carte welcome

With any reservation, 1 year of membership offered to the Advantage Card Welcome.

10 sport and culture offers throughout France as well as 000% discount on your future reservations Welcome !

5 unmissable natural sites to discover in Center-Val de Loire

The Center-Val de Loire region benefits from exceptional and preserved natural sites. The fourth largest forest region in France, it is a true green setting, less than two hours from the capital.

Situated in the heart of France, the Center-Val de Loire region is known for its historical heritage, vast forests and beautifully manicured gardens. Historic towns and villages, monuments, castles and cultivated land bear witness to centuries of interaction between man and his environment, which has earned the Loire Valley recognition in the UNESCO World Heritage in the year 2000.

In these lines, we offer you a selection of unmissable natural sites in Center-Val de Loire, to discover in this green and generous region.

The Perche Regional Natural Park

To start the discoveries, nothing like a walk in Regional Natural Park of Perche. Walkers thus set off to discover unspoiled nature and an authentic countryside embodying the sweetness of life. Through a ride on horseback or by bicycle, countless natural splendors await the visitor. From the heights, the manors can also be discovered through the grove, or on the colorful hills of flowering orchards. This vast land of equine breeding is also home to the prestigious state forests de Bellême and Réno-Valdieu, where you can hear the roar of the deer in autumn.

State forest in the Perche Natural Park

Orleans forest

To continue exploration, the Orleans forest is a real oasis of greenery. A multitude of hiking trails cross this little corner of paradise, where it is good to let yourself be lulled by the song of the birds. Thousands of hectares of forests lush greenery offer long walks among oaks, Scots pines, poplars, wild apple trees and lime trees. In the town of Nibelle, a getaway at the Caillettes belvedere is also the opportunity to admire a breathtaking panorama of the surrounding nature.

The forest of Orleans seen from the sky, one of the natural sites in Center Val-de-Loire

The Sologne

The Sologne It also proudly displays its thick forests covering three-quarters of its territory. She opens her arms to nature lovers. Between the mosaics of landscapes, the vines and the moors, the places are conducive to relaxation and well-being. The sumptuous Château de Cheverny, marked by its immaculate facades, is a must-see. And what about the châteaux of Chambord and Villesavin? Seen from the sky from a hot air balloon, these imposing structures are impressive and majestic.

Forest walk in Sologne

The Brenne natural park

The Brenne natural park is the ideal destination for hikers and cyclists. It also has something to amaze canoeing enthusiasts. The walks lead the curious inside a plant patchwork of moors. This park also allows great discoveries in contact with the animals that reign on the premises. La Brenne is home to 267 species of birds and more than 100 Cistude turtles.

In the heart of the Brenne Natural Park, one of the natural sites in Center Val-de-Loire

The Loire-Anjou-Touraine Regional Nature Park

To end our overview, this preserved natural park combines a diversity of landscapes. Extending over 115 municipalities, it is characterized by hillsides, horticultural plains, troglodyte houses, vineyards and groves. Moreover, as the region is on an important migratory axis, it attracts a multitude of animal species. Day and night, nature outings are organized by professional guides. A cool outing for unforgettable memories immersed in such rich nature.

Landscape of the Loire-Anjou-Touraine Natural Park

5 sites naturels incontournables à découvrir en Centre-Val de Loire

La région Centre-Val de Loire bénéficie de sites naturels exceptionnels et préservés. Quatrième région forestière de France, elle est un véritable écrin de verdure, à moins de deux heures de la capitale.

Située au cœur de la France, la région Centre-Val de Loire est connue pour son patrimoine historique, ses vastes forêts et ses jardins magnifiquement entretenus. Les villes et villages historiques, les monuments, les châteaux et les terres cultivées témoignent des siècles d’interaction entre l’homme et son environnement, ce qui a valu au Val de Loire d’être reconnu au Patrimoine mondial de l’UNESCO en l’an 2000.

Nous vous proposons dans ces lignes la sélection des sites naturels incontournables en Centre-Val de Loire, à découvrir dans cette région verdoyante et généreuse.

Le Parc Naturel Régional du Perche

Pour commencer les découvertes, rien de tel qu’une promenade au Parc Naturel Régional du Perche. Les promeneurs partent ainsi à la découverte d’une nature préservée et d’une campagne authentique incarnant la douceur de vivre. À travers une balade à cheval ou à bicyclette, d’innombrables splendeurs naturelles attendent donc le visiteur. Depuis les hauteurs, les manoirs se laissent également découvrir à travers le bocage, ou sur les collines colorées de vergers en fleurs. Cette vaste terre d’élevage équin abrite par ailleurs les prestigieuses forêts domaniales de Bellême et de Réno-Valdieu, où l’on peut entendre le brame du cerf en automne.

Forêt domaniale dans le Parc Naturel du Perche

La forêt d’Orléans

Pour poursuivre l’exploration, la forêt d’Orléans est une véritable oasis de verdure. Une multitude de chemins de randonnée traversent ce petit coin de paradis, où il fait bon se laisser bercer par le chant des oiseaux. Les milliers d’hectares de forêts verdoyantes offrent de longues promenades au milieu des chênes, des pins sylvestre, des peupliers, des pommiers sauvages et des tilleuls. Sur la commune de Nibelle, une escapade au belvédère des Caillettes est en outre l’occasion d’admirer un panorama à couper le souffle sur la nature environnante.

La forêt d'Orléans vue du ciel, l'un des sites naturels en Centre Val-de-Loire

La Sologne

La Sologne arbore elle aussi fièrement ses épaisses forêts recouvrant les trois-quarts de son territoire. Elle ouvre ses bras aux amoureux de la nature. Entre les mosaïques de paysages, les vignes et les landes, les lieux sont propices à la détente et au bien-être. Le somptueux château de Cheverny, marqué par ses façades immaculées, est un must à visiter absolument. Et que dire des châteaux de Chambord et Villesavin ? Vues du ciel depuis une montgolfière, ces structures imposantes sont impressionnantes et majestueuses.

Promenade en forêt en Sologne

Le Parc naturel de la Brenne

Le Parc naturel de la Brenne est la destination idéale pour les randonneurs et les cyclistes. Il a également de quoi émerveiller les amateurs de canoë-kayak. Les balades conduisent les curieux à l’intérieur d’un patchwork végétal de landes. Ce parc permet en outre de belles découvertes au contact des animaux qui règnent sur les lieux. La Brenne est le foyer de 267 espèces d’oiseaux et de plus de 100 000 tortues Cistude.

Au coeur du Parc Naturel de la Brenne, l'un des sites naturels en Centre Val-de-Loire

Le Parc Naturel Régional Loire-Anjou-Touraine

Pour terminer notre tour d’horizon, ce parc naturel et préservé combine une diversité de paysages. S’étendant sur 115 communes, il est caractérisé par les coteaux, les plaines horticoles, les maisons troglodytes, les vignes et les bocages. Par ailleurs, comme la région se trouve sur un axe migratoire important, il attire une multitude d’espèces animales. De jour comme de nuit, des sorties nature sont organisées par des guides professionnels. Une sortie au frais pour des souvenirs inoubliables en immersion avec une nature si riche.

Paysage du Parc Naturel de Loire-Anjou-Touraine

La rédaction