carte welcome

With any reservation, 1 year of membership offered to the Advantage Card Welcome.

10 sport and culture offers throughout France as well as 000% discount on your future reservations Welcome !

Discover the gastronomy of Corsica

Corsica is one of the most beautiful regions in France. Its vast array of landscapes, its magnificent beaches, its sumptuous sunsets… Its exceptional natural sites, its lively nightlife and above all its sweetness of life have indeed built its fame. Corn the island of Beauty is also known for its rich culinary heritage. The gastronomy of Corsica has everything to seduce the taste buds.

Au detour of the alleys Corsican towns and villages, a multitude of establishments are ready to warmly welcome visitors. Restaurants, bistros, bakeries, cold meats, pastry shops and wine bars allow you to taste the local gastronomic specialties with pleasure. As you walk through their doors, you are sure to embark on an incomparable Mediterranean gastronomic adventure. Between scents of scrubland or sea, and scents of olives and citrus fruits, an extraordinary discovery of Corsican gastronomy is offered to you.

The famous Corsican cold meats

Let's start this culinary journey through Corsican gastronomy by the charcuterie. La Cup is a cured meat in which boneless pork loin is the main ingredient. Accompanied by a glass of chilled white wine or local red wine, the Cup is the ideal companion for evenings with friends. And what about Lonzu ? This lean fillet preserved by salting. It has a sweet flavor recognizable by its slight nutty note. The exceptional flavors of the famous cured and cured ham, le Prisuttu, delight guests on summer evenings. All these cold cuts are made from a local breed pig, the pork Northern. And if you have the chance to spend a day on this amazing island, don't miss the famous Figatellu, a sausage made from pork liver to eat raw or grilled.

Cured meats and cured meats are the hallmarks of Corsican gastronomy

Discovering the Fiadone, Canistrelli

Passing in front of one of the island's grocery stores or biscuit shops, a break is then necessary to treat yourself to one of the delicious sweet specialties of the island. Le Fiadone, a typical Corsican cake, made with eggs, lemon zest and Brocciu, is an emblematic Corsican cheese. The preparation of this specialty does not take very long, but its lemony taste leaves no one unmoved. As to Canistrelli, it is certainly the most popular biscuit in the region.

Canistrellis are the region's most popular cookies

Corsican cheeses and gastronomy

The famous Brocciu cousin of the bush, is known to sublimate sweet or savory preparations. Other Corsican farm cheeses offer a variety of flavors. They leave no one indifferent. Le Niolu is a square goat or sheep cheese with an orange paste. Le Bastelicaccia is a white sheep's milk cheese. Le Sartinese is a unique cheese obtained from an uncooked pressed dough. And what about Casgiu-merziu, this whole tome in which the maggots grow freely?

The famous Corsican cheeses

Aziminu et Stufatu

To end your stay, impossible to leave the island of Beauty without having at least once, dipped his spoon in theAziminu. After a day at the beach or a getaway in the maquis, this Corsican bouillabaisse made from rock fish is an invitation to relax. Its exceptional taste power also varies with the seasons depending on the fishery products. A rosé wine like le Sciaccarellu, the Equity shares or Figari, will also go wonderfully with this dish. For meat lovers, the fragrant Stufatu veal with olives is also a staple of Corsican gastronomy.

Aziminu is Corsican bouillabaisse

During your stay on the Island of Beauty, do not miss the specialties of Corsican gastronomy… You will thus discover unique and unforgettable flavors.

À la découverte de la gastronomie de la Corse

La Corse fait partie des plus belles régions de France. Son vaste panel de paysages, ses magnifiques plages, ses somptueux couchers de soleil, ses sites naturels exceptionnels, sa vie nocturne animée et surtout sa douceur de vivre ont fait sa renommée. Mais l’Île de Beauté est également connue pour son patrimoine culinaire riche. La gastronomie de la Corse a tout pour séduire les papilles.

Au détour des ruelles des villes et villages corses, une multitude d’établissements sont prêts à accueillir chaleureusement les visiteurs. Restaurants, bistrots, boulangeries, charcuteries, pâtisseries et bars à vins font déguster avec plaisir les spécialités gastronomiques locales. En franchissant leurs portes, vous embarquerez à coup sûr pour une aventure gastronomique méditerranéenne incomparable. Entre senteurs de garrigue ou de mer, et parfums d’olives et d’agrumes, une extraordinaire découverte de la gastronomie corse s’offre à vous.

Les célèbres charcuteries corses

Commençons ce voyage culinaire à travers la gastronomie de la Corse par la charcuterie. La Coppa est une salaison dont l’échine de porc désossée est l’ingrédient principal. Accompagnée d’un verre de vin blanc frais ou de vin rouge local, la Coppa est le compagnon idéal des soirées entre amis. Et que dire du Lonzu ? Ce filet maigre conservé par salaison. Il a une douce saveur reconnaissable à sa légère note de noisette. Les parfums exceptionnels du célèbre jambon cru salé et séché, le Prisuttu, font le bonheur des convives les soirs d’été. Toutes ces charcuteries sont concoctées à partir d’un cochon de race locale, le porc Nustrale. Et si vous avez la chance de passer un jour sur cette île surprenante, ne manquez pas le fameux Figatellu, une saucisse à base de foie de porc à déguster crue ou grillée.

Charcuterie et salaisons font la renommée de la gastronomie corse

À la découverte du Fiadone, du Canistrelli

En passant devant l’une des épiceries ou des biscuiteries de l’île, une pause s’impose ensuite pour s’offrir l’une des délicieuses spécialités sucrées de l’île. Le Fiadone, un gâteau typiquement corse, fabriqué avec des œufs, du zeste de citrons et du Brocciu, est un fromage emblématique de la Corse. La préparation de cette spécialité n’est pas très longue, mais son goût citronné ne laisse personne de marbre. Quant au Canistrelli, il est certainement le biscuit le plus apprécié de la région.

Les canistrellis sont les biscuits les plus appréciés de la région

Les fromages corses

Le célèbre Brocciu cousin de la brousse, est connu pour sublimer les préparations sucrées ou salées. D’autres fromages fermiers corses offrent une déclinaison de saveurs. Ils ne laissent personne indifférent. Le Niolu est un fromage de chèvre ou de brebis carré à la pâte orangée. Le Bastelicaccia est quant-à-lui un fromage de lait de brebis à pâte blanche. Le Sartinese est quant-à-lui un fromage unique obtenu à partir d’une pâte pressée non-cuite. Et que dire du Casgiu-merziu, cette tome entière dans laquelle se développe librement les asticots ?

Les célèbres fromages corses

Aziminu et Stufatu

Pour finir cotre séjour, impossible de quitter l’Île de Beauté sans avoir au moins une fois, plongé sa cuillère dans l’Aziminu. Après une journée à la plage ou une escapade dans le maquis, cette bouillabaisse corse à base de poissons de roche, est une invitation à la détente. Sa puissance gustative hors-du commun varie également au fil des saisons en fonction des produits de la pêche. Un vin rosé comme le Sciaccarellu, le Patrimonio ou le Figari, s’accordera par ailleurs à merveille avec ce plat. Pour les amateurs de viande, le parfumé Stufatu de veau aux olives est aussi un incontournable de la gastronomie corse.

L'aziminu est la bouillabaisse corse

Lors de votre séjour sur l’Île de Beauté, ne manquez pas les spécialités de la gastronomie corse… Vous découvrirez ainsi des saveurs uniques et inoubliables.

La rédaction