fbpx

BEST RATES GUARANTEED

No additional cost, our rates are identical to those charged by the campings.

07 card

Camping Castanhada

Book your stay directly on our website

in one look

Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes Ardèche THE VANS
  • In the heart of the Monts d'Ardèche Regional Park
  • 500 meters from the Chassezac river
  • 40 minutes from the Chauvet 2 Cave

welcome to camping Chestnut

With its view of the mountains and its proximity to the Chassezac river and the typical village of vans, le Camping Chestnut offers you an ideal setting for a holiday with family or friends under the sun of Southern Ardèche.

You will enjoy a family welcome, where simplicity rhymes with conviviality. Throughout your stay, you can take advantage of the various services offered (snack / bar, laundromat, bowling green, etc.), refresh yourself in the aqua-play area, or participate in the evening entertainment in a joyful and good mood until 23:00 p.m., to respect everyone's rest.

You can travel to Vanséenes lands to discover the Ardèche culture and its many museums, traditional markets and local products. You will discover the most secret corners of the Ardèche, its typical small villages or its ancestral caves (Cocalière cave, Aven d'Orgnac, Chauvet cave, etc.). Thus, you will explore the Ardèche from all angles. Canoeing, canyoning, climbing, caving, via ferrata, mountain biking, hiking or horseback riding await you. The Ardèche will reveal its treasures to you between cliffs, mountains and breathtaking views. To consume without moderation!

If you want to stay in a camping family on a human scale, and enjoy the breathtaking nature of southern Ardèche, stop at the camping Chestnut !

Le camping is ideally located 800 meters from the village of Les Vans where, in addition to an exceptional heritage, you will find all the amenities. 

At 500 meters, the Chassezac river will offer you unforgettable bathing moments!

Environment

Le camping is committed to a sustainable development approach, by sustainably reducing water and electricity consumption on the camping. The infrastructures of the camping are made with natural materials and only local shrubs and plants are used. Steam cleaners and eco-labeled cleaning products are exclusively used on the camping. camping will give you a welcome booklet on your arrival with a practical guide to selective sorting within the camping.

At the entrance you will find containers for recyclable waste, glass containers and a composter placed at your disposal in the vegetable garden. The camping raises awareness among its customers through various means of display, its welcome booklet and documents on the economical management of water, energy and waste.

Equipment at camping castanhada

For the youngest at camping Chestnut

Children of all ages will find their happiness in the Camping Chestnut !

First of all, a wooden playground with slide will delight the youngest. Then, a space with trampoline and ping-pong table, as well as board game tables, will be the occasion for good times and giggles. Then, from June 30, children will meet in the water fun area with bouncy castle and two 6-meter slides.

As for the older ones, they can meet near the snack bar, around the table football or the outdoor pool table.

Multisports ground

At the heart of camping, a beautiful grassy play area equipped with a multisport net, will also allow you to practice your favorite sports: volleyball, badminton, etc.

Pétanque bowl field

The pétanque court will be an opportunity for great games of boules. 

Television

Le camping Also offers you a large screen television so that you do not lose any great sports time during your holidays. 

Chicken coop

In addition, to the delight of all, a henhouse has been installed within the camping.

Sorting

A selective sorting area is present on the camping. You will thus find all the useful information on the subject in the practical sorting guide provided with your welcome booklet.

services at camping castanhada

Rentals / Sale

Le Camping Chestnut will provide you with during your stay, subject to availability, refrigerators, baby cots but also gas planchas. the camping also offers for sale, comfortable disposable sheets and European plugs.

Ready

Le camping will lend you ping-pong rackets if needed.

Bakery

You can order breads and pastries at the reception of the camping in July-August.

Home

You will find at the reception of the Camping Chestnut all the tourist information necessary for a successful stay in Ardèche. You can book your outdoor activities on site: via ferrata, caving, canyoning, climbing, paddle boarding and canoeing fishing.

Le camping sets up a late arrivals service, so that your arrival is never a source of stress!

Wi-Fi

To stay connected during your holidays, wifi will be offered to you throughout camping (paid service).

Catering at camping Chestnut

The Vie'happy awaits you to eat in the camping Castanhada. The snack bar will offer you chopped steaks and fries, homemade hamburgers, salads, pizzas (on site or to take away)… You can order roast chicken. A breakfast service is set up in the morning, to take advantage of the terrace and the first rays of sunshine. For pleasant moments with family or friends, the Vie'happy is also a cocktail bar and ice cream parlor. 

Groups welcome at Camping Chestnut

Le camping offers a personalized group welcome for your family or friendly events. The reception of groups will then be possible during the opening period of the camping, except from July 14 to September 1. The team of camping will therefore advise you as best as possible, and will organize with you the program of your stay according to your needs and your desires: themed meals, evening entertainment, etc. Likewise, outdoor activities (supervised or not), such as canoeing, paragliding, climbing, canyoning or hiking can take place. You will be accommodated in mobile homes and chalets. Several options are then possible: half-meals possible, breakfasts, etc. Finally, you will benefit from specific prices and special conditions.

Entertainmentau camping castanhada

Entertainment is offered in high season (July-August). First, your stay will begin with a welcome drink to get to know each other. 

The youngest will benefit from evening entertainment (karaoke evenings, etc.). Sound, play of light and laser will delight the youngest… as well as the older ones!

You will also have the opportunity to participate in the many activities, accessible to all, offered within the camping. During the day, pétanque tournaments and molkky games are organized for pleasant moments of conviviality. You will also have the opportunity to discover free of charge with a professional guide, the local natural curiosity, the Païolive wood.

In addition, certain paid activities can be set up by the camping, like the discovery of the Ardèche along the water thanks to a canoe day on the Chassezac.

Need to relax and rejuvenate? The Camping Chestnut Also offers Vinyasa yoga sessions every Wednesday in high season with Angelina, certified yoga teacher and creator of Yoga Feeling. The lessons are done in small groups, the necessary equipment will be provided to you. All levels, men and women, will be welcome! Due to limited places, it will be necessary to reserve at the welcome drink.

Finally, in the evening, you will enjoy the various entertainment: Wednesday dances and mussels and chips, karaoke evenings, bingo lotto ...

To prepare your stay, go to pages Accommodation, Themes et Tourism.

icon

Services

Reception

  • Late arrivals service
  • Personalized group reception

Restauration

  • Order breads and pastries
  • Snack bar / takeaway options

Practical life

  • Sale of disposable sheets and European plugs
  • Paid wifi service
  • Loan of ping-pong rackets
  • Activity reservations
  • Rental of refrigerators, cots, gas plancha
icon

Entertainment

Reception

  • Welcome drink

Playful

  • Petanque tournaments
  • Canoe days
  • Parts of molkky

Evening

  • Evening entertainment for children
  • Karaoke evenings
  • Dance evenings / mussels and fries

Other

  • Yoga class
  • Free discovery of Païolive wood with a guide
  • Loto-bingo
icon

Equipment

Aquatic center

  • Aquatic inflatable structure

Playful

  • Baby foot
  • billiards
  • Trampoline
  • Ping-pong
  • Board games tables
  • Pétanque bowl field
  • Multisport field with net

Youth

  • Playground

Practical life

  • Large screen TV
  • Sorting space
Themes

Themes

The Ardèche will prove to be as exciting for nature lovers as it is for culture and architectural heritage enthusiasts! On foot in ancient medieval towns or by canoe along the water, discover the heritage of Southern Ardèche.

Accommodation

Accommodation

If you want to stay in a camping family on a human scale and enjoy the breathtaking nature of southern Ardèche, the camping Chestnut is for you!

Tourism

Tourism

Enjoy your stay at camping Chestnut to experience rich and intense holidays in the South-Ardèche.

Reviews

Average rating of the establishment

8.66 / 10

97 reviews

Reception

Services and facilities

Accommodation

Comfort

Cleanliness

Activities and entertainment

Restauration

Region

Quality / price ratio

9.3 / 10

Fabienne R Welcome camping

Type of stay:

In family with child (ren)

Accommodation:

Tent and car or caravan package or camping bus (electricity in supplement, European plug not included)

Period of stay:

August 2021 7 days

Posted the :

24/09/2021

Comments

Detailed note

General:

Camping very pleasant, very well located, very friendly welcome We will return, for sure. We were in canvas. Small downside, it would be really good to replant a few trees in order to have shade on all the pitches

Accommodation Reviews:

Spacious location.

Response from the establishment:

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to drop a message. the camping remains very green despite the tornado of June 20, 2021. Part of our efforts is to deal with nature; some trees must be mastered, others will be planted; we continue to plant shrubs because we want to ensure the best possible comfort for all, between vacationers who want shade, others who want to be able to easily capture ... we are confident and the camping Castanhada will remain a green setting in which families and friends will spend great vacations again and again. See you soon, Florence, manager

9.1 / 10

CLAIRE D Welcome camping

Type of stay:

In family with child (ren)

Accommodation:

Mobilhome PREMIUM air-conditioned 2 bedrooms Sunday / Sunday

Period of stay:

August 2021 21 days

Posted the :

23/09/2021

Comments

Detailed note

General:

Proximity to the river, town center and supermarkets

RAS

Accommodation Reviews:

Air conditioning

Lack of space, too tight for 5 people ...

Response from the establishment:

Hello Madam Deviras, thank you for this message. I take note of your remark and I will take it into account this winter for the organization of the next season. I am delighted that you had a wonderful stay at the camping located just right, between nature and amenities. We look forward to welcoming you again, Florence, manager

8.75 / 10

Julie s Welcome camping

Type of stay:

For sharing

Accommodation:

Tent and car or caravan package or camping bus (electricity in supplement, European plug not included)

Period of stay:

September 2021 1 days

Posted the :

09/09/2021

Comments

Detailed note

General:

The staff try to be there as much as possible, to help us and to make us have a good stay. The location is great.

Accommodation Reviews:

Great location.

Response from the establishment:

Hello Ms. Suez, thank you for the time spent writing to us. Due to the lack of an employee on the snack / bar side at the beginning of September due to sanitary constraints, Patrice and I did our best to meet everyone's needs. Our policy is well-being, good humor and relational quality in a peaceful and rejuvenating green setting. It was a great meeting, to be repeated! Florence, manager

Read all reviews

In a group, with the family or alone

Your tailor-made quote in less than 24 hours!

Ask for a quote

Website of camping

Would you like to pay it a visit?

It's this way

carte 07

Camping Castanhada

Bienvenue au camping Castanhada

Avec sa vue sur les montagnes et sa proximité avec la rivière du Chassezac et le village typique des Vans, le camping Castanhada vous propose un cadre idéal pour des vacances en famille ou entre amis sous le soleil de l’Ardèche Méridionale.

Vous profiterez d’un accueil familial, où simplicité rime avec convivialité. Tout au long de votre séjour, vous pourrez profiter des différents services proposés (snack/bar, laverie, terrain de boules…), vous rafraîchir à notre espace aqua-ludique, ou participer aux animations du soir dans la joie et la bonne humeur jusqu’à 23h00 pour respecter le repos de tout un chacun.

Vous pourrez voyager en terres Vanséenes pour y découvrir la culture ardéchoise et ses nombreux musées, marchés traditionnels et produits locaux, sans oublier les recoins les plus secrets de l’Ardèche, ses petits villages typiques ou ses grottes ancestrales (grotte de la Cocalière, l’Aven d’Orgnac, grotte Chauvet…). Vous explorerez l’Ardèche sous tous ses angles: canoë-Kayak, canyoning, escalade, spéléologie, via ferrata, VTT, randonnées pédestres ou équestres.. L’Ardèche vous dévoilera alors ses trésors entre falaises, montagnes et vues imprenables. A consommer sans modération!

Si vous souhaitez séjourner dans un camping familial à taille humaine et profiter de la nature époustouflante de l’Ardèche méridionale, le camping Castanhada est fait pour vous !

Le camping est idéalement situé à 800 mètres du village Les Vans où, en plus d’un patrimoine exceptionnel, vous trouverez toutes les commodités. 

A 500 mètres, la rivière Chassezac vous offrira des instants baignade inoubliables !

Environnement

Le camping est engagé dans une démarche de développement durable, en réduisant durablement les consommations d’eau et d’électricité sur le camping. Les infrastructures du camping sont réalisées avec des matériaux naturels et seuls des arbustes et plantations locales sont utilisés. Seuls des nettoyeurs vapeur et des produits d’entretien éco-labellisés sont utilisés sur le camping. Un livret d’accueil vous sera transmis à votre arrivée avec un guide pratique sur le tri sélectif au sein du camping.

Vous trouverez à l’entrée des containers pour les déchets recyclables, des containers verre et un composteur mis à votre disposition dans le potager. Le camping sensibilise sa clientèle par différents moyens d’affichage, son livret d’accueil et des documents sur la gestion économe de l’eau, de l’énergie et des déchets.

Equipements

Pour les plus jeunes

Les enfants de tout âge trouveront leur bonheur au sein du camping Castanhada !

Une aire de jeux pour les plus jeunes en bois avec toboggan ravira les plus jeunes. Un espace avec trampoline et table de ping-pong ainsi que des tables de jeux de société seront l’occasion de bons moments et de fous rires. Dès le 30 juin, ils se donneront rendez-vous à l’espace aqualudique avec château gonflable et deux toboggans de 6 mètres.

Les plus grands pourront se retrouver autour du baby-foot ou du billard extérieur du côté du snack.

Terrain multisports

Une belle aire ludique herbeuse, au cœur du camping, équipée d’un filet multi-sports, vous permettra de pratiquer vos sports favoris : volley, badminton…

Boulodrome

Un terrain de pétanque sera l’occasion de belles parties de boules. 

Tv

Le camping vous propose une télévision grand écran pour ne rien perdre des grands temps sportifs pendant vos vacances. 

Poulailler

Pour le plus grand plaisir de tous, un poulailler a été installé au sein du camping.

Tri

Un espace de tri sélectif est installé sur le camping, vous trouverez toutes les informations utiles sur le sujet dans le guide pratique du tri remis avec votre livret d’accueil.

Services

Locations/vente

Le camping mettra à votre disposition pour un prêt (service payant) durant votre séjour, sous réserve de disponibilité, des réfrigérateurs, des lits bébé et des planchas à gaz. Le camping propose à la vente des draps jetables tout confort et des prises européennes.

Prêt

Le camping vous prêtera des raquettes de ping-pong si besoin.

Boulangerie

Vous pourrez commander pains et viennoiseries à l’accueil du camping en juillet-août.

Accueil

Vous trouverez à l’accueil du camping toutes les informations touristiques nécessaires pour passer un séjour réussi en Ardèche. Vous pourrez réserver sur place vos activités de pleine nature : via ferrata, spéléologie, canyoning, escalade, paddle et canoë pêche.

Le camping met en place un service d’arrivées tardives, afin que votre arrivée ne soit jamais source de stress !

Wifi

Pour rester connecté durant vos vacances, le wifi vous sera proposé sur tout le camping (service payant).

Restauration

Le Vie’happy vous attend pour vous restaurer au sein du camping.  Le snack vous proposera des steaks hachés-frites, des hamburgers maison, des salades, des pizzas (sur place ou à emporter)… Vous pourrez effectuer des commandes de poulets rôtis. Un service petits déjeuners est mis en place le matin, pour profiter de la terrasse et des premiers rayons de soleil. Pour d’agréables moments en famille ou entre amis, le Vie’happy fait aussi bar à cocktail et glacier. 

Accueil groupes

Un accueil de groupes personnalisé (jusqu’à 45 personnes) vous sera proposé pour vos événements familiaux, amicaux… L’accueil de groupes sera possible sur la période d’ouverture du camping, excepté du 14 juillet au 1er septembre. L’équipe du camping vous conseillera au mieux et organisera avec vous le programme de votre séjour en fonction de vos besoins et de vos envies : repas à thèmes, animations en soirée, activités de pleine nature (encadrées ou non), telles que canoë, parapente, escalade, canyoning, randonnées… Vous serez logés en mobil-homes et en chalets. Plusieurs formules sont possibles : restauration en demi-possible, petits-déjeuners… Vous bénéficierez de tarifs spécifiques et de conditions particulières.

Animations

Les animations sont proposées en haute saison (juillet-août). Votre séjour commencera par un pot d’accueil pour faire connaissance. 

Les plus jeunes bénéficient d’animations le soir qui leur sont consacrées (soirées karaoké…). Sono, jeux de lumière et laser feront le bonheur des plus jeunes…comme des plus grands !

Vous aurez l’occasion de participer aux nombreuses activités, accessibles à tous, proposées au sein du camping. En journée, des tournois de pétanque et des parties de molkky sont organisés pour d’agréables moments de convivialité. Vous aurez l’occasion de découvrir gratuitement la curiosité naturelle locale, le bois de Païolive, avec un guide professionnel.

Certaines activités payantes peuvent être mises en place par le camping, comme la découverte de l’Ardèche au fil de l’eau grâce à une journée canoë sur le Chassezac.

Besoin de vous détendre et de vous ressourcer ? Le camping vous propose des sessions de yoga Vinyasa tous les mercredis en haute saison avec Angelina, professeur de yoga diplômée et créatrice de Yoga Feeling. Les cours se font en petit groupe, le matériel nécessaire vous sera fourni. Tous les niveaux, hommes et femmes, seront les bienvenus ! En raison des places limitées, il vous faudra réserver dès le pot d’accueil.

En soirée, vous profiterez des différentes animations : soirées dansantes et moules-frites du mercredi, soirées karaoké, loto bingo…

Pour préparer votre séjour, rendez-vous pages Hébergements, Thématiques et Tourisme.

icone

Services

Réception

  • Service d’arrivées tardives
  • Accueil de groupes personnalisé

Restauration

  • Commande de pains et de viennoiseries
  • Snack-bar/possibilités de plats à emporter

Vie pratique

  • Vente de draps jetables et de prises européennes
  • Service de wifi payant
  • Prêt de raquettes de ping-pong
  • Réservations d’activités
  • Location de réfrigérateurs, lits bébé, plancha à gaz
icone

Animations

Réception

  • Pot d’accueil

Ludique

  • Tournois de pétanque
  • Journées canoë
  • Parties de molkky

Soirée

  • Animations en soirée pour les enfants
  • Soirées karaoké
  • Soirées dansantes/moules-frites

Autres

  • Cours de yoga
  • Découverte gratuite du bois de Païolive avec un guide
  • Loto-bingo
icone

Equipements

Espace aquatique

  • Structure gonflable aquatique

Ludique

  • Babyfoot
  • Billard
  • Trampoline
  • Ping-pong
  • Tables de jeux de société
  • Boulodrome
  • Terrain multisports avec filet

Jeunesse

  • Aire de jeux

Vie pratique

  • Télévision grand écran
  • Espace de tri
Thématiques

Thématiques

L’Ardèche s’avérera aussi passionnante pour les amateurs de nature que pour les passionnés de culture et de patrimoine architectural ! A pied dans d’anciennes cités médiévales ou en canoë au fil de l’eau, partez à la découverte du patrimoine de l’Ardèche Méridionale.

Hébergements

Hébergements

Tourisme

Tourisme

Avis clients

Note moyenne de l'établissement

9.13 / 10

63 avis

Réception

Services et équipements

Hébergement

Confort

Propreté

Activités et animations

Restauration

Région

Rapport qualité / prix

9.44 / 10

jason - hauterives Welcome camping

Type de séjour :

En jeune couple

Hébergement :

Mobilhome CONFORT 2 chambres Samedi/Samedi

Période du séjour :

Octobre 2020 2 jours

Posté le :

28/10/2020

Commentaires

Note détaillée

Général :

Camping au top très bon accueil mobile home très bien et activité Avec tout le camping c géniale nous y retournerons sans problème

Avis sur l'hébergement :

Aucun commentaire.

8.56 / 10

Peter - Luckau Welcome camping

Type de séjour :

Autre

Hébergement :

Forfait tente et voiture ou caravane ou camping car (électricité en suppl, prise européenne non fournie)

Période du séjour :

Août 2020 3 jours

Posté le :

16/09/2020

Commentaires

Note détaillée

Général :

Region, Ort Le Vans

Avis sur l'hébergement :

Campinggelände

7.62 / 10

Angèle - SAINT GERMAIN LAPRADE Welcome camping

Type de séjour :

En jeune couple

Hébergement :

Forfait tente et voiture ou caravane ou camping car (électricité en suppl, prise européenne non fournie)

Période du séjour :

Août 2020 1 jours

Posté le :

14/09/2020

Commentaires

Note détaillée

Général :

Bon rapport qualité-prix.

Avis sur l'hébergement :

Emplacement spacieux et ombragé.

Voir tous les avis