carte welcome

With any reservation, 1 year of membership offered to the Advantage Card Welcome.

10 sport and culture offers throughout France as well as 000% discount on your future reservations Welcome !

Golf: In the heart of Indian summer, succumb to the serenity of the greens

What if you took advantage of the last sunny days to finally discover the pleasure of an afternoon of golf with friends?

Dfor a few years, Golf attracts more and more athletes. The number of licensees has indeed been multiplied by 20 since the 1970s. It has even become the eighth most practiced sport in France and the fourth individual sport after tennis, horse riding and judo. More than 600 people practice golf in France, including more than 400 licensees. Nearly 800 clubs are distributed throughout the territory.

What if you join the ranks of these athletes with legendary composure and sharp physical condition?

Golf: a break in the heart of an intense life

By nature, golf imposes a cut. The setting, the rhythm, the walk, the silence, the concentration, everything is conducive to disconnection. Golf is therefore the possibility of putting life on pause for an hour, an afternoon or a weekend. Golf is the perfect opportunity to let go take time for yourself, without a watch, without a phone and without a computer. A few hours of well-deserved break to be granted urgently.

Golf as a couple

A healthy mind in a healthy body

Far from the image of Épinal, golf is indeed a sport. The best practitioners hit their ball at speeds of over 300 km / h. Suffice to say that the bodies are put to the test. An 18-hole course involves a 10-kilometer walk performed in intervals, as well as torso rotations that solicit abdominals, bust, shoulders and arms. The energy expenditure linked to this practice would be nearly 400 kilocalories per hour. This sport requires and develops concentration, self-control, strategy, reproduction of the gesture, coordination and balance. It's simple, Golf is a source of youth for body and soul. Several scientific studies attest to the many health benefits of this sport.

Control your gesture

Moments of conviviality

What about the quality of relationships? On the greens, the competition comes after sharing, dialogue and conviviality. As a couple, with friends, family, girlfriends or with office colleagues, golf offers privileged moments to weave strong relationships in the greatest fair play.

Fair play during a round of golf

Golf: Techniques to be developed

Hard to get bored while playing golf. The challenges are many. You will have to gradually master the codes, the rules, the posture but also your swing, your put, or even the backspins and topspin ...

As you will have understood, golf is a sport, but also an art of living, a leisure activity that will take you discovering new horizons both geographically and on a human level. It's time to join these enthusiasts and discover their well-kept secret. The clubs and schools are waiting for you. Do not delay and plan your stay right now.

carte welcome

Avec toute réservation, 1 an d'adhésion offert à la Carte Avantages Welcome.

10 000 offres sport et culture partout en France ainsi que 10% de remise sur vos futures réservations Welcome !

Golf : Au coeur de l’été indien, succombez à la sérénité des greens

Et si vous profitiez des derniers beaux jours pour découvrir enfin le plaisir d’une après-midi de golf entre amis ?

Depuis quelques années, le golf séduit de plus en plus de sportifs. Le nombre de licenciés a été multiplié par 20 depuis les années 1970. Il est devenu le huitième sport le plus pratiqué en France et le quatrième sport individuel après le tennis, l’équitation et le judo. Plus de 600 000 personnes pratiquent le golf en France, dont plus de 400 000 licenciés, et près de 800 clubs sont répartis sur tout le territoire.

Et si vous rejoigniez les rangs de ces sportifs au flegme légendaire et la condition physique affûtée ?

Une parenthèse au coeur d’une vie intense

Par nature, le golf impose une coupure. Le cadre, le rythme, la marche, le silence, la concentration, tout est propice à la déconnexion. Le golf, c’est la possibilité de mettre la vie sur pause pendant une heure, une après-midi ou un week-end. Le golf c’est l’occasion rêvée de se laisser aller à prendre du temps pour soi, sans montre, sans téléphone et sans ordinateur. Quelques heures de pause bien méritées à s’accorder de toute urgence.

Pratiquer le golf en couple

Un esprit sain dans un corps sain

Loin de l’image d’Épinal, le golf est bel et bien un sport. Les meilleurs pratiquants frappent leur balle à des vitesses pouvant aller à plus de 300 km/h. Autant dire que les corps sont mis à rude épreuve. Un parcours de 18 trous implique une marche de 10 kilomètres réalisée en fractionné, ainsi que des rotations de buste qui sollicitent abdominaux, buste, épaules et bras. La dépense énergétique liée à cette pratique serait de près de 400 kilocalories par heure. Ce sport sollicite et développe la concentration, la maîtrise de soi, la stratégie, la reproduction du geste, la coordination et de l’équilibre. C’est simple, le golf est une source de jouvence pour le corps et pour l’esprit. Plusieurs études scientifiques attestent d’ailleurs des nombreux bienfaits de ce sport pour la santé.

Maîtriser son geste

Des instants de convivialité

Que dire de la qualité des relations ? Sur les greens, la compétition passe après le partage, le dialogue et la convivialité. En couple, entre amis, en famille, entre copines ou avec les collègues de bureau, le golf offre des moments privilégiés permettant de tisser des relations fortes dans le plus grand fair-play.

Fair-play lors d'une partie de golf

Une technique à développer

Difficile de s’ennuyer en pratiquant le golf. Les défis sont nombreux. Il faudra peu à peu maîtriser les codes, les règles, la posture mais aussi son swing, son put, ou encore les backspin et topspin…

Vous l’aurez compris, le golf est un sport, mais également un art de vivre, un loisir qui vous conduira à la découverte de nouveaux horizons sur le plan géographique comme sur le plan humain. Il est temps de rejoindre ces passionnés et de découvrir leur secret bien gardé. Les clubs et écoles vous attendent. Ne tardez plus et planifiez votre séjour dès maintenant.

La rédaction