carte welcome

With any reservation, 1 year of membership offered to the Advantage Card Welcome.

10 sport and culture offers throughout France as well as 000% discount on your future reservations Welcome !

7 exceptional sites for unforgettable horse treks

Take to the heights, let yourself be guided by an expert, gallop through extraordinary landscapes, horseback riding is one of the best ways to take a break and recharge your batteries.

LHorse treks are a wonderful alternative to walking to explore places inaccessible by car or bicycle. On a horseback ride, you fully enjoy the landscapes. You quickly forget the hustle and bustle of your daily life by immersing yourself in a wild nature. You learn to walk in harmony with the animal. In addition, you benefit from its serenity and the tranquility of the place.

Whether you are an experienced rider or a beginner, you will have unforgettable moments. Meet at the start of one of the many stud farms or equestrian centers in our regions, to live an exceptional experience in the company of horses.

The large expanses of the Camargue

In the Camargue, the horse is king. Marshes and meadows await you there. Your trots and gallops will then be perfumed by the sea spray from the Mediterranean. You will finally gallop on the beach. And why not, you will swim afterwards with your mount. An unforgettable experience for lovers of virgin spaces and wild nature.

Horseback riding in the Camargue

Alpine peaks

We do not spontaneously think of Alpes for a horseback ride. And yet, these mountains are an extraordinary playground for horse lovers and dizzying peaks. Valleys, altitude meadows and steep paths await you. You will thus cross magnificent hilltop villages. Further south, the cicadas and the scent of lavender will welcome you in a most peaceful atmosphere. In the Alps, the sensations will always be there, to the rhythm of your companion for a day.

Horseback riding in the Alps

The bay of Mont-Saint-Michel

At low tide, the bay of Mont-Saint-Michel is offered to riders of all levels. Under the gaze of the majestic Mont-Saint-Michel, you will cross the vast expanses of grass and sand as well as the Norman groves. It is not recommended - even for experienced riders - to venture out on the bay alone. A guide will know how to avoid you quicksand and rising tide.

Horseback riding at Mont Saint-Michel

The virgin territories of Corsica

From Calvi to Corte, from Bonifacio to Cap Corse, crisscrossing Corsica on horseback will also leave you with unforgettable memories. The diversity of landscapes and exceptional panoramas will charm riders with multiple gallops, as well as great beginners and children. Let yourself be seduced by the Isle of Beauty.

Horse in Corsica

The Bay of Somme

Treasure and pride of the Channel coast, the bay of the Somme is a paradise for riders. By traversing it from the tip of Hourdel to the tip of Saint-Quentin-en-Tourmont, you will discover the natural and historical heritage of Picardy. The bay is known for its biodiversity. Perhaps you will cross the road of a gray seal or a sea calf? Do not go near it, however. They can have defensive reactions, legitimate but dangerous for reckless walkers.

Somme

Atlantic dunes

From Hossegor to Soulac, the Aquitaine coast offers nearly 200 km of sandy dunes. This unique territory is particularly suitable for horse ridingl. The mild climate, the sound of the ocean and the spray will accompany you through a region rich in history. The conviviality and the local gastronomy will be there to satisfy you after the effort.

Horse and Atlantic coast

Alsace forests

Impossible to finish this overview without mentioning the verdant Alsace. Its incomparable forests and biodiversity are a dream theater for unforgettable walks at a walk, trot or gallop. Mont Saint-Odile, vines, menhirs, waterfalls and undergrowth can be discovered at the bends of the many paths.

Alsace forests

7 sites d’exception pour des randonnées à cheval inoubliables

Prendre de la hauteur, se laisser guider par un expert, galoper à travers des paysages extraordinaires, les randonnées à cheval sont l’un des meilleurs moyens pour faire une pause et se ressourcer.

Les randonnées à cheval sont une merveilleuse alternative à la marche pour parcourir des sites inaccessibles en voiture et à vélo. En randonnée à cheval, vous profitez pleinement des paysages. Vous oubliez rapidement le tumulte de votre quotidien en vous immergeant dans une nature sauvage. Vous apprenez à cheminer en harmonie avec l’animal. Par ailleurs, vous bénéficiez de sa sérénité et de la quiétude des lieux.

Que vous soyez un cavalier expérimenté ou un débutant, vous passerez ainsi des moments inoubliables. Rendez-vous donc au départ de l’un des multiples haras ou centre équestre de nos régions, pour vivre une expérience exceptionnelle en compagnie des chevaux.

Les grandes étendues de Camargue

En Camargue, le cheval est roi. Marais et prairies vous y attendent. Vos trots et galops seront alors parfumés par les embruns de la Méditerranée. Vous galoperez enfin sur la plage. Et pourquoi pas, vous vous baignerez ensuite avec votre monture. Une expérience inoubliable pour les amateurs d’espaces vierges et de nature sauvage.

Randonnées à cheval en Camargue

Les sommets alpins

On ne pense pas spontanément aux Alpes pour une randonnée équestre. Et pourtant, ces montagnes sont un terrain de jeu extraordinaire pour les amoureux du cheval et des sommets vertigineux. Vallées, prairies d’altitudes et sentiers escarpés vous attendent. Vous traverserez ainsi des villages perchés magnifiques. Plus au sud, les cigales et parfums de lavande vous accueilleront dans une atmosphère des plus paisibles. Dans les Alpes, les sensations seront toujours au rendez-vous, au rythme de votre compagnon d’un jour.

Randonnées à cheval dans les Alpes

La baie du Mont-Saint-Michel

À marée basse, la baie du Mont-Saint-Michel s’offre aux cavaliers de tous niveaux. Sous le regard du majestueux Mont-Saint-Michel, vous traverserez les vastes étendues d’herbe et de sable ainsi que les bocages normands. Il est déconseillé – même pour les cavaliers émérites – de s’aventurer seul sur la baie. Un guide saura vous éviter sables mouvants et marée montante.

Randonnées à cheval au Mont Saint-Michel

Les territoires vierges de Corse

De Calvi à Corte, de Bonifacio au Cap Corse, sillonner la Corse à cheval vous laissera par ailleurs un souvenir impérissable. La diversité des paysages et les panoramas exceptionnels charmeront les cavaliers aux multiples galops, tout comme les grands débutants et les enfants. Laissez-vous séduire par l’île de Beauté.

Cheval en Corse

La baie de Somme

Trésor et fierté du littoral de la Manche, la baie de Somme est un paradis pour les cavaliers. En la parcourant de la pointe du Hourdel à la pointe de Saint-Quentin-en-Tourmont, vous découvrirez le patrimoine naturel et historique de la Picardie. La baie est connue pour sa biodiversité. Peut-être croiserez-vous la route d’un phoque gris ou d’un veau marin ? Ne vous en approchez pas toutefois. Ils peuvent avoir des réactions de défense, légitimes mais dangereuses pour les promeneurs imprudents.

Baie de Somme

Les dunes de l’Atlantique

De Hossegor à Soulac, le littoral aquitain offre près de 200 km de dunes sableuses. Ce territoire unique est particulièrement propice aux promenades à cheval. La douceur du climat, le son de l’océan et les embruns vous accompagneront à travers une région riche d’histoire. La convivialité et la gastronomie de terroir seront au rendez-vous pour vous combler après l’effort.

Cheval et littoral Atlantique

Les forêts d’Alsace

Impossible de terminer ce tour d’horizon sans évoquer la verdoyante Alsace. Ses forêts et sa biodiversité incomparables sont un théâtre rêvé pour des balades inoubliables au pas, au trot ou au galop. Mont Saint-Odile, vignes, menhirs, cascades et sous-bois se découvrent aux détours des multiples sentiers.

Forêts d'Alsace

La rédaction