carte welcome

With any reservation, 1 year of membership offered to the Advantage Card Welcome.

10 sport and culture offers throughout France as well as 000% discount on your future reservations Welcome !

Discovering the wines of the famous Alsace Wine Route

At the foot of the Ballon d'Alsace, the Grand Ballon, the Hohneck, the Vosges and the Donon, crosses a road of a thousand flavors, the Alsace Wine Route.

De Marlenheim in Than, the Alsace wine route crosses the Haut-Rhin and the Bas-Rhin, connecting to something near Mulhouse to Strasbourg, while crossing the vineyards of the Alsace plain. The exceptional geological and climatic conditions have made this territory a superb cradle for fine wines. Indeed, precipitation is stopped by the Vosges. The vines thus benefit from a semi-continental climate, sunny, hot and dry.

By crossing Alsace and traveling this legendary route, you will discover 4 appellations that can also benefit from late harvest or selection of noble grains. AOCs Alsace Grands Crus rich in their 51 terroirs, as well as the AOCs Crémants d'Alsace, Alsace "Municipalities and Localities" et Alsace offer a range of wines ranging from fresh and fruity wines to powerful or sparkling wines.

Kaysersberg on the Alsac wine route

Great white and dry wines

Among the white and dry wines, the Riesling has a pale yellow color with green and brilliant reflections. Its aromas of citrus, summer fruits, lime or anise can vary depending on the soil on which the vine is planted. It goes wonderfully with fish, poultry and veal. Alsace Pinot Blanc is crystal clear and brilliant. Its floral and fruity notes of peach or apple give it a round and full character. This wine will be an ideal companion to taste eggs and cheese.

The Sylvaner offers notes of citrus and freshly cut grass. Particularly fresh, it is often present on tables at weddings, but also accompanies fondues, raclettes and seafood. Most often from blending, Muscat d'Alsace is dry unlike the muscats of the south of France. It is dominated by primary aromas and will be perfect for a cool aperitif.

The sparkling wines of Alsace

The sparkling wines of Alsace are available in Crémant d'Alsace et Crémant Rosé d'Alsace. They all have in common their fine elegant bubbles and their fruity aromas. With Crémant, aromas of summer fruits and citrus fruits are in the spotlight, while with Crémant Rosé, it is the notes of red berries that dominate. Fresh and harmonious, crémants always herald the start of the festivities.

The great powerful and intense whites

Powerful and intense wines have also made Alsace famous. The Gewurztraminer with golden reflections is particularly aromatic, smooth and complex. Notes of exotic fruits, rose, citrus and spices characterize it. It goes beautifully with cheeses, desserts, but also world cuisines. Particularly balanced, Pinot Gris, less intense but just as complex presents smoky notes reminiscent of undergrowth and aromas of dried fruits, honey and gingerbread. It will go perfectly with foie gras, dishes accompanied by mushrooms and meats.

The great mellow and syrupy whites

The Late Harvests are smooth and of great aromatic richness. The aromas of caramel, honey and stewed exotic fruits make it an ideal wine to taste fig, lobster or blue cheese. The selection of Grains Nobles, with complex fruity aromas, an intense and deep yellow color, both powerful and fresh, with a very pleasant length in the mouth.

The Rouge d'Alsace

Contrary to what one might think, red and rosé wines are very well represented in Alsace. Pinot Noir d'Alsace Rouge dark color reveals aromas of black fruits and vanilla. Fleshy and robust, it is perfect for red meats and game. Light Red Alsace Pinot Noir has a lighter robe. This supple and delicate wine brings notes of redcurrant, raspberry and sour cherry. Served chilled around a country buffet, it will delight guests. Pinot Noir d'Alsace Rosé pale pink, has reflections which range from raspberry to salmon color. Fresh and fruity, this wine can be enjoyed in summer with a barbecue with friends.

By setting out to discover these exceptional wines and terroirs, you will cross the magnificent towns and villages of Alsace, such as Colmar, the "Capital of Alsace wines", Riquewihr, Kaysersberg, Eguisheim, Gertwiller, Zellenberg and many more. other.

" Alcohol abuse is dangerous for health. To consume with moderation. "

On the Alsace wine route

À la découverte des vins de la célèbre Route des Vins d’Alsace

Au pied du Ballon d’Alsace, du Grand Ballon, de l’Hohneck, des Vosges et du Donon, sillonne une route aux mille saveurs, la Route des Vins d’Alsace.

De Marlenheim à Than, la route des vins d’Alsace traverse le Haut-Rhin et le Bas-Rhin, reliant à quelque chose près Mulhouse à Strasbourg, tout en traversant les vignobles de la plaine d’Alsace. Les conditions géologiques et climatiques exceptionnelles ont fait de ce territoire un superbe berceau pour des vins raffinés. En effet, les précipitations sont stoppées par les Vosges. Les vignes bénéficient ainsi d’un climat semi-continental, ensoleillé, chaud et sec.

En traversant l’Alsace et en parcourant cette route mythique, vous découvrirez 4 appellations pouvant bénéficier par ailleurs des mentions vendanges tardives ou sélection de grains nobles. Les AOC Alsace Grands Crus riches de leurs 51 terroirs, ainsi que les AOC Crémants d’Alsace, Alsace “Communales et Lieux-Dits” et Alsace proposent une déclinaison de vins allant des vins frais et fruités aux vins puissants ou effervescents.

Kaysersberg sur la route des vins d'Alsac

Les grands vins blancs et secs

Parmi les vins blancs et secs, le Riesling a une robe jaune pâle aux reflets verts et brillants. Ses arômes d’agrumes, de fruits d’été, de tilleul ou encore d’anis peuvent varier en fonction du sol sur lequel la vigne est plantée. Il accompagne à merveille poissons, volailles et veau. Le Pinot blanc d’Alsace est limpide et brillant. Ses notes florales et fruitées de pêche ou de pomme lui donnent un caractère rond et ample. Ce vin sera un compagnon idéal pour déguster oeufs et fromage.

Le Sylvaner propose quant-à-lui des notes d’agrumes et d’herbe fraîchement coupée. Particulièrement frais, il est souvent présent sur les tables lors des mariages, mais accompagne également les fondues, raclettes et fruits de mer. Le plus souvent issus d’assemblage, le Muscat d’Alsace est sec à la différence des muscats du sud de la France. Il est dominé par des arômes primaires et sera parfait pour un apéritif frais.

Les vins effervescents d’Alsace

Les vins effervescents d’Alsace se déclinent en Crémant d’Alsace et Crémant Rosé d’Alsace. Ils ont pour point commun leurs fines bulles élégantes, et leurs arômes fruités. Avec le Crémant, les arômes de fruits d’été et d’agrumes sont à l’honneur, alors qu’avec le Crémant Rosé, ce sont les notes de baies rouges qui dominent. Frais et harmonieux, les crémants annoncent toujours le début des festivités.

Les grands blancs puissants et intenses

Les vins puissants et intenses ont également fait la renommée de l’Alsace. Le Gewurztraminer aux reflets dorés est particulièrement aromatique, suave et complexe. Notes de fruits exotiques, de rose, d’agrumes et d’épices le caractérisent. Il s’accorde magnifiquement avec les fromages, les desserts, mais aussi les cuisines du monde. Particulièrement équilibré, le Pinot Gris, moins intense mais tout aussi complexe présente des notes fumées rappelant les sous-bois et les arômes de fruits secs, de miel et de pain d’épices. Il accompagnera à merveille le foie-gras, les plats accompagnés de champignon et les viandes.

Les grands blancs moelleux et liquoreux

Les Vendanges Tardives sont onctueux et d’une grande richesse aromatique. Les arômes de caramel, miel et fruits exotiques compotés en font un vin idéal pour déguster la figue, le homard ou encore les fromages à pâte persillée. La sélection de Grains Nobles, aux arômes fruités complexes, à la robe intense et jaune profond est à la fois puissant et frais, avec une longueur en bouche très agréable.

Les Rouge d’Alsace

Contrairement à ce que l’on pourrait penser, les vins rouge et rosé sont très bien représentés en Alsace. Le Pinot Noir d’Alsace Rouge à la robe sombre révèle des arômes de fruits noirs et de vanille. Charnu et charpenté, il conviendra parfaitement aux viandes rouges et aux gibiers. Le Pinot Noir d’Alsace Rouge Léger a une robe plus clair. Ce vin souple et délicat apporte des notes de groseille, framboise et griottes. Servi frais autour d’un buffet campagnard, il ravira les convives. Le Pinot Noir d’Alsace Rosé à la rose pâle, possède des reflets dont la palette peut se déployer de la couleur framboise à saumonée. Frais et fruité, ce vin se déguste en été auprès d’un barbecue entre amis.

En partant à la découverte de ces vins et terroirs d’exception vous traverserez les magnifiques villes et villages d’Alsace, comme Colmar, la “Capitale des vins d’Alsace”, Riquewihr, Kaysersberg, Eguisheim, Gertwiller, Zellenberg et bien d’autres.

La rédaction

“L’abus d’alcool est dangereux pour la santé. À consommer avec modération.”

Sur la rout des vins d'Alsace