carte welcome

With any reservation, 1 year of membership offered to the Advantage Card Welcome.

10 sport and culture offers throughout France as well as 000% discount on your future reservations Welcome !

5 legendary passes to climb by bike at least once in your life

Are you passionate about cycling and cycling tours? Set off without delay to discover the most impressive mythical passes in France!

NOur legendary passes have been used many times by the riders of the Tour de France. They stand out for their height and the breathtaking views offered to climbers and spectators. Some cycling experiences are unique. Climbing one of these five French passes, or why not all five, is a consecration for cyclists. Like the Instagrammers of our selection, let yourself be tempted by the ascent of one of these mythical passes.

The Col du Tourmalet

Culminating at 2215 meters above sea level, the Col du Tourmalet is the highest cycle climb in the Pyrenees. Nicknamed the “bad detour”, it is the most used pass in the history of the Tour de France, with 83 passages by the caravan. To climb it, two options are available to you. By Barèges from Luz-Saint-Sauveur, for an 18,8 kilometer climb at 7,4% average. By La Mongie station from Sainte-Marie-de-Campan and its 17,2 kilometers at 7,4%.

 
 
 
 
 
See this post on Instagram
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

A post shared by К є ν ι И 🏊🏼🚴🏼🏃🏼 ® (@ironkern) le

The Izoard pass

Located in the Queyras natural park in the heart of the Southern Alps, the Col d'Izoard culminates at 2 meters. Its average gradient of 360% and its rocky landscapes give runners the impression of traveling on another planet. Most cyclists take the southern slope (6,9 km at 15,9%), but the more adventurous can take the northern slope from Briançon (6,9 km at 19,2%).

5 cols mythiques à grimper à vélo au moins une fois dans sa vie

Passionnés de vélo et de randonnées cyclistes ? Partez sans plus tarder à la découverte des plus impressionnants cols mythiques de France !

Nos cols de légende ont été maintes fois empruntés par les coureurs du Tour de France. Ils se démarquent par leur hauteur et les vues imprenables offertes aux grimpeurs et aux spectateurs. Certaines expériences à vélo sont uniques. Gravir l’un de ces cinq cols français, ou pourquoi pas les cinq constitue une consécration pour les cyclistes. À l’instar des sportifs instagrammeurs de notre sélection, laissez-vous tenter par l’ascension de l’un ces cols mythiques.

Le col du Tourmalet

Culminant à 2215 mètres d’altitude, le col du Tourmalet constitue l’ascension à vélo la plus élevée des Pyrénées. Surnommé le “mauvais détour”, il est le col plus emprunté au cours de l’histoire du Tour de France, avec 83 passages de la caravane. Pour le gravir, deux options s’offrent à vous. Par Barèges depuis Luz-Saint-Sauveur, pour une montée 18,8 kilomètres à 7,4 % de moyenne. Par la station de La Mongie depuis Sainte-Marie-de-Campan et ses 17,2 kilomètres à 7,4 %.

 
 
 
 
 
Voir cette publication sur Instagram
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Une publication partagée par К є ν ι И 🏊🏼🚴🏼🏃🏼 ® (@ironkern) le

Le col de l’Izoard

Situé dans le parc naturel du Queyras au coeur des Alpes du Sud, le col d’Izoard culmine à 2 360 mètres. Sa pente moyenne de 6,9 % et ses paysages rocailleux donnent l’impression aux coureurs de circuler sur une autre planète. La plupart des cyclistes empruntent le versant sud (15,9 km à 6,9 %), mais les plus aventureux peuvent prendre le versant nord depuis Briançon (19,2 km à 5,9 %).