carte welcome

With any reservation, 1 year of membership offered to the Advantage Card Welcome.

10 sport and culture offers throughout France as well as 000% discount on your future reservations Welcome !

21 French people are at the start of the iQFoil International Games

From October 19 to 24, 2020 in Campione del Garda on Lake Garda in Italy, will take place iQFoil world championships renamed IQFoil International Games due to the health crisis. Despite the circumstances, this major sporting event will retain its high level and international character.

Lhen the 2024 Olympic Games in Paris, a new sailing event, the iQFoil will make a remarkable entry among the 10 sailing series. The discipline already brings together many of the best snowboarders in the world, from funboard, RS: X windsurfing and windfoil. This year, 250 top athletes in the discipline will compete in Italy during the iQFoil International Games.

“The riders are installed and ready for the many races of the next few days! "

 
 
 
 
 
See this post on Instagram
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

A post shared by International iQFoil Class (@iqfoilclass) le

What is iQFoil?

The iQFoil is 2024 Olympic windsurfing equipment, replacing the RS: X equipment present at the Games since Beijing 2008. It is the result of many years of development of windsurfing equipment. A new chapter of the Olympic history of windsurfing therefore begins to be written at this time. The official equipment consists of a Starboard, a Race Fin fin, a Hyper Glide sail, a mast, a boom and a Severne extension.

 
 
 
 
 
See this post on Instagram
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

A post shared by International iQFoil Class (@iqfoilclass) le

France very well represented

If the discipline is still unknown to the general French public, no less than 21 athletes will wear high the tricolor flag. Among the girls, Hélène Noesmoen, Marion Mortfern, Lucie Belbeoch or even Lola Sorin will be at the start on Lake Garda. Hélène Noesmon spoke for the French Sailing Federation.

“We are probably going to have an intense week with a lot of races. We will have to keep freshness and stay focused until the end. I started the foil 2 years ago, and I immediately had great sensations. The board goes very fast in light wind, the speeds remain constantly high with races around 20 knots on average. We are lucky to have a very good French group to train us. I'm at the top, my equipment is set ... all you have to do is wait for it to start! "

Among the boys, Thomas and Nicolas Goyard, Clément Bourgeois, Pierre Mortefon, Mathis Ghio and Adrien Mestre will defend their place. Thomas Goyard spoke for the FFVoile.

"A top 5 would be great because the competition is very high, especially with my brother Nicolas who is FormulaFoil World Champion and very fit…"

To follow this international event, visit the Facebook page iQFoil Class.

carte welcome

Avec toute réservation, 1 an d'adhésion offert à la Carte Avantages Welcome.

10 000 offres sport et culture partout en France ainsi que 10% de remise sur vos futures réservations Welcome !

21 français sont au départ des Jeux internationaux iQFoil

Du 19 au 24 octobre 2020 à Campione del Garda sur le Lac de Garde en Italie, se dérouleront les championnats du monde iQFoil rebaptisés Jeux internationaux IQFoil en raison de la crise sanitaire. Malgré les circonstances, cet événement sportif majeur conservera son niveau élevé et son caractère international.

Lors des Jeux Olympiques de 2024 à Paris, une nouvelle épreuve de voile, l’iQFoil fera une entrée remarquée parmi les 10 séries de voile. La discipline réunit déjà nombre des meilleur planchistes du monde, issus du funboard, de la planche à voile RS:X et du windfoil. Cette année, 250 sportifs parmi les meilleurs de la discipline s’affronteront en Italie pendant les Jeux internationaux iQFoil.

“Les riders sont installés et prêts pour les nombreuses courses des prochains jours !”

Voir cette publication sur Instagram

Une publication partagée par International iQFoil Class (@iqfoilclass) le

L’iQFoil c’est quoi ?

L’iQFoil est l’équipement de planche à voile olympique 2024, remplaçant l’équipement RS:X présent sur les Jeux depuis Pékin 2008. Il est le fruit de nombreuses années de développement des équipements de planche à voile. Un nouveau chapitre de l’histoire olympique de la planche à voile commence donc à s’écrire en ce moment. L’équipement officiel se constitue d’une planche Starboard, d’un aileron Race Fin, d’une voile Hyper Glide, d’un mât, un wishbone et une rallonge Severne.

Voir cette publication sur Instagram

Une publication partagée par International iQFoil Class (@iqfoilclass) le

La France très bien représentée

Si la discipline est encore méconnue du grand public français, pas moins de 21 sportifs porteront bien haut le drapeau tricolore. Chez les filles, Hélène Noesmoen, Marion Mortfern, Lucie Belbeoch ou encore Lola Sorin seront au départ sur le Lac de Garde. Hélène Noesmon s’est exprimé pour la Fédération Française de Voile.

“Nous allons probablement vivre une semaine intense avec beaucoup de courses. Il va falloir garder de la fraicheur et rester concentré jusqu’au bout. J’ai commencé le foil il y a 2 ans, et j’ai tout de suite eu de supers sensations. La planche va très vite dans du vent faible, les vitesses restent élevées constamment avec des courses autour de 20 nœuds de moyenne. Nous avons la chance d’avoir un très bon groupe français pour nous entrainer. Je suis au top, mon matériel est réglé… il n’y a plus qu’à attendre que ça commence !”

Chez les garçons, Thomas et Nicolas Goyard, Clément Bourgeois, Pierre Mortefon, Mathis Ghio ou encore Adrien Mestre défendront leur place. Thomas Goyard s’est exprimé pour la FFVoile.

“Un top 5 serait super car la concurrence est très élevée, notamment avec mon frère Nicolas qui est champion du Monde FormulaFoil et très en forme…”

Pour suivre cet événement international, rendez-vous sur la page Facebook iQFoil Class.

La rédaction