fbpx

BEST RATES GUARANTEED

No additional cost, our rates are identical to those charged by the campings.

29 card

Camping A l’Abri de l’Océan

Book your stay directly on our website

in one look

Britain Finistère BAYE
  • In southern Brittany, in Finistère
  • 20 minutes from the beaches
  • 15 minutes from Pont-Aven

welcome to camping Safe from the ocean

Meet at Camping Safe from the Ocean, where the earth ends, where the Atlantic Ocean falls against the cliffs, in mountains of creamy foam. This is where the end of the Earth is. Terrae Finishes in Latin. Literally the end of the world for the elders.

FINISTERE, THE MOST WESTERN FRENCH DEPARTMENT

A tongue of land populated by 909 inhabitants, Finistère is the most western French and Breton department. Balancing familiar terrestrial life with the elusive vastness of the ocean, you will discover to the south, the Camping Safe from the Ocean. Camping 3 stars between land and sea, you will be greeted warmly and simply by Nathalie, Sandrine, Elsa and the whole team. First of all, it is a superb stopover to discover a region which has kept its authenticity. Then everything awaits you for an unforgettable family vacation in Brittany. Exceptional heritage, idleness by the beaches, initiation to the joys of water sports, walks in the heart of nature ... Moreover, for gourmets, you can also taste exceptional products such as the flat oyster of Bélon, andouille de Baye, AOP Cornouaille cider ...

An ideal place for family vacations

Le Camping Safe from the Ocean has been designed to offer you a holiday in all serenity and conviviality. You will benefit from a heated swimming pool, but also a trampoline, a mini-golf, an inflatable structure, a ping-pong table, a multisports ground and a pétanque court. A games room is also at your disposal with billiards, pinball and table football. So there is no doubt that you will always find something to have fun with! Bar, snack bar, grocery store and comfortable services will be guaranteed. the camping has a laundromat. You can order your own bread, breakfast and pastries. You will have access to free WiFi everywhere on the camping !

In July and August, you will participate in the weekly welcome drink every Sunday. You will enjoy several activities for young and old alike. For example a pony ride in the camping, pétanque competition, board games (belote, tarot, dice games and other board games), Olympics ... Even a dinner dance 1 evening per week (mussels / fries, grilled sardines, rougail sausages, grilled meats, grilled pork ...) and entertainment with a DJ are planned! Finally, you will inevitably find the accommodation that suits you. Spacious pitches for tents or caravans, chalets, mobile homes, bedrooms… There is something for everyone!

AU room rental CAMPING SHELTER from the ocean

Are you looking for a room to organize your private event? the Camping Safe from the Ocean offers you the rental of an adapted and perfectly equipped room. It can accommodate up to 150 people. It is also available all year round, except for the months of July and August. The reception hall of 650m2 welcomes you for the organization of a wedding, a baptism, a birthday, a retirement or any other event.

The room is in two non-separate parts: the veranda for meals and the wooden dance floor. It is equipped with a professional kitchen with cold room, two ovens, a dish warmer and a dishwasher.

Contact the reception of camping to retrieve the list of service providers qualified in the organization of private events (caterer, florist, animator, etc.).

  • Free catering room that can accommodate 150 people
  • No corkage fee
  • Beer dispenser package
  • Tables 6 people
  • Chairs 
  • Time constraint according to prefectural decree
  • Professional kitchen

A privileged environment for all types of activities

Since Camping Safe from the Ocean, you will be immersed in Le Pays de Quimperlé, a concentrate of Brittany in southern Finistère. In other words, the unique landscapes of the rias evolve with the rhythm of the tides and the changes of light. Between land, sea and rivers, the southern coast of Finistère reveals its most intimate and wild side. In addition, with more than 1 km of combined circuits, the Pays de Quimperlé is the ideal playground for your walks and hikes. Whether you are a great sportsman or looking for a family outing, you can go hiking on the GR300 and canoeing on the nearby Belon.

Then less than 10 km away, the beaches will delight you while, from Bénodet, Concarneau or Lorient, you will visit Glénans or the island of Groix. So you will explore the City of Painters of Pont-Aven, Concarneau and its walled city or even Pouldu. By the way, do not miss the magic of the Rias, the small typical ports of Doëlan, Brigneau, Merrien, Rosbras and Bélon which offer you a palette of blue green colors. For example, visit the city of Quimperlé labeled "historic city" which opens wide the doors of southern Finistère. Then, make a gourmet stopover and taste the pancakes, oysters, andouille and cider on the menu of the best restaurants in the region.

To prepare your stay, go to pages Accommodation, Themes et Tourism.

icon

Services

Restauration

  • Breakfast
  • Bar with games room, ice cream and drinks sale
  • Snack, on site or to take away (omelettes, fries, pizzas, croque-monsieur, etc.)

Trade

  • Convenience store and sale of local products
  • Bread and pastries deposit (in season on order)

Practical life

  • Laundry area (washing machine, dryer)
  • Loan table and iron
  • Sheet rental (single bed, double bed)
  • Loan of cot and baby chair
  • Barbecue loan (subject to availability)

Other

  • Free and unlimited WIFI access (partial coverage of the pitch)
  • 1,5km from camping : Caterer, bakery and tobacco press
  • Information on tide times and marine weather
icon

Entertainment (In high season July and August)

Home

  • Welcome drink every Sunday

Youth

  • Pony ride in the camping

Playful

  • Petanque contest
  • Board games: belote, tarot, dice games and other board games
  • Olympics

Evening

  • Dance meal 1 evening per week (mussels / fries, grilled sardines, rougail sausages, grilled meats, grilled pork ...)
  • Entertainment with a DJ
icon

Equipment

Aquatic center

  • Heated swimming pool and paddling pool

Youth

  • Playground with slide
  • Trampoline
  • Spring games

Playful

  • Ping pong table
  • Multisports ground (Football, basketball and handball)
  • Mini golf
  • Petanque ground
  • Games room with billiards, pinball machine and table football
  • Board Games
  • Breton games: Birinig, boultenn, shuffleboard games
Themes

Themes

The Camping Sheltered by the Ocean has chosen to actively accompany you in the practice of hiking, canoeing, and the discovery of heritage to explore the treasures of southern Brittany.

Accommodation

Accommodation

At Camping Sheltered by the Ocean, you will inevitably find your ideal accommodation for a holiday in South Brittany.

Tourism

Tourism

During your stay at Camping Safe from the ocean in Baye near Concarneau, discover the exceptional tourist sites that make Finistère so rich.

In a group, with the family or alone

Your tailor-made quote in less than 24 hours!

Ask for a quote

Website of camping

Would you like to pay it a visit?

It's this way

carte 29

Camping A l’Abri de l’Océan

Bienvenue au camping A l’Abri de l’Océan

Rendez-vous là où finit la terre, là où s’abat l’Océan Atlantique contre les falaises, dans des montagnes d’écume onctueuse. C’est ici que se trouve la fin de la Terre. Finis Terrae en latin. Littéralement le bout du monde pour les anciens.

Langue de terre peuplée de 909 000 habitants, le Finistère est le département français et breton le plus occidental. En équilibre entre la vie terrestre familière et l’immensité insaisissable de l’océan, vous découvrirez au sud le camping familial A l’Abri de l’Océan. Camping 3 étoiles entre terre et mer, vous serez accueillis chaleureusement et simplement par Nathalie, Sandrine, Elsa et toute l’équipe. Une superbe étape pour découvrir une région qui a gardé son authenticité. Tout vous attend pour des vacances en famille inoubliables en Bretagne : Patrimoine d’exception, farniente au bord des plages, initiation aux joies du nautisme, balades en pleine nature. Et pour les gourmands vous pouvez aussi déguster des produits d’exception tels que l’huître plate du Bélon, l’andouille de Baye, le cidre AOP de Cornouaille…

Un lieu idéal pour des vacances familiales

Le camping A l’Abri de l’Océan a été pensé pour vous offrir des vacances en toute sérénité et en toute convivialité. Avec une piscine chauffée, un trampoline, un mini-golf, une structure gonflable, une table de ping-pong, un terrain multisports, un terrain de pétanque et une salle de jeux avec billard, flipper et babyfoot; nul doute que vous trouverez toujours de quoi vous amuser ! Bar, snack, épicerie et services tout confort vous seront également garantis. Vous aurez accès à une laverie. Vous pourrez commander votre pain, petit-déjeuner et viennoiseries. Vous aurez accès au Wifi gratuit partout sur le camping.

En haute saison (juillet et août), outre le pot hebdomadaire de bienvenue tous les dimanche, vous profiterez de plusieurs animations pour les petits comme pour les grands.  Balade en poney dans le camping, concours de pétanque, jeux en société (belote, tarot, jeux de dés et autres jeux de société), olympiades, repas dansant 1 soir par semaine (moules/frites, sardines grillées, rougail saucisses, grillades, cochon grillé…)  et des animations avec un DJ ! Enfin vous trouverez forcément l’hébergement qui vous convient : Emplacements spacieux pour tente ou caravane, chalet, mobil-home, chambre… Il y en a pour tous les goûts !

Location de salle en Finistère

Vous êtes à la recherche d’une salle pour organiser votre événement privé? Le Camping L’Abri de l’Océan vous propose la location d’une salle adaptée et parfaitement équipée, pouvant accueillir jusqu’à 150 personnes. Disponible toute l’année, sauf les mois de juillet et août, la salle de réception de 650m2 vous accueille pour l’organisation d’un mariage, d’un baptême, d’un anniversaire, d’un départ en retraite ou tout autre événement.

La salle se présente en deux parties non séparées : la véranda pour les repas et la piste de danse parquetée. Elle est équipée d’une cuisine professionnelle avec chambre froide, 2 fours, chauffe-plat et lave-vaisselle.

Adressez-vous à la réception du camping pour récupérer la liste de prestataires qualifiés dans l’organisation d’événements privés (traiteur, fleuriste, animateur…).

  • Salle libre de traiteur pouvant accueillir 150 personnes
  • Pas de droit de bouchon
  • Tireuse à bière au forfait
  • Tables 6 personnes
  • Chaises 
  • Contrainte horaire selon arrêté préfectoral
  • Cuisine professionnelle

Un environnement privilégié pour tous types d’activités

Depuis le camping A l’Abri de l’Océan, vous serez immergés dans Le Pays de Quimperlé, un concentré de Bretagne en Finistère sud. Les paysages uniques des rias évoluent au rythme des marées et des changements de lumière. Entre terre, mer et rivières, la côte sud du Finistère dévoile son côté le plus intime, le plus sauvage. Avec plus de 1 300 km de circuits cumulés, le Pays de Quimperlé est le terrain de jeu idéal pour vos balades et randonnées, que vous soyez un grand sportif ou à la recherche d’une balade familiale. Vous pourrez pratiquer la randonnée sur le GR34 et le canoë sur le Belon tout proche.

A moins de 10 km, les plages vous raviront pendant que, de Bénodet, Concarneau ou Lorient vous partirez visiter les Glénans ou l’île de Groix. Vous explorerez la Cité des Peintres de Pont-Aven, Concarneau et sa ville close ou encore le Pouldu. Ne manquez pas la magie des Rias, les petits ports typiques de Doëlan, Brigneau, Merrien, Rosbras et du Bélon qui vous offrent une palette de couleurs vert-bleu. Visitez la cité de Quimperlé labellisée « ville historique » qui vous ouvre en grand les portes du Finistère sud. Prenez une halte gourmande et goûtez aux crêpes, huîtres, andouille et cidre au menu des bonnes tables de la région.

Pour préparer votre séjour, rendez-vous pages Hébergements, Thématiques et Tourisme.

icone

Services

Restauration

  • Petit déjeuner
  • Bar avec salle de jeux, vente glaces et boissons
  • Snack, sur place ou à emporter (omelettes, frites, croque-monsieur…)

Commerce

  • Épicerie de dépannage et vente de produits locaux
  • Dépôt de pain et viennoiseries (en saison sur commande)

Vie pratique

  • Espace laverie (lave-linge 3€, sèche-linge 3€)
  • Prêt de table et fer à repasser
  • Location de draps (lit simple 4€, lit double 6€)
  • Prêt de lit bébé (2€/jour) et chaise bébé (2€/jour)
  • Prêt de barbecue (selon disponibilité)

Autres

  • Accès WIFI gratuit et illimité sur tout le camping
  • A 1,5km du camping : Traiteur, boulangerie et tabac-presse
  • Informations sur les horaires de marées et sur la météo marine
icone

Animations (En haute saison juillet et août)

Accueil

  • Pot de bienvenue tous les dimanche

Jeunesse

  • Balade en poney dans le camping

Ludique

  • Concours de pétanque
  • Jeux en société : belote, tarot, jeux de dés et autres jeux de société
  • Olympiades

Soirée

  • Repas dansant 1 soir par semaine (moules/frites, sardines grillées, rougail saucisses, grillades, cochon grillé…)
  • Animation avec un DJ
icone

Equipements

Espace aquatique

  • Piscine chauffée et pataugeoire

Jeunesse

  • Aire de jeux avec toboggan
  • Trampoline
  • Jeux à ressort

Ludique

  • Table de ping-pong
  • Terrain multisports (Football, basket et handball)
  • Mini-golf
  • Terrain de pétanque
  • Salle de jeux avec billard, flipper et babyfoot
  • Jeux de société
  • Jeux bretons : Birinig, boultenn, jeux de palets
Thématiques

Thématiques

Le camping A l’Abri de l’Océan a choisi de vous accompagner activement dans la pratique de la randonnée, du canoë, et de la découverte du patrimoine pour explorer les trésors de la Bretagne Sud.

Hébergements

Hébergements

Au camping A l’Abri de l’Océan, vous trouverez forcément votre hébergement idéal pour des vacances en Bretagne Sud.

Tourisme

Tourisme

Lors de votre séjour au Camping A l’Abri de l’Océan à Baye près de Concarneau, partez à la découverte de sites touristiques exceptionnels qui font la richesse du Finistère.

Devis groupe

Demander un devis