carte welcome

With any reservation, 1 year of membership offered to the Advantage Card Welcome.

10 sport and culture offers throughout France as well as 000% discount on your future reservations Welcome !

84 card

Camping des Favards

welcome to camping Favards

Welcome to Provence, in the heart of the Côtes du Rhône vineyards. More than an outdoor hotel address, the Domaine des Favards is the ideal destination for wine tourism enthusiasts, heritage lovers and amateur or experienced cycling and climbing athletes.

You will be welcomed from April to October in comfortable and sometimes unusual accommodation, like in a barrel! You will be able to discover this clay-limestone and stony soil, which shelters the generous wines and of great character of the Rhône Valley southern.

You will also notice that everything has been designed with respect for nature thanks to reasoned management of waste and the daily application of responsible actions to sort, recycle and participate in the protection of biodiversity. If you want to relax at camping you will appreciate the swimming pool and other fun facilities suitable for the whole family.

On the other hand, if you want to go on an adventure and discover the surrounding riches, the hiking and walking trails, markets, cycling routes, the Dentelles de Montmirail, the Ancient Theater of Oranges and the ruins of Vaison La Romaine. You are not dreaming, you have found the holidays that suit you ...

An organic wine estate

Located in the heart of the southern Rhône Valley vineyard, on a clay-limestone and stony soil, the Domaine des Favards produces rich, generous wines of great character. They cultivate in organic farming 25 hectares in Côtes du Rhône appellation and in Côtes du Rhône Villages Plan de Dieu and welcome you all year round to visit the estate and taste the wines.

Concerned about their impact on the environment as much as the quality of the wines offered, they have made the choice, since 2012, to produce organically and thus contribute to the protection of the planet. They must comply with very strict specifications defined in Europe since 2007 and therefore undertake not to use any synthetic chemicals (fertilizers, pesticides, herbicides, etc.).

A sustainable development approach

As an extension of their ecological commitment to the production of wines, the owners of the camping des Favards actively and fundamentally wish to limit their impact on the environment and waste. The upkeep and maintenance of the hedges in the wine-growing landscape provide a natural shelter for a large number of animal species, while protecting the vines from the harshness of the sometimes violent and icy Mistral which characterizes our beautiful region.

Almost all waste can be recycled, taking care to sort it daily. Several facilities are provided for this purpose.

  • The packaging container: Only to receive the yellow bag distributed free of charge on your arrival and which contains steel and aluminum packaging (cans, trays, cans, aerosols, etc.), cardboard packaging (boxes of cakes, detergent , milk cartons, etc.) and plastic packaging (bottles, flasks, trays, etc.).
  • The glass container: Bottles, jars, jars of jam, only glass.
  • The cardboard box: cardboard boxes or plates.
  • The paper tray: Magazines, newspapers ...
  • The composter: For all organic waste.
  • The household waste bin: for all other waste.

Thanks to selective sorting, 50% of household waste can be recycled and become raw materials again ready to form new objects, thus saving natural resources.

The compost obtained by sorting food waste allows, after spreading, to have healthy and fertile soil without using chemical fertilizers.

It also provides ecological shelter for a large number of beneficial microorganisms necessary for the ecosystem (bacteria, fungi, yeasts), but also for other organisms such as earthworms, whose action is essential.

Starting point for sports and cultural activities

In addition to the activities within the camping (swimming pool, pétanque competition, tastings etc.), the camping des Favards invites you to take full advantage of its very privileged geographical location to practice the surrounding activities. There are close to the camping, many hikes and walks for all levels.

The Dentelles de Montmirail tour is particularly famous for its climbing sites. Culminating at an altitude of 730 meters, the massif is about 8 km long and offers you an overall hike of 57 km. The Rocher du Turc is a short hike in the footsteps of the Saracens through the fortifications that have been erected all over the region. The rock of Rocalinaud, also called "lunar rock", sculpted by winds, water and men is a walk in the middle of the vineyards of Beaumes de Venise, not far from the Lace of Montmirail. The Courens plateau overlooks the village of Beaumes-de-Venise.

At the top of the plateau, you will have exceptional views over the plain of Comtat Venaissin and the Dentelles de Montmirail. Do you like cycling? Whether for walking, roaming, sports cycling or mountain biking, you will find a thousand possibilities for routes and bike tours in Provence. Mont Ventoux is a benchmark in the cycling world. Nicknamed the Giant of Provence or Mont Chauve, it rises to an altitude of 1912 meters in the Provence-Alpes-Côte d'Azur region. It is one of the most famous passes in France and constitutes a real challenge for all cyclists. Do you want to spend a few days of cultural visits?

In addition to the small heritage, visit the ancient ruins of Vaison la Romaine, a city with its 2000 years of open-air history. Also discover the famous Ancient Theater of Orange, classified as a Unesco heritage site as the best preserved Roman theater in the West.

To prepare your stay, go to pages Accommodation, Themes et Tourism.

icon

Services

Restauration

  • Restaurant - Wine bar is open in the evenings from Friday to Sunday.
  • Every day, noon and evening, a choice of takeaway meals, to order.
  • Bread, pastries and breakfasts to order.

Practical life

  • WIFI on all camping : the first 15 free minutes per day per device (1 day = 4 € / 1 week = 10 €), free in the bar and swimming pool area.
  • Reservation of bicycles delivered on site (Sport Aventure Orange rental).
icon

Entertainment

oenology

  • Free tasting of Domaine des Favards wines
  • Winegrower's trail
  • Wine tasting with the winemaker from Domaine des Favards
  • Cellar visit

Playful

  • Petanque contest

Evening

  • Musical evenings
icon

Equipment

Aquatic center

  • Piscine

Practical life

  • 4 common barbecues, available free of charge with vine stumps (wood).
Themes

Themes

Le camping The Favards has planned a special themed offer to give you a real experience in the practice of climbing, cycle tourism, wine tourism, and the discovery of heritage.

Accommodation

Accommodation

Come stay at camping Favards. In the heart of the southern Rhône Valley vineyard, you will find pitches or rentals to meet your travel needs.

Tourism

Tourism

Le camping The Favards, in Violès, is a strategic place in this sunny Vaucluse, to rest, then radiate, in order to use your 5 senses "to the full"!

In a group, with the family or alone

Do not hesitate to ask for a tailor-made quote!

Ask for a quote

carte welcome

Avec toute réservation, 1 an d'adhésion offert à la Carte Avantages Welcome.

10 000 offres sport et culture partout en France ainsi que 10% de remise sur vos futures réservations Welcome !

carte 84

Camping des Favards

Bienvenue au camping des Favards

Bienvenue en Provence, au cœur du vignoble des Côtes du Rhône.  Plus qu’une adresse d’hôtellerie de plein air, le Domaine des Favards est la destination idéale pour les passionnés d’œnotourisme, les amoureux du patrimoine et les sportifs amateurs ou confirmés de vélo et d’escalade.

Vous serez accueillis d’avril à octobre dans des hébergements confortables et parfois insolites comme dans un tonneau ! Vous pourrez découvrir ce terroir argilo-calcaire et caillouteux, qui abrite les vins généreux et de grand caractère de la Vallée du Rhône méridionale.

Vous remarquerez en outre que tout a été pensé dans le respect de la nature grâce à une gestion raisonnée des déchets et l’application quotidienne de gestes responsables pour trier, recycler et participer à la sauvegarde de la biodiversité. Si vous souhaitez vous détendre au camping vous apprécierez la piscine et autres aménagements ludiques adaptés à toute la famille.

En revanche si vous souhaitez partir à l’aventure et découvrir les richesses environnantes, vous attendent à bras ouverts les sentiers de randonnées et de balade, les marchés, les circuits à vélo, les Dentelles de Montmirail, le Théâtre Antique d’Oranges et les ruines de Vaison La Romaine. Vous ne rêvez pas, vous avez trouvé les vacances qui vous ressemblent…

Un domaine viticole bio

Situé au cœur du vignoble de la Vallée du Rhône méridionale, sur un terroir argilo-calcaire et caillouteux, le Domaine des Favards produit des vins riches, généreux et de grand caractère. Ils cultivent en agriculture biologique 25 hectares en appellation Côtes du Rhône et en Côtes du Rhône Villages Plan de Dieu et vous accueillent toute l’année pour visiter le domaine et déguster les vins.

Soucieux de leur impact sur l’environnement autant que de la qualité des vins proposés, ils ont fait le choix, depuis 2012, de produire en agriculture biologique et contribuer ainsi à la protection de la planète. Ils doivent respecter un cahier des charges très strict défini en Europe depuis 2007 et s’engagent donc à n’utiliser aucun produit chimique de synthèse (engrais, pesticides, herbicides…).

Une démarche développement durable

Dans le prolongement de leur engagement écologique pour la production des vins, les propriétaires du camping des Favards souhaitent activement et foncièrement limiter leur impact sur l’environnement et le gaspillage. L’entretien et le maintien des haies dans le paysage viticole permettent d’offrir un abri naturel à un grand nombre d’espèces animales, tout en protégeant les vignes de la dureté du Mistral parfois violent et glacial qui caractérise notre belle région.

Presque tous les déchets peuvent être recyclés en prenant soin de les trier quotidiennement. Plusieurs équipements sont prévus à cet effet.

  • Le bac à emballages : Uniquement pour recevoir le sac jaune distribué gratuitement à votre arrivée et qui contient les emballages en acier et en aluminium (boîtes de conserve, barquettes, bidons, aérosols…), les emballages en carton (boîtes de gâteaux, de lessive, briques de lait…) et les emballages en plastique (bouteilles, flacons, barquettes…).
  • Le bac à verres : Bouteilles, bocaux, pots de confiture, uniquement en verre.
  • Le bac à carton : caisses ou plaques en carton.
  • Le bac à papier : Revues, journaux…
  • Le composteur : Pour tous les déchets organiques.
  • Le bac à ordures ménagères : pour tous les autres déchets.

Grâce au tri sélectif, 50% des déchets ménagers peuvent se recycler et redevenir des matières premières prêtent à former de nouveaux objets, permettant ainsi d’économiser les ressources naturelles.

Le compost obtenu grâce au tri des déchets alimentaires permet, après épandage, d’avoir un sol sain et fertile sans utiliser d’engrais chimiques.

Il fournit également un abri écologique à un grand nombre de micro-organismes bénéfiques et nécessaires à l’écosystème (bactéries, champignons, levures), mais aussi à d’autres organismes tels que les vers de terre, dont l’action est primordiale.

Point de départ d’activités sportives et culturelles

Outre les activités au sein du camping (piscine, concours de pétanque, dégustations etc.), le camping des Favards vous propose de profiter pleinement de sa situation géographique très privilégiée pour pratiquer les activités alentour. Il y a à proximité du camping, de nombreuses randonnées et balades pour tous les niveaux.

Le tour des Dentelles de Montmirail est particulièrement réputé pour ses sites d’escalade. Culminant à 730 mètres d’altitude, le massif fait environ 8 km de long et vous offre une randonnée globale de 57 km. Le Rocher du Turc est une courte randonnée sur les traces des Sarrasins à travers les fortifications qui ont été érigées un peu partout dans la région. Le rocher de Rocalinaud, appelé aussi “rocher lunaire”, sculpté par les vents, l’eau et les hommes est une promenade au milieu des vignobles de Beaumes de Venise, non loin des Dentelles de Montmirail. Le plateau des Courens surplombe le village de Beaumes-de-Venise.

En haut du plateau, vous aurez des points de vue exceptionnels sur la plaine du Comtat Venaissin et les Dentelles de Montmirail. Vous aimez le vélo ? Que ce soit pour de la balade, de l’itinérance, du vélo sportif ou du VTT, vous trouverez mille possibilités d’itinéraires et de visites à vélo en Provence. Le Mont Ventoux est une référence dans le monde du vélo. Surnommé le Géant de Provence ou le Mont Chauve, il culmine à 1912 mètres d’altitude en région Provence-Alpes-Côte d’Azur. Il s’agit d’un des plus célèbres cols en France et constitue un véritable challenge à gravir pour tous les cyclistes. Vous souhaitez passer quelques journées de visites culturelles ?

Outre le petit patrimoine, allez visiter les ruines antiques de Vaison la Romaine, ville avec ses 2000 ans d’histoire à ciel ouvert. Faites aussi la découverte du célèbre Théâtre Antique d’Orange, classé au patrimoine de l’Unesco comme le théâtre romain le mieux conservé en Occident.

Pour préparer votre séjour, rendez-vous pages Hébergements, Thématiques et Tourisme.

icone

Services

Restauration

  • Restaurant – Bar à vin est ouvert les soirs du vendredi au dimanche.
  • Tous les jours, midi et soir, un choix de plats à emporter, à commander.
  • Pain, viennoiserie et petit-déjeuners sur commande.

Vie pratique

  • WIFI sur tout le camping : les 15 premières minutes gratuites par jour par appareil (1 jour = 4€ / 1 semaine = 10€), gratuite en zone bar et piscine.
  • Réservation de vélos livrés sur place (location Sport Aventure Orange).
icone

Animations

Œnologie

  • Dégustation gratuite des vins du Domaine des Favards
  • Sentier vigneron
  • Dégustation des vins avec la vigneronne du Domaine des Favards
  • Visite de la Cave

Ludique

  • Concours de pétanque

Soirée

  • Soirées musicales
icone

Equipements

Espace aquatique

  • Piscine

Vie pratique

  • 4 barbecues communs, à disposition gratuitement avec des souches de vignes (bois).
Thématiques

Thématiques

Le camping Les Favards a prévu une offre thématisée particulière pour vous faire vivre une vraie expérience dans la pratique de l’escalade, du cyclotourisme, de l’oenotourisme, et de la découverte du patrimoine.

Hébergements

Hébergements

Venez séjourner au camping des Favards. Au cœur du vignoble de la Vallée du Rhône méridionale, vous trouverez emplacements ou locatifs pour répondre à vos envies de voyage.

Tourisme

Tourisme

Le camping Les Favards, à Violès, est un endroit stratégique dans ce Vaucluse rayonnant de soleil, pour vous poser, puis rayonner, afin d’utiliser « à plein » vos 5 sens !

En groupe, en famille ou en solo

N'hésitez pas à demander un devis sur mesure !

Demander un devis