATES GUARANTEED

No additional cost, our rates are identical to those charged by the campings.

24 card

Camping La Chatonnière

Book your stay directly on our website

in one look

New Aquitaine Dordogne Jumilhac-le-Grand
  • In the green Périgord in the Dordogne
  • Direct access to the private beach of camping on the Isle river
  • Labeled Fishing and Green Key Accommodation

welcome to camping The Chatonnière

In the heart of a 7 hectare park

Far from mass tourism, the Camping The Chatonnière, feet in the water and labeled "Clef Verte", welcomes you on large pitches. In the calm of the Périgord Vert, in the north of the Dordogne, the holidays will be unforgettable. Within a 7 hectare park, bordered by the Isle, the river offers you its own sandy beach.

You can canoe and rent bicycles on site. Labeled "Fishing accommodation", the Camping The Chatonnière will provide you with a card to practice your favorite activity. You can also search for gold in the river, shoot an archery, go climbing or visit a goat farm. Departing from camping, the hiking trails will offer you 15 routes through meadows, cliffs, beautiful gardens and Romanesque churches in a magnificent setting. On site you can buy take-away meals and benefit from the convenience of the grocery store. The nearby village of Jumilhac-le-Grand will offer you all the amenities. Rental of equipped tents, Safari tents or mobile homes you will appreciate this little corner of paradise!

PÉRIGORD LIMOUSIN REGIONAL NATURE PARK, THE PROMISE OF A GREEN STAY

Spend a vacation at Camping The Chatonnière, it is the assurance of living a unique experience in the heart of the Limousin Regional Natural Park. Picturesque villages, diversity of landscapes, varieties of its productions, numerous activities for all ages… You will be immersed in an environment in harmonious balance between man and nature. You will discover the Limousin bocage. The green landscapes crossed by rivers dominate the Massif des Feuillardiers between meadows, chestnut thickets, rivers and ponds. The vast plateaus, valleys of Jumilhacois and the Périgord valleys form a natural spectacle in front of you.

EXTENSION OF A NATURE TO DISCOVER ON HIKING

The surroundings of Camping The Chatonnière are ideal for hiking or cycling. Beautiful hiking trails have been traced there and bike trails are marked there. Have you thought about going on a donkey trek? Of course, swimming in the river, fishing, canoeing, bicycle rental and pedal go-kart rental are available to you at camping. The donkey ride will be an exceptional moment to share with your children to discover the surroundings in a different way. Familiar, endearing and sensitive, the donkey is the perfect companion animal for you to share special moments with an animal and move forward at a different pace. In partnership with the Ferme Chêne de Greletti, 9 kilometers away, the Camping The Chatonnière has thought of everything to open up new hiking horizons for you.

Jumilhac-Le-Grand, a multitude of activities Near the camping the chatonniere

One of the great assets of Camping The Chatonnière is its location. A privileged location in the middle of nature, but also the proximity of Jumilhac-Le-Grand and its sports and cultural activities. Archery, rock climbing, tree climbing, board games, paddle boarding, circus arts, abseiling, visit to a goat farm… You will be stunned by the number and diversity of sites to visit. Many sports can be practiced with family or friends. Do you know gold panning? Indeed, the Jumilhac-le-Grand Tourist Office organizes gold panning initiations every Monday morning (9 a.m. to 12:30 p.m.), Tuesday and Friday afternoons (14 p.m. to 17:30 p.m.) at Le Chalard (10 kilometers from Jumilhac-le-Grand, in Haute-Vienne). At the foot of the castle, on the banks of the Isle, you will then listen to explanations on the geological formation of soils and gold deposits in the region.

You will rediscover the history of gold which began 300 million years ago. You will learn about the properties of gold and its use. Always in partnership with the tourist office of Jumilhac, you will be offered unique experiences in connection with nature, heritage and local artisans. For example you will visit the castle of Jumilhac. It is made up of a medieval part and another with XNUMXth century architecture. Sublime French-style gardens with flowered alleys, a fountain in a setting that is both bohemian and romantic, a labyrinth of cedars and a blooming rose garden… No doubt, you are in Périgord Vert!

“Fishing accommodation” label for a qualitative welcome

Le Camping The Chatonnière is labeled “Fishing accommodation” by the National Fishing Federation. This is the guarantee for you that Lydie and Bruno have set up the reception, services and equipment necessary for the practice of fishing in the best conditions. You can buy the fishing card on site. Near the camping a fishing area is ideal, on the Isle which runs along the camping.

Upon receipt, you will have specific documents relating to local regulations. The whole team will be able to guide you to service providers able to help you with both equipment and fishing activity. Isle and Périgord are two first-class rivers. You can fish with natural bait, fly or cast. Trouts, minnows, gudgeons, vandoises and chub are waiting for you.

Small “Plus” near the CampinG THE CHATONNIERE

  • Enjoy the swimming pool in Saint Yrieix-la-Perche (Indoor pool 325 m2 - Slide 24 m - Paddling pool for children - Outdoor play pool 203 m2).
  • Set off on the road to Richard the Lionheart by retracing the green slopes of the Limousin Mountains, the sites that constitute their historical past and their architectural beauty.
  • Visit the Gold Gallery. We learn, among other things, the history of the galleries exploited from 250 BC or how to extract gold from ore.
  • Discover the Bussière-Galant vélorail. An original and unique discovery walk in the land of feuillardiers. The vélorail advances quietly through meadows, fields and wooded hills of chestnut thickets and carries you along to the sound of its characteristic music.
  • Explore the Grotte de Villars. Discovered in 1953 by the Périgueux caving club, it is the largest underground network in Périgord. More than 13 km have been crossed to date. The underground river has hollowed out immense rooms linked together by galleries. The infiltration waters have created one of the most beautiful natural settings.
  • Do not miss the Producers Market in Ségur le Château. In this picturesque village, every Monday evening, a "eat" market is organized. At the stands you can buy delicious local dishes to eat on site at long tables.

To prepare your stay, go to pages Accommodation, Themes et Tourism.

icon

Services

Reception

  • Open from April 1 to November 1
  • Low season 8:30 a.m. to 12 p.m. and 15 p.m. to 19 p.m.
  • High Season 8:30 a.m. to 12 p.m. and 15 p.m. to 20 p.m.
  • Good gifts to offer
  • Wifi throughout camping

Practical life

  • Bicycle Rental
  • Pedal karting rental
  • Canoe and kayak rental
icon

Entertainment

Playful

  • Visit of a goat farm
  • Outdoor fitness area
icon

Equipment

Bathing

  • A sandy beach

Playful

  • A play ground
  • Bowling
  • Ping-pong
  • billiards
  • Foosball

Relaxation

  • Room with television
Themes

Themes

Le Camping The Chatonnière offers to welcome you around hiking, canoeing and fishing themes, for authentic and rejuvenating vacations.

Accommodation

Accommodation

Le Camping The Chatonnière is located in a quiet region of the Dordogne not far from the border with Limousin. You will have the choice among 55 sites to pitch your tent or rent furnished tents and mobile homes.

Tourism

Tourism

The strength of Camping  The Chatonnière at Jumilhac le Grand is to make you privileged!

Reviews

Average rating of the establishment

9.27 / 10

73 reviews

Reception

Services and facilities

Accommodation

Comfort

Cleanliness

Activities and entertainment

Ecology

Region

Quality / price ratio

8.67 / 10

Aurelia M Welcome camping

Type of stay:

In family with child (ren)

Accommodation:

Super Mercure mobile home 30m² - 2 bedrooms with a covered terrace

Period of stay:

October 2021 2 days

Posted the :

29/10/2021

Comments

Detailed note

General:

The setting was great and the accommodation quite satisfactory.

Accommodation Reviews:

Practical and comfortable

10 / 10

Jean-Claude B. Welcome camping

Type of stay:

Senior couple

Accommodation:

Pitch Belle Vue - River view - On plan of camping from 1 to 25 -

Period of stay:

October 2021 1 days

Posted the :

27/10/2021

Comments

Detailed note

General:

The owner is charming and gave us a very warm welcome. It's a camping in which we feel good. We will return.

Accommodation Reviews:

Le camping is very quiet and well maintained, the pitches are spacious in the countryside with a view of the river. That happiness

8.44 / 10

Florence D Welcome camping

Type of stay:

Senior couple

Accommodation:

Super Mercure mobile home 30m² - 2 bedrooms with a covered terrace

Period of stay:

October 2021 6 days

Posted the :

16/10/2021

Comments

Detailed note

General:

Castles and discovery of the region

Not much

Accommodation Reviews:

The calm, the setting, the location.

Lack for out of season a television even in rental. The wifi when you pick up given the number of people and heating not suitable

Read all reviews

In a group, with the family or alone

Your tailor-made quote in less than 24 hours!

Ask for a quote

Website of camping

Would you like to pay it a visit?

It's this way

carte welcome

Avec toute réservation, 1 an d'adhésion offert à la Carte Avantages Welcome.

10 000 offres sport et culture partout en France ainsi que 10% de remise sur vos futures réservations Welcome !

carte 24

Camping La Chatonnière

Bienvenue au camping La Chatonnière

Loin du tourisme de masse, ce petit camping les pieds dans l’eau et labellisé “Clef Verte”, vous accueille sur de grands emplacements, dans le calme du nord de la Dordogne : Le Périgord Vert. Au sein d’un parc de 7 hectares, bordé par l’Isle, la rivière vous offre sa propre plage de sable.

Sur place, vous aurez la possibilité de faire du canoë et de louer des vélos. Labellisé «hébergement pêche», le camping vous fournira une carte pour pratiquer votre activité favorite. Vous pourrez également chercher de l’or dans la rivière, tirer à l’arc, faire de l’escalade ou visiter une chèvrerie. Au départ du camping, les sentiers de randonnée vous offriront 15 parcours à travers prairies, falaises, beaux jardins et églises romanes dans un cadre magnifique. Sur place vous pourrez acheter des plats à emporter et bénéficier du confort de l’épicerie. Le village de Jumilhac-le-Grand, tout proche, vous offrira toutes les commodités. Location de tentes équipées, tentes Safari ou mobil-homes vous apprécierez ce petit coin de paradis !

PARC NATUREL RÉGIONAL PÉRIGORD LIMOUSIN, LA PROMESSE D’UN “SÉJOUR AU VERT”

Passez des vacances au camping La Chatonnière, c’est l’assurance de vivre une expérience unique au cœur du Parc Naturel Régional du Limousin. Villages pittoresques, diversité des paysages, variétés de ses productions, activités nombreuses et pour tous les âges… Vous serez immergés dans un environnement en équilibre harmonieux entre l’homme et la nature. Vous découvrirez le Bocage Limousin où dominent les paysages verts traversés par les cours d’eau, le Massif des Feuillardiers entre prairies, taillis de châtaigniers, rivières et étangs; les vastes plateaux et vallées du Jumilhacois et les Vallées Périgourdines.

PROLONGEMENT D’UNE NATURE À DÉCOUVRIR EN RANDONNÉE

Les environs du camping prêtent parfaitement à la randonnée à pied ou à vélo. De beaux sentiers de randonnée y ont été tracés et des sentiers de vélo y sont balisés. Avez-vous pensé à faire de la randonnée à dos d’âne ? Si la baignade dans la rivière, la pêche, le canoë-kayak, la location de vélos et la location de karts à pédales vous sont proposés au camping, la balade à dos d’âne restera un moment d’exception à partager avec vos enfants pour décourir les alentours autrement. Familier, attachant et sensible, l’âne est un animal de compagnie parfait pour vous faire partager des moments privilégiés avec un animal et avancer à un autre rythme. En partenariat avec la Ferme Chêne, de Greletti, à 9 km, le camping a pensé à tout pour vous ouvrir de nouveaux horizons de randonnée.

Jumilhac-Le-Grand, une multitude d’activités

Un des grands atouts du camping la Chatonnière est son emplacement. Une situation privilégiée au milieu de la nature, mais aussi la proximité de Jumilhac-Le-Grand et de ses activités sportives et culturelles. Tir à l’Arc, escalade, grimpe d’Arbre, jeux cluedo, paddle, arts du cirque, descente en rappel, visite d’un élevage de chèvres… Vous serez étourdis par le nombre et la diversité de sites à visiter, de sports à pratiquer en famille ou entre amis. Connaissez-vous l’orpaillage ? L’Office du Tourisme de Jumilhac-le-Grand organise des initiations à l’orpaillage tous les lundis matins (9h-12h30), les mardis et les vendredis après-midi (14h-17h30) au Chalard (à 10 kilomètres de Jumilhac-le-Grand, en Haute-Vienne). Au pied du château, sur les bords de l’Isle, vous écouterez les explications sur la formation géologique des sols et des gisements aurifères de la région.

Vous redécouvrirez l’histoire de l’or qui débute il y a 300 millions d’années et vous deviendrez incollables sur les propriétés de l’or et son utilisation. Toujours en partenariat avec l’office du tourisme de Jumilhac, vous vous verrez proposer des expériences uniques en lien avec la nature, le patrimoine et les artisans locaux. Vous ferez la visite du château de Jumilhac, château composé d’une partie médiévale et d’une autre à l’architecture XVIIème siècle, de sublimes jardins à la française avec des allées fleuries, d’une fontaine dans un cadre à la fois bohème et romantique, d’un labyrinthe de thuyas et d’une roseraie en fleurs. Pas de doutes, vous êtes en Périgord Vert !

Labellisation “Hébergement pêche” pour un accueil qualitatif

Le camping est labellisé “Hébergement pêche” par la Fédération Nationale de la pêche. C’est la garantie pour vous que Lydie et Bruno ont mis en place l’accueil, les services et équipements nécessaires pour la pratique de la pêche dans les meilleures conditions. Vous pourrez acheter la carte pêche sur place. Vous trouverez à proximité du camping une zone de pêche idéale grâce à l’Isle qui longe le camping.

Vous aurez à la réception des documents spécifiques relatifs à la réglementation locale. Vous serez guidés vers les prestataires en mesure de vous aider pour l’équipement comme pour l’activité pêche. L’Isle et le Périgord sont deux rivières de première catégorie. Vous pourrez pêcher aux appâts naturels, à la mouche ,ou au lancer, des truites, des vairons, des goujons, des vandoises et des chevesnes.

Petits “Plus” à proximité du Camping

  • Profitez de la piscine à Saint Yrieix-la-Perche (Bassin intérieur 325 m2 – Toboggan de 24 m – Pataugeoire pour les enfants – Bassin extérieur ludique de 203 m2).
  • Partez sur la route de Richard Coeur de Lion en retraçant les pentes verdoyantes des Monts du Limousin, les sites qui constituent leur passé historique et leur beauté architecturale.
  • Visitez La galerie de l’Or. On y apprend, entre autres, l’histoire des galeries exploitées dès 250 avant J.-C. ou comment extraire l’or du minerai.
  • Découvrez le vélorail de Bussière-Galant. Une balade découverte originale et unique au pays des feuillardiers. Le vélorail avance tranquillement à travers prés, champs et collines boisées de taillis de châtaigniers et vous entraîne au son de sa musique si caractéristique.
  • Explorez la Grotte de Villars. Découverte en 1953 par le spéléo-club de Périgueux, c’est le plus grand réseau souterrain du Périgord. Plus de 13 km ont été sillonnés à ce jour. La rivière souterraine a creusé d’immenses salles reliées entre elles par des galeries. Les eaux d’infiltration ont créé l’un des plus beaux décors naturels.
  • Ne manquez pas le Marché Producteurs à Ségur le Château. Dans ce village pittoresque, chaque lundi soir, un marché «manger» est organisé. Aux stands, vous pouvez acheter de délicieux plats locaux à manger sur place sur de longues tables.

Pour préparer votre séjour, rendez-vous pages Hébergements, Thématiques et Tourisme.

icone

Services

Réception

  • Ouverture du 1er avril au 1er novembre
  • Basse Saison 8h30 à 12h et de 15h à 19h
  • Haute Saison 8h30 à 12h et de 15h à 20h
  • Bons cadeaux à offrir
  • Wifi sur tout le camping

Vie pratique

  • Location de vélos
  • Location de karting à pédales
  • Location de canoës et kayaks
icone

Animations

Ludique

  • Visite d’un élevage de chèvres
  • Espace fitness extérieur
icone

Equipements

Baignade

  • Une plage de sable

Ludique

  • Un terrain de jeux
  • Terrain de boules
  • Ping-pong
  • Billard
  • Baby-foot

Détente

  • Salle avec télévision
Thématiques

Thématiques

Le camping La Chatonnière propose de vous accueillir autour des thématiques randonnée, canoë et pêche, pour des vacances authentiques et ressourçantes.

Hébergements

Hébergements

Le camping La Chatonnière se situe dans une région calme de la Dordogne non loin de la frontière avec le Limousin. Vous aurez le choix parmi 55 emplacements pour planter votre tente ou louer des tentes aménagées et des mobil-homes.

Tourisme

Tourisme

La force du Camping « La Chatonnière » à Jumilhac le Grand est de faire de vous des privilégiés !

Avis clients

Note moyenne de l'établissement

9.08 / 10

30 avis

Réception

Services et équipements

Hébergement

Confort

Propreté

Activités et animations

Région

Rapport qualité / prix

10 / 10

Patrice - LUSSAS ET NONTRONNEAU Welcome camping

Type de séjour :

En jeune couple

Hébergement :

Mobil home CORFOU 15.20m² + terrasse couverte 9.40m² ( sans sanitaires privatifs) - idéal pour 2 -

Période du séjour :

Août 2020 5 jours

Posté le :

15/09/2020

Commentaires

Note détaillée

Général :

la tranquillité dans votre camping

Avis sur l'hébergement :

la propeté dans le Mobil home et l éspace

8.44 / 10

Marion - Savigné sur lathan Welcome camping

Type de séjour :

En famille avec bébé(s)

Hébergement :

Mobil-home D Super Mercure 30m² - 2 chambres avec une terrasse couverte

Période du séjour :

Août 2020 7 jours

Posté le :

11/09/2020

Commentaires

Note détaillée

Général :

Nous avons passé un agréable séjour au calme, dans la verdure, avec une jolie vue sur la rivière. Très bon accueil par les propriétaires. Les enfants on de quoi s'occuper (trampoline, balançoire, toboggan, sable...). Prêt de jeux de société, super quand la météo est capricieuse.

Avis sur l'hébergement :

Mobil-home récent, grand, bien équipée et propre. Jolie vue sur la rivière. Grand emplacement. Très ombragé.

10 / 10

Yoann - Montlouis sur loire Welcome camping

Type de séjour :

En famille avec enfant(s)

Hébergement :

Mobil home EVO33 - 3 chambres avec une terrasse couverte

Période du séjour :

Août 2020 7 jours

Posté le :

10/09/2020

Commentaires

Note détaillée

Général :

la nature et le côté reposant et calme des lieux

Avis sur l'hébergement :

mobile home très spacieux et bien équipé

Voir tous les avis

En groupe, en famille ou en solo

N'hésitez pas à demander un devis sur mesure !

Demander un devis