Well in your body and well in your head with hydrotherapy

The hydrotherapy of France is rich of 770 thermal springs spread over the whole territory. No less than 110 thermal establishments present in the heart of 90 resorts, welcome curists wishing to maintain their health capital.

Lhe thermal waters are a source of well-being and soothing for both body and soul. The benefits of these waters of underground origin, naturally hot and mineralized are innumerable. The use of these sources for therapeutic purposes is subject to prior ministerial authorization. Each year in France, hundreds of thousands of people the choice of hydrotherapy. They thus benefit from the benefits of these sources… A real break dedicated to well-being and health. The curists return from their stay serene, vivified and ready to conquer new goals.

An ancestral tradition

Since ancient times, the Greeks and Romans have enjoyed benefits of thermal waters. If the thermal baths were perpetuated in the Middle Ages and the Renaissance, it was not until the XNUMXth century to see the birth of thermal medicalization in Italy. In France, it is in Vichy and Balaruc that will be born interest in thermal springs at the end of the XNUMXth century. In the XNUMXth century, the enthusiasm for these practices was exceptional. The stations then develop in the immediate vicinity of the big cities. Today, hydrotherapy is fully recognized by the medical community.

Spa treatments and exfoliation

Bicarbonated waters in the Massif Central, sodium sulphides in the Pyrenees, sulphates and chlorides in the sedimentary soils of the northern Pyrenees, the Alps and the Vosges, hot trace metals in the Aquitaine Basin… Each water has its own mineral composition depending on its geological zone. It thus benefits one or the other of the evils of our daily life.

Medical treatment, free treatment or fitness

Hydrotherapy is good for health. This is how since 1950, thermal treatments are covered by social security. But be careful, you must first obtain a prescription from a doctor for a period of 3 weeks. And for all those who could not benefit from a prescribed medical treatment, nothing is lost. Many stations offer free cures a weekend, a week or more. Their welfare benefits are immediate.

Mother and daughter in spa treatment

Finally, take care of your health with hydrotherapy

Dermatology, rheumatology, phlebology, cardiology, endocrinology, neurology ... The benefits of approved thermal cures are countless. Mini-cures and fitness allow curists to rediscover a “slow” way of life. They learn to listen to themselves again, to take care of their body and their food. The testimonies are also numerous. A few days in a spa offer a bubble of well-being, a disconnection and an opportunity to reset the counters to zero. Stress, back pain, the few extra pounds or fatigue go away thanks to the benefits of treatments based on water, mud and gas from sources.

Couple hydrotherapy

Do not deprive yourself anymore! Schedule now your well-being stay as close as possible to a thermal spring.

Bien dans son corps et bien dans sa tête avec le thermalisme

Le thermalisme de France est riche de 770 sources thermales réparties sur tout le territoire. Pas moins de 110 établissements thermaux présents au coeur de 90 stations thermales, accueillent des curistes désireux d’entretenir leur capital santé.

Les eaux thermales sont sources de bien-être et d’apaisement pour le corps comme pour l’esprit. Les bienfaits de ces eaux d’origine souterraine, naturellement chaudes et minéralisées sont innombrables. L’exploitation de ces sources à des fins thérapeutiques est soumise à autorisation ministérielle préalable. Chaque année en France, des centaines de milliers de personnes font le choix du thermalisme. Ils bénéficient ainsi des bienfaits de ces sources… Une véritable parenthèse dédiée au  bien-être et à la santé. Les curistes reviennent de leur séjour thermal sereins, vivifiés et prêts à conquérir de nouveaux objectifs.

Une tradition ancestrale

Depuis l’Antiquité, les grecs et les romains ont joui des bienfaits des eaux thermales. Si les thermes se sont perpétués au Moyen-Âge et à la Renaissance, il faudra attendre le XIVème siècle pour voir la naissance de la médicalisation thermale en Italie. En France, c’est à Vichy et à Balaruc que naîtra l’intérêt pour les sources thermales à la fin du XVIème siècle. Au XIXème siècle, l’engouement pour le thermalisme est exceptionnel. Les stations se développent alors à la proximité immédiate des grandes villes. Aujourd’hui, le thermalisme est pleinement reconnu par la communauté médicale.

Soins et gommage en cure thermale

Eaux bicarbonatées dans le Massif central, sulfurées sodiques dans les Pyrénées, sulfatées et chlorurées dans les terrains sédimentaires du nord des Pyrénées, des Alpes et des Vosges, oligo-métalliques chaudes dans le Bassin aquitain… Chaque eau a sa propre composition minérale en fonction de sa zone géologique. Elle bénéficie ainsi à l’un ou l’autre des maux de notre quotidien.

Cure médicale, cure libre ou remise en forme thermale

Le thermalisme est bon pour la santé. C’est ainsi que depuis 1950, les soins thermaux sont pris en charge par la sécurité sociale. Mais attention, il faut d’abord obtenir une prescription par un médecin pour une durée de 3 semaines. Et pour tout ceux qui ne pourraient pas bénéficier d’une cure médicale prescrite, rien n’est perdu. De nombreuses stations thermales proposent des cures libres d’une week-end, d’une semaine ou plus. Leurs bénéfices sur le bien-être sont immédiats.

Mère et fille en cure thermale

Prendre enfin soin de sa santé

Dermatologie, rhumatologie, phlébologie, cardiologie, endocrinologie, neurologie… Les bienfaits des cures thermales conventionnées sont innombrables. Les mini-cures et la remise en forme thermale permettent quant-à-elles aux curistes de redécouvrir un mode de vie “slow”. Ils réapprennent à s’écouter, à prendre soin de leur corps et de leur alimentation. Les témoignages sont d’ailleurs nombreux. Quelques jours dans une station thermale offrent une bulle de bien-être, une déconnexion et une opportunité de remettre les compteurs à zéro. Le stress, le mal de dos, les quelques kilos en trop ou la fatigue s’envolent grâce aux bienfaits des soins à base d’eaux, de boues et de gaz des sources thermales.

Thermalisme en couple

Ne vous privez plus ! Programmez dès maintenant votre séjour bien-être au plus près d’une source thermale.

La rédaction