4 getaways to fully enjoy the off-season

The off-season is an ideal period to fully enjoy the landscapes, natural sites and heritage.

During the off-season, the weather conditions are mild, the landscapes are magnificent and the tourist sites regain their tranquility. It is therefore the ideal time to discover emblematic sites, hike the trails or practice your favorite sport. Today we are offering four getaways at very affordable prices.

The off-season in Provence

Dance the Alpes-de-Haute-Provence, in Castellane, adventure and dream landscapes await you. During the off-season, the crystalline and green waters of the Verdon are an invitation to discovery and wonder. The river is also directly accessible from the Domaine Chasteuil-Provence. Departing from camping, hiking, mountain biking, white water, Provencal villages and biodiversity await you at last, in the heart of an exceptional natural setting.

During the off-season, discover the Verdon
The Verdon and the rock of Castellane

The Pays des Bastides in the heart of Périgord Noir

South of Périgord Noir and in the heart of the Pays des Bastides, le Camping The Bastide is an ideal starting point to discover the Dordogne. Caves and pits, castles and picturesque villages ... But also the wine route, local products and green landscapes await off-season visitors.

late season in the Périgord Noir
Château de Beynac, in the Périgord Noir

Castles and wine tourism at the Lodges of Blois-Chambord

In Sologne, in the heart of 3 hectares of greenery, the Lodges of Blois-Chambord offer immersion in nature. Walks along the water during the off-season, the visit of the castles of Chambord and Cheverny, or the discovery of the Beauval zoo are all promises of unforgettable holidays. Let yourself be charmed by a boat trip at the foot of the Château de Chambord. On this exceptional territory, the natural, historical but also cultural heritage is invited at every moment. Do not leave without having taken the time to discover the wines of the controlled designation of origin Cheverny.

Off-season in Chambord for a boat trip
In Chambord, treat yourself to a boat trip

The Pays du Salers, a marvel to discover during the off-season

What if you let yourself be tempted by the charm of the off-season in the heart of the vast preserved spaces of Cantal. In Saint-Martin-Valmeroux, le Camping The Moulin du Teinturier, welcomes you at an altitude of 650 meters. Discover the mineral fountain of Nozières, the square tower of the Romanesque church and the sumptuous castles of the Pays de Salers. Located to the south of the Auvergne Volcanoes Regional Nature Park, the site is also suitable for hiking and cycling. An ideal setting to recharge your batteries, and prepare gently for the coming winter, while savoring the local specialties.

Salers cows
Salers cows

4 escapades pour profiter pleinement de l’arrière-saison

L’arrière-saison est une période idéale pour profiter pleinement des paysages, des sites naturels et du patrimoine.

Pendant l’arrière-saison, les conditions météo sont douces, les paysages sont magnifiques et les sites touristiques retrouvent leur quiétude. C’est donc le moment idéal pour découvrir des sites emblématiques, parcourir les sentiers ou pratiquer son sport préféré. Nous vous proposons aujourd’hui, quatre escapades à prix tout doux.

L’arrière-saison en Provence

Dans les Alpes-de-Haute-Provence, à Castellane, l’aventure et les paysages de rêve vous attendent. Pendant l’arrière-saison, les eaux cristallines et verdoyantes du Verdon sont une invitation à la découverte et à l’émerveillement. La rivière est d’ailleurs directement accessible depuis le Domaine Chasteuil-Provence. Au départ du camping, randonnée, VTT, eaux vives, villages provençaux et biodiversité vous attendent enfin, au coeur d’un exceptionnel écrin de nature.

Pendant l'arrière-saison, découvrez le Verdon
Le Verdon et le roc de Castellane

Le Pays des Bastides au coeur du Périgord Noir

Au sud du Périgord Noir et au coeur du Pays des Bastides, le Camping La Bastide est un point de départ idéal pour découvrir la Dordogne. Grottes et gouffres, châteaux et villages pittoresques… Mais aussi route des vins, produits du terroir et paysages verdoyants attendent les visiteurs de l’arrière-saison.

arrière-saison dans le Périgord Noir
Château de Beynac, dans le Périgord Noir

Châteaux et oenotourisme aux Lodges de Blois-Chambord

En Sologne, au coeur de 3 hectares de verdure, les Lodges de Blois-Chambord proposent une immersion en pleine nature. Les promenades au fil de l’eau pendant l’arrière-saison, la visite des châteaux de Chambord et Cheverny, ou encore la découverte du zoo de Beauval sont autant de promesses de vacances inoubliables. Laissez-vous charmez par une balade en barque au pied du château de Chambord. Sur ce territoire exceptionnel, le patrimoine naturel, historique mais aussi culturel s’invite à chaque instant. Ne partez pas sans avoir pris le temps de découvrir les vins d’appellation d’origine contrôlée Cheverny.

Arrière-saison à Chambord pour une promenade en barque
À Chambord, offrez-vous une balade en barque

Le Pays du Salers, une merveille à découvrir pendant l’arrière-saison

Et si vous vous laissiez tenter par le charme de l’arrière-saison au coeur des vastes espaces préservés du Cantal. À Saint-Martin-Valmeroux, le Camping Le Moulin du Teinturier, vous accueille à 650 mètres d’altitude. Découvrez ainsi la fontaine minérale de Nozières, la tour carrée de l’église romane et les somptueux châteaux du Pays de Salers. Situé au sud du Parc naturel régional des Volcans d’Auvergne, le site est également propice à la randonnée et à la pratique du vélo. Un cadre idéal pour se ressourcer, et se préparer en douceur à l’hiver qui vient, tout en savourant les spécialités locales.

Vaches de Salers
Vaches de Salers